List of Aeronautical Engineering colleges in India

Aerospace engineering is sometimes also knows as rocket science but Aerospace engineering is that branch of sciences which deals with the study and creation of new aircraft and spacecraft. Aerospace engineering is actually further divided into two broad categories namely : aeronautical engineering and astronautical engineering. The first deals with the study of aircrafts and the other deals with the study of spacecrafts.

List of Aerospace / Aeronautical colleges in India
1. Siddhartha Institute of Aeronautical Engineering and Information Technology
2. Guru Gram Institute of Aeronautical Engineering & Technology
3. Hindustan College Of Engineering
4. Hindustan Institute of Engineering Technology
5. IIT (Indian Institute of Technology), Powai, Mumbai 400076, (Maharashtra)
6. Indian Institute of Aeronautical Engineering, Dehradun
C-139, Sector-3, Near United Food Programme Building, Cariapppa Marg, Defence Colony, Dehradun-248001, Uttarakhand, (Uttarakhand)
7. Indian Institute of Technology, II PO, Chennai 600036, (Tamil Nadu)
8. Institute of Aviation Technology, 1265, Sector 6, Bahadurgarh, Haryana 124507, (Punjab)
9. Institute of Information Technology & Management’s Aeronautical Engineering Training Academy, Sr. No. 37, Kondwa Budruk, Pune - 411 048, (Maharashtra)
10. Mohamed Sathak Engineernig College,Kilakarai - 623 806, Ramanathapuram Dist., Tamil Nadu, (Tamil Nadu)
11. Nehru College of Aeronautics & Applied Science, 451-D, Palakkad main road, Kuniamuthur, Coimbatore - 641 008, (Tamil Nadu)
12. Park College of Engineering and Technology, Kaniyur post, Coimbatore, (Tamil Nadu)
13. Rajasthan Vidhyapeeth (Deemed)University, (Rajasthan)
14. VSM Aerospace, Chelekere, Off Ring Road, KalyanNagar Post, Bangalore - 560 043, (Karnataka)
15. Academy Of Aerospace & Aviation, Swadesh Bhawan, 2, Press Complex, A.B.Road, Indore, (Madhya Pradesh)
16. Guru Gram Institute of Aeronautical Engineering & Technology, Royal Complex-467 , Near Old Paradi Naka, Bhandara Road ,Nagpur -440008, (Maharashtra)
17. Hindustan Electronics Academy, 61, Cambridge Road, P.B.No.806, Ulsoor, Bangalore 560008, (Karnataka)
18. IIT (Indian Institute of Technology), Kharagpur 721302, (West Bengal)
19. IIT, Kanpur 208016, (Uttar Pradesh)
20. Indian Institute of Aeronautics, Patna Airport, Patna 800014, (Bihar)
21. Institute of Aeronautical and Marine Engineering, Technical Campus, # 29, R. K. Layout, Padmanabhanagar, Bangalore-560 070, (Karnataka)
22. Madras Institute Of Technology, Anna University, Chrompet, Chennai-600044, (Tamil Nadu)
23. National Institute of Aeronautical Engineering, 1/2, Canal Road, Ballupur, Dehradun 248001, (Uttarakhand)
24. National Institute of Aeronautical Engineering, 1/2, Canal Road, Ballupur, Dehradun 248001, (Uttarakhand)
25. Punjab Engineering College, Chandigarh-160012, (Chandigarh (union territory))
26. School of Aviation Science and Technology, Delhi Flying Club, Safdarjung Airport, New Delhi, (Delhi (union territory))
27. VSM Aerospace, Chelekere, Off Ring Road, KalyanNagar Post, Bangalore - 560 043, (Karnataka)

2,200 Responses to “List of Aeronautical Engineering colleges in India”

Pages: « 1511 10 9 8 7 6 5 4 3 2 [1] Show All

1. 100
    akash:

Is there anyother spacific entrance exam for this branch?
    If yes then , what is syllabus

2. 99
    B.SURESH BABU:

if any for it

3. 98
    B.SURESH BABU:

what are the qualifications to requrie to jion at

4. 97
    nisha odedra:

sir, i have sucessfully completed my 10+2 exams and i want to join in aeronautical engneering
    so i want to know about the colleges in india and how could i get admission into them and what rank should i get if there is any entrance exa?
    thanking you,

