IISc 2011 Integrated PhD.

Indian Institute of Sciences is a premier institute in the field of science and engineering. The institute was established in the year 1909 and has a glorious past associated with it. IISc is a highly reputed institute with a very good infrastructure and highly qualified and skilled faculty. The institute provides education in Post Graduate and Research programmes in various fields of science and engineering.

Indian Institute of Science also provides Integrated PhD. programmes in the following disciplines: Biological Sciences, Physical Sciences, Chemical Sciences and Mathematical Sciences for fresh graduates in the corresponding discipline. The admission in Integrated PhD. programmes is through IISc Entrance Test. Those who clear the Entrance Test are called for Interviews. Final selection is based on performance in the written test as well as interview.

Courses Offered:

Integrated PhD:

Physical Sciences

Chemical Sciences

Biological Sciences

Mathematical Sciences

Candidates should have a First Class Bachelor’s degree in Biology/ Chemistry/Physics/Mathematics. Candidates having First Class B.E./B.Tech/B.Stat/B.A. with Mathematics as one of the subjects can also apply for mathematical Sciences discipline.

The eligibility criteria mentioned varies for different disciplines. For details refer to the link: Eligibility and Selection Criteria

How to Apply:

The forms will be available at selected branches of Canara Bank and also from IISc. Candidates can also apply online through the website www.iisc.ernet.in.

IISc Entrance Test:

The Entrance Test will be of 3 hours duration and the candidates have to choose one of the papers for a particular discipline as given below:

Physical Sciences: Physical Sciences

Chemical Sciences: Chemical or Biological or Physical Sciences

Biological Sciences: Chemical or Biological or Physical Sciences

Mathematical Sciences: Mathematical or Physical Sciences

Important Dates(Tentative):

• Commencement of Sale of Application forms: February 2nd week, 2011

• Last date of issue of application form: March 3rd week, 2011

• Last date of submission of completed application form: March 4th week, 2011

• IISc Entrance Test: April Last Sunday, 2011

• Interviews: June 1st week, 2011

The Registrar

Indian Institute of Science

Bangalore 560 012, INDIA

Telephone: +91-80-23600757

Telegram: SCIENCE BANGALORE 560 012

Fax: +91-80-2360 0683/0085

Email: [email protected]

492 Responses to “IISc 2011 Integrated PhD.”

Pages: « 4 3 2 [1] Show All

1. 42
    shruti.C:

Hello sir/mam
    i’m shruti doing my final year BSc… my subjects are biotechnology, chemistry and zoology… I’m interested in persuing my studies in biotechnology…. It would be a pleasure if you could please mail me the previous years question papers… I would be really thankful for your kind help and guidance…

2. 41
    saikumar.mds:

what is the syallbus for phd in mathematics

3. 40
    sir can u tel the procedure for selections of integrated ph d:

hellosir can u givethe details of the selection procedure for integrated phd programe in biological science

4. 39
    asim hajra:

I am asim hajra,B.SC 2nd yr student in chemistry(H),I need a syllabus,10 years question paper.for appearing in exam.whats the qualification be needed?also for sc/st student?

5. 38
    satishdornal:

can u plz send me last 10 years question papers of physics for iisc entrance.

6. 37
    satish:

can u plz send me last 10 years question papers of physical science for iisc entrance.

7. 36
    bhavya:

dear mam/sir
    i am doing my finalyr BSc. my sub r biochemistry, microbiology & biotechnology. i like take the iisc exam,i like known about the pattern of question paper.pls send the previous year questionpapers throigh mail mam (biological science)
    regard
    bhavya

8. 35
    Deepak Pawar:

Hi I am Deepak. I need the syllabus and previous year question paper of Plz send these as soon as possible.

9. 34
    Rekha:

i want syllabus for int. ph.d. in mathematics entrance.

10. 33
    dinesh.p:

sir i need syllabus of integrated phd physical science entrance exam 2010 and aiso last ten year entrance exam question paper

11. 32
    dinesh.p:

i am doing final year bsc electronics. i need integrated p.hd syllabus of physical science(electronics) and last ten years iisc entrance question paper. where can i get.please send mail for me

12. 31
    dinesh.p:

i am doing b.sc final year electronics. i need integrated p.hd syllabus of physical science(electronics) and last ten years iisc entrance question paper. where can i get.please send mail for me

13. 30
    dinesh.p:

hello sir, i am doing b.sc final year electronics. i need integrated p.hd syllabus of physical science(electronics) and last ten years iisc entrance question paper. where can i get.please send mail for me

14. 29
    dinesh.p:

Hello sir ,i am doing b.sc electronics final year.i need syllabus of physical sciences(electronics) and last ten years question papers please send mail for me.

