14th July 2010, 05:28 PM
Ravindra Pratap Singh

Minimum percentile in MBA exams like CAT and MAT to take admission in good reputed institutes?

sir, i want to do MBA from reputed institute and i belongs to reservation category,so i want to know the mininmum percentile in CAT,MAT or in other main exams through which i can take admission in reputed institute.

1. Minimum CAT Percentile required to get admission in reputed Government Institutes
  2. Process to get admision in MBA?
  3. Required Percentage of marks in all the academic levels to be eligible for CAT and MAT Exams? Required score in the Entrance Exams to get admission in a top college?
  4. Will I be able to get admission in a good college after scoring 64 percentile in MAT and 33 percentile in CAT
  5. In which college can I apply with 63 percentile in CAT, 91.75 percentile in MAT?
  6. Can I get admission for MBA from reputed college after scoring 60.10 percentile
  7. Should I have to study BBA to apply for MBA?
  8. Percentile required in CAT, MAT and XAT to secure MBA(Entrepreneurship) admission in Institute of Business Management and Research, Pune? -- [New]
  9. PG after B.A (English) apart from M.A (English)?
  10. From how many IIM institutes can a person get a call after scoring more than 99 percentile in CAT?
  11. Date of CAT and MAT entrance exam? Minimum percentile required to crack these exams?
  12. List of good MBA institutes in Maharashtra which accept students having percentile between 75-85?
  13. Suggestions regarding to join MBA being a candidate of Compute Science Engineering?
  14. Will I get admission in reputed college after scoring 60-70 percentile in CAT exam?
  15. How to get admission for MBA course in a good college without giving CAT or MAT Entrance Exams?
  16. What are the courses I should opt for after graduation with 68% marks?
  17. Admission in MBA/PGDM for a candidate who has secured 49.9% in BBA and 71.6 percentile in MAT?
  18. Among CAT, MAT and XAT which is to appear for studying Regular/Distance/Integrated MBA for B.Com student? List of reputed MBA colleges in Punjab?
22nd July 2010, 08:36 PM
Mrs_Praveen_Gola

Default Re: Minimum percentile in MBA exams like CAT and MAT to take admission in good reputed institutes?

you must score at least 50% in the C.A.T and M.A.T exam to get admission in a good institute.
23rd July 2010, 12:40 AM
samar123

Default Re: Minimum percentile in MBA exams like CAT and MAT to take admission in good reputed institutes?

Hey dude if u have not done that well in CAT or MAT then go for institute where they take their own entrance test like isquareit Pune.They have decent palcements records
23rd July 2010, 12:45 AM
sattuvachan

Friend ,

Through CAT , you can even get admissions to most prestigious names in India in the field of management i.s. IIMs if you are able to secure a percentile greater than 99 or 99.5 but don't get shocked by figures .

For this percentile , you just need to secure a percentage of 55% or 60% to get calls from multiple IIMs .

And for MAT , percentile remains the same but you need to score atleast 70-75% to get the best and brand names ...

Remember that these percentages are for the toppers of the top colleges but even 10% relaxation in them will get you through good colleges which are having very good placement records ..

Attaching you sample paper , look at them for standard and pattern of paper to be conducted ..

Visit http://www.catiim.in and http://www.aima-ind.org for details regarding examination .

All the best as exams are going to be conducted ....

( sattu )
File Type: pdf MAT 2007 SOLVED PAPER.pdf(103.9 KB, 657 views)
23rd July 2010, 04:55 AM
sanjusays

There is no reputed insitute which accepts mat score....As far as cat score goes a percentile of 90+ would be sufficient to land you in good college....There are some colleges which accept 85+(like sp jain) but they focus more on profile rather than percentile alone....
23rd July 2010, 12:53 PM
theachiever

Smile Re: Minimum percentile in MBA exams like CAT and MAT to take admission in good reputed institutes?

it depends on which college u r aiming for .for mat most of the colleges start the cut off from 500+ or 550+.reputed colleges ask for 600 and above
23rd July 2010, 03:18 PM

Hi Friend
In IIMs and the reputed institutions the expected cut-off remains as high as 94-95 percentile. It also conducts independent GD/PI to evaluate the shortlisted students, before giving admission.

So to get the better college you will have to score more then 94 percentile..........

