29th November 2015, 11:53 PM

Eligibility for marks in MA English for Ph.D admission?

What is the marks for taking admission in phd, I scored 53% in MA English? I am looking for a quick response from your side. Please advise me for my future. Thanking you.

1. Universities for Ph.D English with eligibility criteria of 50% marks? will M.Phil degree help in direct admission to Ph.D?
  2. Marks in post graduation for doing Ph.D in English Literature?
  3. From which university I can do PhD after completion of my M.Phil and MA with 53% marks in English?
  4. Which course should i choose in post graduation to become a English professor in a college?
  5. Eligibility for PhD course in English Literature through online mode?
  6. How can I get admission to study PhD in English if secured 50% in M.A.(English) being a 52 years old candidate?
  7. Is Ph.D preferrable after completing M.Pharm?
  8. How can I get admission to study Distance PhD in English course being a Lecturer after completing M.Phil?
  9. M.Phil or PhD in English or Sociology from distance mode in less amount?
  10. Detailed information and eligibility to study PhD in English in JNU?
  11. Eligibility to get admission to study PhD in English in SV University for M.Phil candidate who has 6 years of Teaching experience in Government High School?
  12. Universities offering PhD to a candidate who has secured 50% in M.A.(English) in India?
  13. Am I eligible to do PhD in English after completion of MA English with 53% marks?
  14. Eligibility to study PhD(English) in Central University of Tamil Nadu, Thiruvarur for English postgraduate?
  15. Eligibility to study PhD for a candidate who has completed Graduation in Media Mass and Post Graduation in English?
  16. Eligibility criteria for admission for Ph.D course in English Literature? In which month will the admissions start for Ph.D degree? -- [Most Discussed]
  17. How can I do Ph.D? How to select subjects? I've secured 54.9% marks in M.A(English)
  18. How can I get admission to study PhD in English being a M.A. and B.Ed postgraduate?
30th November 2015, 09:49 AM

Default Re: Eligibility for marks in MA English for Ph.D admission?

What is the marks for taking admission in phd, I scored 53% in MA English? I am looking for a quick response from your side. Please advise me for my future. Thanking you.
PhD Eligibility Criteria:

- Students must have passed Master degree course from a recognized university or equivalent qualification from a recognized university approved by UGC. You must have secured at least 55% marks in aggregate.

- For SC/ST/OBC, the required percentage for admission to PhD course is at least 50% marks in qualifying exam. You will have to qualify UGC NET exam in order to get admission.
30th November 2015, 11:00 AM

You have completed MA in English degree with 53% from a recognized university so you are not eligible for Ph.D course.

Those candidates who have completed masters degree from a recognized university are eligible for Ph.D entrance exam. General and OBC candidates should hold 55% and above marks in masters degree. For SC/ST candidate its 50% and above in masters degree.

Your age should be below 28 years for JRF post.
30th November 2015, 02:19 PM
Prashantwin

Eligibility for marks in MA English for Ph.D admission :

Candidate must have secured more than 50% marks in Masters degree in relevant subject from any recognised university.
Some universities also ask for more than 55% marks in Masters degree.
5% relaxation in marks is also there as per government norms.
So, you can get admission in any recognised university after fulfilling the eligibility criteria.
30th November 2015, 05:26 PM

You need 55% marks in M.A English to become eligible for PH.D admission in India if you belong to general category. There is relaxation of 5% marks for reserved category candidates.

Hence, with 53% marks you can get admission when you belong to reserved category. Admission will be based on performance in written exam and interview.
1st December 2015, 10:41 PM
iruazim

Eligibility criteria to do Ph.D:-

Candidates must have completed Master's degree from a recognized University.
Candidates must have scored at least 50% of marks in Master's degree.
Candidates age must be below 28 years.
8th November 2016, 11:36 AM

I've secured 54.6 percentage in my M.A. English and I belong to OBC. Am I eligible for doing my P.hD in English with IGNOU, in distance Mode.
30th March 2017, 09:30 PM

Sir, I'm new to do phd. What are the procedure to follow on. And where and how should I find govt college and staff.
10th April 2017, 03:53 AM

Sir, I am teacher for 25 years under school and mass edu, odisha. I have completed M.A in English under ignou with 52.43% marks. I am also belong to sebc(NCL). I want to do pH.d on part time distance based. Please give me the solution for 2017-18.
29th June 2017, 06:31 PM

Is it possible to do ph.d through distance mode with 53 percent marks in M.Com.
9th August 2017, 10:01 PM

Sir I am from obc category I am pursuing m.a in English literature if I am not get 55% then how I do ph.d in English.
11th August 2018, 04:24 PM

I am OBC category and passed MSc got 52% marks. May I study PhD?
Please let me know any comments as possible.
27th November 2018, 09:10 PM

Sir, I did M.A. with English literature in 1984 scoring 51% marks. I am 63 years old and wish to do Ph.D. I am an Ex. Serviceman ( Indian Air Force). Kindly guide me. Am I eligible for it ? If yes, then how can I proceed ? I am from Uttarakhand.
14th February 2019, 11:03 AM

Can I get admission in any university to do P.he in English literature. I have secured 49 / in M. A. English. I have 27 years of teaching experience in both state board and CBSE high schools.
3rd September 2019, 11:52 PM

I have completed MA from Hindi at 53.74 percentage. I belong to SC category. Are I eligible for Phd exam. give me suggest to do for applying phd . Give in details.
23rd April 2020, 09:12 AM

I have 53% marks in English in b.tech, am i eligible to study ma english
2nd January 2021, 02:52 PM

Sir I have complete post graduate ,being to
SC category with 52 :43 % in english .May I eligible for phd in language. Reply now