20th January 2018, 10:05 PM
Unregistered

Can I do higher studies in abroad after quitting my full time software job?

Hello everybody!! I’m in a desperate need of advice regarding my higher education opportunities abroad after quitting my full-time job at a software firm. I did my Bachelors in Bio-Technology. Was motivated enough to do my Masters and PhD right after but then I struck an opportunity on-campus to work with a reputed IT firm. I took that offer (due to financial needs) and spent almost 5 years of my time there in QA. Now that I’ve saved enough money to help me stand on my own for the next few years, I quit the job to pursue my masters and research in life sciences and technology. I have been exploring my options lately and see that I’m more inclined towards pursuing my studies abroad because I find it highly rewarding. Unfortunately, I also learnt that my chances of acceptance at a foreign university are little to none since I may not be able to justify the wide gap in my education or the job that has very little relevance to the program I’m trying to get into now. I am really looking forward to funding my studies abroad with a scholarship/stipend (because my savings are hardly enough to support tuition fee costs let alone travel/living expenses overseas) but I guess now I may not be eligible for those given my status. So, I come here desperately looking for options that I may have missed.

Any advise on this would be of great help!!!

Related Questions:
  1. What are the scopes of chemical engineers from IIT in India and abroad? Should I pursue higher studies abroad to get a job outside?
  2. Did I do anything wrong by quitting the job for preparing for MBA exams? -- [Most Discussed]
  3. How to do my higher studies in abroad after finishing BSc IT
  4. Should I go for job or higher studies after completing B.Tech in ECE?
  5. Can I pursue my career in abroad after completing M.Com from Bangalore?