13th March 2011, 06:55 PM

Procedure to join Indian Navy after 12th commerce?

I am in 11th standard and taken commerce,i want to join indian navy after 12th,so what are the procceger to join it?

16th March 2011, 06:33 AM

Default Re: Procedure to join Indian Navy after 12th commerce?

You will not be able to join the navy on the technical side as you are from a commerce background. You need to have pursued the science subjects for this. You can join in the store keeping section. But for that you need to have completed your graduation. You can check the notifications for the same.
17th March 2011, 12:23 PM

sir i am a student of commerce,i will complete my bca till june.i wish to join merchant navy.so pls tell me can i.my e mail address is [email protected].
My percentage of marks are as follows:
10th-62.5%(science)
12th-58.9%(commerce)
BCA Part1-66%
BCA Part2-70-5%
BCA Part3-APPEARING
23rd March 2011, 12:17 PM

can i join navy from science stream.if yes how.my mail:: [email protected]
1st April 2011, 09:30 PM

DATE OF INDIAN NAVY FORM
17th April 2011, 12:33 PM

How to join Indian Navy or Merchant Navy after complition of B.Com or 12th Commerce with 50% ?
19th April 2011, 10:50 PM

can commerce student join navy?
1st May 2011, 12:51 PM

i m commerce student and i will join indian navy so how can i join indian navy
my email is [email protected]
3rd May 2011, 06:02 PM

Commerce candidates are free to join Merchnat NAvy but they are not allowed in Engine or Deck department.

Thats because for Deck Department and Engine department only science candidates are eligible.

So, commerce candidates can explore in other department. I am discussing along with qualification requirements.

For Rating Department

For Deck Rating:
Any bachelor degree(as it is prefered) with 1 year or 6 months pre-sea training.

Age Limit: 21 and 23 years.

Engine Rating: Diploma in Mechanical Engineering alongwith 12 or 6 months pre-sea training.

Age Limit: 21 years.

Catering Rating: Any background will do. However, background in hotel management with experience in the hospitality business will be a great help.
In this field you need to upgrade your skills every nine months or so, through proficiency development or skill development courses in the maritime academies and pass examinations conducted by the Directorate General of Shipping (DGS). This will be your key to new contracts.

Age Limit: 25 years for MBA holders.

NOTE: All these departments comes under Services Department.

~Faiyaz~
3rd May 2011, 07:31 PM
Deep Upadhyay

Thumbs up Re: Procedure to join Indian Navy after 12th commerce?

I am in 11th standard and taken commerce,i want to join indian navy after 12th,so what are the procceger to join it?
Dear friend you are not elegible for Indian Navy as you opted commerce in
12th.
But you can join the Indian navy on the basis of your matric level and join MATRIC ENTRY SCHEMES..

I am attach a document for that .INDIAN NAVY.doc
3rd May 2011, 08:06 PM
ashok880

To join in Defense Service after 12th standard,you have to appear for NDA exam.
But you are not eligible for Navy post,as your 12th standard with Commerce,If you have 12th standard with PCM course,then you are eligible for Navy.
If you interest in Army,you can appear for NDA exam.If your is age is between 16 1/2 to 19 years.

If you want to apply,then click here

For more details,then check this attachment.
File Type: pdf nda22011_english.pdf(119.0 KB, 98 views)
3rd May 2011, 08:08 PM
arvind_singh

OPPORTUNITIES IN THE INDIAN NAVY

Type Of Entry: DIRECT ENTRY PETTY OFFICER(SPORTS)

Eligibility Criteria :

Age Limit:
Age should be between 17 to 22.

Minimum Qualification:
10+2 from any discipline

Type Of Entry: SENIOR SECONDARY RECRUIT (SPORTS)

Age Limit:
Age should be between 17 to 21.

Minimum Qualification:
10+2 from any discipline

FOR more information::click here
13th May 2011, 05:46 PM

i have completed 12 in science how should i can join the navy
17th May 2011, 10:27 PM

hi sir .. i am.. Avinash kulkarni............. i want join indian navy so plz tell me how to join .................... my email id [email protected] and my number 9886563332
21st May 2011, 01:34 PM

hello sir, there is no any job for commerce student in navy.
21st May 2011, 03:00 PM

can commerce student join navy?
hi.sir i am karishma raval..............i want join indian navi so pls tell me how to join...........my emailid [email protected]
26th May 2011, 05:03 PM

Sir, I want to join indian navy and my father is also retired from indian navy,can i join indian navy after12thcommerce please,inform me sir on my [email protected].
29th May 2011, 12:25 AM

sir ,i am paawan kaushal ,i hace 63% mark in pcm can i join indian navy a a petty officer
5th June 2011, 09:48 PM

hi am student of BBM can i join Indian Navy
11th June 2011, 10:05 PM

hello sir, i am a commerce student. i would like to know can i join indian navy after 12th and if yes then what is the procedure...
waiting for the reply
thanku
3rd July 2011, 11:20 PM
SAM04

Talking Re: Procedure to join Indian Navy after 12th commerce?

