IIT JEE 2012

The Joint Entrance Examination (JEE) is carried out annually by the Indian Institute of Technology (IIT) for the admittance of students into the B.Tech courses offered at the institution.

Structure of the Joint Entrance Examination (IIT JEE)

The IIT JEE encompasses of 2 papers. Each of these papers has a time period of 2 hours. The questions asked will be of the objective nature. The questions asked shall be from:

• Chemistry
  • Mathematics
  • Physics

Some sections might contain negative marking. Applicants who get chosen for the B.Design and B. Architecture programs will have to appear for the Aptitude Test. This shall be performed by specific institute at the time of counseling.

Syllabus of the Exam

The comprehensive syllabuses of the IIT JEE are as follows:

Chemistry

• Physical chemistry
  • Atomic structure and chemical bonding
  • Chemical equilibrium
  • Chemical kinetics
  • Electrochemistry
  • Energetics
  • Gaseous and liquid states
  • General topics
  • Nuclear chemistry
  • Solid state
  • Solutions
  • Surface chemistry
  • Inorganic Chemistry
  • Extractive metallurgy
  • Preparation and properties of the following compounds
  • Principles of qualitative analysis
  • Transition elements (3d series)
  • Organic Chemistry
  • Amino acids and peptides
  • Carbohydrates
  • Phenols
  • Practical organic chemistry
  • Preparation, properties and reactions of alkenes and alkynes
  • Properties and uses of some important polymers
  • Reactions of benzene

Physics

• Electricity and magnetism
  • General
  • Mechanics
  • Modern physics
  • Optics

Mathematics

• Algebra
  • Analytical geometry (Two dimensions & Three dimensions
  • Differential calculus
  • Integral calculus
  • Trigonometry
  • Vectors

Syllabus for Aptitude Test

• Architectural awareness
  • Freehand drawing
  • Geometrical drawing
  • Imagination and aesthetic sensitivity
  • Three-dimensional perception

Applicants are advised to bring with them their geometry box sets, and other requirements for the Aptitude Test.

Language of the IIT JEE Exam

Students can answer the IIT JEE paper in either Hindi or English languages. The preference of the students is to be noted correctly in the admission form. This is because students who have not indicated their language preferences will have to write the exam in English.

Eligibility Criteria for IIT JEE Exam

• The eligibility needed by one to write this exam is a pass in standard XII.
  • Applicants can appear for this exam only twice, that too in the consecutive years.
  • Applicants must have a both mentally and physique healthy.
  • Those who are going to give their final exams can apply as well.

How to Apply for IIT JEE Exam?

Applicants can apply for the IIT JEE exam by the online or offline methods.

Offline method

Applicants can purchase the admission form from any of the Union Bank branches. The price of the form is Rs. 500/- for reserved category students and Rs.1000/- for other categories. Other option is to buy it directly from any of the IIT’s.

Online method

Students can visit any of the IIT websites and fill the form online. Once you have filled in the details, you can take a print of the form and send it to the concerned address alongside the challan. The fees can be paid at any branch of the Union bank.

Rules for Reservation for IIT JEE Exam

The reservation put forward by the Indian government are as follows:

• SC candidates - 15% seats
  • ST candidates - 7.5% seats
  • OBC candidates - 27% seats
  • leprosy-cured candidates - 3%

How to fill the Form?

Admission forms must be filled in clearly without causing any damage to the OMR sheet. As the details you print will be checked in an automatic machine, you must ensure that everything is written in a clean and legible order. Students can also take a copy of the application and first fill in it. This is a very good method as any mistakes that you have made in the copy can be ignored and the correct details can be filled in the original application. The application must be filled in with an HB pencil. It should also be written in the English language only. Those applications that do not follow the rules aforementioned shall be rejected.

Important Dates for IIT JEE exam

[Please note that we only provide tentative dates based on previous years dates. For exact dates related information it is always best to check official websites only.]

