27th September 2015, 07:27 PM
Unregistered

Can i prepare for Bank PO at 28 years age being a Software Engineer?

I am interested in preparing for the Bank PO jobs. But my age is 28 years at present. I am a Software Engineer by profession. Please help me.

27th September 2015, 08:58 PM
Aswiniteju
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: Can i prepare for Bank PO at 28 years age being a Software Engineer?

Yes, you can prepare for Bank PO Examinations at the age of 28 years. As your age in the required age limits, you do not need to worry about the age criteria. The minimum and maximum age required are given below in detail.

Age Criteria Required to Apply for Bank PO Exams:

@ Minimum Age Required - 20 years

@ Maximum Age Required - 30 years

There is an age relaxation for reserved category by following years for the concerned categories.

For SC/ ST Category Candidates - 5 years

For OBC Category Candidates - 3 years

For PWD Category Candidates - 10 years

For Ex-Servicemen Category Candidates - 5 years

Since your age is with in the required limits 20 to 30 years, you are certainly eligible to appear in Bank PO Examinations.
27th September 2015, 10:54 PM
BISWARUPYOGI
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: Can i prepare for Bank PO at 28 years age being a Software Engineer?

Quote:
Originally Posted by Unregistered View Post
I am interested in preparing for the Bank PO jobs. But my age is 28 years at present. I am a Software Engineer by profession. Please help me.
As per your age and educational qualification, you are eligible for Bank PO exam. So you can prepare for Bank PO exam.

Those candidates who have completed graduation degree from a recognized university are eligible for IBPS and SBI clerk exam.

Your age should be in between 20 to 28 years.

Those candidates who have completed graduation degree from a recognized university are eligible for IBPS and SBI PO exam.

Your age should be in between 20 to 30 years.
27th September 2015, 11:13 PM
jxsab
Senior Member+++++

Quote: