IIT JEE 2012

The Joint Entrance Examination (JEE) is carried out annually by the Indian Institute of Technology (IIT) for the admittance of students into the B.Tech courses offered at the institution.

Structure of the Joint Entrance Examination (IIT JEE)

The IIT JEE encompasses of 2 papers. Each of these papers has a time period of 2 hours. The questions asked will be of the objective nature. The questions asked shall be from:

• Chemistry
  • Mathematics
  • Physics

Some sections might contain negative marking. Applicants who get chosen for the B.Design and B. Architecture programs will have to appear for the Aptitude Test. This shall be performed by specific institute at the time of counseling.

Syllabus of the Exam

The comprehensive syllabuses of the IIT JEE are as follows:

Chemistry

• Physical chemistry
  • Atomic structure and chemical bonding
  • Chemical equilibrium
  • Chemical kinetics
  • Electrochemistry
  • Energetics
  • Gaseous and liquid states
  • General topics
  • Nuclear chemistry
  • Solid state
  • Solutions
  • Surface chemistry
  • Inorganic Chemistry
  • Extractive metallurgy
  • Preparation and properties of the following compounds
  • Principles of qualitative analysis
  • Transition elements (3d series)
  • Organic Chemistry
  • Amino acids and peptides
  • Carbohydrates
  • Phenols
  • Practical organic chemistry
  • Preparation, properties and reactions of alkenes and alkynes
  • Properties and uses of some important polymers
  • Reactions of benzene

Physics

• Electricity and magnetism
  • General
  • Mechanics
  • Modern physics
  • Optics

Mathematics

• Algebra
  • Analytical geometry (Two dimensions & Three dimensions
  • Differential calculus
  • Integral calculus
  • Trigonometry
  • Vectors

Syllabus for Aptitude Test

• Architectural awareness
  • Freehand drawing
  • Geometrical drawing
  • Imagination and aesthetic sensitivity
  • Three-dimensional perception

Applicants are advised to bring with them their geometry box sets, and other requirements for the Aptitude Test.

Language of the IIT JEE Exam

Students can answer the IIT JEE paper in either Hindi or English languages. The preference of the students is to be noted correctly in the admission form. This is because students who have not indicated their language preferences will have to write the exam in English.

Eligibility Criteria for IIT JEE Exam

• The eligibility needed by one to write this exam is a pass in standard XII.
  • Applicants can appear for this exam only twice, that too in the consecutive years.
  • Applicants must have a both mentally and physique healthy.
  • Those who are going to give their final exams can apply as well.

How to Apply for IIT JEE Exam?

Applicants can apply for the IIT JEE exam by the online or offline methods.

Offline method

Applicants can purchase the admission form from any of the Union Bank branches. The price of the form is Rs. 500/- for reserved category students and Rs.1000/- for other categories. Other option is to buy it directly from any of the IIT’s.

Online method

Students can visit any of the IIT websites and fill the form online. Once you have filled in the details, you can take a print of the form and send it to the concerned address alongside the challan. The fees can be paid at any branch of the Union bank.

Rules for Reservation for IIT JEE Exam

The reservation put forward by the Indian government are as follows:

• SC candidates - 15% seats
  • ST candidates - 7.5% seats
  • OBC candidates - 27% seats
  • leprosy-cured candidates - 3%

How to fill the Form?

Admission forms must be filled in clearly without causing any damage to the OMR sheet. As the details you print will be checked in an automatic machine, you must ensure that everything is written in a clean and legible order. Students can also take a copy of the application and first fill in it. This is a very good method as any mistakes that you have made in the copy can be ignored and the correct details can be filled in the original application. The application must be filled in with an HB pencil. It should also be written in the English language only. Those applications that do not follow the rules aforementioned shall be rejected.

Important Dates for IIT JEE exam

[Please note that we only provide tentative dates based on previous years dates. For exact dates related information it is always best to check official websites only.]

• Sale of Application: mid of November, 2011
  • Last date for the reception of Application forms (post): middle of December, 2011
  • Last date for the reception of Application forms (at IIT’s by hand): last week of December, 2011
  • Joint Entrance Exam will be performed on: April 2nd week, 2012
  • The result of the exam shall be announced on the mid week of May, 2012

List of IIT JEE centers

Details of the IIT JEE centers and their codes are as given:

IIT Mumbai Zone

Goa

• Panaji - 101

Gujarat

• Ahmedabad - 102
  • Rajkot- 103
  • Surat-104
  • Vadodara- 105

Karnataka

• Belgaum-106

Maharashtra

• Aurangabad- 107
  • Latur-108
  • Mumbai - 109
  • Nagpur - 110
  • Nashik - 111
  • Navi Mumbai - 112
  • Pune - 113
  • Thane - 114

