15th June 2017, 01:45 AM
Unregistered

What is the eligibility for MSc nursing admission?

Hi, I have just completed my BSc Nursing degree. I have no one year clinical experience. Will I get admission for the MSc nursing? If yes, what about the fee structure, entrance test last date of application?

15th June 2017, 07:57 PM
rachna sarswat
Senior Member+

Default Re: What is the eligibility for MSc nursing admission?

You are eligible for M.Sc nursing after completion of B.Sc nursing with minimum of 55% marks. There is no experience required to get admission in B.Sc nursing. To get admission in this course you have to give an entrance exam. Fees in government colleges is 50000 rs. and in private colleges it can be 1,50,000. Thanks
15th June 2017, 09:05 PM
BHANBHORI
Senior Member+++++

=> M.Sc. Nursing or Master of Science in Nursing is a postgraduate Academic Nursing course.

=> The duration of this course is two years.

=> For this course candidate must have passed bachelor degree from a recognized university.

=> For getting admission into government college you have to appear in entrance examination like AIIMS M.Sc nursing entrance examination.

=> As per my knowledge, the last date and time for receipt of filled-in application forms is 02-07-2017.

=> The average course fee Rs 80000 to 90000 per year.
15th June 2017, 10:18 PM
pearlrana
Senior Member+++++

Eligibility criteria for M.Sc Nursing admission:-

The candidate should have passed B.Sc Nursing or B.Sc Honours.

Nursing or Post Basic B. Sc Nursing with minimum of Post Basic B.Sc Nursing with 55% aggregate marks from an institution recognised by Indian Nursing Council.

The candidates should be a registered Nurse and registered Midwife with any State Nursing Council.

Candidates should be medically fit

Minimum 1 year of work experience after basic B.Sc Nursing or after Post Basic B. Sc Nursing.
16th June 2017, 12:42 AM
Jits56
Senior Member++++

Quote:
Originally Posted by Unregistered View Post