M.A in Political Science, Political Science M.A

M.A in political science is a master’s course. Political science is mainly concerned with the political issues. Political science is a social science concerned with the theory and practice of politics and the description and analysis of political system as well as political behavior.

The eligibility criteria to pursue M.A in political science are that one should have the bachelor’s degree. The minimum age required for doing M.A in political science is 21 years.

Course Outlook

M.A in political science is 2 year full time course. These 2 years is divided into two parts comprising of one year each. After the end of each year one has to pass the main exam for being promoted to the next year. It is offered by many universities. Distance courses for in M.A political science from the institutes like IGNOU is also available. The syllabus of M.A in political science is made in such a way that it covers all the aspects of politics and political issues.

Job Prospects

M.A in political science has a very huge application in the political sector. Being M.A in political science one can join the teaching profession. The students can also join the civil services like IAS after completing their master’s degree in political science. They can further pursue PhD and can publish their own thesis. They can also become author and can publish their view regarding political science and other political issues.

Best Places to Pursue

University of Delhi

Aligarh University

Jawaharlal Nehru University

Pondichery University

Osmania University

Allahabad University

417 Responses to “M.A in Political Science, Political Science M.A”

Pages: [3] 2 1 » Show All

1. 417
    pavan upadhyaya:

I want to study there ,what is cut of mark for M.A in political science and I want to know about entrance exam

2. 416
    siwani boruah:

sir,i am a student f political dept. n i want to do m.a in pol.sc frm delhi univesity so i want to know entire procedure n eligibility for it…plz provide me it guidence….i vl b vry thankful

3. 415
    vinod gadhwal:

Ma pri political private student
    addmition form kab se bhare ja rane ha ?
    Or last date kab tak hai?

4. 414
    Sarada prasad:

Please give me the P.G syllabus for pol.sci and last year entrance question

5. 413
    Chain Dogra:

I have got compartment in final year. Can i take addmission in m a pol. Science?

6. 412
    anoop:

I’m a B.Sc graduate, am i eligible for MA Political science ?

7. 411
    sarita:

mene m.a ka abhi entress exm diya hai b.a non college k studant hu to mujhe reguler me addmision chiye hans raj colleg me reguler me mera kya addmision ho jyega ply ans me

8. 410
    sumit kumar:

Sir,plz send me the last year entrance question paper of m.a pol.science

9. 409
    salman:

i want to know date of jnu entrance exam result of political science

10. 408
    Revathy V Menon:

Please give information on the syllabus and previous years questions of MA political science entrance exam2013 for Delhi University.

11. 407
    v.k yadav:

sir , mujhe raj.uni. say MA 1st yer gographi parcatical date canfarm karni hi.please sir….? mob.9785124647

12. 406
    bhawna:

sir , mujhe apse yeh janna hai ki m.a pol sci ki delhi university enterance test ki taiyari kese kru plz help me

13. 405
    raju:

ma political science entrance results

14. 404
    Pooja:

I’m doing pol.sci(H) raguler from DU can i apply M.A(H) in history???

15. 403

when politcal science m.a addmission starts in delhi university ,north campus?

16. 402
    sruti mayee naik:

sir kya sambalpur university k har clg main pg k liye entrance system he.or sambalpur jyoti vihar burla me v.

17. 401
    Goraksha:

I want External Admission in M A Political Science in Pune University. so Please tell me procedure?

18. 400
    Ashok kumar:

Ashok : Please give MA in Political Science and History date of admission Start from Ignou of MA

19. 399
    chandrika prasad:

chandrika prasad shripal

20. 398
    ishan:

i want to pg in banibihar college in pol science.i have some entrance type question.

21. 397
    lalita:

sir pls send me ma final exam date

22. 396
    Virend Kaushal:

sir , i ‘m a HINDI MEDIUM BACKGRAUND student…plz tell me that can i give M.A entrance exaim of JNU in HINDI MEDIUM ???????

23. 395
    sanjeev:

MA political JNU entrance syllabus

24. 394
    rajnikantprajapat:

sir…
    i want the syllabus of M.A. political science bikaner uinversity

25. 393
    noman:

ma na m.a political science ka result chk krna ha kasy krn plz koe hlp kr skta ha

26. 392
    narendar:

how is marks calculated for each paper in M.A.(pol.sc.) final year in IGNOU.