Rajasthan

• Ajmer - 115
  • Bikaner - 116
  • Jaipur - 117
  • Jodhpur - 118
  • Udaipur - 119

IIT Delhi Zone

Delhi

• Delhi (East) - 201
  • Delhi (West) - 202
  • Delhi (North) - 203
  • Delhi (South) - 204
  • Delhi (Central) - 205

Haryana

• Ballabgarh - 206
  • Faridabad - 207
  • Gurgaon - 208

Jammu & Kashmir

• Jammu - 209

Madhya Pradesh

• Indore - 210
  • Ujjain - 211

Uttar Pradesh

• Aligarh - 212
  • Gautam Budh Nagar (Noida) - 213
  • Ghaziabad - 214
  • Mathura - 215

UAE

• Dubai- 216

IIT Guwahati Zone

Arunachal Pradesh

• Itanagar - 301

Assam

• Dibrugarh - 302
  • Goalpara -303
  • Guwahati - 304
  • Silchar - 305
  • Tezpur - 306

Bihar

• Bhagalpur - 307
  • Gaya - 308
  • Katihar  -309
  • Muzaffarpur - 310
  • Patna - 311

Manipur

• Imphal - 312

Meghalaya

• Shillong - 313

West Bengal

• Siliguri - 314

IIT Kanpur Zone

Madhya Pradesh

• Bhopal - 401
  • Gwalior - 402
  • Jabalpur - 403

Uttarakhand

• Nainital - 404
  • Pantnagar - 405

Uttar Pradesh

• Agra - 406
  • Allahabad - 407
  • Gorakhpur - 408
  • Jhansi - 409
  • Kanpur - 410
  • Lucknow - 411
  • Raibareli - 412

IIT Kharagpur Zone

Andaman and Nicobar Island

• Port Blair - 501

Andhra Pradesh

• Visakhapatnam - 502

Chhatisgarh

• Bhilai - 503
  • Bilaspur - 504
  • Raipur - 505

Jharkhand

• Bokaro - 506
  • Dhanbad - 507
  • Jamshedpur - 508
  • Ranchi - 509

Orissa

• Balasore - 510
  • Berhampur - 511
  • Bhubaneswar - 512
  • Cuttack - 513
  • Rourkela - 514
  • Sambalpur - 515

Sikkim

• Gangtok - 516

Tripura

• Agartala - 517

West Bengal

• Asansol - 518
  • Barddhamana - 519
  • Belur - 520
  • Durgapur - 521
  • Kharagpur - 522
  • Kolkata (North) - 523
  • Kolkata (Salt Lake) - 524
  • Kolkata (South) - 525
  • Malda- 526

IIT Madras Zone

Andhra Pradesh

• Bapatla - 601
  • Guntur - 602
  • Hyderabad - 603
  • Nellore - 604
  • Tirupathi - 605
  • Vijayawada - 606
  • Warangal - 607

Karnataka

• Bangalore - 608
  • Mangalore - 609
  • Mysore - 610

Kerala

• Kochi - 611
  • Kozhikode - 612
  • Palakkad - 613
  • Thiruvananthapuram - 614
  • Thrissur - 615

Puducherry

• Pondicherry - 616

Tamil Nadu

• Chennai - 617
  • Coimbatore - 618
  • Madurai - 619
  • Salem - 620
  • Tiruchirappalli - 621
  • Tirunelveli - 622

IIT Roorkee Zone

Chandigarh

• Chandigarh - 701

Haryana

• Ambala - 702
  • Kurukshetra - 703
  • Panipat - 704
  • Rohtak - 705
  • Sonipat - 706
  • Yamuna Nagar - 707

Himachal Pradesh

• Mandi - 708
  • Palampur - 709
  • Shimla - 710

Punjab

• Amritsar - 711
  • Bhatinda - 712
  • Jalandhar - 713
  • Ludhiana - 714
  • Patiala - 715

Uttarkhand

• Dehradun - 716
  • Roorkee - 717

Uttar Pradesh

• Bareilly - 718
  • Meerut - 719
  • Moradabad - 720
  • Saharanpur - 721
  • Varanasi - 722

Colleges Accepting the IIT JEE Score

These are the institutions in India that accept the JEE scores:

• IIT Bhubaneshwar
  • IIT Bombay
  • IIT Delhi
  • IIT Gandhinagar
  • IIT Guwahati
  • IIT Hyderabad
  • IIT Indore
  • IIT Kanpur
  • IIT Kharagpur
  • IIT Madras
  • IIT Mandi
  • IIT Patna
  • IIT Rajasthan
  • IIT Roorkee
  • IIT Ropar

Non-IIT institutes accepting IIT-JEE Score:

• IT-BHU
  • ISM-Dhanbad
  • Indian Institute of Science-Bangalore

Contact Address for the IIT JEE

• Address: Indian Institute of Technology Delhi, Hauz Khas, New Delhi - 110 016, INDIA
  • FAX: (91) 011-2658 2037, (91) 011-2658 2277
  • Email: webmaster[at]admin.iitd.ac.in

Study Plan for the IIT JEE exam

Studying for the IIT JEE takes a lot of concentration from the student’s side. Every subject should be covered in depth from top to bottom. As students have to cover a broad syllabus, they can begin their preparation very early. Besides this, they can also enroll themselves with some leading coaching centres.

