7th February 2017, 04:39 PM
Unregistered

Which category should I select, if I am a SBC category candidate?

Sir I am a SBC caste student and I want to give JEE main. So, there is no option for SBC student. They have only general, OBC, SC, ST and PWD category. What should I do?

7th February 2017, 09:27 PM
MerajAmir
Senior Member+

Default Re: Which category should I select, if I am a SBC category candidate?

SBC fall under reserved category. If there is no option for selecting SBC then you have to contact the JEE members by sending a mail to their official mail id which is [email protected] stating your matter and they will provide you the better option.
7th February 2017, 10:06 PM
Ishaquekhan
Senior Member+++++

Since SBC category is not mentioned there, you must apply as a General candidate.
You must select General candidate option to apply for JEE examinations.
Hope this will help you.
8th February 2017, 12:14 PM
A033bhishek

Quote:
Originally Posted by Unregistered View Post
Sir I am a SBC caste student and I want to give JEE main. So, there is no option for SBC student. They have only general, OBC, SC, ST and PWD category. What should I do?
SBC is an abbreviated form of Special Backward Class. Which generally contains caste like Banjara, baladia, gadia-lohar, labana, raika, gujar etc.
Yes. There is no SBC Category available in JEE mains examination still you can apply under the OBC section.
Thanks.
8th February 2017, 06:44 PM
ajayrocks007
Senior Member+++++

If it is SBC caste, then it will come under OBC category, if your caste comes under central government list. Just make sure that your caste come under central list.

You have to select OBC category and format for caste certificate if different, which will be provided in the notification.
8th February 2017, 06:57 PM
eSolution
Junior Member+