25th October 2010, 09:18 PM
jayanta jana

Am I eligible to do Ph.D in HR after MBA(HR) in distance mode?

i have completed BE in Mech.Engg. in 2001 .I like to do MBA(HR) in distance mode.after that can i do Ph D in HR ?

5th June 2011, 03:21 AM
princearyan

Default Re: Am I eligible to do Ph.D in HR after MBA(HR) in distance mode?

you will do PHD after completing your MBA ...phd in management is the highest degree awarded in the study of business..
many subjects are given for phd programme(accounting,finance,marketing,economics etc)
but subjects or area of specialization depend on college so first you choose college then subject because in PHD university or school is important factor !!!
23rd June 2011, 04:09 PM

can you tel me the name of the university who provides phd
24th June 2011, 10:17 PM

how many years is the PHD in HR after MBA in HR ( distance )
9th July 2011, 03:29 PM

I want to do PHD in management. what is the qualification to do PHD?
I have completed MBA in ( Marketing HR)in2011 from devi Ahilya univ. indore.
I want to do PHD with same university.
regards,
usha sharma
13th July 2011, 11:16 AM

After persuing MBA in HR im concerned to do Ph.D in same.. kindly provide guidelines for the same.
27th July 2011, 09:02 PM

Hi i am thinking of doin MBA in HR & then pursue for Phd is that possible
20th August 2011, 05:43 PM

hi.. i have done my graduation from DU in political science(hons) and than have done MBA from SMU with about 60% to 65%. now i want to PHD in HR. I wat a detailed in formation regarding this.. as i have searched allot but have not yet come up with any.. satisfactory answer. please help me out.As the decision of doing PHD holds a very important place in my career as well as life.
21st August 2011, 02:09 PM

This is mathankumar.I was completed BE in Mech.Engg.I am doing MBA(Production) in distance mode at Kamaraj university, madurai .After that can i do Ph D?
21st August 2011, 02:13 PM

have completed BE in Mech.Engg. in 2001 .I like to do MBA(HR) in distance mode.after that can i do Ph D in HR ?
21st August 2011, 02:16 PM

I was completed BE in Mech.Engg.I am doing MBA(Production) in distance mode at Kamaraj University, madurai. After that can i do Ph D in regular or Distance mode?
27th August 2011, 02:34 PM

Sir i have completed MBA in HR in2011 can I do pHD in this year or nxt year do I require any xperience for this?????
28th August 2011, 11:23 AM
saugata2008

yes, you can do PH.d in HR after MBA.IT will give you more knowledge in management .The subjects for PH.d are accounting,finance,marketing,economics etc......

But at first select a good college , it is the most important thing .

1st September 2011, 12:38 AM

my graduation in b.e. metallurgy, and p.g. in m.b.a. (mkt hr), can i do phd , please specify which field?
4th September 2011, 02:02 AM

Present im studying mba(fin) what is the procedure to do phd after this? And in what subject?
15th October 2011, 09:06 PM

I have completed my MBA in Marketing from Madras University in distance. Am I eligible for Phd in Management?
15th October 2011, 11:12 PM
vinay21feb

Most of the colleges require you to have at least 60% in your graduation.
The best way to get a college for such programs is GATE.
The best colleges for this program are IITs and JNU.
JNU conducts separate exam for admission but admission to IITs happened through GATE.
For details about GATE visit www.iitk.ac.in/gate/
11th December 2011, 07:39 PM

i have completed my mba (hr), am i eligible to do Ph.d in HR?
28th February 2012, 12:40 PM

Hi All,
I have completed my MBA in periyar University, Salem Via Distance mode, Am I eligible for doing Part Time Ph.D in Anna university Chennai.

I have guides ready .
28th February 2012, 06:25 PM

Yes you can do PhD after MBA(HR), Minimum eligibility for PhD is post graduation degree from any recognized university, with a Bachelor¡¯s degree/ equivalent qualification obtained after a minimum of three years of education after completing higher secondary schooling (10 2) or equivalent. Candidates having professional qualifications like CA, ICWA, CS, or Those with B.E./B.Tech degrees, Or Post-graduate Diploma in Business Administration, considered equivalent to MBA are also eligible for PhD. Some institute might havesome additional criteria like 2-3 years' post qualification full time relevant work experience in executive capacity, 55 % marks or equivalent CGPA at PG level, entrance test etc. Some of the institutes require GATE/NET for PhD. As you have done MBA, you may apply for PhD. You may contact institute of your choice for all other additional eligibility criteria as every institute has its own selection procedure and eligibility criteria. These are some of the institutes offering Ph D programs in Management/ Doctoral programs called"Fellow Program in Management or FPM" recognized as equivalent to Ph D by the government of India: 1) IIM Ahmedabad (iimahd.ernet.in), 2) IIM Calcutta (iimcal.ac.in), 3) IIM Bangalore (iimb.ernet.in), 4) IIM Indore (iimidr.ac.in), 5)IIM Lucknow (iiml.ac.in), 6) IIM Kozikhode (iimk.ac.in), 7) Narsee Monjee, Mumbai (nmims.edu), 8) MDI Gurgaon (mdi.ac.in), 9) XLRI Jamshedpur (xlri.ac.in), 10) Faculty of Management Studies Delhi University (fms.edu), 11) S P Jain Mumbai (spjimr.org),12) Indian Institute of Foreign Trade New Delhi (iift.edu). You may visit respective institute website for all the relevant information like eligibility, selection procedure, expenses etc.
15th March 2012, 10:25 PM
kaveribiswas

Most of the colleges require you to have at least 60% in your graduation.
The best way to get a college for such programs is GATE.
The best colleges for this program are IITs and JNU.
JNU conducts separate exam for admission but admission to IITs happened through GATE.

Good luck..............
9th April 2012, 05:09 PM

i would like to know the name of colleges that provide phd in hr in kolkata
7th May 2012, 09:17 AM

Sir/Mam,
I am MBA(HR) and working as Manager HR and Administration.I want to take admission in PhD in distance mode in Odisha.Kindly give me a advice about the University.
17th May 2012, 07:38 PM

sir cn i do phd after doing mba hr nd finance in ptu university.....plz advice me.................
21st May 2012, 12:45 PM

how much percentage is nccessary for ph.d
3rd April 2013, 02:26 PM

I am MBA in Marketing. then i am doing MBA (LE) in H.R. After that i want to do PHD. in HR. So i want to know the details of Phd??
31st October 2013, 04:29 PM

hello all, im working with Allahabad bank as HR officer .i have also qualified UGC NET June 2012 for lectureship.now i want to do PHD .am i eligible for that?
26th April 2014, 11:48 AM

Am i eligible for Ph.d in Management in part time.i have completed MBA(HR)?
31st March 2015, 08:01 PM

Hi, i completed mba i want to do phd in hr but i confused one thing is i join phd m phill is compulsary or not please help me r masters degree is to do phd
12th June 2015, 07:25 AM

Myself chandra prakash and i have done mba in distance mode from Dr. C.V.Raman Univ. Which is approved by UGC,DEC,AICTE .Sir i want to persue Mphil from any Govt. University through entrance exam conducted by the university.my degree will be accepted if i clear the entrance exam . Pls guide sir