They can study by themselves as well. If they wish to have more help other than their textbooks, students can purchase some guides written by notable authors. They can also practice on sample question papers. A lot of these will be available in the internet. Students can take a print of this and work out on them. Become familiar with the pattern of the exam will ensure the students victory in the exam.

Coaching Centers for IIT JEE

Many coaching centres are available in our country that offers students with IIT JEE coaching centre. Mentioned below is a catalogue of some top IIT JEE coaching centres in India.

• Aakash Institute
  • Allen Career Institute
  • Bansal’s Academy
  • Bright Education Centre
  • Brilliant Tutorials
  • Cambridge Classes, Udaipur
  • Career Forum
  • Career Point
  • Carries Launcher
  • Dakshina Educational Service Private Limited
  • FIITJEE
  • Future Planet
  • Matrix Classes
  • Narayana IIT Academy
  • Om Tutorials, Mumbai
  • Pie Education
  • Quest Tutorials Delhi
  • Rammayiah’s Institute Of Hyderabad
  • Resonance
  • Sapra Classes
  • Sri Chaitanya
  • Takshila Institute
  • Time
  • Vidyamandir Classes

Reference Books for IIT JEE

Reference books are the next best teachers after school. They offer students with all the right information regarding their studies and more. Here are a few IIT JEE reference books:

Physics:

• Advanced Level Physics
  • Concepts of Physics Volume I and II
  • Dynamics of a Particle & of Rigid Bodies
  • Elements of Dynamics Part I & II
  • Fundamentals of Physics
  • Problems in General Physics
  • The Feynman Lectures on Physics Volume 1 & Volume 2
  • University Physics

Chemistry:

• General Chemistry
  • IIT Chemistry
  • NCERT Chemistry XI and XII
  • Organic Chemistry
  • Physical Chemistry

Mathematics:

• Higher Algebra by Hall & Knight
  • Maths XI & XII
  • Problems in Calculus of One Variable by I.A. Maron
  • S.L. Loni’s Co-ordinate Geometry
  • S.L. Loni’s Plane Trigonometry Part I

Expected sectional cutoffs

IIT JEE cutoffs for the year 2008:

• Students who secured more than 400 marks were placed amongst the top 10 ranks.
  • Students who secured marks in between 399-370 were ranked amongst 10-100 ranks.
  • Students who secured marks in between 369-340 were ranked amongst 100-200 ranks.
  • Students who secured marks in between 339-310 were ranked amongst 200-500 ranks.
  • Students who secured marks in between 309-290 were ranked amongst 500-1000 ranks.
  • Students who secured marks in between 289-270 were placed amongst 1000-1500 ranks.
  • Students who secured marks in between269-250 were placed amongst 500-2000 ranks.
  • Students who secured marks in between 249-230 were placed amongst 2000-3000 ranks.
  • Students who secured marks in between 229-210 were placed amongst 3000-4000 ranks.
  • Students who secured marks in between 209-190 were placed amongst 4000-5000 ranks.
  • Students who secured marks in between189-185 were placed amongst 5000-6000 ranks.

IIT JEE  cutoffs for the year 2007:

• Applicants who scored more than 400 marks ranked in the top 20.
  • Applicants who secured marks in between 370-400 were ranked amongst 20-100 positions.
  • Applicants who secured marks in between 350-370 were ranked amongst 100-200 positions.
  • Applicants who secured marks in between 330-350 were ranked amongst 200-500 positions.
  • Applicants who secured marks in between 310-330 were ranked amongst 500-730 positions.
  • Applicants who secured marks in between 300-310 were ranked amongst 730-1000 positions.
  • Applicants who secured marks in between 290-300 were ranked amongst 1000-1300 positions.
  • Applicants who secured marks in between 280-290 were ranked amongst 1300-1700 positions.
  • Applicants who secured marks in between 270-280 were ranked amongst 1700-2000 positions.
  • Applicants who secured marks in between 260-270 were ranked amongst 2000-2500 positions.
  • Applicants who secured marks in between 250-260 were ranked amongst 2500-3000 positions.
  • Applicants who secured marks in between 240-250 were ranked amongst 3000-3900 positions.
  • Applicants who secured marks in between 230-240 were ranked amongst 3900-4700 positions.
  • Applicants who secured marks in between 225-230 were ranked amongst 4700-5000 positions.
  • Applicants who secured marks in between 220-225 were ranked amongst 5000-6000 positions.