• Sale of Application: mid of November, 2011
  • Last date for the reception of Application forms (post): middle of December, 2011
  • Last date for the reception of Application forms (at IIT’s by hand): last week of December, 2011
  • Joint Entrance Exam will be performed on: April 2nd week, 2012
  • The result of the exam shall be announced on the mid week of May, 2012

List of IIT JEE centers

Details of the IIT JEE centers and their codes are as given:

IIT Mumbai Zone

Goa

• Panaji - 101

Gujarat

• Ahmedabad - 102
  • Rajkot- 103
  • Surat-104
  • Vadodara- 105

Karnataka

• Belgaum-106

Maharashtra

• Aurangabad- 107
  • Latur-108
  • Mumbai - 109
  • Nagpur - 110
  • Nashik - 111
  • Navi Mumbai - 112
  • Pune - 113
  • Thane - 114

Rajasthan

• Ajmer - 115
  • Bikaner - 116
  • Jaipur - 117
  • Jodhpur - 118
  • Udaipur - 119

IIT Delhi Zone

Delhi

• Delhi (East) - 201
  • Delhi (West) - 202
  • Delhi (North) - 203
  • Delhi (South) - 204
  • Delhi (Central) - 205

Haryana

• Ballabgarh - 206
  • Faridabad - 207
  • Gurgaon - 208

Jammu & Kashmir

• Jammu - 209

Madhya Pradesh

• Indore - 210
  • Ujjain - 211

Uttar Pradesh

• Aligarh - 212
  • Gautam Budh Nagar (Noida) - 213
  • Ghaziabad - 214
  • Mathura - 215

UAE

• Dubai- 216

IIT Guwahati Zone

Arunachal Pradesh

• Itanagar - 301

Assam

• Dibrugarh - 302
  • Goalpara -303
  • Guwahati - 304
  • Silchar - 305
  • Tezpur - 306

Bihar

• Bhagalpur - 307
  • Gaya - 308
  • Katihar  -309
  • Muzaffarpur - 310
  • Patna - 311

Manipur

• Imphal - 312

Meghalaya

• Shillong - 313

West Bengal

• Siliguri - 314

IIT Kanpur Zone

Madhya Pradesh

• Bhopal - 401
  • Gwalior - 402
  • Jabalpur - 403

Uttarakhand

• Nainital - 404
  • Pantnagar - 405

Uttar Pradesh

• Agra - 406
  • Allahabad - 407
  • Gorakhpur - 408
  • Jhansi - 409
  • Kanpur - 410
  • Lucknow - 411
  • Raibareli - 412

IIT Kharagpur Zone

Andaman and Nicobar Island

• Port Blair - 501

Andhra Pradesh

• Visakhapatnam - 502

Chhatisgarh

• Bhilai - 503
  • Bilaspur - 504
  • Raipur - 505

Jharkhand

• Bokaro - 506
  • Dhanbad - 507
  • Jamshedpur - 508
  • Ranchi - 509

Orissa

• Balasore - 510
  • Berhampur - 511
  • Bhubaneswar - 512
  • Cuttack - 513
  • Rourkela - 514
  • Sambalpur - 515

Sikkim

• Gangtok - 516

Tripura

• Agartala - 517

West Bengal

• Asansol - 518
  • Barddhamana - 519
  • Belur - 520
  • Durgapur - 521
  • Kharagpur - 522
  • Kolkata (North) - 523
  • Kolkata (Salt Lake) - 524
  • Kolkata (South) - 525
  • Malda- 526

IIT Madras Zone

Andhra Pradesh

• Bapatla - 601
  • Guntur - 602
  • Hyderabad - 603
  • Nellore - 604
  • Tirupathi - 605
  • Vijayawada - 606
  • Warangal - 607

Karnataka

• Bangalore - 608
  • Mangalore - 609
  • Mysore - 610

Kerala

• Kochi - 611
  • Kozhikode - 612
  • Palakkad - 613
  • Thiruvananthapuram - 614
  • Thrissur - 615

Puducherry

• Pondicherry - 616

Tamil Nadu

• Chennai - 617
  • Coimbatore - 618
  • Madurai - 619
  • Salem - 620
  • Tiruchirappalli - 621
  • Tirunelveli - 622

IIT Roorkee Zone

Chandigarh

• Chandigarh - 701

Haryana

• Ambala - 702
  • Kurukshetra - 703
  • Panipat - 704
  • Rohtak - 705
  • Sonipat - 706
  • Yamuna Nagar - 707

