29th June 2011, 12:55 PM
mobeshpal

Default Re: how much marks required to gate addmission in NIT through GATE

sorry i hope you are not eligible for
NIT admission

because in this year NIT cutoff 45 in general

i expect this year 35 is cut off for OBC catagory....
29th June 2011, 01:49 PM
vishnushrm86

yes you will definetely going to get NIT for your smooth mtech career.
having in a catogory yours score level will be considered.
29th June 2011, 02:43 PM

there id no fixed marks that if any one secured this much marks he will get chance to take admission in NIT.It varies every year according to performance of candidates in GATE examination.

but if you got 40 marks in GATE examination from mechanical engineering stream then you may think that you will get chance to take admission in any of the NIT. it is expected from previous year trend.

but with 32.67 marks and as you belongs to OBC category then you may get chance to take admission in any NIT but not sure. you may try for non GATE seat in NIT then through entrance examination and interview you may get chance to take admission in NIT.

unfortunately if you are unable to get chance in any NIT then you may take admission in any other institution with GATE score or you have to try for next year if you really want to do your M.Tech from NIT or IIT.

best wises.
29th June 2011, 07:55 PM
missiongate2012

plz some one guide me how 2 start preparing for gate exam 2012??? i have jus given my end sems of 2nd year.....i am doin chemical engg.

plz help
29th June 2011, 11:43 PM
foreturner

Well for NITs you should have around or above 97 percentile

to get admission in m.tech

courses, commenting about marks is not easy

as marks vary from branch to branch

as a general level around 45 marks and above is a good score

Getting NIT at your score seems difficult.

considering your OBC category you can get admission in

NITs in second list etc.
30th June 2011, 11:46 AM

i am pursuing b.tech in bioinformatics from amity university rajasthan, my gate score 24. ca i get any NIT for M.tech.
2nd July 2011, 08:10 PM

plz some one guide me how 2 start preparing for gate exam 2012??? i have jus given my end sems of 2nd year.....i am doin chemical engg.

plz help
5th July 2011, 05:21 PM

Any body got Exact opening and closing Cut off of last year GATE 2010 for admission into NITs to be precise Second list of NITs ..... i am surfing for more than 65 Hours on this .. but no results exact yet ... admin this is a ASAP Question to be answered
29th August 2011, 03:34 PM

How much time is required for preparing gate exam inspite of doing regular b.tech course?
3rd September 2011, 11:30 PM

i am pursuing b.tech in electrical eng. from nagpur university maharastra, my gate score 22. ca i get any NIT for M.tech.
11th September 2011, 05:24 PM

what is the cutoff marks in mechanical engg for sc candidates in 2011 gate exams?
15th September 2011, 05:30 PM

my self praveen Kumar singh of information technology stream
i score 30.67 marks in GATE wth 396 gate score in 2011
i belongs to gen categories
may i will got any NITies
24th January 2012, 12:49 PM

i am b.tech final year student in IT,prprg for 2012gate.to get in any govt colg in kerala what gate score requird?
13th February 2012, 07:22 PM

i am a student of Btech(CSE) and have secured 30 marks in Gate 2012...plz tell me if i can get any of the NIT esp Warangal, Trichy, Calicut, Surathkal, Bhopal, Hyderabad..
14th February 2012, 09:26 PM
pravin350

Default Re:Which college could I get through GATE-12

I hope to get 28 marks in GATE-12,
n I belongs to SC category ,
So which college could I get ??
plzz help..
5th March 2012, 05:07 PM
kunalratzz

minimum marks (out of 100) required for mechanical to get admission in iit
15th March 2012, 02:34 PM

i have got 32.67 marks in gate 2012 . Can i get admission in any NITs ???
16th March 2012, 01:29 PM

i have got 26 marks in gate 2012..i am in general category..will i get admission in any NIT's?
16th March 2012, 06:09 PM

i have got 37.33 marks in gate 2012 so kindly someone tell me what colleges should i go for?
16th March 2012, 11:46 PM

I have got 34.33 marks(cs branch ,all India rank 15752)
in gate 2012 and myself belongs to OBC .Could I get admission in any NITs???
17th March 2012, 02:28 PM

i have got gate ranking of 7597 in ece, gate score of 440. i belong to obc category. can i get nit surathkal?
17th March 2012, 07:34 PM

i got 35.67 marks ,gate score 402 from mechanical engineering and belong to obc categeory . cat i am eligible to take admission in NIT's
18th March 2012, 08:36 AM

I have Scored 24.67 in GATE-2012.
I Belongs to OBC.
My all India Rank is 2177.
Can I get a NIT for M.Tech admission
20th March 2012, 11:54 AM

can i get in to nit or iit with 32.67 marks in gate in obc category
21st March 2012, 08:30 PM
jay40

sir my branch is electrical engineering
i got 21 marks in gate
my catagory is SC
my gate score is 263
can i get admission in nits???
if yes,then for which nit i should opt???
26th March 2012, 07:16 PM

i got 27marks in gate(ec).i belong obc category .can i get admisssio in any iits?
26th March 2012, 07:20 PM

i gate 27 marks in gate(ec).can i get admission in any of iits?
7th April 2012, 07:01 PM

hello..
sir.
i am praveen kumar singh.i have scored 34.33 marks in gate2012.Can i any get admission in any NIT for M.TECH.
17th April 2012, 12:03 AM

hello sir............
i m shalini .......i have got 31 marks in gate 2012...........i m b.tech (i.t)... ...in which college i can take admission........or may i get admission in any nit colleges......
m belong to OBC category...............
23rd April 2012, 05:44 PM

hai sir im jagadeesh kumar.......
i have scored 25.67 in gate 2012
my category is ST
pls tell me there is chances for the top 5 nit's....and mention the nit colleges......
14th May 2012, 11:08 AM

sir i have 'gate 2011' rank of (8011),89.9 percentile, 28/100,belongs to OBC will i be able to get admmision in nits, if not how may i proceed further..
7th June 2012, 02:36 PM

sir i got 26.33 marks and my gate score is 239 in 2012,am belongs 2 sc category.whether i ve any chances of getting seat in any nits for computer science.......
17th March 2013, 07:18 PM

sir i got 22 marks nd my gate score is 237 in 2013, belongs to sc category. whether i have any chances of getting seat in any nit
18th March 2013, 10:01 AM
gulokdey

sIR I GOT 26.33(ECE) Gate Score - 305 AND BELONGS TO OBC CATAGORY . IS THEre any chance to get lower priority NITs .
25th March 2013, 12:44 PM

Hello all, my gate score is 473 , Branch CSE and rank is 4036 .. is there any possibility of geeting seat in any nit???
25th March 2013, 05:00 PM

i scored 20.33 in ee stream ,im belongs to sc ,which college i can prefferd
27th March 2014, 10:35 PM

I got 24.3 marks in gate 2014 can I get admission in any nit
28th March 2014, 11:24 AM

Hello all, my gate score is 451 , Branch CE and rank is 6199 .. is there any possibility of getting seat in any nit???
28th March 2014, 12:51 PM

my gate 2014 score is 337 nd marks 27.74 i m belong to sc ....can i take admission in any nit