How and Where To Get the Results?

Results for the IIT-JEE can be viewed through these websites:

• IIT Delhi – Results Link : www.jee.iitd.ac.in
  • IIT Bombay – Results Link : www.jee.iitb.ac.in/result.htm
  • IIT Guwahati – Results Link : www.iitg.ernet.in/jee
  • IIT Kharagpur – Results Link : www.iitkgp.ernet.in/jee
  • IIT Kanpur – Results Link : www.jee.iitk.ac.in
  • IIT Madras – Results Link: www.jee.iitm.ac.in
  • IIT Roorkee – Results Link : www.jee.iitr.ernet.in

Score Validity

The IIT JEE score can only be used to gain admission into the current academic year.

6,936 Responses to “IIT JEE 2012”

Pages: « 4720 19 18 17 16 [15] 14 13 12 11 101 » Show All

1. 2136
    nirmal:

application no A110024308 of jee 2010 exam whether received or not

2. 2135
    praveen:

hi..i m a diploma student.passing in this.
    my ques is that can i eligible for iit jee…or should i apply for it this year bcoz i read the eligibility for iit jee, where i read that the diploma is also a qualification examination. plz give me response as early as possible

3. 2134
    CHETHAN.K:

Hello Sir/madam ,i am chethan from banglore , i have been interested in joining iit -jee institution, i am preparing for it ,i am not in a condition to go for coaching class so please tell me where do i get the application form in banglore and how much it costs,so get me the details it.

4. 2133
    sahil:

what to do with s.no.:11 in iit omr sheet [for general]

5. 2132
    TOKIF:

IS IIT-JEE ENTRANCE EXAMINATION APPLICATION FORMS DATE OVER?

6. 2131
    Ananthalakshmi:

Is there any coaching classes after public exams for IIt JEE entrance exams?

7. 2130
    Shahnawaz:

Plz tell me the address on which i should post my form though i belong from Guwahati Zone.

8. 2129
    rashmi:

what is the difference between resrvation of sc/st category and women qouta?

9. 2128
    anmol:

i had filled my application form for iit-jee 2010 online but have many doubts…….actually the mistakes which i had commited are given under the offline section of the brochure which i had not intended to read sur i had….
    the mistakes are as follows
    1)filled up the concelling centre though belonging to general category……
    2)i also got the photos attested……
    3)i had also not signed on the challan payslip by sbi bank

sir please help me i m a lot of trouble…..please tell me wether my form will be accepted or rejected,if it got rejected what to do,and how can i overcome my mistakes
    sir please help me……..reply soon

10. 2127
    vikram:

if in marks sheet of a student ,astudent is reported as absent in of the subjects but has got 75% marks in remaining 5 subjects .will he be elligible for jee. (cbse board)

11. 2126
    pavan kumar:

pleas give the web site adress of iit/jee application form

12. 2125
    kanaujia abhishek:

i had stick blue background photo what should i do?

13. 2124
    ankit agarwal:

where to see application form2010 status of IITJEE

14. 2123
    sharad mathur:

how can i cheak my application form status of jee2010

15. 2122
    usha:

status of application no of iit jee
    A110013554

16. 2121
    munesh kumar meena:

sir, maine iit jee 2010 ke liye applied kiya hai
    mera application form no. A111025715 hai
    maine 10th certificate me attested nahi kiye hai
    kya me 10th certificate ki copy attested ke sath send kar sakta hui?

17. 2120
    manish:

sir i want to purchase iit forms where can i get the iit forms .

18. 2119
    AENUMULA SNEHA:

i have written my house.no wronge in my iit-2010 form .
    i submitted the form online. is there any chance for me to rectify my mistake.
    thanking you in anticipation.

19. 2118
    Priyanka Agarwal:

If I have qualified from a ICSE board and presently appearing for 12th board from a CBSE board”so my douth is in the application form which board I am supposed to mention? kindly help me out.

20. 2117
    rohit:

online form

21. 2116
    dhatri:

how many negative marking will be there for an incorrect answer

22. 2115
    sachin:

i have sent iit form and i forgot to get in 10 certificate assested and i sent my 10 certificate without assesting so i am so worry about iit that my form will be rejected

23. 2114
    saharsh sinha:

i havnt enclosed my bank challan or the pay in slip??…
    is that going to make the form be rejected…??
    plz reply soon……..

24. 2113
    aenumulasneha:

25. 2112
    A.sneha:

26. 2111
    ravikumar:

am in last sem of degree relating Bsc.com, i wanna knw more details abot IIT JAM………..