Himachal Pradesh

• Mandi - 708
  • Palampur - 709
  • Shimla - 710

Punjab

• Amritsar - 711
  • Bhatinda - 712
  • Jalandhar - 713
  • Ludhiana - 714
  • Patiala - 715

Uttarkhand

• Dehradun - 716
  • Roorkee - 717

Uttar Pradesh

• Bareilly - 718
  • Meerut - 719
  • Moradabad - 720
  • Saharanpur - 721
  • Varanasi - 722

Colleges Accepting the IIT JEE Score

These are the institutions in India that accept the JEE scores:

• IIT Bhubaneshwar
  • IIT Bombay
  • IIT Delhi
  • IIT Gandhinagar
  • IIT Guwahati
  • IIT Hyderabad
  • IIT Indore
  • IIT Kanpur
  • IIT Kharagpur
  • IIT Madras
  • IIT Mandi
  • IIT Patna
  • IIT Rajasthan
  • IIT Roorkee
  • IIT Ropar

Non-IIT institutes accepting IIT-JEE Score:

• IT-BHU
  • ISM-Dhanbad
  • Indian Institute of Science-Bangalore

Contact Address for the IIT JEE

• Address: Indian Institute of Technology Delhi, Hauz Khas, New Delhi - 110 016, INDIA
  • FAX: (91) 011-2658 2037, (91) 011-2658 2277
  • Email: webmaster[at]admin.iitd.ac.in

Study Plan for the IIT JEE exam

Studying for the IIT JEE takes a lot of concentration from the student’s side. Every subject should be covered in depth from top to bottom. As students have to cover a broad syllabus, they can begin their preparation very early. Besides this, they can also enroll themselves with some leading coaching centres.

They can study by themselves as well. If they wish to have more help other than their textbooks, students can purchase some guides written by notable authors. They can also practice on sample question papers. A lot of these will be available in the internet. Students can take a print of this and work out on them. Become familiar with the pattern of the exam will ensure the students victory in the exam.

Coaching Centers for IIT JEE

Many coaching centres are available in our country that offers students with IIT JEE coaching centre. Mentioned below is a catalogue of some top IIT JEE coaching centres in India.

• Aakash Institute
  • Allen Career Institute
  • Bansal’s Academy
  • Bright Education Centre
  • Brilliant Tutorials
  • Cambridge Classes, Udaipur
  • Career Forum
  • Career Point
  • Carries Launcher
  • Dakshina Educational Service Private Limited
  • FIITJEE
  • Future Planet
  • Matrix Classes
  • Narayana IIT Academy
  • Om Tutorials, Mumbai
  • Pie Education
  • Quest Tutorials Delhi
  • Rammayiah’s Institute Of Hyderabad
  • Resonance
  • Sapra Classes
  • Sri Chaitanya
  • Takshila Institute
  • Time
  • Vidyamandir Classes

Reference Books for IIT JEE

Reference books are the next best teachers after school. They offer students with all the right information regarding their studies and more. Here are a few IIT JEE reference books:

Physics:

• Advanced Level Physics
  • Concepts of Physics Volume I and II
  • Dynamics of a Particle & of Rigid Bodies
  • Elements of Dynamics Part I & II
  • Fundamentals of Physics
  • Problems in General Physics
  • The Feynman Lectures on Physics Volume 1 & Volume 2
  • University Physics

Chemistry:

• General Chemistry
  • IIT Chemistry
  • NCERT Chemistry XI and XII
  • Organic Chemistry
  • Physical Chemistry

Mathematics:

• Higher Algebra by Hall & Knight
  • Maths XI & XII
  • Problems in Calculus of One Variable by I.A. Maron
  • S.L. Loni’s Co-ordinate Geometry
  • S.L. Loni’s Plane Trigonometry Part I

Expected sectional cutoffs

IIT JEE cutoffs for the year 2008:

• Students who secured more than 400 marks were placed amongst the top 10 ranks.
  • Students who secured marks in between 399-370 were ranked amongst 10-100 ranks.
  • Students who secured marks in between 369-340 were ranked amongst 100-200 ranks.
  • Students who secured marks in between 339-310 were ranked amongst 200-500 ranks.
  • Students who secured marks in between 309-290 were ranked amongst 500-1000 ranks.
  • Students who secured marks in between 289-270 were placed amongst 1000-1500 ranks.
  • Students who secured marks in between269-250 were placed amongst 500-2000 ranks.
  • Students who secured marks in between 249-230 were placed amongst 2000-3000 ranks.
  • Students who secured marks in between 229-210 were placed amongst 3000-4000 ranks.
  • Students who secured marks in between 209-190 were placed amongst 4000-5000 ranks.
  • Students who secured marks in between189-185 were placed amongst 5000-6000 ranks.