27. 391
    alka:

sir mere b.a 50% se kam he to me ma pol sci khan se karu

28. 390
    Anjali:

Sir pol.sci ka entrenc exam ka Jo result 23 rd ko ana tha wo show kaise hoga

29. 389
    zak:

sir m.a pol. science ka entrence result kab announce ho rha hai

30. 388
    sonam:

Sir m.a ka result kab announce hoga plz btaiy

31. 387
    shaheen:

plz show my result in my id….

32. 386
    HENA PARVEEN:

sir,maine b.sc. in bio kiya hai jisme mere 69 percentage hai. main M.A. in political science DU UNIVERSITY me admision lena chahti hoon.PLEASE give me detail information about it and also last date of addmiton in du.

33. 385
    RINKI:

sir kindly suggests me MA polscience entrance exam books

34. 384
    ajay:

reg date sheet of pol science in m a 4 sem

35. 383
    S ALEX:

when is the last date of entrance exam of MA Pol Science

36. 382
    mitali meshram:

gud eve.my name is mitali meshram n i wanna tak in admission in ma pol.sc. in jnu n im waiting for result n m also interested to publish article.so tell me plz wat can i do??

37. 381
    ziba:

Sir, plz tell me the last date of registration or admission of M.A. entrance exam of 2012 in DU
    thnx.

38. 380
    arokiaraj:

need books in tamil

39. 379
    julee kumari:

i want M.A final examdate brabu muz

40. 378
    Deepak:

how much papers we need to passout in ma final year to save your year

41. 377
    Md ALi mohiuddun khan:

M.A in Political Science, Osmania University entrance exam date

md ali mohiuddin khan
    Hyderabad

42. 376
    Md ALi mohiuddun:

M.A in Political Science, Osmania University entrance exam date

43. 375
    akash:

i want to take admission in jnu in ma in pol. sc how can i aply

44. 374
    ila:

pls provide me the syllabus for jnu entrance exam for m.a. in political science and also for m.a. in history

45. 373
    lalit upadhyay:

not time table are avallaval place

46. 372
    tsewang:

sir,is there any entrance exam for m.a.in jammu university .if yes then when does it held?

47. 371
    Rajesh yadav:

Please sir sent me MA 1st year (Political science) non college time table 2012 rajasthan university my ID [email protected]

48. 370
    rekha:

sir, what i doing after completing M.A in political science

49. 369
    S.K.Deb:

Please send me the details of entrance for MA Pol.Sc.2012 in Delhi Univercity.
    Sushanta

50. 368
    Anil Kumar:

Phd ke bare me jankari chahiy

51. 367
    Majid:

Sir,I have done b.com now i am pursuing master in tourism managment through ignou is it better for me to do m.com or above mentioned course

52. 366
    Purnima:

i want M A in political science 2nd sem old qustion paprs and when M A 1sem result thank u

53. 365
    Mai ma pol.science 2012 ka time table janana chahata hu:

54. 364
    zingshohor muivah:

dear, sir\maam
    i,m a student of economics honours and now i want to go for a political science for my master at jnu…i don’t know which book to read for the entrance exam so if u kindly suggest me a book for my exam i’ll be very greatfull and i’m sure i’ll be hearing from u.

55. 363
    pravinda:

please sir bataeye poltical science previous exam ki date kab hai.

56. 362
    rishikesh jha:

sir when will be the entrance form of m.a 2012, of delhi university will be issued,plz kindly inform me….

57. 361
    atiq ur rehman:

sir please m.a political science 2012 k admission or last date of registration kab hai

58. 360
    Priyanka Rana:

Dear Sir/Mam
    I want to ask that i have done b.a. honours in political science & i am working now so i want to pursuing my m.a from correspondance please tell me when i can registered for m.a.in corespondence?????? please revert me soon at my email.id [email protected]

59. 359
    priyanka kumawat:

sir, plz Rajshthan of university .M.A political sec.(non-college)2012 ka time table plz give me answer my email Id…

60. 358
    megha chugh:

hi i have completed B.A hons in political science &b.e d from i.p uni. and iwanted to apply M.A in political science… so can u please tell me the admission procedure & eligibility.. i would also like to know that when forms will be coming 2012.

61. 357
    Farhad:

I want get admission at political science for 2012 in a private college

62. 356
    Apurva:

hi as i have completed B.A hons in political science & wanted to apply M.A in political science… so can u please tell me the admission procedure & eligibility.. i would also like to know that when forms will be coming 2012..

63. 355
    R.k. Gedion:

I finish my graduation in manipur university. Right now im searching admission at delhi. Plise help me to get admission in pol.sc.

64. 354
    yogesh:

M.A in political science time tabal 1st samister 2012

65. 353
    tokhuye:

i am looking for 5 years question papers of jnu political science

66. 352
    manish morwal:

Sir, plz send too me the previous years question papers of enternce exam of pol. science the univercity of Jnu

67. 351
    nishi:

please tell me about private m.a i have completed graduation with political science (hons.)

68. 350
    Meenu pajpurohit:

Plz send me date sheet of privet M.A. Part1

69. 349
    ROHIT KUMAR:

sir plz tell me exam of m.a final pol. sci. and i wnat to syllabus

70. 348
    sukhadev:

i want the syllabus of M.A. political science

71. 347
    shruti talukdar:

Respected sir, I want to pursue ma from bhu in the subject political science. Kindly can u inform me from where I can get the previous year question papers, for preparing myself for the entrance examination.

72. 346
    sagar singh:

Which is the last date of m.a in pol.science admission and where can i get the admission aplication

73. 345
    omer sharif:

is negative marking neccesary in entrance examnation.

74. 344
    mohammad hamed:

i want to know about the date of enternce exam M.A political science plz tell me about the date of exam

75. 343
    mohd uvesh:

i m from a m u aligarh.
    I have done B.A in political science.
    I want to know about MA Admission in political science.
    Tell me its criteria

76. 342
    poonam.raghuwanshi:

i hav done engineering in graduation. can i apply for MA in politics. in JNU or DU. and what will be its procedure and syllabus to clear its entrance. plz provide guidance to me.
    thankyou

77. 341
    vanshika:

i am ma final year (political science) student
    i have subject like (social change and administration of law and order in india ) but neigther book nor any content of the market please tell me what should i do ? where i can purchesed it

78. 340
    muhammed ashad vp:

i want to get the previouse questions papers of MA political science entrence in Delhi,JNU and AMU universities.

79. 339
    Abdul Karim Qadri:

what is the date of coming MA political science examination and what the amount of fee for that

80. 338
    nilam lade:

i required sir/mam which subject are in political science ma-1 and papers

81. 337
    aloto achumi:

can you please let me know when delhi university and jawaharlal nehru university will issuse admission form for 2012 session for m.a in political science.

82. 336
    bhawna:

hello sir/madam,

Please let me know when are the entrance exams starting for MA in political science.

83. 335
    anita:

please i want date sheet of first year m.a.political science in delhi university, taken by distance mode , i want date sheet of examination 2012

84. 334
    arzishawan:

result of master in political science in sargodha board

85. 333
    devina:

when are the entrance exams starting for MA in political sceince…

86. 332
    santosh jadhav pune:

i want result of sem-1st

87. 331
    Pragati mishra:

I want to know date of entress exam at jnu in ma politiccal science

88. 330
    surbhi:

will i be eligible to do m.a. in political science since ive done my grad in journalism and mass comm.

89. 329
    Manish khadia:

Sir,d u k pol. Sci.ma k entrans exam. Kab honge plz tell me.

90. 328
    Manish khadia:

Sir,i m from rajasthan univ(jaipur)
    ba3rd year student.&i want to do M.A. In du but my percentage 58.plz sugesst me.

91. 327
    nisha:

please sent M.A. final pol.sci. subject coad list in rajasthan university

92. 326
    nisha:

please sent M.A. final pol.sci. subject coad list

93. 325
    Moumita Mukherjee:

Sir/madam, please send me the name of the books which will learn in the m.a first year (pol.sc)

94. 324
    Hemanta kumar ghosh:

1- I want to sample question paper and reading material of MA political science to appear in entrance examination of J.N.U and
    C.U 2012.
    2-please tell me when will our entrance started?