15. 28
    Shilpa:

Respected,
    sir/madem
    I have done Bsc-My emphasis subjects are biotechnology,chemistry,and zoology am i eligeble for Integrted phd program in biologicl science stream?
    If i am, can u please send me the syllbus and model question papers?
    awaiting your response.
    shilpa

16. 27
    Shilp:

Respected,
    sir/madem
    I have done Bsc-My emphasis subjects are biotechnology,chemistry,and zoology am i eligeble for Integrated phd program in biologicl science stream?
    If i am, can u please send me the syllbus and model question papers?
    awaiting your response.
    Shilpa

17. 26
    sethulakshmi.C.H.:

When will the online application for integrated Ph.D entrance examination start?

18. 25
    rajsekhar das:

when jest exam for m.sc on physics will be held,

19. 24
    Kalyanashis Jana:

Hi I am kalyanashis Jana. Ineed the syllabus and previous year question paper of.Plz send these as soon as possible.

20. 23
    souvik chatterjee:

sir,i need syllabus for entrance exam intregrated ph.d in
    physical science

21. 22
    SANJAY.A.N:

what is syllabus for integrated Ph.d in physics entrance.
    where can i get previous question papers of entrance exam for integrated Ph.d in physics at IISc.

22. 21
    Anuj Kumar:

sir, i need syllabus for entrance exam integrated Ph.d in chemical sciences (chemistry)

23. 20
    charitha:

hello sir i have passed B.SC B.z.C (batany,zoology,chemistry) can i attend this exam

24. 19
    puja mishra:

sir,i need the syllabus and previous years question papers of msc-phd integrated course in biological sciences.please help me as soon as possible.

25. 18
    Godabarish:

Sir,i want previous year question paper of integrated ph.d,please guide me

26. 17
    kaushik pal:

give me previous year question of integrated phd on chemical science.

27. 16
    sujata:

sir, i need previous year question paper of msc phd integrated course in biological science

28. 15
    naheed:

hello,i am doing B.Sc Industrial Microbiology.i have to take up biological science paper in entrance test.but i do not know the syllabus,pattern,manner in which the test is based on..and also is there any place from where i could get previous question papers….kindly reply….thank you

29. 14
    arijit nandy:

hi,i am arijit nandy.i am in 2nd year in physiology hons.
    please send me the syllabus & previous question paper of entrance exam for biological science-biology paper

30. 13
    arijit nandy:

hi,i am arijit nandy.please send me the syllabus & previous question paper of entrance exam for biological science-biology paper.

31. 12
    arijit nandy:

hi,i am arijit nandy.i am in 2nd year in physiology hons.
    please send me the syllabus & previous question paper of entrance exam for biological science-biology.

32. 11
    shashi:

pls. send me previous yrs question papers of integrated phd programme in physics…

33. 10
    madhu:

what is the eligibility for doing integrated Phd in mathematics?

34. 9
    Manish bhaskar:

i am a B.E. Mech. Final year student from ggu bilaspur (c.g.).i want to know about JEST 2010. Kindly send it’s info.
    Thank u.

35. 8
    deep bose:

sir i would like to know about the pattern of the examination of the biological science paper.

36. 7
    Divyashri:

currently am doing my BE Biotechnology in SIR MVIT ill be out from my college in 2010 so i hv plans of doing intergrated Ph D in IISc.i couldn’t apply for GATE dis time i wanna kw whether its fine i mean can i do without writing GATE also?
    please please let me kw abt dis and abt syllabus,pattern,manner in which the entrance test is based on.

37. 6
    k.p.srinivas:

hello sir…….I’m doing BSc final year. I request you to give me the previous question papers for integrated phd chemistry

38. 5
    sandeep:

hi,ii want to do phd in interdisciplinary program-neuroscience. i know that i have to take up biological science paper in entrance test.but i dont know the syllabus,pattern,manner in which the test is based on..and also is there any place from where i could get previous question papers….kindly reply….thank you

39. 4
    praveena:

hello…. iam doing bsc bioinformatics and my subjects are computers nd biochemistry,bioinformatics i request u to give me syllabus of integrated phd syllabus.

40. 3
    Lakshman:

haisir, pleas give me previous itegrated physics question
    papers

41. 2
    lakshman:

what is the syllabus for integrated phd in physics

42. 1
    arundhati:

hello…im doing bsc genetics n my subjects are microbiology, genetics n biochemistry. m i eligible to give integrated phd entrance exam for iisc. n if yes can u plz gv me d syllabus.

Pages: « 4 3 2 [1] Show All