IIT JEE  cutoffs for the year 2007:

• Applicants who scored more than 400 marks ranked in the top 20.
  • Applicants who secured marks in between 370-400 were ranked amongst 20-100 positions.
  • Applicants who secured marks in between 350-370 were ranked amongst 100-200 positions.
  • Applicants who secured marks in between 330-350 were ranked amongst 200-500 positions.
  • Applicants who secured marks in between 310-330 were ranked amongst 500-730 positions.
  • Applicants who secured marks in between 300-310 were ranked amongst 730-1000 positions.
  • Applicants who secured marks in between 290-300 were ranked amongst 1000-1300 positions.
  • Applicants who secured marks in between 280-290 were ranked amongst 1300-1700 positions.
  • Applicants who secured marks in between 270-280 were ranked amongst 1700-2000 positions.
  • Applicants who secured marks in between 260-270 were ranked amongst 2000-2500 positions.
  • Applicants who secured marks in between 250-260 were ranked amongst 2500-3000 positions.
  • Applicants who secured marks in between 240-250 were ranked amongst 3000-3900 positions.
  • Applicants who secured marks in between 230-240 were ranked amongst 3900-4700 positions.
  • Applicants who secured marks in between 225-230 were ranked amongst 4700-5000 positions.
  • Applicants who secured marks in between 220-225 were ranked amongst 5000-6000 positions.

How and Where To Get the Results?

Results for the IIT-JEE can be viewed through these websites:

• IIT Delhi – Results Link : www.jee.iitd.ac.in
  • IIT Bombay – Results Link : www.jee.iitb.ac.in/result.htm
  • IIT Guwahati – Results Link : www.iitg.ernet.in/jee
  • IIT Kharagpur – Results Link : www.iitkgp.ernet.in/jee
  • IIT Kanpur – Results Link : www.jee.iitk.ac.in
  • IIT Madras – Results Link: www.jee.iitm.ac.in
  • IIT Roorkee – Results Link : www.jee.iitr.ernet.in

Score Validity

The IIT JEE score can only be used to gain admission into the current academic year.

6,936 Responses to “IIT JEE 2012”

Pages: « 4712 11 10 9 8 [7] 6 5 4 3 21 » Show All

1. 936
    rishabh:

please tell me the important topics for iitjee

2. 935
    Ankita:

Respected sir/madam,
    whats the actual date of getting iit application forms? and is there any change in pattern of question paper this year?

3. 934
    mudasir:

i want to take admission in iit roorkee for B.arch course ,how can i get

4. 933
    Niharika:

plz let me know if there r any changes regarding exam pattern……….

5. 932
    Raj Swapnil:

what is the required % for AIEEE and IIT-JEE.. and also
    Plz let me know how I can have access to the foll.
    1. Application form of IIT
    2. Past Question Papers upto 2009 with Solutions.

Yours faithfully,
    Raj Swapnil

6. 931

when is the IIT -JEE 2010 is going to be held?

7. 930
    Dhrub kumar:

Percentage required for appearing in IITJEE 2012

8. 929
    diptarka dhar:

can you please tell me the detailed syllabus of IIT 2010 including the subtopics.

9. 928
    tia:

pls tell me abt the preparation for iit …………..

10. 927
    aman sharma:

i want know about iit-jee aptitude test

11. 926
    disha:

if anyone has failed in 12 exam 2009 also gave iit exam.
    so now will he get eligible to apear in 2010 if he is repeating his 12 class

12. 925
    manoj kumar:

how can i get the solutions of dce 2009

13. 924
    narendra:

books for gee

14. 923
    sathiswaran:

i’am doing now BCA last year.thisqvalification is availabily????