95. 323
    Shiv:

MA.pol.sic.priv. Last five years Question paper sand my mail id plz

96. 322
    safir ahmad:

dear sir my result is not aveliabel hear so kindly look ma risalt i shall b vary thankful 4r ur this act of kindness your obediently student safir ahmad roll no 1273or 1689

97. 321
    ramanand:

m.a Pol.Sci.Prev univ. of raj. ke last years ke Question paper
    send my mail id

98. 320
    Hemanta:

when will MA entrance in political science start?

99. 319
    Noble:

What are the subject someone could write to get admission in political science

100. 318
    rajni kumar:

please sent me the syllabus of M.A. Political Science for2011-2012

101. 317
    Vikram singh:

How i get addmission in DU in MA with political science and is there any enterence test for this? Please send answer on my mail id.

102. 316
    Sanjana:

I want sample question papers and reading material of M.A Political science to appear in entrance exam of J.N.U and D.U 2012.

103. 315
    SUMAN THAKUR:

PLEASE SEND MY REASULT POL.SCIENCE 4TH SEM

104. 314
    AARTI:

I am from delhi
    I have done my B.A from Delhi university.
    Now i want to do M.Ain Poltical Science in regular.
    but my percentage 46.3in B.A pass so pls tell me .

105. 313
    meenakshi:

pl send me the names of pol.sc. books 1st year accod to k.u.k.

106. 312
    farha:

i want to know about entrance process of post graduation in political science specially delhi university

107. 311
    nimant sharma:

which subject are has to be given in dis exam. MA previouse poliical science

108. 310
    preet:

i want to know the book federlism in india.m.a 2nd.pol sci.this book is published or not

109. 309
    anju rani:

plz plz tell me the ..book federlism in india.m.a2nd.pol sci.that book is published or not.i dont know this book is published or not.last year i dont found this book in case i faced repair.plz tell me soon sr

110. 308
    dutta:

i am already m.a. in economis and english by 15 yrs back and now i want to do m.a. in political sceince in distant education.plz tell me the proceure to enroll myself and am i eligible for the course. i am frm nagpur.

111. 307
    b p meena:

i have complete b. a. in 2001. now i want to apply for m. a. in political science by private. plz tell me what is the procedure and what document i need. thank u.

112. 306
    Jatin Sain:

I want to know all these type knowledge about History Subject…… is this subject also good such as Poltical Science coz History is my favourite subect. Please give all details.
    Thank’s

113. 305
    CHAKSHU:

I am student of pol. science honers of delhi university.
    i want to say that my book of course has not come.
    so i want to detailse when will come our book because our exam have to come early so please inform me as soon as posibal.

114. 304
    murli:

I am student of pol. science honers of delhi university.
    i want to say that my book of course has not come.
    so i want to detailse when will come our book because our exam have to come early so please inform me as soon as posibal.

115. 303
    NITISH:

I m from Rajasthan
    I have done My B.A. this year from Rajasthan University
    Now I want to do M.A. in Political science

116. 302
    Fayyaz:

When the result of MA pol Science is announcing

117. 301
    irtaza:

m.a part 1 political science may 2011 ka result kb a ra hy

118. 300
    Laxman sharma:

I m from Rajasthan
    I have done My B.A. this year from Rajasthan University
    Now I want to do M.A. in Political science
    If any one have any Idea abt the the Private forms
    that has it published
    or it will be published or what is the date of this
    Pls tell me
    my ID is :- [email protected]

119. 299
    jagjeet:

DEAR SIR(MADAM)…….I AM IN MELBOURNE NOW.I JUST WANT CONFERM THAT CAN WE GIVE THE EXAM OF M.A POLITICAL ONLINE OR NOT……CAN U SENT ME INFORMATION.I WILL BE VERY GRATFUL TO U….THNX…………

120. 298
    Gcs reddy:

WhIch type of question paper forMA 1st year

121. 297
    satish:

I want to confirm that what is last Date of Submit the forms in PU of MA 1st year in Pol Science. if Due date is over then pls confirm us What is last date of Submit the Forms of MA Polscience 1st year with late fees and how much the amount of late fees . pls revert very very urgently .

122. 296
    sukhjinder kaur:

I want to know the syllabus of m.a. 1 first semester of pol.sci. and starting date of examination.