23rd July 2010, 03:47 PM

hello friend
if you want to go in a good institute and top institutes you should score above 75%
that will provide you admissions in top institutes such as nits and iits
23rd July 2010, 04:28 PM
parhitoshika

you need only a 12th pass with 1st divison.
in cat ,you need 1st div in graduation too.
in mat,there is no need,but yes,you need a pass marks in 10+2+3.
23rd July 2010, 05:52 PM
sharad3010

hey friend u have to score jst 60% marks in CAT exam in oreder to hav a percentile of 98 and above ..
remember fr iims its the worst that means u hav to get better than this..

for mat exam u have to score nearly 80% marks then u are in a reputed ones if u want best then this the limit

and if u want good then around 5-10% less u can assume

23rd July 2010, 10:03 PM
Thakur Chetan

There is never a specified percentile for admission because it all depends on the percentage of the topper.But if you secure around 60-70%marks then you surely make it to one of the IIMs.
hope you be the topper.
BEST OF LUCK
24th July 2010, 06:09 PM
Somesh Goenka

HEllo,

Well CAT and MAt is some entrance exam that lakhs of students give every year, so this makes it sure that you require a very good percentage for the same to get into any good college.

1.To get into the IIM's your percentile must be atleast or more than 98, that is a percentage of about roughly 50-65%, then only you have any chance of getting through these top B-Schools.

2.If we consider MAT now, the percentile is round about the asme, but the difference comes in the percentage which is around 75%.

3.However, if you dont get through the top B-Schools, then there are many other good colleges for MBA whose criteria is a little simple and would accept aspirants with a little lower marks, but then dont get relaxed, as those who got the required percentage and did not selected for the top B-Schools, too would be in competition.
So work hard towards your goal.
CAT exam will be held for a week in the last week of november.

Good Luck..!
28th July 2010, 07:47 PM

HI...........SIR/MADAM..CAN U JUST HELP ME TO KNOW THE COLLEGES AVAIALBLE IF WE HAVE SCORED 10 PERCENTILE IN CAT2009
29th July 2010, 10:07 AM
theachiever

HI...........SIR/MADAM..CAN U JUST HELP ME TO KNOW THE COLLEGES AVAIALBLE IF WE HAVE SCORED 10 PERCENTILE IN CAT2009

HI THEREWITH TEN PERCENTILE ITS DIFFICULT TO GET INTO CAT COLLEGES.INSTEAD ONE CAN APPEAR WHICH IS SCHEDULED IN SEPT AND DECEMBER AGAIN .GO TO www.aima-ind.org and look for the exam details and appear for it and u hve 2 score min 600 to 650 to get into a good mat reputed college keep updating ur GK simulatneously and communication skills.
22nd August 2010, 09:09 PM

Question only giving mat paper

by giving only mat paper can 1 person can take admission in iim
23rd August 2010, 12:56 PM
Adarshxxx

the minimum percentile to get good reputed colleges in India for MBA is 80 percentile for CAT and 90 percentile for MAT.if you want the most prestigious institutes like IIMS then the percentile for CAT is 99.5 to 99.and for this you need to score atleast 50 to 60% in the CAT exam and to get branded names for MAT you need to score 60 to 70% in the exam.
All the best!!!!
26th August 2010, 01:44 PM

Thank you...
7th September 2010, 11:15 PM

sir, i want to do MBA from reputed institute and i belongs to reservation category,so i want to know the mininmum percentile in CAT,MAT or in other main exams through which i can take admission in reputed institute.
8th September 2010, 10:39 PM

it's vary in every year according to the number of student, question pattern and students performance. but for taking admission in MBA you should maintain at least 50% marks throughout the career. but on average you should maintain above 90 percentile in CAT and MAT to take admission in a reputed institutes. percentile is different from percentage. don't be surprise. a good study can make very easy to get 90 percentile.
9th September 2010, 12:16 AM
tina toms

the minimum percentile is 50%,,the range of percentile varies according to the colleges.
9th September 2010, 12:20 AM

how much percentile 1 need to take admission in fms delhi
9th September 2010, 09:14 AM
meeria

to do MBA you have qualify exam like CAT,MAT..............etc

you have to get 97 percentile to get admission in IIM's........................or good colleges

like,.........................

Indian Institute of Management (Ahmedabad)
Address : Vastrapur, Ahmedabad - 380 015, INDIA
Contact No : 91 79 2630 8357, [email protected]

Indian Institute of Management (LUCKNOW)
Address : Prabandh Nagar, Off Sitapur Road,Lucknow,Uttar Pradesh,India,PIN : 226013
Contact No : 00(91)(522)2761397, 00(91)(522)2761437,

Indian Institute of Management (Kolkata)
Address : Diamond Harbour Road Joka, Kolkata (Calcutta) - 700104, West Bengal, INDIA
Contact No : +91-33-2282-4598, +91-33-2467-9178

Indian Institute of Management (Kozhikode)
Address : IIMK Campus P. O., Kozhikode 673 570, Kerala, India
Contact No : +91-495-2803001

