14th April 2018, 05:35 PM
Unregistered

Should I have to appear in any entrance exam to study PhD in Mathematics at Delhi University?

I am studying MPhil(Mathematics). After my MPhil I am interested to do research on Mathematics. For this I want to study Phd. I have heard that in Delhi University, Phd Mathematics is taught. I want admission there. So I have to give any entrance exam for admission?

Related Questions:
  1. Detailed information, procedure to apply and fee structure of PhD in Mathematics program at Delhi University? Syllabus of PhD entrance exam in Delhi University?
  2. Does Delhi University offers PhD(Mathematics) course? -- [New]
  3. Does University of Delhi provide PhD to M.Sc Applied Mathematics holder? Entrance exam and eligibility for it?
  4. How to do Ph.D in Mathematics?
  5. Should I have to appear in any entrance exam to study Ph.D in Mathematics at Dibrugarh University?
  6. Detailed information and procedure to get admission in Delhi University for PhD in Mathematics?
  7. Which entrance exams are there for admission in M.Sc (maths)?
  8. Should I have to appear in any entrance exam to study PhD(Mathematics) in Dr. B.R. Ambedkar University, Agra?
  9. Entrance exam available to study PhD(Vibrations) in University of Delhi?
  10. Last date of submission of forms of MSc maths?
  11. Is there any entrance exam to study M.Sc(Mathematics) in Delhi University for B.Sc student of IGNOU?
  12. When the notification of Delhi University PhD(Zoology) entrance exam will be released? Syllabus of PhD(Zoology) entrance exam?
  13. Mathematics or Applied Mathematics which is better to pursue in PhD?
  14. How to do PhD in Mathematics having 2 years teaching experience after M.Phil?
  15. Which graduation course to do if planning to do Ph.D in Maths in future? -- [Most Discussed]
  16. Entrance exam available to study PhD(Electrical Engineering) in Delhi Technological University?