123. 295
    simi:

.m.a pol. science ke optional subjet kon se hai or compulsury kon se hai…….please tell me syllabus pol.science or different name of syllabus

124. 294
    suveg joshi:

what is the date of the ent exam for ma pol science in jnu

125. 293
    Abhi:

Please let me know the entrance exam date of PG courses in for 2011 offered at JNU and other univesities.

126. 292
    RAJWANTI:

PLEASE SEND MY RESULT OF MA POL SCI

127. 291
    salwinder kaur:

please send me all subjects of m.a pol science

128. 290
    babu lakade:

where is the time tebale of MA politics extranl sudent oct 2011

129. 289
    asad:

result kab a ra hay poli sci

130. 288
    sandeep Sharma:

I want to confirm that what is last Date of Submit the forms in PU of MA 1st year in Pol Science. if Due date is over then pls confirm us What is last date of Submit the Forms of MA Polscience 1st year with late fees and how much the amount of late fees . pls revert very very urgently .

131. 287
    indu:

sir M.Afinal kay distance addmission form kab niklaygay.
    Please give me information on my email id.Siri want to know the
    syallabus of ma final in political science.

132. 286
    Ankita:

Sir/mam can u plz snd me d sylbus of (ma pol sci )sol1 yr on my email id

133. 285
    parmesh:

tell me address of correspondance application in kuvempu university.

134. 284
    REKHA:

sir, cud u plz send me ignou M.A.(pol.sci.)1styr syllabus n also tell me how i can contact to d concern professors

135. 283
    dhole haribhau:

sent my m.a hall ticket on my e-mail address.

136. 282
    Pawan:

What is the syllabus for jnu entrance exam for MA-Political science.

137. 281
    bhavna:

I want to do m.a in pol sci.but i m confused that which subjects i choose. i want to do m.a in private.what is the processer to fill the form and which books are very gud for me. if u help me i will do my m.a well. i passed b.a in 60% marks. reply please.

138. 280
    satya rani:

my enrolment no is 1590850176 MA(Pol sc) 2nd year may 2010 in annmalai university. Satya Rani. what is the result. please give me

139. 279
    satya rani:

my enrolment no is 1590850176 MA(Pol sc) 2nd year may 2010. Satya Rani.what is the result. please give me

140. 278
    shiv shankar:

(1)please tell me my result MA pol sci 1st year under roll no. 12323 april/11……(2) syllabus MA 2nd year & subject fees,last date for sending form

141. 277
    MAMTA:

I HAVE 48.9%IN B.A (R) FROM RAJ. UNIVERSITY REGULAR CLG. NOW I WANT TO DO M.A FROM RAJ. UNI. M I ELIGIBLE 4 IT. PLZ TELL ME BEST BOOK OF M.A 1ST YEAR OF POL. SCI. N SYLLABUS OF M.A POL. SCI. PRIVATE. TELL ME EARLY PLZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZ.

142. 276
    anand:

Dear sir/madam,

we have completed MA in Political Science but my score is 49.9% what to do next step and i need job ,plz suggest me.

Anand

143. 275
    nandini singh:

i am doing B.A.hons.in political science in bhu.sir i want to jnu enterance paper for M.A.in political science
    nandini singh

144. 274
    parul:

sir,please send me jammu university enterance test paper of political science 2011

145. 273
    amandeep:

sir/mam,please tell me about my result .M A (POL SCIENCE)1ST year…………..so i can couninue my study…………plz ….

146. 272
    USHA RANI:

sir /madam plz confirm my entrance result of M.A. (PREV.)political science 2011. ( jaipur rajsthan university)my roll no is 080678

147. 271
    BHAGYASHREE:

PLEASE TELL ME SYLLABUS OF M.A POLITICAL SCIENCE 1st SEM

148. 270
    Neelam:

Hi…. I’m doing bsc(maths)hon. I want to do my pg in political science from jnu? Wah is the minimum % required to sit in entrance exam? ? I want go in civil services. Could you please suggest me ki pol.science is good or i should opt for public add? ?

149. 269
    deepak kumar:

which proffestions,are avalaible in pol.sci. stream ,eccpet ias,acdiamic.

150. 268
    Ami:

Sir, i want to do m.a. Political science in jnu
    send me previous entrance ques. Papers & suggest books for entrance

Pages: [3] 2 1 » Show All