5th April 2015, 02:12 AM
Unregistered

How can I join Indian Navy after completing 10th CBSE?

Friends,
I am studying in 10th CBSE. In
9th I got 99.2%. I am willing to join
Indian Navy. Kindly show me the path.
After my 10th what should I do for joining
Indian Navy? Thank you.

9th April 2015, 08:15 PM
Uthradhi
Senior Member+

Default Re: How can I join Indian Navy after completing 10th CBSE?

After completing 10th standard, you are not eligible to apply for Indian Navy. To apply for Indian Navy, you should have completed Intermediate with Physics and Mathematics as mandatory subjects from a recognized School or equivalent qualification. You must have attained the age of 16.5 years and must not have attained the age of 19 years. The age limits differs from examination to examination. Only unmarried male candidates are eligible to apply. So, first finish your intermediate. After competing intermediate, you are eligible to apply for Indian Navy Examination.

Indian Navy Examination are:

-> NDA & NA Examination
-> 10+2 Technical Entry Scheme
-> SSR Examination
-> AA Examination
9th April 2015, 09:12 PM
Saikiranreddy47475
Senior Member+++++

To join in Indian Navy after completion of your 10th standard, you need to pursue your 11th and 12th standards from a recognised board and then, you need to appear in NDA examination. The NDA examination is conducted by UPSC twice a year and the eligibility criteria required to appear in NDA examination is mentioned below :-

1. You must be a citizen of India.

2. You must have attained the minimum age of 16 1/2 years and must have not crossed the maximum age of 19 years.

3. You must have completed 12th standard or equivalent with Mathematics and Physics subjects from a recognised board.

4. You must be an Unmarried Male candidate

5. You must be Physically and Mentally fit as per physical standards mentioned in the UPSC NDA examination notification.