30th August 2016, 12:23 AM

Is there any summer internships available for ECE students?

Is there any summer internships available for ECE students? How to apply for them? Can you please guide me with the step by step information for the same? It will be helpful if you can guide me soon with the answer. Awaiting for the response.

30th August 2016, 06:40 PM
taputanya

Default Re: Is there any summer internships available for ECE students?

List of government sector that offers Summer Internship:

BSNL

NTPC

DVC

ONGC

BHEL

NALCO

PGIL
30th August 2016, 06:43 PM
pearlrana

List of government sector that offer Summer Internship for ECE students:-

BSNL

NTPC

DVC

ONGC

BHEL

NALCO

PGIL

RAIL.
30th August 2016, 11:24 PM
ME471

There are many short term courses available in the market, that you can do during your internship period. These courses will enhance the value of your c.v. Some of such courses are Digital Signal Processing, Embedded Systems, VLSI Design etc. If you want to get some field experience then you can go for internship in BHEL, SAIL, BSNL, Nokia etc.
You have to submit your application for the admission in training institutes for the short term courses. You are suggested to apply as soon as possible before all seats occupied.
31st August 2016, 01:34 AM
zahedrocks

Yes, as you are from electronics background (ECE) so, you can do do your internship in any one of the following listed below:

> Embedded Systems.

> Microprocessor.

> Transformer Manufacturing.

> Signal Generation.

In order to apply for summer internship program, you have to send an application for the internship to the company address where you want to do your training. If the company recommends you for the training, then they will send you an acknowledgement.

So, by the above procedure you can apply for summer internship program in various companies.