14th March 2015, 07:59 PM
suhaas2012

Am I eligible to do MS in abroad after completing Engineering course for 5 years?

Hi,

I am a telecommunication engineering student, I am interested to study MS in physics or physics related studied abroad. My engineering didnt go well and I took 5 years to complete it instead of 4. so since i took one extra year to complete my engineering will i become ineligible to study MS abroad? and what are the MS programs am i eligible for? am i eligible to study MS in physics?

14th March 2015, 11:27 PM
Saikiranreddy47475
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: Am I eligible to do MS in abroad after completing Engineering course for 5 years?

Yes, you are eligible to pursue MS course in Abroad even after completion of engineering with 5 years duration. To get admission in MS course in foreign universities, you need to appear in GRE and TOEFL/IELTS examinations. Appearing in GRE examination is not mandatory, whether to appear in GRE or not depends upon the university you are going to pursue MS course. But, it is mandatory that you need to appear in TOEFL/IELTS examination to prove your English Language Proficiency skills to get admission in MS course in foreign universities. By qualifying the entrance examination, you can get admission in MS course in US universities.
14th March 2015, 11:51 PM
ArunavaBasu
Senior Member++++

Default Re: Am I eligible to do MS in abroad after completing Engineering course for 5 years?

The fact that you have taken 5 years will not be a problem but you will have to do your MS in your Graduation Stream only.
You will not be allowed to change stream to Physics suddenly.
So if you are admitted you will have to pursue your MS in Telecommunication Stream.
The admission will not be problem if you have in Depth Knowledge about your Stream and if you are able to crack two Examinations.
You will have to at first appear and crack the GRE Examination.