Indian Institute of Management (Indore)
Address : Prabandh ShikharRau-Pithampur Road,Indore 453 331,Madhya Pradesh, NDIA
Contact No : + 91-731-4228400

Indian Institute of Management (Bangalore)
Address : Bannerghatta Road, Bangalore, IndiaPin Code : 560 076
Contact No : 91-80-26582450

Faculty of Management Studies, Delhi University (FMS)(New Delhi)
Address : Faculty of Management StudiesUniversity of DelhiDelhi - 110007
Contact No : +91 11 2766 6382 / 6387 / 6388

Jamnalal Bajaj Institute of Management Studies (Mumbai)
Address : Backbay Reclamation, Mumbai, India. Pin - 400020
Contact No : +91 - 022 - 22024133 / 22024118 / 22025153

Xavier Labour Research Institute (XLRI) (Jamshedpur)
Address : XLRI Circuit House Area (East)Jamshedpur 831 001JharkhandIndia
Contact No : +91 - 657 - 398 3333

SP Jain Institute of Management & Research (Mumbai)
Address : Munshi Nagar, Dadabhai Road, Andheri West,Mumbai - 400 058, India.
Contact No : +91-22-2623 7454 / 0396 / 2401

Institute of Management Technology (Ghaziabad)
Address : Raj Nagar, Ghaziabad 201 001, India
Contact No : +91 0120 3002200

Xavier Institute of Management (Bhubaneshwar)
Address : Bhubaneswar - 751 013, India
Contact No : 91.674 3012345

International Management Institute (New Delhi)
Address : B-10, Qutab Institutional Area, Tara Crescent, New Delhi - 110016
Contact No : 2696-1437/3519/6143, 2686-3701, 2652-8276/9237/9338/9239

Management Development Institute (Gurgaon)
Address : Mehrauli RoadSukhrali, Gurgaon - 122001INDIA
Contact No : + 91 124 2349831-36, 4013050-59

FORE School of Management (New Delhi)
Address : B-18, Qutab Institutional Area, New Delhi, India
Contact No : 91-11-41242424-33

National Institute of Industrial Engineering (Mumbai)
Address : NITIE Campus,Near Vihar Lake,Mumbai 400087, Maharashtra, India
Contact No : 022 28575590

Balaji Institute of Modern Management (BIMM)

Address: S. No. 55/2-7, Tathawade, Opp. Wakad Police Station,
Off Mumbai-Bangalore bypass, Pune - 411 033
Maharashtra, India
Contact No : +91-20-6674 1249, 6674 1250
Fax No : +91-20-6674 1242

18- Indian School of Business (ISB)Address: Gachibowli
Hyderabad-500 032
India
Contact No: +91 40 2300 7000
File Type: pdf -mat-2007-solved-paper.pdf(20.8 KB, 135 views)
9th September 2010, 10:26 AM
robart

Thumbs up Re: Minimum percentile in MBA exams like CAT and MAT to take admission in good reputed institutes?

the minimum percentile for CAT exam is about 90 for general category students.

as you belongs to reserved category so for you the minimum percentile is about 80.

after cracking CAT you can join IIMs. after cracking MAT you can join management college other than IIMs.

for MAT exam the minimum percentile for students like you is about 80 percentile.

17th September 2010, 05:44 PM

minimum how many questions should i attempt to get percentile above 90 in CATexam
16th October 2010, 01:00 AM

minimum how many questions should i attempt to get percentile above 90 in CATexam &
8th November 2010, 04:37 PM

Hi I am doing B-tech from COER roorkee with Electrical trade and I am in last year. I want to do MBA so I apply for MAT DEC 2010. I have OBC category.I want to know how many marks I get for admission in MBA college. My apptitute is not so good so I ask this question..........
28th December 2010, 08:46 AM

Hi..
Sir i got 89 pecentile in mat exam i want 2 knw which college i'l get through this score.. Cn i gt sm reputed colleges tell me the name too..
I'l be highly thnkful 2 u..tl me as soon as possible
12th January 2011, 10:30 AM

I have got 48 percentile in cat and i'm a sc candidate. I want to know dat cn i gt sm reputed college? Plz reply.. I'll be very thankful.
12th January 2011, 03:31 PM

i got 75 percentile in cat
please suggest
13th January 2011, 10:13 AM

my percentile is 55 in cat .can i get call from good colleges??????
13th January 2011, 06:47 PM

how much max marks we have to get to joing in iim through CAT
13th January 2011, 09:05 PM

i got 60 prcnt in cat 2010 suggest me some good reputed coleges to apply ........ is 60 a good score
13th January 2011, 11:05 PM

my cat score is 68...i am a fresher wuld i be eligible for any college?
14th January 2011, 11:49 AM

i got 68%ile in cat 2010 can i get any govt college
14th January 2011, 04:15 PM

can i get admission in good prestigious colleges after cracking MAT exam???
17th January 2011, 09:09 PM

iam having 82.83%ile..any chance for nit trichy,nit surathkal or pondicheery university
21st January 2011, 12:48 PM

i got 55.11 percentile in cat..is dere any chances for d good colleges???
29th January 2011, 10:24 PM

