20th June 2017, 06:00 PM
Unregistered

Procedure to take admission in PU for MSc math

What is the proper procedure to take admission in PU for MSc math? I am a BA final year student and I scored 79% marks in all semesters of BA. Please give me advice related to entrance exam.

Related Questions:
22nd June 2017, 01:26 AM
Ishaquekhan
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: Procedure to take admission in PU for MSc math

I am very sorry to say that you cannot apply for M.Sc course after the completion of BA from a recognised University. Since you are going to complete your BA degree course, you are eligible to opt for MA degree course in future as the Masters degree course. You can also apply for MBA course after the completion of BA. But you cannot apply for M.Sc course.
22nd June 2017, 12:19 PM
ahmedfaiyaz
Senior Member+++

Sorry to inform you that you are not eligible to pursue M.Sc mathematics as because you are a student of Arts stream.
Candidates who have completed their bachelor's degree from Science stream with Mathematics as their main subject from a recognized university are only eligible to pursue M.Sc mathematics.
Eligible candidates can get admission to Punjab University for M.Sc Mathematics course after qualifying PU-CET entrance examination.
Candidates will be admitted to PU for M.Sc Hons, strictly on the basis of PU-CET merit rank.
22nd June 2017, 01:50 PM
Careerexpert
Senior Member+++++

Quote:
Originally Posted by Unregistered View Post
What is the proper procedure to take admission in PU for MSc math? I am a BA final year student and I scored 79% marks in all semesters of BA. Please give me advice related to entrance exam.