15. 922
    akash:

sir\madam
    may i know pleas there are 2 attempts with iit
    one is with twelth and
    next is necessary after twelth

yours faithfully
    akash

16. 921
    Sumit:

Is N.I.O.S eligible for I.I.T

17. 920
    nikhil:

is private candidate of class 12 (2010) are eligible for iit jee enterance

18. 919
    lokesh:

what is the passing % of iit entrance exams

19. 918
    lokeshbhanot:

please send me syllabous of physics in detail like chapter wise

20. 917
    abhijeet:

What are the fees for iit forms?

21. 916
    siddharth:

Can a student of standard 12 whose result is yet to be declared give this examination?
    When and where will the forms be available ?
    When and where will the iit examinations be held for Gujarat board students?

22. 915
    anshuman:

iit ka paper kaise out kara sakte hain

23. 914
    shreeramkumar:

I COMPLETED MY DIPLOMA/ POLYTECNIC THIS YEAR. I WANT TO ASK SHOULD I ELIGIBLE FOR THE IIT-JEE ENTRANCE EXAM IN 2010.?

24. 913
    vinayak:

i am studying 1st year aeronautical in sns collage of tech .can i join 2nd year iit

25. 912
    surya raj:

can u pls give me changes of this year i.e2010 question paper (iit)

thanking u sir

26. 911
    kousik:

any change in question paper pattern?

27. 910
    satyajeet:

Can we print the examination form from internet and send to the board?

28. 909
    asish mohandas:

sir/madam,
    how should i perspire to get into my desired institution - IIT.please do tell me

29. 908
    ADITYA:

1. WILL U PLZ TELL ME THE DETAILED SYLLABUS FOR IIT?
    2.ARE NCERT BOOKS SUFFICIENT FOR PREPARATION?

30. 907
    vinayak:

i am studying 1st year aeronautical engineering in SNS collage of tech. can i join iit for 2nd year

31. 906
    naina:

do we need any forms to appear for this exam??

32. 905
    aasaipriya.c:

what is the cost of JEE application form this year?

33. 904
    basim:

sir,may i know the changes that have occured in the pattern of this exam

34. 903
    gaurav:

if iit is going to conduct subjective papers from 2011 onwards & what will be eligiblity

35. 902
    devender singh:

i had taken admission in b.tech 1st year in govt. engineering college. can i give aieee and iitjee exams to to do engineering in nits or iits

36. 901
    ravichopra:

what is the best bookfor priperation of iit2010

37. 900
    ravichopra:

what is the wetiage of equlibirium iniit2010exam

38. 899
    soumyadip:

plz let me know that,is it necessary to get more than 60% in PCM rather than getting 60%in overall subject.

39. 898
    soumyadip:

can you give me sugeestions regarding preparation …i am an iit aspirant but doing preparation without any coaching centre….give me suggestions to crack iit

40. 897
    Nishanth:

i’m 1993 January born…but i’l be finishing my 12th this year…am i eligible to write iit 2010?

41. 896
    sauvik mondal:

is this true that from now the students who get 85% and above are only eligible for iit jee??

42. 895
    vyshakh:

i am an average student & i want to clear aiee exams. i want to know that whether aieee exams are based on ncerts or include extra competitions coaching also, or ncerts are enough for me. after 12th if i will do bsc honors in physics then what type of job i will get? which is having more scope now days? bsc honors or btech?

43. 894
    Dinesh:

may i know which is the last date to get application form and what is the cost of application form

44. 893
    Subham:

sir/madam,
    please let me know about the change of the exam pattern for this xam

45. 892
    shilin das:

what is the required % for AIEEE and IIT-JEE.. and also
    Plz let me know how I can have access to the foll.
    1. Application form of IIT

Yours faithfully,
    Shilin

46. 891
    rahul singh:

From when the iit forms will be distributed?

47. 890
    mike:

Good morning sir\madam I am studying +2 is iam eligible for appear in iit entrance
    exam

48. 889
    Sandeep raj:

Sir if any student lost the both chance of iit entrence in +2 class is there any way for that student to entre in iit ? If yes than explain me what is that

49. 888
    Deeksha:

1.May i know the detailed syllabus for IIT 2010.
    2.Is there any reservation for OBCs.
    3.Whether the CBSE text books are enough for preparing for IIT.

50. 887
    archana:

when I will require valid cast certificate, at the time of application form or at the time of admission in any iit?