5. 96
    manasa:

what will be the fee structure of the aeronautical engineering course in VSM bengaluru can u please provide me the details? thanking you

6. 95
    bhageerath:

sir, i have sucessfully completed my 10+2 exams and i want to join in aeronautical engneering
    so i want to know about the colleges in hyderabad and how could i get admission into them and what rank should i get if there is any entrance exa?
    thanking you,

7. 94
    murugan.v:

when i get application form for aeronautical engg at MIT chennai.

and how i get this..is it directly or online ?

when course will be started?

i have written my +2 exam this year and hope to get 1100 marks more

8. 93
    anuj:

what is the minimum marks required for aeronautics

9. 92
    anwar:

sir i am doing +2 now and i would like to join in aironutical and it is my aim tobe a pilet sir so plz tell me what is the process to join in college and duration of completion and some details of fee and where i should have to collect my application form and details of colleges in hyd and banglore

10. 91
    Ganesh:

sir ,i”ve just gave my diploma in mech.engg.this year ,and i”m interested in aeronautical engeering, would you please tell me the colleges & the admission procedure,….
    & is entrance marks compulsory for aero space engeering?????????
    please help me for entrance exam form submission & details about that as soon as possible….
    thanking you….

11. 90
    jeevalin:

what course i have to take after completing 12th std.the group that i had taken is computer science

12. 89
    S Manjukrishna:

i will be writing my 10+2 board exams during 2009/2010(CBSE)IN TAMIL NADU.
    i want to do aeronautical engineering. i will also write AIEEE and IITJEE entrance exams. i would like to know which other good colleges and deemed universities will consider my AIEEE marks apart from NIT’s. Also i would like to know which other field i should have as a standby subject which also has high value after completion. also please tell me the main difference between aerospace & aeronautical engineering. pls help me sir.

13. 88
    Rakshith:

Respected sir,I hav completed my 12th in karnataka board exam 2009 with 89% marks in PCM.I am interested in aeronautical engineering…I haven’t applied for any other exams except kcet2009..So can you suggest me the best colleges to join and its details?

14. 87
    Manoj Nikam:

Sir, I completed my SSC(cbse board). i am interested in diploma in aeronautical engineering.
    i would like to know abot the colleges and their fees. please give me details of that.

Thanking You

15. 86
    Ashish:

sir, i am abt to pass 12th.. hoping to get not more than 60%. any feature for me.. plz guide how i can take admmission in soft. enng cources. IS NIIT is good for me..

16. 85
    kenanya:

Hi,i have completed my +2.Iam intrested 2do aeronautical,can u pls tell me which colleges has d last date 2 receive application before june1st.

17. 84
    Sneha:

I completed my HSC. I am giving MHT-CET on 12th May. I am interested in aeronautical engineering. Please tell me the list of colleges & courses in India ,i can apply. Please guide me Sir.

18. 83
    akhil:

hello sir i completed my+2, i am interested in aerospace engeneering.i want to join mit or cambridge.so, plz guide me for the admission prosses and additional requirementin mit and cambridge.

19. 82
    AKHIL:

hello sir i completed my +2,i am interested in aerospace engeneering.so,i want to apply in mit and cambridge ,but for that a or as level is required.so piz guide me about how a or as level.

20. 81
    pranav agrawal:

which range of rank is required to take astronomical eng. in b-tech in iit.

21. 80
    komal Jain:

hello sir i completed my +2, i am interested for aero space engeneering. so plz guide me for the colleges and their admission procedure. if any entrance test for it then plz reply it.and it last date for submision?

Is height a problem to become an aeronautical engineer?What is the minimum height needed?Is eye sight a problem?

22. 79
    sanketh:

i have completed my +2.
    can u give information about top aeronautical colleges in india and their admission procedure.
    if u can even the address

23. 78
    yasmeen:

All the detail of aeronautical engineering, how we can get the seat in aeronautical engineering and names of the colleges in hyderabad so that we can take admission in that and what will be the fee of the course, please give me the details of that

24. 77
    shobhit gupta:

hello sir i completed my +2, i am interested for aero space engeneering. so plz guide me for the colleges and their admission procedure. if any entrance test for it then plz reply it.and it last date for submision

25. 76
    ABIN:

WHAT WILL BE THE TOTAL AMOUNT FOR IT?

