7th February 2014, 02:51 PM
Unregistered

Refreshers of PCM to use for JEE preparation?

hi,
i am a pcm student of 11th class and i want to know that which refreshers should be used by me in this class if want to prepare for jee in XII th class? plz... answer me bcz i am so much confused.

12th February 2014, 07:11 PM
ExpertAnswers
Senior Member+++

Default Re: Refreshers of PCM to use for JEE preparation?

You first come out of your confusion,because I am going to give you very detailed books to be prepared for the IIT JEE Examination subject wise.You can prepare the following books which are highly recommended.You can prepare the Chemistry subjects with the following books, NCERT (Very best book for Chemistry),Physical Chemistry by P.Bahadur,Organic Chemistry by Arihant publications and Inorganic chemistry by P.Bahadur and or OP Tandon.

As far as the Physics subject is concerned you can prepare the HC Verma book,NCERT Physics book and Arihant Publications by D.C.Pandey.Best recommended books for Mathematics subject is Arihant Series in Maths and M.L.Khanna or else R.D.Sharma series.Other than those best books you can also prepare the Organic chemistry by Morrison and Boyd,Organic Chemistry by Arihant Prakashan,Numerical chemistry by P.Bahadur,Fundamentals of Physics by Halliday,Resnick and Walker,Coordinate geometry by S.L.Loney and more.So if you really prepare the above books those books are enough for preparing for the JEE examination.

As you are still in the 11th class you can start preparation from now,so that it will help you by the time you attend for the examination.Try to solve as many model papers and exercises as you can.Because they are very much helpful in getting the knowledge over the Pattern of the examination.
13th April 2015, 07:31 PM
Unregistered