51. 886
    amar:

which iitjee institute is making the paper of this year exam of jee…???

52. 885
    Saurabh:

I would like to know what books i read for iit 2010

53. 884
    Which book is best for appearing iit exam.:

54. 883
    Sandesh Dubbawar:

I have given iit exam in 2009 and i was in extended merit list. Now, i have taken admission in first year B.Tech course in an autonomous institute in maharashtra. Can i appear for IIT-JEE 2010 exam?

55. 882
    Harish Kumar:

Respected Sir /Madam,

I have secure in class XIIth (with PCM) with 63.4% marks in U.P. Board. Pls let me know the information Entrance Exam in 2010. What is fee structure in IIT. and let me know that total no. of seats of B.Tech. Computer Science in Delhi IIT.

Thanking You

56. 881
    Vikas toppo:

I want to ask that on what basis the ranks are given in iit to students?As the total marks is 480 in iit, if more than one students scores the same marks.

57. 880
    avinash:

dear sir\madam
    plz let me know that,is it necessary to get more than 60% in PCM rather than getting 60%in overall subject.

58. 879
    aayushi:

plz tell me frm wher we get the forms for iitjee. i m frm lucknow.

59. 878
    prashant:

in last 5 months which book u prefer to prep.

60. 877
    jaikrishnan:

sir i want to know that how many % are required for general cindidate for appearing in 2010 iit jee exam.

61. 876
    Pallabi Mishra:

What is the expected cut off for each subject this year?

62. 875
    narender:

good morning sir
    i am narender singh from hisar haryana. sir i am studing ia 10+2
    how i will prepare for this iit jee exam
    give me suggestion… sir please.. i am very very thankfull for this work… tell me.also tell me last year cut offf for selection in jee

63. 874
    BRIJENDER:

Is there any quota for defence in IIT

64. 873
    nilesh singh:

what is the syllabus for wbjee.

65. 872
    nilesh singh:

may i know the basic difference in the syllabus of iit and aieee..

66. 871
    avishek dalmia:

which IIT Branch is making IIT JEE 2010 Qustion Paper

67. 870
    avishek dalmia:

i am studing in andra pradash,but i want to write jee exam 2010 from west bangal. Caan I apply from andra pradash

68. 869
    arif:

how can i join iit. what is fees detail of iit . please send me full detail about is

69. 868
    anubhav:

is the % required to be elligible for iit-jee has been raised to 85?

70. 867
    gaurav:

Sir can you kindly tell me whether the cut off marks for IIT JEE 2010 has been increased or is it just a rumour? I will be obliged to hear from you..

71. 866
    Gaurav:

Respected Sir
    I would like to know whether the cutoff marks for IIT JEE 2010 is 60% for PCM or is it for all the subjects ?Moreover can you kindly tell me the date of availability of forms for AIEEE 2010?

72. 865
    abhishek:

Is bar 10+2 ka marks badal gaya hai sir.

73. 864
    Pugazhendi:

shall i know where the iit coaching books are available?

74. 863
    abhishek kumar:

sir, pls tell me is the criteria for taking the iitjee exams from 2010 has been raised to 80%?
    or else its still 60%..
    pls tell me as soon as possible

75. 862
    Ram:

Can students living outside India eg USA take the JEE ?

How do they do that ?

Is there a foreing students quota in the admissions to IIT ?

Do IITs offer MSc degrees in Sciences ?

76. 861

tell me syllabus for diploma holder is same like 12th student or coming from diploma coures

77. 860
    gaurav:

i have passed class10 in 2006 but class12 in 2009. can i appear in iitjee 2010

78. 859
    vaibhav:

its high time now which chapters should i thorough now give me hints to study

79. 858
    Dinesh agarwal:

What are the courses offered in IIT? Can a student from a state board based school attend jee?

80. 857
    maaz:

is the percent increase to 70%or80%

81. 856
    rathinavel:

i have finished diploma in electrical and electronics in the year of 2008,i want to join in the iit forb.tech,it can be possible or not?

82. 855
    vibha rana:

i am an average student & i havent taken coaching of 11th competition. but i want to clear aiee exams. i want to know that whether aieee exams are based on ncerts or include extra competitions coaching also, or ncerts are enough for me. after 12th if i will do bsc honors in physics then what type of job i will get? which is having more scope now days? bsc honors or btech?

