29th February 2016, 12:23 AM
Unregistered

Can I get a chance to attempt JEE Main & Advanced if failed and reappear in 11th standard being a 17 years old candidate?

Sir,
I am a student of class 11th and now I am going to 12th standard. Due to some family problem and disease, I couldn't study well in class 11th and my concept is not cleared. Also I am failed in class 11th. So I want to study class 11th once again. I will get chance again to attempt for JEE Main and Advanced? Can there be problem in future or with my age. My age is 17 years.

Related Questions:
29th February 2016, 06:05 PM
TLSAAAA
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: Can I get a chance to attempt JEE Main & Advanced if failed and reappear in 11th standard being a 17 years old candidate?

No, there is no problem in appearing for JEE examination at 17 years of age. JEE examination is conducted by CBSE and IIT.

Candidate passed or appearing for 10+2 from any recognised board with PCM/PCB as main paper are eligible to appear for examination.

So, you can appear for examination next year. Candidate can appear for three times for JEE Main while only two change to appear for Advance.
29th February 2016, 08:13 PM
Saikiranreddy47475
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: Can I get a chance to attempt JEE Main & Advanced if failed and reappear in 11th standard being a 17 years old candidate?

There will not be any problem for you to appear in JEE Main examination even if you have failed and reappearing in 11th standard final examinations. Candidates who have completed 12th standard in last two years or those who are going to appear in 12th standard examinations this year are eligible to appear in JEE Main examination. By qualifying and securing top 1,50,000 rank in JEE Main, you are eligible to appear in Advance examination.
29th February 2016, 08:53 PM
queen199
Senior Member+++++

JEE stands for Joint Entrance Examination, it is conducted for admission of candidates in B.tech/B.E/B.Arch courses in government institutes.