21st July 2016, 12:29 AM
Which one to choose between M.Tech and Ph.D after completion of M.Sc Physics?
I have completed ma first year M.sc., physics now and after completing ma post graduation im in a dilemma to join either Phd or M.Tech.so pls guide me and also make know wat r the branches i can opt if i choose M.Tech. Kindly guide me in the right path.
22nd July 2016, 12:11 AM
![]()
After completing your M.Sc degree in Physics, you must go for Ph.D degree in Physics. It will be beneficial.
Below I have mentioned the eligibility criteria to do Ph.D after the completion of M.Sc, have a look over it. Eligibility criteria to do Ph.D in Physics:- Candidates must have completed Master's degree course in Physics from a recognised University. Candidates must have scored at least 55% of marks in Master's degree. Candidates must have a valid NET scorecard. |
22nd July 2016, 07:12 PM
![]()
That depends upon your own interest as to which course you are interested in. Both the courses will provide you a good exposure on the subject you wish to study. However, PhD degree is highly reputed degree and will help you a lot in future.
Therefore, I suggest you to go for PhD only as you already have a PG degree with you and so getting another PG degree is not worth it. You should therefore opt for PhD course and should study it with full devotion. |
23rd July 2016, 01:23 AM
![]() Quote:
But you should qualify in CSIR NET exam. Those candidates who have completed BS-4 years program/BE/B. Tech/B. Pharma/MBBS/Integrated BS-MS/M.Sc. or Equivalent degree with at least 55% marks are eligible for CSIR NET exam. Your age should be below 28 years. |