List of Companies in Mining Sector in India

Mining is an industry which has its own importance in the economy of a country. With the exploration as well as production of mineral resources, the mining industry has propelled itself into an area where the profits are encouraging and the job opportunities are abundant. There are quite a few companies that belong to the mining sector in India. A listing of them is given below.

Top Mining Sector Companies of India

• Bharat Aluminum Company Limited (BALCO) – This firm is one amongst the top mining sector firms in the country. Previously they belonged to the public sector but now they are owned by Vedanta Resources. This company is the first and only proud creator of Alloy Rods in our company.
  • Dempo – This is a pioneer mining firm located in the beautiful state of Goa. It was started on 1941. They are engaged with the exploration, refining and distribution of natural resources.
  • Hindalco Industries – This can be considered as one amongst the biggest Aluminum manufacturing company in the nations. They are a subsidiary of the Aditya Birla Group.
  • Hindustan Copper Limited – This firm is owned by the government of India and comes under Ministry of Mines. This is the only incorporated copper manufacturing company in our country. They are engaged in a range of activities that include Mining, Smelting and refining etc.
  • Hindustan Zinc Limited - This is a mining firm that is also in the business of producing zinc, silver & cadmium. They are a recognized subsidiary of Vedanta Resources. They stand second in place amongst the major zinc producers in the globe.
  • Hutti Gold Mines Limited – This firm is located in Karnataka. They are engaged in the mining as well as production of gold. It was previously founded in 1947 as the Hyderabad Gold Mines. This government owned firm has two plants i.e. in Chitradurga and Hutti.
  • Indian Rare Earths Limited – This is a firm that belongs to the Indian government. It has its headquarters in Mumbai. The firm is engaged with the production as well as selling of resources such as Ilmenite, Sillimanite, Rutile and Garnet etc. They also develop many value added products and sell it. The research centre of this firm is situated in Kollam, Kerala. They cater to both internal as well as foreign clients.
  • Kudremukh Iron Ore Company Limited – This is an enterprise firm of the Indian government. They have their corporate office at Bengaluru. The firm owns iron ore mines in Kudremukh, along the Western Ghats in addition to pelletisation plant in Mangalore. It is a fact that the Kudremukh is one amid the largest iron ore mine globally.
  • MOIL Limited – This firm is a Manganese ore mining company owned by the State government of Madhya Pradesh. They have their head office in Nagpur. The firm is acknowledged as one of the largest manufacturer of manganese ore in the country.

Other Major Companies in the Mining Sector in India

• Bharat Gold Mines Limited
  • MSPL Limited
  • National Mineral Development Corporation
  • Obulapuram Mining Company
  • Sesa Goa
  • Sterlite Industries

A few of the other top firms in the mining sector encompass the Uranium Corporation of India, National Aluminum Company, Rajasthan State Mines and Minerals Limited, Singareni Collieries Company and Vedanta Resources.

5 Responses to “List of Companies in Mining Sector in India”

1. 5
    naveen:

sir, can i get any information to communicate with HR of those mining companies like contact no OR mail id

2. 4
    Tara Sajwan:

We are manufacturer of seamless rings upto dia 4.5 meter.
    Where they can use these rings ? Do mining deals in the same ?

3. 3
    Satyendra jogi:

Mai mining engg. Se diploma me 3rd sem. Ka studend hun kya future me is field me job hai?

4. 2
    Carlos Alberto Alvarez:

Dear Sirs.
    I am deeply involved in a process engineering type work concerning the processing of alkaline rocks of the K-feldspar and K-feldspathoids for the purpose of producing a potassium fertilizer known by the name of KALSILITE.
    I am very actively searching for mining engineering companies in India that might have the interest to join efforts with me for the future development as well as for
    process and project engineering activities for giving some kind of a continuity to my original ideas and conceptions.
    If you really know or are acquainted with some mining engineering companies in India that may be interested in pursuing on this subject together with me I will very much appreciate it should you let me know of them as quickly as possible.
    My idea or conception of establishing this type of contact with any mining engineeering company of India is mainly due to the fact the potassium fertilizer technology I am about to offer them to set some kind of an association will be geared to substitute partly or wholly the potassium imports in India which are presently sold as potassium chloride or potassium sulphate.
    Please feel free to contact me anytime after you´ll receive this brief information.
    In the direction above, I will be expecting to get some feedback from you soon as I´ll be very pleased to receive a proper answer from you on the above subject.
    With all of my appreciation for your valuable help in replying me and with my kindest personal regards to you I remain.
    Yours Kindly.
    Engr. Carlos Alberto Alvarez.
    Process Engineering Consultant.
    Home Tel. (55) (21) 2643 - 2130.
    Mob. Tel (55) (21) 9906 - 3690.
    Email: [email protected]
    Teresópolis - Rio de Janeiro - Brazil.

5. 1
    Renju Romals:

top ten private mining companies in india