27. 2110
    hari prasad:

In which banks will we get IITJEE 2010 forms in bangalore

28. 2109
    ankit:

if anyone has forgot to send photocopy of attested pass certificate with the form then will his form will be accepted or not?

29. 2108
    abdul malik:

are diploma engineering students eligible for iit entrance

30. 2107
    gyan:

respected sir, i want to know about my iit form status ……
    how i can know about this ??????????//
    plz send me email on this ….. [email protected]………

31. 2106
    sachin mehta:

Are IIT JEE application form are different for different categories like OBC,GEN.,SC/ST ? Is there any consession in fee for OBC candidates in application form of IIT JEE.

32. 2105
    anil kumar anmol:

sir iam anil ipassed in 10+2 exam in 2009 with 55% marks can i appear in 2010 if i improved my marks up to 60% if yes then how i fill the item no 5 of the applecation form of 2010.

33. 2104
    Bhaskar:

Sir, i forgot to write the “type of preparation” in my application form. Would my form be rejected? If so , could i be able to submit a new form?

34. 2103
    sahil:

pls tell me wht is last date for sumitted an application form way is onlineee

35. 2102
    vinit:

what are the exam centers of iit 2010

36. 2101
    saurabh:

I want to know where should I do for the prepration of IIT Entrance Examination.
    Please suggest some femous institute of cota and indore city.
    And if u have some more suggestion then please please send me.
    If u will send me information then I shell be highly obliged to u…

37. 2100
    Gaurav Kumar Tiwari:

i had done a mistake in filling the online applection form of iitjee and submit it,
    how can i correct that mistake.??

38. 2099
    Movia:

By whom should the 10th class marks sheet be attested

39. 2098
    emi:

as a diploma holder i dont have 12th std marks or anything regarding that i dont know what to fill in the column of 12th std details in aieee application form plz mail me

40. 2097
    kanaujia abhishek:

can i stick photo with blue background

41. 2096
    kanaujia abhishek:

can photo with light blue background and dark checks shirt

42. 2095
    harsha:

r der ny required forms 2 b attached along with d applicaton form for OBC creamy layer,..?

43. 2094
    sahil sachdeva:

which address is to be written on envelope

44. 2093
    RAGUL:

which is the last date fot application distribution????????? reply as much as possible

45. 2092
    sony:

hellloo,i want 2 knom about the ‘DS’ category mentioned in the jee form.Actually my father is an ex-service man(DEFENCE) so do i belong to the ds category??

46. 2091
    dharmendra:

I M FROM DAMAN(U.T).
    SIR HOW CAN I GET THE IIT FORM FOR 2010.

47. 2090
    prateek utkarsha:

what is the last date of submission application form of IIT-JEE 2010?

48. 2089
    Akhil:

I am in general catogory & filled up concelling centre in the space provided in the form. Please tell me whether my form will be accepted or rejected. Should I send that form or fill up new form.

49. 2088
    K. SRIRAM:

I have applied for enterance exam on line and send the printed application form by post as directed. I forget to attestate my school certificate shwoing my date of birth, please advise whether I need to resend the applicateio form duly attested

50. 2087
    anil kumar anmol:

sir i passed 10+2 examination with 55% marks in2009.and also appear for iit2009 and not qualified.can i appear in iit jee 2010 if i improved my 10+2 marks to 60%.if yes then how can fill up the iteam no 5 of the applection form of2010.

51. 2086
    gaurav lahoti:

sir it is nessery to a student of oc candidate to score 80% marks in 10+2 exam

52. 2085
    Priyakshi k Mondal:

Iam a cadidate in 2010 and have applied by off line process ,submitted application to IIT Powai. Mumbai . My form number is A111001917. How can Iknow the status of application.
    Priyakshi K Mondal
    Candidate

53. 2084
    Saran:

Sir, may i apply for JEE 2010 exam. Now i’m doing final year diploma in CSE.
    How to apply n where the form selling in tamil nadu(coimbatore)

54. 2083
    avinash kumar:

In which bank application forms for IITJEE 2010 are available and what is the last date of availibility through bank???????

55. 2082
    kiran raj:

I have completed fillng IIT application form using blue pen, even i have signed using blue pen instead of black. i did not send it.

WILL MY APPLICATION FORM GETS REJECTED FOR USING BLUE INSTEAD OF BLACK….