26. 75
    amrita noronha:

sir, i”ve just gave my hsc boards this year ,and i”m interested in aerospace engeering, would you please tell me the colleges & the admission procedure,….
    is entrance marks compulsory for aero space engeering?????????
    please help me out as soon as possible….
    thanking you….

27. 74
    Gracelin Jeyarani:

Hello Sir, I want to do aerospace engineering.I have finished my +2.Plz guide me for the colleges and their admission procedure. If any entrance test for it then plz reply it and it last date for submision

28. 73
    hrishabh kesharwani:

i am completed my 12th with 66% now iwant to do aeronoutical engineering course in india so plz guide me about good college and their admission proceddure and last date for submission plz reply i hope you will reply

29. 72
    hrishabh kesharwani:

i am completed my 12th with 66% now iwant to do aeronoutical engineering course in india so plz guide me about good college and their admission proceddure and last date for submission plz reply i hope you will reply thanks in advance

30. 71
    AVINASH SINGH:

hello sir i completed my +2in 2006,and i pursuing B.Sc software engg. by private course. i am interested for aero space engeneering. so plz guide me for the colleges and their admission procedure. if any entrance test for it then plz reply it.and it last date for submision

31. 70
    Ameya:

Can you give me the per list of the government and private colleges list which offer aeronautical engineering in india

32. 69
    Sharad More:

I have pursuing B.Sc physics this year and now I would like to join Aeronautics Engineering.
    Is that possible? if yes Could you pliz tell me the procedure for joining.

I hope you will repply.
    Thnx in advance.

Sharad M

33. 68
    SHANKAR PRANAV:

hello sir i completed my +2, i am interested for aero space engeneering. so plz guide me for the colleges and their admission procedure. if any entrance test for it then plz reply it.and it last date for submision

34. 67
    swapnil deshmane:

i want to get information about entrance exams for this career for year 09-10. i m interested in career in this field. will you please help me please send me earlier.

35. 66
    manoj:

how many marks did you expect in 2nd pre university college………………………………………..

36. 65
    ABHINAV TANDON:

Is there an Entrance exam for AE B.Tech course offered by Amity,Noida. And when does this exam take place ?

37. 64
    prajyot:

I wanna know about the seats available in Aeronautical Science?

38. 63
    shashikant:

please send me last date of submit of appl. form

39. 62
    souvik datta:

I am a class 12 student & i need to know what is the exam for studing aeronautical engineering other than the IIT examination on India basis?

40. 61
    vaishali:

my cousin wants to pursue a diploma in aeronautical engg.so can u pl send in the list of the government colleges/or private colleges offering d best quality education preferably in maharastra.

41. 60
    apolinario:

I am BE graduate in Mechanical Engeneering. I am interested doing ME in aeronautical engineering. Please let me know the colleges I can join for this course and what are the eligibility requirements

42. 59
    Srikant:

Would like to do degree in astronomy. please let me know the best college and exactly which subject i should take

43. 58
    ankur:

i have given entrance exam of IIT. now i ll be appearing for AIEEE. plz tell me, is it necessary to give COMEDK or any other entrance exam in order to go in a field of aeronutical engineering ?
    plz give list of top aeronutical engineering colleges in india.

44. 57
    Tashi Rabten:

Dear Sir, I have finished B.Sc physics this year and now I would like to join Aeronautics Engineering through lateral entry. Is that possible? Could you pliz tell me which institutions offer lateral entry in Aeronautics and aerospace engineering?

45. 56
    devi:

i completed my +2.i want to join aerospace engineering.how can i join?suggest college in india, how can i got the application form, and suggest me da best colleges providing aerospace engg

46. 55
    Ambily:

Sir, I have passed B.tech in aeronautical engg. with 64% of marks.
    Now I want to do M.tech in aerospace engg. but I have no GATE score. So, In which college can I take an admission?

47. 54
    surekha:

48. 53
    shiva shankar patro:

i completed my +2.i want to join aerospace engineering.how can i join?suggest college in india, how can i got the application form, and suggest me da best colleges providing aerospace engg

49. 52
    shivashankar patro:

Is ISRO staring any aeronautical engineering course in 2009.If so,how do I get application form?

