24th May 2015, 12:27 AM
Unregistered

Can I change my school after 10th exam while am preparing for IIT?

I am studying in MP BOARD SCHOOL i have to prepare for IIT should i change my school or not I have given 10th exam.? Is it advisable? or will it help me to prepare more if I am going to study in the same school? Can someone please guide me in this?

24th May 2015, 01:50 AM
ishteaque
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: Can I change my school after 10th exam while am preparing for IIT?

You can definitely change your school if you wish to, but if you only want to change your school thinking that you will be able to score well in IIT, than I am afraid it won't be a justified decision.

You can very well prepare fro your IIT examination and along with it you can also prepare for your board examination. Still if you wish to shift your school or board, then I would suggest you to opt for CBSE board as it could help you in your preparation, its not that you won't be able to score well without shifting your board, but if you don't want to continue your studies in the same board, you can thus go for this option.
24th May 2015, 10:07 AM
kaushikprince
Senior Member++

Indian Institute of Technology colleges are the best college in India for B.Tech/B.E courses.
For admission in IIT colleges , students have to qualify JEE Mains and Advance both the stages and also need to be in top 20 percentile of the board from which he/she has appeared for Higher Secondary Certificate .

There is no restriction for any student to change board or school after 10th examination for admission 11th standard.
So, you can take admission in any school approved by any board according to you choice or desire.

The documents required at the time of admission in 11th standard
-Admit Card of Secondary examination.
-Marksheet
-Character Certificate
-Migration Certificate in case student is changing their board.
24th May 2015, 12:17 PM
GreekScholar
Senior Member+++++