83. 854
    prakash:

A rumour doing the rounds in our circle that for iitjee 2010 the eligibility criterian of minimum marks in +2 board for the selection has been changed from 60 % to 85 %. please clear the mist. also confirm that the information you are putting in is official or just a speculation.

84. 853
    xyz:

i heard that eligibility for iitjee is 85% & above is it true

85. 852
    sathya:

Respected sir/madam,
    pls tell me wat is d minimum marksfor pass?

86. 851
    kavitha:

is it possible for me to start the preparation from now onwards?
    if so can you please guide me

87. 850
    dip:

sir please let me know it is neccessary to get more than 60% in pcm?

88. 849
    Abhay:

I have joint a collage but still want to give paper of IIT -JEE-2010.If got selected in 2010 can i join IIT?

89. 848
    RISHAV PRASAD:

WHEN THE FORM FOR
    IIT, AIEEE AND OTHER STATE EINGINERRING FORMS WILL BE PUBLISHE OUT
    PLEASE SEND UPDATE OF ENTRANCE EXAMINATION ON MY E-MAIL

90. 847
    ujjwal:

List of present IIT JEE colleges in INDIA

91. 846
    anusha rao:

what is the cut off marks for general or oc category students in all the 3 subjects?

92. 845
    prams:

how 2 read????????
    and how 2 manage the time ???????????????
    how hours 2 study per day????????????

93. 844
    Ayushi:

how will we able to fill iit jee forms

94. 843
    ujjwal:

what is the minimum rank we should have to get mech. trade in iit mumbai college

95. 842
    sam:

is the % required to be eligible for iit-jee raised to 85% ?

96. 841
    SAURAV:

is it true that the required %age in 10+2 is 85% for iitjee 2011?????????

97. 840
    avijit:

98. 839
    SK Yadav:

Dear Sir, For OBC candidates what is the criteria of income after 6th pay commission implementation. Is it still 4.5 lacs PA. What about govt service personnel who are not disentitled vide orders from Supereme Court. Please clarify. Thanks.

99. 838
    archana:

i would like to know if degree courses like BSc physics is given in iit.let me also like to ask whether its good to join these courses in iit for i have heard that degree courses are given only second status in iit comparing with the B TECH courses,or its good to join the colleges like st stephens delhi

100. 837
    rahul kumar:

how many percent reqiure for iit jee in xii board for 2011. kya perentage increase huaaa hai.

101. 836
    saurabh:

when will we get entrance form? & when will entrance exam will be held?

102. 835
    tarun sharma:

i wanna ask u that what is the minimum %age required for iit jee ….

103. 834
    Aniruddha:

Where I shall get the iitjee form in kolkata .pl. give me the date of iitjee examination.

104. 833
    vivek bhardwaj:

respected sir/maam
    can a student appear for iitjee who has passed 10th in 2006 and is appearing 12th in 2010

105. 832
    gajanan:

what is the syllabus for iit entrance exam 2010

106. 831
    rammurthy:

sir, which book should prefer for mathematics , and what steps to be taken to acheive good rank in iit 2010

107. 830
    joil:

what i have to do to write the iit jee and all other engineering entrance examination?
    does there is any forum for these exams available?

108. 829
    anirban chakraborty:

in which bank the iit jee form will be available?

109. 828
    rahul kumar:

In 2010 how many percentage require in xii board for iit jee . As we have heard that percentage in xii board has increased for iit jee. Now how many percent require. is there any changes has been done regading percentage

110. 827
    prateek:

when will the iit jee 2010 entrance forms come?

111. 826
    Anagha:

inorder to get admission for B.Arch course in any iit, is it necessary to attempt the physics, chemistry, and maths paper or only aptitude test for admission?

112. 825
    deepjyoti mukherjee:

books prefered for the study IIT-jee 2010

113. 824
    Jeevitha Gowda:

is it 60% each in physics, chemistry and maths or pcm on d whole???

114. 823
    nikhil:

sir how much will be the cut off marks this time.

