10th September 2017, 08:22 PM
Unregistered

How to get internship in M.Sc ITM from any of NALCO, SAIL, BHEL or IOCL? Basic requirements for getting internship?

I am a student of M.Sc ITM at Ravenshaw University and now I am in final year. I want to get an internship from any of NALCO, SAIL, BHEL or IOCL. How could I get internship? What are the basic requirements for getting internship from the above companies?

14th September 2017, 11:20 AM
shrivastava_aman
Senior Member+++

Default Re: How to get internship in M.Sc ITM from any of NALCO, SAIL, BHEL or IOCL? Basic requirements for getting internship?

Almost all the Public Sector companies with exception of a few hire the interns from all over the India.

The procedure followed is as follows :

* The candidate has to go through the college in which he studies. So, he should have an application duly signed by either the head of the institution or the Training & Placement Officer of the institute.

* You have to submit that application along with a training/internship application either online or offline whichever may be the case.

* Some companies which run exclusive training programs also charge some fees as well which you have to pay.

After this you can take the admission in the training program successfully.
15th September 2017, 12:37 PM
ME471
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: How to get internship in M.Sc ITM from any of NALCO, SAIL, BHEL or IOCL? Basic requirements for getting internship?

The basic requirement to get internship from companies like NALCO, SAIL, BHEL or IOCL, you have to fulfil the below mentioned eligibility criteria:

You must have passed at least two years of Bachelor's degree. i.e. being a third year B.tech candidate, you can apply for internship.
As you are M.Sc final year candidate, so you are eligible to apply internship in any of company NALCO, SAIL, BHEL or IOCL.

You must not have any pending backlog in your PG course.

You are not expected to have any criminal background.