Hello sir my name is ajay kumar singh and my cat percentile is 18.32 and i want take the admission any good college and i have no more money. At this situation . Wha can i do plz sujest me sir...
30th January 2011, 08:54 AM
G-rocks

Hello Friend

You have to secure a percentage of 55% or 60% to get calls from multiple IIMs where as for MAT,the percentile remains the same but you need to score at least 70-75% to get admission .

Best of luck..
1st February 2011, 01:27 PM

How many question i have to attempt in mat to get around 80percentile ?
1st February 2011, 09:20 PM
bikenindia

Hello sir my name is ajay kumar singh and my cat percentile is 18.32 and i want take the admission any good college and i have no more money. At this situation . Wha can i do plz sujest me sir...

Your percentile is quite low and it will be difficult to get a good Management school. Since you mention, you are from a poor family, so my advice would be, write for another time. You can write CAT exam next year and also you can write MAT exam, you can get many good colleges through MAT also.
So, prepare well this time and take up this exam and i am sure you will crack this time surely.

1st February 2011, 09:32 PM
bikenindia

i got 55.11 percentile in cat..is dere any chances for d good colleges???

I hope you can get some good B Schools in India. But i am sure your score is not enough to get IIM's.
Here i have attach a file which contains list of colleges accepting CAT score.
So you please enquire about it

File Type: docx List of colleges accepting CAT score.docx(87.9 KB, 263 views)
1st February 2011, 09:47 PM
bikenindia

how much max marks we have to get to joing in iim through CAT

To get through a CAT and to get a college in IIM, Minimum you should score atleast 60% . This is not percentile.
You need to have percentile more than 95 to get a seat in IIM of various places.

4th February 2011, 08:44 PM

How many question I have to answer correctly in MAT to make maximum of percentiles ???
10th February 2011, 07:21 PM
diego

Since you are a reservation category student
if you score a percentile in the range of 90 + in CAT you will get calls from IIM's and you will have a good chance of finally getting in.
If you score higher percentiles like 95 to above you will get calls from all the IIM's
provided you have balance sectionals as well.. around 75 percentile.
If you belong to SC/ST category you can get IIM's at even lower percentile range
like 80 or sometimes lower if you have good acads.
There may be little variations due to varying difficulty level of papers,total number of candidates etc.
27th February 2011, 04:31 PM

hello, i am a fresher and looking for CAT this year. Can any one plz tell me how much it is difficult for a fresher to get into top B-schools, even with 90 %ile. How much one have to secure to get admission in these colleges with no work experience? Please guide me, thanks.
22nd March 2011, 02:07 AM
amlendu

Through CAT , you can even get admissions to most prestigious names in India in the field of management i.s. IIMs if you are able to secure a percentile greater than 99 or 99.5 but don't get shocked by figures .

For this percentile , you just need to secure a percentage of 55% or 60% to get calls from multiple IIMs .

And for MAT , percentile remains the same but you need to score atleast 70-75% to get the best and brand names ...

Remember that these percentages are for the toppers of the top colleges but even 10% relaxation in them will get you through good colleges which are having very good placement records ..
Visit http://www.catiim.in and http://www.aima-ind.org for details regarding examination .

All the best as exams are going to be conducted ....
thank
20th April 2011, 03:38 PM
suraj2157

hello, i am a fresher and looking for CAT this year. Can any one plz tell me how much it is difficult for a fresher to get into top B-schools, even with 90 %ile. How much one have to secure to get admission in these colleges with no work experience? Please guide me, thanks.
you may face some difficulties but if you do well in gd\pi and show that you are capable in your specialization than i think you get admission in any b-schools.
so first prepare and score well in CAT.
30th April 2011, 03:49 AM
kishoreb4

hi friend ,
if you want to get into good colleges for mba i suggest you to attempt cat rather than mat.
and the percentile you need is greater than 97 or atleast 95.
ther is no guarantee that you will definitely get into iims if youhave 97.it depend upon many other like group discussion experience career path and etc.and you can also get into other top institutes through other exams like jmet for iits xat for xlri and last but not least FMS for faculty of management studies.

21st May 2011, 12:57 AM

i got 55 percentage for mat. will i get admission in good colleges?