50. 51
    Sujit:

Sir,i have completed 10+2,diploma in IT with 66%.can i get addmision in aeronautical engineering pune.i want to know addmision from of aernautical eng pune.plz give me list of good colleges in pune which can admit me.thanking U

51. 50
    Lalit:

I have given my 10+2 exam, I am appearing for IIT-JEE exam on 12th April and then followed by AIEEE and MHT-CET. I am keen of joining Aeronautical and Aerospace Engineering. So please advice me fo the best colleges( first preference to Government colleges ) in India. And is it necessary to give entrance exam in that particular college? Please give the details of the above.

52. 49
    varun:

sir i need to know aeronautical colleges in pune

53. 48
    dillip:

i want to know about your aeronatical engineering, plz guide sir.
    Bhubaneswar,orissa

54. 47
    balaram:

i completed my +2.i want to join aerospace engineering.how can i join?suggest college in andhra or bangalore.

55. 46
    nikita jain:

addmission form of airnotical engineering pune

56. 45
    Onkar:

Which subject are vital for securing admission in an aerospace engineering collegeand in which way can I secure it?

57. 44
    Pushkar:

I cleared my +2 exams wid 56% n i m really interested in aeronautical eng. .. please give me d list of good colleges which can admit me n help me makin my career .
    Thanking U

58. 43
    shakthi:

i need to know the aeronautical collages in cochin(kerela)

59. 42
    panchal vishal:

sir,I want to knw that how can i join in aeronautics engineering? and also know about the bestest collage of aeronautic in india?and i want to knw for their proccess for admission?

60. 41
    anand:

I am in my 11th standard.group-MPC.Should I write IIT-JEE entrance exam to join the INDIAN INSTITUTE OF AERONAUTICAL ENGINEERING?What is the total fee for 4 years?Hostel facility?

61. 40
    Hayath Vaheeth:

How will joint aeronautical engineering? I am very interested in aeronautical engineering.i have finished +2 exam

62. 39
    manasa:

Which is the best course in engineering . & what is the fee for aeronautical engineering in india.

63. 38
    jin jon:

im presently appearing for MHCET 2009 - i am keen to join aeronautical engineering. please advise names of the good aeronautical institutions other than iits (not appearing for JEE,) and if there are individual entrance exams for these colleges. what is the admission process for the year 2009-2010. many thabnks

64. 37
    aastha:

let me know what are the best institutes available in India for Aeronautical engineering and their admission process and also what are the enterance examination one have to undergo for the same….

65. 36
    meera:

Is ISRO staring any aeronautical engineering course in 2009.If so,how do I get application form?

66. 35
    sowmya jain:

Is height a problem to become an aeronautical engineer?What is the minimum height needed?Is eye sight a problem?

67. 34
    ANU JAISWAL:

I am in my 11th standard.group-MPC.Should I write IIT-JEE entrance exam to join the INDIAN INSTITUTE OF AERONAUTICAL ENGINEERING?What is the total fee for 4 years?Hostel facility?

68. 33
    ROSE:

I want to know our exan schedule,final exam,2nd yr ,INDIAN INSTITUTE OF AERONAUTICAL ENGINEERING

69. 32
    Hari khatri:

For full scholorships frm nep what i do?

70. 31
    B.Md Hayath Vaheeth:

How will join aeronautical engineering please send my aim join aeronautical engineering

71. 30
    manu rastogi:

i want to appear Aerospace engineering entrance-2009
    so i want the form of Aerospace engineering entrance2009
    so how will i got it??????????

72. 29
    Moyen Mishra:

i would like to know about colleges offerin aeronautical enggineering in india and their admission procezures. i have passed my +2 from ravenshaw college cuttack with 85.5 percent in pcm.

73. 28
    vighnesh kamath:

on which site i get the marks of the aeronautical studentsof chennai and also mumbai,i want just my marks of the last examination,which site i can get it?

74. 27
    sundar:

Whether we need to write seperate enterance exam for this Aeronautical Engineering course.?
    If Yes, then tell me where we need to apply for the entrance exam.?
    Tell me more abt in Tamil Nadu’s best Aeronautical Engineering colleges and the fee structure.?

