14th July 2010, 01:44 PM
mailme2veni

Government Jobs for Msc electronics

I am Triveni, I completed MSc Electronics in 2005 but due to some reasons i went into customer service and worked 3years for ICICI(2005-2008).I took break due to the preganancy issues and for baby care.Now i want to start my career again in my studied field.So can you guide me on how to start,wether companies will be hiring a candidate with this profile, will i be considered as a fresher? Do u suggest any government jobs in related field.

1. Government Jobs after completion of M.Sc in Electronics?
  2. Government Jobs for Msc electronics
  3. What kind of jobs are preferred for MSc Electronics Science students?
  4. Job Opportunities in Government sector after completion of M.Sc in Electronics?
  5. Colleges for MSc electronics for best placements? Are MSc courses good for lecturer jobs only?
  6. What kind of government job is available for me if I am a MSc Electronics student
  7. How can I apply for government job after doing BCA and then MSc in electronics media
  8. Where can I get government jobs after Electronics and Communication Engineering? Is there any government job?
  9. How to join distance M.Tech(Electronics and Communication) course after studying MSc(Electronics)
  10. Government jobs for Electronics and Communications Engineers: Companies and Procedures? -- [Most Discussed]
  11. What are the government jobs available for me after passing Electronics Engineering?
  12. M.Sc CS or M.Sc IT which one is better for me?
  13. Government jobs for electronics engineer having 3 years experience on satellite communication and networking background?
  14. Scope of msc electronics in government sector?
  15. Can I get Government jobs after completing PG in Electronics? Is M.Sc Electronics equal to B.Tech EEE? -- [New]
  16. Can we get government jobs after passing Electronics and Instrumentation? Any entrance exams to get government jobs?
  17. How to apply for Government Jobs being a candidate of BE in Electronics?
  18. In which Government jobs am I eligible after completing B.Tech in ECE? Criteria for the government jobs? Which exams to appear for?
16th July 2010, 08:26 PM
NISAMTI

Default Re: Government Jobs for Msc electronics

hi Triveni,how are you...how is your baby...okay,coming to the point..as you have three years of experience..you will be preferred for the job..sure..but,it will be somewhat tough to restart your career because..it not so easy to search for a job after a long time..first start keeping online resumes for good companies dear..and you can get a chance to place in the company and.prefer the job which is comfort to you and your family yaar..so..all the best Triveni..wish you all success dear..
16th July 2010, 10:10 PM
Gop

Arrow Re: Government Jobs for Msc electronics

Yes. No Doubt. You will be considered as Fresher if you want to take a career in the field you are graduated. Your experience will stand only in the customer service industry.
If you are ok with starting a career as fresher, Then surely you can carry with your job hunt. Job market is good now. Since you have worked in the customer service, It wont be tough for you to crack the personality test conducted for recruitment. So no worries. You can apply with confidence. You will placed soon.

Or, If want to show your experience, Then you need to opt for the same Customer service industry.

Good Luck.
17th July 2010, 04:40 PM

MSc.electronics can find opportunities in NPCIL or Bharat Electricals Limited.After psc one can be appointed as technical assistants,junior scientists etc.Candidates can also find jobs in research centres
Employment news will update you with the new job opportunities in this field.
17th July 2010, 05:03 PM
karthu

hai
You can get the following jobs.
Infotech enterprises ltd
ISRO
Power grid corporation
TNPSC (ass.engineer)
BEL
AAI
ICSIL
VSSC
17th July 2010, 06:15 PM
sharad3010

to find job u can search in the given link

http://www.freshersworld.com/jobs/techjobs.asp

www.yuvajobs.com/search_result.asp?category...M.Sc
22nd July 2010, 12:42 AM
agentroy

you can apply for the following exam
1.ias
2ips
3.ifs
4.cbi
5.cid
amd many more for detail please visit the following website
www.upsc.gov.in
23rd July 2010, 07:05 PM
samratguha

The M.Sc in Electronics is often wanted by the NPCIL and the BEL, India for the Junior Grade scientists or the Technical Assistants and as you need the vacancies in specific to Kerala, you can try for the BrahMoS research institute, Trivandrum, which often invites the application from the B.E. (Electronics and Communication) or the M.Sc in Electronics with experience in the Embedded system. Try to get the Employment News for the regular updates in this relevance.
All the Best !!!!!!!!!!!!!!
1st August 2010, 12:39 AM

Government Jobs for Msc electronics holder are give below

1.Railway.