Yeah you can do the NDA and CDS exam to join in Indian Navy.As you have said that you have not completed your +2 finish it and you can write the entrance exams.

Eligibility for NDA for Navy:

The candidates must be a citizen of India.
The candidates must be a unmarried male candidate.
The candidates must have a age limit of 16 1/2 - 19 years.
The candidates must have finished their respected +2 from a recognized school board.

Eligibility for CDS exam for Navy:

The candidates must have a age limit of 19-22 years.
The candidates must have done a degree in engineering to be eligible.

16th September 2011, 08:09 PM

hiiiii,
m celine... doing B.com(hons) frm JESUS & MARY COLLEGE, DELHI UNIVERSITY....
n m willing to join INDIAN NAVY. Is derz any gud way for a female candidate frm commerce background to join Navy.... n m 17 now.....
8th October 2011, 12:50 PM

hii i m abhishek commerce student doing b.com can i join merchant navy. if yes, then how pls rpl me my email [email protected]
15th October 2011, 08:05 PM
raju bhai

Eligibility for NDA for Navy:

The candidates must have a age limit of 16 1/2 - 19 years.
The candidates must have finished their respected +2 from a recognized school board.

Eligibility for CDS exam for Navy:

The candidates must have a age limit of 19-22 years.
The candidates must have done a degree in engineering to be eligible.

16th October 2011, 12:20 AM
shrijan00

Hy
sorry my friend you cannot join in 12th.
you have to do your graduation 1st and then you can sit for CDS exam.If u get selected then only you can join it.
16th October 2011, 12:23 AM
shrijan00

Hy
sorry my friend you cannot join in 12th.
you have to do your graduation 1st and then you can sit for CDS exam.If u get selected then only you can join it.
25th November 2011, 11:36 AM
gamble007

You want to serve the nation, which is really appreciable..
I am very sorry to say that, you are not eligible for the NAVAL & AIR FORCE wing of the Indian army, as you are a commerce student,.

But you can apply for the Military branch through NDA [national defence academy],conducted by the UNION PUBLIC SERVICE COMMISSION[UPSC].

For apply in naval & air force through NDA exam, you must have subjects Physics & Maths in 12th with minimum 60%.

The age limit for this examination is 16.5-19 years,.there is not any kind of age relaxations are applicable for the any reserved category.
you must have Indian nationality with marital status unmarried..

Exam pattern-

Thank you!!!
~gamble~
22nd January 2012, 03:57 PM

hai sir iam sandeep i have completed my inter with 65 percent and with the subjects of maths,economics. And commerce so, do i have eligibility to join in navy
22nd January 2012, 06:59 PM

I am sorry to say that you are not eligible for Indian Navy after passing 12th with commerce stream.

All the student who pass the 12th with Physics and Maths are eligible for Indian Navy.

If you want you can join Indian Army after passing 12th with commerce stream.

For this you have to qualify the National Defence Academy(N.D.A) Exam.

N.D.A exam is conducted by U.P.S.C twice in a year.

Eligibility criteria for N.D.A Exam:-
> Pass 12th with recognized university or Board.
> Age limit:-16.5-19 year.
> Must be citizen of India
> Medically fit

ALL THE BEST!
19th March 2012, 01:14 PM

sir i am a BCA Student,
my father is a ex-service man from indian navy,i m also interested in navy. so is there any opportunity 4 me to join indian navy i am passionate about it.
it will grateful to u to give me a right path.
25th February 2014, 08:22 AM
akash m. vaghela

Originally Posted by imira View Post
You will not be able to join the navy on the technical side as you are from a commerce background. You need to have pursued the science subjects for this. You can join in the store keeping section. But for that you need to have completed your graduation. You can check the notifications for the same.
sir, i can join in Indian air force?
15th August 2019, 11:02 PM

I'm a commerce student and i wanna join indian navy so how can i ??
5th September 2019, 03:32 PM

Hello.... My present qualification is 12th and I'm willing to join Indian Navy..... Is it possible to join. With this qualification....?
8th June 2020, 11:16 PM

How to join indian navy after 12th commerce in this year?
19th August 2020, 09:54 AM

sir my self shouvick i have completed my b.com so how i can join navy sir its my dream sir
18th March 2021, 07:30 AM

Iam in 11 class and i take commerce so what procedure to join NDA
4th August 2021, 11:46 AM

can i join afted completing my graduation of commerce?
24th August 2021, 04:24 PM
Available here

Candidates must have Science Students can study further for The Indian Navy through NDA .

And Commerce and Arts students can also join the Indian Navy with Officer Rank but after completing their LLB degree.