16th February 2010, 04:45 PM
ssingh

What to write in personal details for MBA interviews?

i m planning to do mba and i hv my personal interview so how to write our personal detial dat is intreset,weakness, n strenght plz help out

16th February 2010, 11:45 PM
rrmohantysmile

Default Re: What to write in personal details for MBA interviews?

thats is very good question .. but i will like to say in answer that you should be honest in writing your hobbies, intrests, strengths and weakness, because they are gonna ask you about it when you will be intervewied. in that case if you have written incorrect then you may get caught when asked about their details..
but , but , but
if you are smart enough just in case you need to look cool and show off that you are an ideal person then make some good hobies and strength's and no weakness at all but you will have to manipulate the date as well as do research on them and i am saying this only if you are confident enough to handle the questions of the interveiwer about your personal intrests which you have faked..
but my serious advice will be dont indulge in such acta nad be a genuine person and you will get through.. bbye take care and wish you luck/...
17th February 2010, 07:58 AM
satyavani

you write about you academic performances and about programmes which you have organised and national level seminars and programmes which you have won and participitated
17th February 2010, 10:56 AM
japna

HI! in personal details u can write about ur interest , strenght , hobbies and about extra curricular activities. best of luck for interview.
17th February 2010, 12:21 PM
atanu

your interest field is what you are in usual practice and
for the weakness and strength try to minimize in one sentence
this shows your ability ..
like say something like i am too muck friendly to everyone this is
my weakness and strength as friends help a lot in social affairs
but time is wasted as in group studies is suffered....
1st March 2010, 01:45 PM

you can write , your career goals and potential for managerial success , your unique personal attributes , your qualifications and experience , your ability to manage difficult professional situations.
14th March 2010, 08:48 PM
Shafna Ashmi.A

u can write ur co curricular,extra curricular activities,ur strengths, personal profile
17th July 2010, 11:06 PM
NISAMTI

Hai friend,write the hobbies you do..if there is no hobby.try to make it a habit..you must have hobbies yaar.and,then suppose if you write listening is your hobby.then,the interviewer will ask what sort of music do you like..?whether classical or karnatak music..in that aspect,he will pose questions maa..be punctual and be smart to answer them..do not take any aspects sensitively but handle them feeling sensible..think twice before filling up your form..and will be good..wish you all success maa..
18th July 2010, 02:50 AM
mini rani

Originally Posted by ssingh View Post
i m planning to do mba and i hv my personal interview so how to write our personal detial dat is intreset,weakness, n strenght plz help out
Hello!

Personal details are asked during interviews to know what kind of person you are. most of the interviews start with the question tell me about yourself?. This is asked to have a basic introduction of you & more importantly to make you comfortable.

In personal details you can be asked about your hobbies, interests, strength & weakness,objective in life etc. you must answer these questions honestly because if you will cheat the interviewer will easily catch you & it will give a bad impression of yours. Remember the interviewer is much more experienced & clevere than you.

You should answer these questions in such a manner so that your positive points get highlighted. Don't gve general answers like hardworking, listening to music etc. Whatever you say you must be able to justify it.
22nd December 2010, 09:41 PM
jitendradagrt

The following personal things are required for your MBA interview :
a) Your Family Background
b) Your Hobbies
c) Your interested areas in the field of your choice
d) strength and weakness
14th January 2011, 12:45 PM
asahu47

to write in personal details for MBA interviews
your interest field is what you are in usual practice and
for the weakness and strength try to minimize in one sentence
this shows your ability ..
like say something like i am too muck friendly to everyone this is
my weakness and strength as friends help a lot in social affairs

15th January 2011, 09:39 PM
Sneha1247

Thumbs up Re: What to write in personal details for MBA interviews?

Hi!!!!
Better to write true details as your hobbies, interests, strength , weakness whatever whatever....
because at the time of interview you are asked about in detail. So if you find wrong than you will be rejected.

One more thing i would like to tell you that dont write your father and mothers occupation and caste etc.in your CV , thats not your personal detail and also interviewer are not interested in these all. They are interested to know about you only.

with best wishes!!!!
15th March 2011, 09:20 PM
lvnareshsunrise

Personal Details are the details which are specific to you.
Here you need to mention about your family
-Number of persons in the family
-what they do currently

Your name, father's name,date of birth, address, nationality, religion.

In addition strengths you should be furnished.

While writing the strengths, be clear that you should have to support your statements with some examples especially when questions of this type are posed by the interviewers.

Its better not to disclose weakness while writing.

The most important area what you need to focus is representing the achievements.

Here you need to highlight some of the aspects like
-Your projects if any
-your paper presentations
-Participation in any national conferences
-prizes won throughout your academic studies
15th March 2011, 09:23 PM
noddy11

The following personal things are required for your MBA interview :
a)introduce yourself
b) Your Family Background
c) Your Hobbies
d) Your interested areas in the field of your choice
e) strength and weakness

15th March 2011, 09:58 PM

in personal details there are so many things to be written. first of all just give some introduction of yourself. then give highlights of your academic qualification. give your special achievement, Interest, hobby, strength, weakness etc.

but don't be fraud. don't try to bluff. they are smart enough to catch you. so be honest and say truly but tactfully. give some good interest so that who will read it be impressed. give one or two weakness but always give the way to recover from the weakness and how you are trying to recover from your weakness.

give one or two of your good interest. if you have really any good hobby just highlight it. but if it is like playing cricket and something like that then just try to avoid it. in your special achievement give if you have received any scholarship, if you were topper of your institution, if you have win nay competition or if you have sports certificate etc. whatever you will give you should have certificate for that. if you have any membership in any reputed organization then don't forget to mention it. if you have published nay paper in magazine just mention it and give title and some details.

in this way give a brief details about you. don't make it so much large. then they will feel bore to study it. just give in brief about how good you are.

best wishes.
16th March 2011, 02:00 AM
noddy11

hello friend,

Personal Details are required like:
about your family
-Number of persons in the family
-what they do currently

Your name, father's name,date of birth, address, nationality, religion.

In addition strengths you should be furnished.

While writing the strengths, be clear that you should have to support your statements with some examples especially when questions of this type are posed by the interviewers.

Its better not to disclose weakness while writing.

The most important area what you need to focus is representing the achievements.

Here you need to highlight some of the aspects like
-Your projects if any
-your paper presentations
-Participation in any national conferences
-prizes won throughout your academic studies

12th April 2011, 03:41 PM
akkilala

hi dear
if you are smart enough just in case you need to look cool and show off that you are an ideal person then make some good hobies and strength's and no weakness at all but you will have to manipulate the date as well as do research on them and i am saying this only if you are confident enough to handle the questions of the interveiwer about your personal intrests which you have faked..