2.Bank P.O.

3.ssc.

4.UPSC

all the best.....
8th August 2010, 06:23 PM
prathamesh22

dude there is lots of jobs
simply register yourself at
naukri.com
timesjob.com
monster.com
yuvajobs.com
vfresher.com
afterbtech.com

best of luck for the future
9th August 2010, 05:01 PM
parhitoshika

Today, there are vivid specifications,starting from vlsi to communiction theory. Industry get the more qualified people.
Also through upsc,you can fill various forms of electronics departments needing lecturers,pilot researchers like barc,drdo,isro
29th August 2010, 11:31 PM
KHAN20

Thumbs up Re: Government Jobs for Msc electronics

there r many govt.jobs r avalable for m.sc in electronics.the govt. jobs like
1.BSNL
2.BEL.
3.RAILWAY
4.BANK.
5.SSC
6.AIRFORCE
7.NDA
etc
u just follows the newspaper like employment news,from where u get ur total information.and also u can search the web site like freshers world.com.,monster.com etc
29th August 2010, 11:42 PM
Adarshxxx

there are a lot of goverment job opportunities for Msc in electronics.so you need not worry about that.some of the best place where you can join are:-
1.ISRO
2.BSNL
3.MTNL
4.BHEL
5.SAIL
6.ONGC
7.NTPC
Wish You All The Best!!!
30th August 2010, 12:55 AM
princearyan

dear friends,

after the m.sc in electronics there is a lot of the job option,

you can go for the private as well in the goverenment sector,

in the government sector you can go for the following company

airforce

navy

army

bhel

ntpc

bel

and many more.
30th August 2010, 09:09 AM
August

look dear

as you have experience in ICICI That is good but nothing to do with technical jobs.

now also you will be treated as a freshers.
here is a list of companies in govt. sector that you can apply

1.BSNL

2.BEL

3.SAIL

4.ONGC

30th August 2010, 09:11 PM
August

as you have completed your M.SC in electronics in 2005 . and your experience in ICICI is not required in govt. technical jobs.

here is a list of various govt. companies where you can apply

1.BSNL

2.BEL

3.ONGC

4.DEFENCE

5.UPSC

6.DRDO

7.ISRO

30th August 2010, 11:03 PM
shipra saxena

Originally Posted by mailme2veni View Post

I am Triveni, I completed MSc Electronics in 2005 but due to some reasons i went into customer service and worked 3years for ICICI(2005-2008).I took break due to the preganancy issues and for baby care.Now i want to start my career again in my studied field.So can you guide me on how to start,wether companies will be hiring a candidate with this profile, will i be considered as a fresher? Do u suggest any government jobs in related field.
hello...you have taken the decision to take up for a job after 3 years ...its not that easy as every company will ask you that what have you done for this 3 yrs but you can post your resume on the site of every company
31st August 2010, 12:11 AM

after the m.sc in electronics...

there is different job opportunity in the goverment sector..

you can go for the defece servise.

you can go for the IAS/IES EXAMS,

you can go for BHEL/BEL/SAIL ETC
31st August 2010, 09:55 AM
cenaetion

it will be better for you to do Mtech after your Msc, and then you can apply for

BHEL,NTPC,SAIL,BHARAT ELECTRONICS, RAILWAYS etc..

you can apply for civil service exams...

all the best..
31st August 2010, 01:52 PM

hello, my name ramesh completed my post graduation with Physics from University campus college(OU). in the year 2007 after i joined in Engg coll as a faculty then after i continue my carrer with research field . but now pro is i want to settle as early as possible bcoz of my family pro so plese guide me and tell me wht r the opportunities behind me my mail id [email protected] please send the information to my mail
1st September 2010, 12:39 AM
Rickers