PLEASE GIVE ME CORRECT ANSWER, ITS MY LIFE DECIDING ONE

56. 2081
    Brijesh kumar:

i have complete 3 years diploma froam bard of technical education up.
    can i preoaration for IITJEE 2010

57. 2080
    sanjeev:

I LIve in ambah,murena,mp
    I want to purchage a IIT enterance form
    what is fees,if demand draft what fabours t.
    where is available
    Please write me mail

sanjeev

58. 2079
    [email protected]:

PROBLEM: -
    D.O.B. WRTTEN BY ME WORNG AS 13TH APRIL 1990 IN PLACE OF 30TH APRIL 1990 IN ONLINE APPLICATION NO A354006877, IS FILLED ON 6 DEC 2009.

WORNG IS - 13TH APRIL 1990.
    CORRECT IS - 30 APRIL 1990.

HOW I CAN CORRECT IT?

59. 2078
    BRAJESH:

dear sir where do i get application of examination and what is the procedure of application

60. 2077
    MAN MOHAN SINGH:

PROBLEM: -
    D.O.B. WRITTEN BY ME WRONG AS 13TH APRIL 1990 IN PLACE OF 30TH APRIL 1990 IN MY ONLINE APPLICATON NO A354006877 FILLED ON DATE 6 DECEMBER 2009.

HOW CAN I CORRECT IT?

61. 2076
    Arul k Stephen:

iam studing in 12 th class.can i attempt iitjee entrance examination 2010?

62. 2075
    SHEETAL:

sir,where icould get the iit application form

63. 2074
    Sabulal Baby:

Sir:
    My sister’s son has a small problem now with his IIT-JEE application. He has filled up the squares of the application format with ‘black refill pen’, instead of pencil as recommended in the application. Is this Ok? Please attend this question and give us an answer quickly.

Sabulal Baby

64. 2073

i hv not colour the pincode given in iit form ,but i hv wriiten above,pls tel me will it reject or not

65. 2072
    tanya:

when is the last date for submitting the hard copies of application form for those who have applied online

66. 2071
    harsh:

i have not written my application number in 10th attested copies. wll it lead to rejection of my form.

67. 2070
    bhuvan:

last date of submission?
    what has to attach with form?

68. 2069
    Sagar:

Where can i get iit-jee-2010 forms. please send me the site name.

69. 2068
    shreyas itnal:

pl.inform me about reciept of my iit jee form

70. 2067
    shreyas itnal:

i want to know if my form for iit jee has reached. pl let me know

71. 2066
    shreyas itnal:

check the form position

72. 2065
    NIKHIL ANAND:

i have not written my name and roll no on back of my photo. pls tell me if my form will be rejected or give suggesion

73. 2064
    NIKHIL ANAND:

In the JEE application form 2010 I have indicated the category as GE (General) and also indicated counselling centre as IIT delhi ..this as per the sample application form given in the Brochure..But in the brochure it was mentioned that in case of “GE-general” pl skip the column of “Counselling centre”..I would like to know, since I have already filled the counselling centre, whether the application will be rejected ?? Pl answer my query…regds

74. 2063
    suhail ahsan.:

i have darken the circles on application form with black pen, is my form is accepted or rejected

75. 2062
    sadique rahman:

i have passed my 12th in 2009 with 58% of marks.
    but i am giving an improvement exam in 2010 for better result.
    so my question is ”IS I AM ELIGIBLE TO APPEAR IN JEE 2010”??

76. 2061
    sadique rahman:

i have passed my 12th in 2009 with 58% of marks.
    but i am giving an improvement exam in 2010 for better marks.
    so can i appear in JEE 2010??

77. 2060
    rishav baruah:

what is the last date for sending application form by speed post,i had filled it online.
    what else i need to send with the application form by post?
    pls reply soon………

78. 2059
    nighat sharma:

how to check iit jee form status(belonging to delhi zone)

79. 2058
    preeti:

I belong to general category but i have filled counselling centre pls guide whether my form will be accepted.

80. 2057
    s k mahesh:

when is the last date for the submission of the completed online application form for the IIT-JEE exam of 2010?

81. 2056
    Tushar:

I have passed Diploma in Mechanical engineering in the year of July-2009. Am I eligible for IIT-JEE 2010?
    If not, when can i give it, next time?

82. 2055
    Amritanshu:

my eye powers are 7.5 and 6.5..do i come in physical disability.???

83. 2054
    Mohd Ariz Raza:

I have passed my intermedeate examination in 2010 with 60% marks. my date ofg birth is 07/07/1994. my age will be completed 16 year on 07 july 2010.
    Can I appear 2010 IIT entrance examination?

84. 2053
    bhaskar:

Give me information of online forms, and What enclosures are to be submitted along with the IIT JEE 2010 application form? is there any reservation for obc?

85. 2052
    akash yadav:

by mistake i’ve pasted black & white photograph instead of coloured photo.wil my form be rejected ? plz tell me .