115. 822
    Varun C Joshi:

I am studying in std 12 in ratnagiri,Maharashtra.I have understood the importance of IIT-JEE at present and I desire to qualify it in my first attempt in 2010.There is no guidance available here in ratnagiri for jee.So how shall I begin My STUDIES?.anyhow next yaer I desire to be a student of IIT-POWAI.Pls guide me.

116. 821
    Navin:

Sir, Is it necessary to get more than 60% in PCM rather than getting 60% in overall subjects.
    Sir make it fast as well as possible.

117. 820
    A.Pradeep:

I am doing my 3rd year diploma course in Aeronautical engg; Am I eligible to write the exam?

118. 819
    harshit:

when d form will be available? accurate date pls nd are d questions in exam strictly based on n.c.e.r.t/

119. 818

sir , what should be good to revision.

120. 817
    Abhijith:

How can i register for iit jee 2010

121. 816
    Abijith:

how can i get previous question papers

122. 815
    Nkkr:

Which iit is the best?

123. 814
    Sharad:

whether it is required for getting atleast 85% overall in 12class to appear in iit in 2010 iit-exam

124. 813
    jyoti:

Is there any change in percentage required of 12 th for iit jee entrance 2010. i.e is it above 80% to be selected in iit jee 2010.how much % is required for the student of uttarakhand board?

125. 812
    priya saxena:

priya-sir please suggest me books needed for iit preparation.from when the iit -2010 forms will be available

126. 811
    SAHIL:

TO GET INTO IIT ROORKEE OR IIT KHARAGPUR FOR B.ARCH IS NATA SCORE NECESSARY OR NOT.

127. 810
    sahil:

I SHALL COMPLETE MY DIPLOMA IN ARCHITECTURE ASSISTANTSHIP IN THE YEAR 2010 THEN WHAT SHALL I TO DO FOR GET INTO
    IIT ROORKEE OR IIT KHARAGPUR FOR B.ARCH. IN 2010.

128. 809
    sanjay kumar sinha:

Is a student having PHE as his VIth paper in CBSE XIIth examination, eligible to appear in IIT JEE 2010

129. 808
    B.H. Paramesh:

What is the criteria to be eligible for obc quota?

130. 807
    siddharth:

what si the min % required for selection in iit-jee

131. 806
    seba:

Is there any sure shots guiding success in IIT entrance 2010

132. 805

i want name of all exams a 12th class student can give

133. 804
    Golu:

1. How can I download IIT JEE 2010 prospectus?
    2. Suggest reference book for PCM.

134. 803
    shashank:

Hasn’t the % demand in 12th boards changed from 60% to 80% ?

135. 802
    rana:

what is the minimum cut off marks to get in
    individual subject and overall to clear iit?????

136. 801
    pratik more:

i am pratik more. i am in third year of diploma in mechanical engineering at government polytechnic pune (maharashtra).
    can i give iit-jee or aeee to get admission at iit?
    please guide me.

137. 800
    jisha:

I am doing 12th in state board syllabus how can i prepare for iit exam plz guide me

138. 799
    nishant:

how to prepare for iit jee before 6 months

139. 798
    selvakumar:

how many cut off marks for eligibilty for iit counselling for sc category

140. 797
    Abhishek verma:

I want to know that which book is best for preparation of IITjee

141. 796
    ankit:

i want to know that what will the minimum marks required in +2 to get admission in iit when i crack it

142. 795
    ashok:

minimum no of the will have to chose for the selection taking in iit jee 2010.Is there necessity of coaching for the selection in iit jee

143. 794
    varsha:

dear sir\madam

sir plz made this as soon as possible.

144. 793
    Ishika:

145. 792
    avneet:

Is there any change in percentage required of 12 th for iit jee entrance 2010. i.e is it above 80% to be selected in iit jee 2010

146. 791
    phaniteja:

can u suggest the books which should follow nd can u appear gate xam date of application?

147. 790
    Gunjan:

Hasn’t the % demand in 12th boards changed from 60% to 80% ?

148. 789
    ajay:

preferences

149. 788
    C. Sriram:

Pl let me know how to have access for the foll.
    1. IIT JEE Past Question Papers upto 2009 with solutions.

150. 787
    C. Sriram:

Pl. let me know how I can have access to the foll.
    1. Detailed Syllabus forIIT JEE 2010

Pages: « 4712 11 10 9 8 [7] 6 5 4 3 21 » Show All