There are various jobs for electronics having master degree.
You can apply for BEL, BSNL,JTO,DRDO,IAS,CIVIL SERVICES
and many more.........
1st September 2010, 12:42 AM
poplu13

you can give IES exams and other PSU exams you need to look for the qualification required for different company ...good luck !!
1st September 2010, 01:18 AM
danveer

Originally Posted by mailme2veni View Post

yes you can find lots of job for you on the site
www.fresherworld.com
best luck
1st September 2010, 11:52 AM
asahu47

hi.........
taking a break is no problem......
u can hav a govt job under the quota.
u hav to keep a good resume and keep urself updated..
keep contact the employment exchange....
http://www.ittestpapers.com/1/freshe...sher-jobs.html

isro and bhel
ntpc ...
nhpc...
are some of the govt companies who r requreting Msc electronics.students..

GOOD luck.
1st September 2010, 12:47 PM
sanjusabu

HELLO TRIVENI ,
M.Sc in electronics considered to be very eligible study to have.
NICE TO HEAR THAT YOU WANT TO WORK FOR GOVT COMPANIES
THERE ARE SEVERAL FIELD WHERE YOU CAN APPLY :
1) BHEL 2) ONGC 3) ISRO 4) UPSC ETC.

AND DONT WORRY YOU WILL BE CONSIDERED AS A FRESHER AND YOUR EXPERIENCE
WILL STAY IN CUSTOMER CARE, WHICH WILL OBVIOUSLY HELP YOU TO CRACK IN
THE PERSONALITY TEST
FOR MORE DETAILS : http://www.indianjobtalks.com/forum/showthread.php?t=22769
1st September 2010, 03:51 PM
avinash kr.

yes you can get a goverment job depending on your labour. you can read employment news for searching a job or search in internet. thanking you
1st September 2010, 06:04 PM
mostpost

hey,always there are some good government jobs for msc electronics.i give you a document in there some recent government jobs,that can help you.
7th September 2010, 04:13 PM

i have completed my M.Sc in electronics.What r d jobs for me?
8th September 2010, 01:24 PM
sayan550

Completing your MSC electronics you can apply for BHEL .ONGC. ISRO. UPSC....etc.....

and these are the websites for your jobs openings which can help you ............
1. http://www.vyoms.com/jobs/details/be-btech-bsc-msc-diploma-elec-16355.asp
2. http://www.indianjobtalks.com/forum/showthread.php?t=22769
3. http://itjobsdelhi.blogspot.com/
4. http://www.freshersworld.com/jobs/category/Technical/?q=jobs/techjobs.asp

Best of luck.........Have a nice day to u...........
8th September 2010, 07:04 PM
Sushant Roy

Since you was in private job which is none of concern with your MSc electronics , means you are not having experience in your main stream. Hence it is much harder to get in core side in private sector, since they will neither consider you as a fresher nor a experienced one. One way to get in private sector is that you take some type of training in communication or electronics side.
You will be always welcomed in govt. job. You just have to crack govt. job examination like BSNL JTO,TTA or Jindal steel or BHEL or other type of examination.
9th September 2010, 02:25 PM
meeria

yeah!you have many option of job in government ,
like............

1.INDIAN RAILWAY.

2.NAVY

3.INDIAN ARMY

4.BSNL

5.BHEL

you can do also INDIAN AIR FORCE in technical branch

like...........