86. 2051
    akash:

by mistake i’ve pasted black & white photograph instead of coloured one in jee form .will my form get rejeced? plz tell me

87. 2050
    Vishal:

i send unattested copy of my photo what shud i do

88. 2049
    prasoon:

i have passed intermediate exam in 2008and appeared for improvement exam in 2009 . is i am eligible for IIT-JEE2010

89. 2048
    adarsh:

i have send the unattested marksheet
    will it be rejected
    or would i send now

90. 2047
    HARPREET:

has obc certificate to be submited along with completed iit jee 2010 application form

91. 2046
    hemant:

can i do 12th again for giving 3rd time test

92. 2045
    SWATHI:

I am in general catogory & filled up concelling centre in the space provided in the form. Please tell me whether my form will be accepted or rejected.I had done it as per in sample application form in the brochure

93. 2044
    SWATHI:

I am in general catogory & filled up concelling centre in the space provided in the form. Please tell me whether my form will be accepted or rejected.

94. 2043
    shailendra:

form availablity at jaipur

95. 2042
    ABHISHEK MITTAL:

I forgotton to attach the SSLC certificate regarding proof of date of birth certificate and forms has already been dispatch to IIT, Guwahati. kindly advice what to do ?

96. 2041
    shubham:

y 10 class certificate was not signed by the principal. is it going to be rejected

97. 2040
    prateek:

sir i have put the 10th class marksheet along with jee form……..but forgot to put the sign and seal of gazetted officer or principal etc……..pls help me .pls tell me the way what should i do…….and mail me [email protected]…….pls sir help me as i am very deadly to clear iit-jee 2010…thanks

98. 2039
    prateek:

sir i have put the marksheet of class 10th….but i forgot to attest the marksheet with the sign of gazeted officer.or principal of the school ……….sir pls help me …..as i am very prepared for iit…….pls mail me [email protected] help me urgent…….thanksssss

99. 2038
    Partha Pratim Kar:

Where(Bank or some other things) the application form is available?

100. 2037
    sharon:

i am applying for the IIT 2010,i am in the reserved category of VJ,i.e vimukta jati nomadic tribe which is recognised and approved by the government, but there is no option for VJ in the applicatin form..i have purchased the form for ST.
    please tell me what should i do? aplease rply fast.

101. 2036
    sindhu bhavani.j:

i am gonna appear for my public exam for higher secondary is there any course dealing with science research

102. 2035
    Sangeeta:

I have submitted my application for IIT Jee 2010 at Bombay IIT in person but misplaced my Application No. I am not able to check the status of my application. Please help

103. 2034
    Deepak Mahana:

does the OBC certificate produced shuold neccesarily have the signature of DM, wont the signature and stamp of the tahsildar be enough……

because in our region, all such certificates are signed by the tahsildar only………

104. 2033
    aryan:

i want to apply for iit exam 2010 can u please tell me frm wch bank i ll get forms n where it has to be posted n upto which date and what is d fees for dat n whats d procedure 4 payment of it plz tell me all in detail i ll wait .

105. 2032
    yogesh:

how much percentage we need in i i t jee of 2011

106. 2031
    zeeshan:

if a person is under obc and has marked the same in the form,and he is not able to show the required caste certificate when asked then will he be registered under general category or he will be discarded from admission…..and one more querry…..if the required caste certificate is not published on or after 1st january,as mentioned in the form,will he get the grace time to renew the certificate.

107. 2030
    Digambar:

sir, now I am in 12th std. I want to be a carrier in research, can you tell me which exam is proper for me ??

108. 2029
    MANOJ:

SIR WHAT IS MINIMUM AGE REQUIRMENT

109. 2028
    amrishsaini:

What is adress for send App foem

110. 2027
    v.venkat:

last year, my daughter passed 10+2. now she wants to appear iit exam. we are living in kakinada, Aandhara Pradesh. where should I eam application ) which bank in our area

111. 2026
    srinath:

Is it compulsory to send attested 10th std pass certificate?
    Is it enough to send the attested mark list of 10th std?

112. 2025
    Abhishek shah:

what is the criteria for students of nepal to get admitted in iits???? is there any reserved seats plan for foreign nationals??? what is the fees structure for that?hank you.

113. 2024
    SB Tripathi:

I have 3 questions
    1. What is qualifying exam for appearing in IIT JEE 2010?
    2. If it is 10+2 then how ICSE can be in choices for this col in the application form along with CBSE, State Boards and Other?
    3. Is attested mark sheet of Class 10(having parents names and Date of Births) is sufficient?