75. 26
    jaikanth:

hai sir,can you please tell me the colleges in india for aeronautical engineering in which there is no entrance exam and only based on 12th marks

76. 25
    manisha,maharashtra:

I want to appear entrans so how %will be required for this plz tell me

77. 24
    Prabhat,Nepal:

1.Is there any problem in addmission or placement for the students with specs?
    2.How about SIAEIT,Bangalore?is it well equipped and good for Practical exposures?what are its fee rates?

78. 23
    yezdi kheshwalla:

Sir, is entrance exam required for admission in aeronautical engg.? 12th std percentage will not be okay.

79. 22
    reyaazudeen:

Is there any problem in addmission or placement for the students with specs?

80. 21
    manjunath narayan hanmantgad:

on what basis is the admission process conducted in the aeronautical colleges in india?how many marks are required for getting an entry into the aero. colleges?

81. 20
    Suvra:

What is the syllabus for IIAS(Indian Institute of Aeronautical Engineering) Entrance Exam?

82. 19
    Aman:

83. 18
    sanjeeb brahma:

84. 17
    lokesh:

tell me about the lateral entry to 2nd year in engineering after polytechnic

85. 16
    nitin sharma:

what are the colleges which give aerospace engineering as a btech courses.what are the entrance exams of them?

86. 15
    yogesh khyani:

i want to join marine engineering wat are the enterance exams conducted at national level

87. 14
    javed khan:

i want to do my mtech in aerospace engg. whether i can join colege without writing GATE exam? please give lists of such colleges..

88. 13
    shiv:

tell me about the aeronautical engineering enterance conducted at national level?

89. 12
    shuvankar:

i would like to know about the admission process of aeronautic engineering and the syllabus.

90. 11
    Shekhar.khushwaha:

i want to do Aeronautical Engineering.Which college i do? i am living in Pune. please suggest the near by me.

91. 10
    samkit:

“There are some entrance exam for aeronotical engineering”
    Is true?
    if yes which?

92. 9
    aditya thakur:

I want to have model question of entrance examination in india of aeronautical engeineering.
    please tell me the date of entrace examination of aeronautical engineering held .

93. 8
    antariksh:

i dream of becoming an astronaut. I think i will have to join NASA or ISRO. For that i will have to do B.Tech in Aeronautical engineering. What to do next? How can i be able to get a ‘job’ in ISRO?

94. 7
    D SOMA RAO:

I want to have model question of entrance examination in india of aeronautical engeineering.
    please tell me the date of entrace examination of aeronautical engineering held .

95. 6
    Ravi Roshan Bhardwaj:

Ravi Roshan Bhardwaj: On December 23rd, 2008
    sir, i want to know that,there is a common enterence exam held every year for those student who want admission in aviation field like aeronautical enginear,piolet,aeronautical mantanence enginear etc .so ,when that exam is going to held for this session and where .I also wanted to know which book should i prefer to study for that exam.thankyou ,please send me the ansure soon .
    Iwant to have model question of entrance examination in india of aeronautical engeineering.
    please tell me the date of entrace examination of aeronautical engineering.

96. 5
    Vibha Singh:

Please let me know what are the best institutes available in India for Aeronautical engineering and their admission process and also what are the enterance examination one have to undergo for the same.
    Vibha Singh

97. 4
    prabin gyawali:

Iwant to have model question of entrance examination in india of aeronautical engeineering.
    please tell me the date of entrace examination of aeronautical engineering.

98. 3
    suriya prakash:

i need colleges conduct entrance for aeronautical engg. & admissions details about them.

99. 2
    bharath:

i need web site to see the admission details of marine engineering in marine institute tamil nadu. so, kindly u plaese paot me the the web site.thank you

100. 1
    niharika:

sir, i want to know that,there is a common enterence exam held every year for those student who want admission in aviation field like aeronautical enginear,piolet,aeronautical mantanence enginear etc .so ,when that exam is going to held for this session and where .I also wanted to know which book should i prefer to study for that exam.thankyou ,please send me the ansure soon .

Pages: « 1511 10 9 8 7 6 5 4 3 2 [1] Show All