14th September 2011, 04:02 PM
rathakur

Can Engineering graduates appear for NET/SET examination? Which subject should they select?

Hi,
I am an engineering Graduate in electronics & communication and currently working in the field of telecommunication for last 15 years. I want to know whether the engineering graduate can appear for the NET/SET examination? If yes, which subject I can select?

Thanking you in advance.
Rahul Thakur

16th September 2011, 12:45 PM
rahul k
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: Can Engineering graduates appear for NET/SET examination? Which subject should they select?

Quote:
Originally Posted by rathakur View Post
Hi,
I am an engineering Graduate in electronics & communication and currently working in the field of telecommunication for last 15 years. I want to know whether the engineering graduate can appear for the NET/SET examination? If yes, which subject I can select?

Thanking you in advance.
Rahul Thakur
NET Stands for National Eligiblity Test and SET Stands for State Eligiblity Test.

>> But for this examination only Post Graduate candidates are eligible and you have only completed your Engineering Graduate degree course, So you are not eligible for NET/SET Examination Now, So If you are Interested to become Lecturer in Some Top Colleges/Universities then please complete your Post graduate degree course.

>> NET examination was conducted by UPSC Twice in a year, June and December. The June NET Examination was already completed and Those who are Interested may apply for december NET Examination, the Notification of December NET Was going to be declared soon in the month of September 2011.

But you have not completed your Post Graduate degree, so you are not eligible for NET/SET Examination And If you want to get More Information about NET/SET Examination, then please check the official website -

http://ugcnetonline.in

http://setexam.unipune.ac.in
16th September 2011, 12:54 PM
divyashri rajwaniya