Saket

114. 2023
    JK:

i want to know the
    1.full syllabus for IIT…….
    2.exact dates when is the last date to get a form Oflline and last date of submission as well the date of examination……..
    3.how should i study or prepare for it

115. 2022

i hav just put my sign out of bounds of the space provided !!! what should i do ??? could I use a whitener??? pls help

116. 2021
    sunny:

Can I get an application form for IIT-JEE 2010 now? My name & address is:- Golam Murshid, c/o Md Nurul Islam, Meghnad Saha Pally, Krishnapur Road, Rajbati, Burdwan, PIN-713104

117. 2020
    tamoghna halder:

according 2 d info brochure general candidate should skip d 11th.but in appendix 9 the ge candidate filled up d slot.wat should i do?plz in4m

118. 2019
    nisarg:

i forgot my l.c. with form so what can i do?

119. 2018
    Natarajdas:

Whether the minimum qualifying marks for sitting in IITJEE for unreserved category has been raised to 80%

120. 2017
    kannan.k:

2007 12th pass out is eligibility for 2010 Jee entrance exam

121. 2016
    kannan.k:

2009 12th pass out is eligibility for 2010 Jee entrance exam

122. 2015
    keyur:

why IIT is known best in India

123. 2014
    PARDEEP:

SIR I have got 58% inten plus exam ? so what can i do…. plz opion me whats right i go through improvement or else?

124. 2013
    anmol nagpal:

how much percent of marks are neccessary to obtain in class 10 to be eligible for iit-jee

125. 2012
    preethi:

What is the remedy for mentioning the counselling centre in the form by mistake.

Pl. advise.

126. 2011
    Is certificate of class10 required in application form?:

Are marksheet and certificate of class 10 required in application form of iit jee 2010 ?

127. 2010
    rohit:

hie
    my cast is sbc
    so can u tell me which entrance form i prefer…?? that is general or reserved..??

128. 2009
    Rahul:

in which banks will we get IITJEE 2010 forms in mumbai?

129. 2008
    praneeth:

this is my second attempt at iitjee , i have passed 12th class.
    i have sent my 10th class pass certificate along with the application form , do i need to send even the 12th class pass certificate.

130. 2007
    salimsavliwala:

Does the hardcopy admission form have more detailed information than the Online form?
    I was made to believe that even the choice of centres in online is limited and in the hardcopy form there is area wise choice for each city or town?

131. 2006
    nirma kumarl:

how to get application forms online

132. 2005
    payel dutta:

where from i would get confirmed whether payment for my application form is completed or not?

133. 2004
    manirathnam:

how to fill on line form

134. 2003
    molshree:

want to check application status for 2010 IIT?

135. 2002
    amarjit:

i hav sent unattested photocopies of my certificates…..and instead of passing certificate i hav sent marksheet…..will it do ?
    what shud i do ?

136. 2001
    rabia parween:

i have deposited my application fee rs.500 in axis bank.how can i apply online now,please help!

137. 2000
    Deepak Chauhan:

I LIve in Ghaziabad.
    I want to purchage a IIT enterance form
    where is available
    Please write me mail

138. 1999
    ramesh menon:

Who needs to attest the mark sheet .Can a notary public do it.

rgds

ramesh

139. 1998
    vishal:

sir…..i atteast photo,but its background is red .what i can do/ please tel

140. 1997
    ROHIT:

I am in general catogory & filled up concelling centre in the space provided in the form. Please tell me whether my form will be accepted or rejected. Should I send that form or fill up new form.

141. 1996
    Ankit:

I wanted to ask you about filling the IIT form.
    Is it necessary for the geneal caste student to fill the counselling centre????
    It’s printed something wrong in the information bronchure…

142. 1995
    rohit:

my cast is SBC sub cast of SC
    so can you tell me which form i will choose that is general or reserved..???

143. 1994
    RISWAN:

Is it necessory to wear a black shirt(in white background) in the photograph.

144. 1993
    shalini:

i passed 12th in 2009 with 55% marks. can i appear iit jee 2010 to improve marks at 60%in12th exam2010.how idark the bubble.what is the condition to dark 4th bubble of item 5.do i come at this condition

145. 1992
    raj kumar:

I want to apply online form for iit jee. please give me web site.

146. 1991
    Swathi:

What are the necessary attachments that are to be made with the IIT application form?

147. 1990
    shikha:

how to fill online form?

148. 1989
    RAJIV GANDHI.V:

1.how much amount of dd can i take and which bank,
    2.what details attach with the application form

149. 1988
    sanjit:

In the JEE application form 2010 I have indicated the category as GE (General) and also indicated counselling centre as IIT Bombay ..this as per the sample application form given in the Brochure..But in the brochure it was mentioned that in case of “GE-general” pl skip the column of “Counselling centre”..I would like to know, since I have already filled the counselling centre, whether the application will be rejected ?? Pl answer my query…regds

150. 1987
    Nikhil.N:

Sir,My name is Nikhil.Can u tell plzzzz where should we go to write exams????????

Pages: « 4720 19 18 17 16 [15] 14 13 12 11 101 » Show All