List of Courses in Central University of Karnataka


The Central University of Karnataka is located in the district of Gulbarga in the state of Karnataka and it was established through the Central Universities Act 2009 by the Government of India. The university is presently operating from a temporary campus at the University of Gulbarga and the state Government of Karnataka has identified a land in the Aland Taluk of the state for construction of own building for the Central University of Karnataka and the construction work has begun. The university has its territorial jurisdiction in the whole state of Karnataka and it has been functioning from the academic year 2009 with the objective of maintaining highest levels of excellence in education.

Central University of Karnataka is presently offering education through the School of Business Studies, School of Undergraduate Studies, School of Social and Behavioral Sciences, School of Humanities & Languages, School of Earth Sciences. A minimum of three departments are functioning under each of these schools of education to offer the best quality education. The list of courses offered by the Central University of Karnataka through its different departments, functioning under the schools functioning under the university is given below:

School of Business Studies:

Department of Business Studies:

Master of Business Administration

Department of Commerce:

Master of Commerce

Department of Economic Studies & Planning:

Five-year integrated Master of Arts in Economics

Two-year Master of Arts in Economics

Doctor of Philosophy in Economics

School of Earth Science:

Department of Geography:

Master of Science in Geospatial Application in Regional Development

Master of Philosophy in Geography

School of Study:

Department of Karnataka, Literature & Culture:

Master of Arts in Kannada

Master of Philosophy in Kannada

Doctor of Philosophy in Kannada

Department of English:

Master of Arts in English

Master of Philosophy in English

Doctor of Philosophy in English

School of Social and Behavioral Sciences:

Department of History:

Master of Arts in History

Master of Philosophy in History

Doctor of Philosophy in History

Department of Psychology:

Master of Arts in Psychology

Master of Philosophy in Psychology

Doctor of Philosophy in Psychology

School of Undergraduate Studies:

Bachelor of Arts (hons.) in

o English

o Psychology

o Geography

o Economics

o History

The Central University of Karnataka follows continuous internal assessment for each of the course offered and candidates will have to secure a minimum of 40% of marks in each paper of a course to pass in that course. If a candidate has secured less than 40% of marks, he/she will be deemed to have failed in that course. If a student has failed, he/she is allowed to attempt for the arrears examination for three more times. The university follows Choice Based Credit System for evaluation of the performance of the students.

Admission of students to the different courses offered by the Central University of Karnataka is done based on the performance of the students in the entrance examination conducted by the university.



Do you have any question? Please ask:

Questions will be answered on our Forum section

5 Responses to “List of Courses in Central University of Karnataka”

  1. 5

    I would like to know the details about the entrance exam of in central university of karnataka … pls send to my email id…?

  2. 4

    may i know how to prepare for cet of and mba

  3. 3
    Agnes vinita:

    may i know the admission procedure for M.Sc psychology and the eligibility for applying

  4. 2

    when will opening for mba admission

  5. 1
    Manoj Dhiman:

    Is BBA degree course is affilate through gulbarg university. because IIPM said that some course are affilate through ur university. so please let me know. My no is 07814351910 please humbly request for your Positive reply