29th December 2015, 12:56 PM
Unregistered

Am I eligible to get the government job if I have year gap in my studies?

Sir/Mam,
I am a student of BCA (H) at Pailan. I had been admitted at this course in August, but I have passed H.S examination of WBCHSE that is there is about four years of gap in my educational career. This long gap is due to my serious health problem. For this educational gap, I am not permitted to attend the various campusing programs offered by different private companies at my college. So, my question is that, is there any problem to get a government job due to my educational gap or age limit. My age is now 24 and I am a SC candidate.

Tiaus Sardar

Related Questions:
  1. Am I eligible for government job after a gap year in between engineering course?
  2. Am i eligible for iGATE placement with one year gap between BE?
  3. AM I eligible to get a job in software companies if I have two years gap between studies?
  4. Criteria to be eligible for a government job? What should I do to pursue a government job after final year?
  5. A year gap will restrict me in getting a job?
  6. Is it good to continue B.Tech after 3 years of gap?
  7. Am I eligible to apply for HAL test if I have gap in my studies?
  8. Am i eligible for Infosys and TCS with one year gap between Diploma and Degree?
  9. Is one year gap between 11th and 12th standard allowed in CAPGEMINI?
  10. Can I get a software job with a 1 year gap after completing B.Tech ECE? -- [Most Discussed]
  11. Am I eligible for syntel campus placement if I have 1 year gap in studies?
  12. List of Companies(preferably I.T) which considers more than 2 years gap in education for job?
  13. Will I be eligible for On-Campus Placement with 2 years of gap in studies?
  14. Am I eligible for top software companies being a candidate having secured 73% in 10th, 63% in 12th and 60% in BE having 2 years gap in studies?