Aeronautical Engineering (Electronics)

if match bellow criteria

*M Sc Electronics of Delhi, Bangalore, Madras, Gujarat, Lucknow or Calcutta
University

all the best...........
15th September 2010, 05:46 PM

what are the vaccancies available for m.sc electronics holders in trivandrum currently
20th September 2010, 12:40 PM
SACHIN SAXENA

Hi all

My self Sachin Saxena ,i have also done BSc/MSC in electronincs from IET kanpur university.
10th October 2010, 09:02 AM

I have done my degree in electronics. Now I'm doing M.Sc electronics in VLSI system design. Now my question is what sort of job is available VLSI system designers in government sectors. Please reply to my e-mail ID([email protected]).
12th October 2010, 10:21 AM

12-oct

I am sahana, I have completed M.Sc electronics in july-2010 at Gulbarga university, Gulbarga. Now my question is what types of jobs are available in my feild and is there any chance that i can get a job bcz i am fresher n also i have done my msc in small city n also i dont have any experience.. please reply to my ques
27th October 2010, 07:29 PM

I am rahul, I have completed M.Sc electronics in 2008 at kuvempu university, shimoga. i am looking for jobs pl send me any jobs are avilable in any companies
5th December 2010, 12:56 PM

what are the vacancies available for M. Sc electronics in Kerala currently
12th January 2011, 11:31 AM

I am vedavathi, am completed my M.Sc electronics in S.V.University in 2009. I want to know the jobs in government sector,
am applied to the JTO in 2009, but they told M.Sc electronics was not applicable to this job,please say , which job have to apply, and
how to prepare, I want a job for my self supporting.please suggest to me about career for M.Sc electronics
25th January 2011, 04:23 PM

i am doing project on embedded systems as 4th sem of msc(e&c).please suggest me the suitable job&how to apply or further studies details like research
8th February 2011, 03:48 PM

hai i am rajani; i have passedout M.Sc electronics in 2008 under M.G university.i want to know how to know about the job vaccancies and how to apply for it in BSNL ,NTPC,ISRO and indian railway
25th March 2011, 07:23 PM

I am completed MSC electronics 2006 batch. Now i am working in publishing field. If any job for me
11th April 2011, 12:53 AM

msc electronics student are eligible for PSU or not??
11th April 2011, 08:05 AM

My daughter is pursuing M.sc. Electronics, 4th semester. She is interested for Medical electronics. Please suggest some institue imparting same course in Orissa or out side orissa.
14th April 2011, 01:58 PM
Mayank Shekhar

You will be considered as Fresher if you want to take a career in the field you are graduated. Your experience will stand only in the customer service industry.
If you are ok with starting a career as fresher, Then surely you can carry with your job hunt. Job market is good now. Since you have worked in the customer service, It wont be tough for you to crack the personality test conducted for recruitment. So no worries. You can apply with confidence. You will placed soon.

Or, If want to show your experience, Then you need to opt for the same Customer service industry.

14th April 2011, 01:59 PM
Mayank Shekhar

You will be considered as Fresher if you want to take a career in the field you are graduated. Your experience will stand only in the customer service industry.

26th April 2011, 11:35 AM

I am Nagarajan.I completed MSc Electronics(Hardware) in 2007 but due to some reasons i went into Testing Work in Salzer worked 4years (2007-2011)..Now i want to start
my career again in my studied field.So can you guide me on how to start,wether companies will be hiring a candidate with this profile, will i be considered as a fresher? Do u suggest any government jobs in related field.
26th April 2011, 11:42 AM

I am Nagarajan, I completed MSc Electronics(Hardware) in 2007 but due to some reasons i went into Testing Work(Rotary Switch and Modular Switch) working now (2007-2011).
Now i want to start my career again in my studied field.So can you guide me on how to start,wether companies will be
hiring a candidate with this profile, will i be considered as a fresher? Do u suggest any government jobs in related field.
30th June 2011, 02:49 PM

I m Vivekanand, I have done m.sc in physics( electronic communication). I got 69% in part 1 and I am waiting for my result.
So plz tell me which companies offer me jobs. My age is now 26 years. bcoz after B.sc i hv done job in pharma company for 1 year and teaches in private tution for 1 yeas.
2nd July 2011, 04:00 PM

hI i have done My MSC Electonics in year 2006.. having only one year of experince in teaching .. wants to approach for good companies either private or Govt in similar electronics field please suggest . Thanks. Sapna.
9th July 2011, 11:08 AM

Which field related to M.Sc related