7th April 2012, 04:40 PM

Required Percentage of marks to get admission for MA in Political Science in Correspondence?

how many percentage required to get admitted in m.a political science (corrosponces)

1. Does Jawaharlal Nehru University offer B.A. in Political Science honours? Minimum percentage required for the admission?
  2. Which are the institutes providing Ph.D in Political Science through correspondence? Can I get a chance after scoring 53%?
  3. Can I get admission in DU for Political Science Honours if scored 95 marks in 12th Political Science?
  4. Percentage required for Ph.D in Political science in JNU? When are the forms going to be released? Syllabus of Political Science?
  5. Can I study Correspondence M.A.(Political Science) through Hindi Medium in Mumbai University after completed the same from Rajasthan University?
  6. Minimum percentage to get admission in M.Phil Political science at Netaji Open university?
  7. How can I study correspondence M.A.(Political Science) if already completed from Rajasthan University?
  8. List of universities which offer correspondence M.Phil in Political Science? Job opportunities for Political Science postgraduate?
  9. Minimum percentage and qualification required to study PhD in Political Science in Osmania University?
  10. Marks required in B.A. for admission in Arts Hindi and Political science at Delhi University?
  11. What percentage marks is required in BA for applying B.Ed course through correspondence from IGNOU?
  12. How to join M.Phil in Political Science in Correspondence in Pune University after completion of Post Graduation in Political Science?
  13. Can I get admission to study B.A.(Political Science) in Delhi University if secured 71% in 12th PCB?
  14. How can I apply to study correspondence M.A.(Political Science) in IGNOU being a B.A. graduate? -- [New]
  15. Percentage required for PhD in Political Science? Eligibility and syllabus for JNU PhD entrance exam?
  16. Can I do Ph.D in Political Science after doing BA and PG in Master in Business Administration(HR)? Procedure to get admission?
  17. How get admission in PH.D in political science?
  18. Percentage of marks required for admission in B.Com 2nd year?
7th April 2012, 10:27 PM
Mrs_Praveen_Gola

Default Re: Required Percentage of marks to get admission for MA in Political Science in Correspondence?

There is no percentage required in some universities in correspondence course as they demanded only a passed graduation degree for the same.

But in some universities minimum 45% marks is required to get admission in MA in political science in correspondence course.

Universities that provide M.A. in Political Science is as under-

DU – Delhi University
AMU – Aligarh University
JNU – Jawaharlal Nehru University
Osmania University
Pondicherry University
Allahabad University
Distance Learning course from IGNOU

You can get the same eligibility criteria from the prospectus offered by the university in which you are seeking the admission into.
2nd May 2012, 08:56 PM

Default Re: Required Percentage of marks to get admission for MA in Political Science in Correspondence?

how get ma politics addmission in univresity of pune
22nd May 2012, 05:02 PM

What is the exactly percentage require for ma political science or ma English honour in jnu university
7th September 2012, 02:14 PM

what r the scope after doing b.ed from krurakershtra vnui and than ma history form Du as a crosspondance COURSE. can i get a job in school
8th September 2012, 10:10 PM

ma pol.sc admission ke liye ignou mai enterence test hota hai aur admission ki last date kya hai
8th October 2012, 10:05 AM

I want to MBA in hospital management after BA poltical hons. with 53 %. Should i do ? And suggest me also from where i can do this.
30th October 2012, 02:04 PM

i have completed politicalscince disatance education in sv university.with 58% please suggest to phd exams
27th January 2013, 05:24 PM

I want to know what is the minimum criteria to apply in J.N.U. M.A.Political Science (International Studies)??
27th January 2013, 05:51 PM
RAVIKANT JANGIR

how many percentage required to get admitted in m.a political science (corrosponces)
Helo dear,
If you want to do MA correspondence then i believe that the universities ask only for a graduation degree, but if you want to opt for regular MA then 45% minimum marks are required for general category while 40% for SC/STs.

gud luck!!
27th January 2013, 06:28 PM
vikash kumar prajapati

In various institutions this course are offered through distance mode.

The minimum eligibility you will have to fulfill in order to take admission in this course are :-

Educational qualification :- You should have a degree in B.A with Political science from recognized university.

Marks :- Your minimum marks in your B.A Should be 50%.

The Institutes/Universities/Colleges in which you can take admission for this course are :-

-->>Sikkim Manipal University.
-->>Swami Vivekanand University.
-->>Nalanda Open university.
-->>IGNOU(Indira Gandhi National Open University).
-->>Punjab University.
-->>Teranthakar Mahaveer University.
-->>Allahabad Agriculture University.

After completing your M.A in Political science you can also apply for the UGC-NET Exam for the Junior Research Fellowship program as well as for the Lecturer-ship post.
27th February 2013, 10:07 PM

Is it necessary to attend in entrance examination before admission in jnu university
30th March 2013, 10:18 PM

Hai. I have completed B.COM. with 47% with Ambedkar open university.B.Ed from AMS with 69%.Now i want to do MA Political science.Can I apply.Please suggest.
19th May 2013, 11:10 PM

hi, mene b.a programme kiya h usme meri 44% ayi h. Mai m.a pol science correspondence (ignou) se krna chahti hu to muje isme admission mil skta h or isme govt. Job lag skti h.
22nd June 2013, 03:44 PM

i have scored 45% marks in my graduation from ku could i apply for m.a history in jnu
24th June 2013, 03:04 PM
Vamshi.Kothari

Sikkim Manipal University.There is no percentage required in some universities in correspondence course as they demanded only a passed graduation degree for the same.

But in some universities minimum 45% marks is required to get admission in MA in political science in correspondence course.

Universities that provide M.A. in Political Science is as under:
  • DU – Delhi University
  • AMU – Aligarh University
  • JNU – Jawaharlal Nehru University
  • Osmania University
  • Pondicherry University
  • Allahabad University
  • Distance Learning course from IGNOU
  • Swami Vivekanand University.
  • Nalanda Open university.
  • IGNOU(Indira Gandhi National Open University).
  • Punjab University.
  • Teranthakar Mahaveer University.
  • Allahabad Agriculture University.

19th October 2013, 07:17 PM

hi im 4m assam i want 2 9 hw can i apply 4 M.A politicaL Science
13th December 2013, 11:05 AM

Respected. haw much percentage requared to get a Mcom entrance exam in banaras university
20th April 2014, 08:28 PM

I have passed BA with 45 marks with sociology
can I do MA withsociology through Ignu
29th April 2014, 11:31 PM

I'm a humanities student of final 12,and i want to take pol.science as main sub. furthur study,would it be beneficial for me or not?
21st September 2014, 11:09 AM

Respected sir I have passed BA with 45 marks with sociology can i do MA in sociology through ignou
14th December 2014, 03:13 PM

Hello Mam/Sir
I have scored B.A progrmme 47% marks in graduation from DU .could I apply for M.A political science in IGNOU . I am in OBC category ..
Please send me information on this ID [email protected]
30th June 2015, 06:08 PM

I have passed BA Program with 48% mark from" university of rajasthan "can I get admission in MA . I belong to Genral category
8th July 2015, 01:57 AM

what scope for m.a pol.science and how many year course for it?
26th July 2015, 12:15 AM

I have completed B.A political science honour from Delhi University with 49.6 percentage. Can I get admission in M.A political science in corresponding?
12th September 2017, 06:48 PM

I have done BA(Hons) Geography from DU can I apply for MA(Political science) from sol .Will there's any entrance test.