List of Courses in Jamia Millia Islamia University

Jamia Millia Islamia University came into existence in the year 1920 and it one among the different central universities functioning in India. The university is operating from the city of Delhi and it earned the status of central university in the year 1988. The university was given this name from the language of Arabic and Urdu and the meaning of the term Jamia is university and Mallia is National in these languages. The university offers PG, UG, Diploma, certificate and Ph. D courses in different subjects.  The university is offering integrated education right from nursery level to research in specialized areas.

Jamia Millia Islamia is offering education under different faculties like fine arts, dentistry, architecture & ekistics, law, engineering & technology, education, natural sciences, social sciences and humanities and languages. Different centres of education are also functioning under the university and each of the aforesaid faculties have different departments under its control. The list of courses offered by the Jamia Millia Islamia University under different faculties of education are given below:

Faculty of Humanities & Languages:

Department of Arabic:

Certificate in Modern Arabic Language

Diploma in Modern Arabic Language

Advanced Diploma in Modern Arabic Language & Translation

Bachelor of Arts (hons.) in Arabic

Master of Arts in Arabic

Doctor of Philosophy

Department of English:

Certificate in Translation Proficiency

Diploma in Translation Proficiency

Bachelor of Arts (hons.) in English

Master of Arts in English

Doctor of Philosophy

Department of Hindi:

Post Graduate Diploma in Television Journalism (Hindi Medium) Self-financing course

Post Graduate Diploma in Journalism (Hindi Medium) Self-financing course

Bachelor of Arts (hons.) in

o Mass Media Writing Hindi

o Hindi

Master of Arts in Hindi

Master of Philosophy in Hindi

Doctor of Philosophy

Department of History & Culture:

Bachelor of Arts (hons.) in History

Master of Arts in History

Master of Philosophy in History

Doctor of Philosophy

Department of Islamic Studies:

Bachelor of Arts (hons.) in Islamic Studies

Master of Arts in Islamic Studies

Doctor of Philosophy

Department of Persian:

Certificate in

o Pashto Language

o Turkemenian

o Kazhaki

o Modern Persian

Diploma in

o Pashto Language

o Turkemenian

o Kazhaki

o Modern Persian

Advanced Diploma in

o Turkemenian

o Modern Persian

Bachelor of Arts (hons.) in Persian

Master of Arts in Persian

Doctor of Philosophy

Department of Urdu:

Post Graduate Diploma in Urdu Mass Media

Bachelor of Arts (hons.) in Urdu

Master of Arts in Urdu

Master of Philosophy in Urdu

Doctor of Philosophy

Other Courses:

Certificate in Turkish

Diploma in Turkish

Advanced Diploma in Turkish

Certificate Course in Tourism & Travel Management

Diploma in Tourism & Travel Management

Bachelor of Arts (Hons.) in Hotel Management, Travel & Tourism

Faculty of Social Sciences:

Department of Social Science:

Bachelor of Arts

Department of Adult & CEE:

Doctor of Philosophy

Department of Commerce:

BBS

Bachelor of Commerce (Hons.)

Master of International Business

Master of Commerce in Business Management

Doctor of Philosophy

Department of Economics:

Bachelor of Arts with Computer Applications

Bachelor of Arts (Hons.) in Economics

Master of Arts in Economics

Doctor of Philosophy

Department of Political Science:

Bachelor of Arts (Hons.) in Political Science

Master of Arts in

o Public Administration

o Human Rights & Duties Education

o Political Science

Doctor of Philosophy

Department of Psychology:

Advanced Diploma in Counseling Psychology

Bachelor of Arts (Hons.) in Psychology

Master of Arts in Applied Psychology

Doctor of Philosophy

Department of Social Work:

Post Graduate Diploma in Management of NGOs

Bachelor of Arts (hons.) in Social Work

Master of Arts in

o Human Resource Management

o Social Work

Doctor of Philosophy

Department of Sociology:

Bachelor of Arts (Hons.) in Sociology

Master of Arts in Sociology

Doctor of Philosophy

Department of Library & Information Sciences:

Bachelor of Library & Information Sciences

Faculty of Natural Sciences:

Department of Natural Sciences:

Bachelor of Science

Department of Biosciences:

Bachelor of Science in Bioscience

Master of Science in

o Biochemistry (Self-financing course)

o Bioscience

Doctor of Philosophy

Department of Biotechnology:

Bachelor of Science in Biotechnology

Master of Science in Biochemistry (Self-financing course)

Doctor of Philosophy

Department of Chemistry:

Bachelor of Science (honors) in Chemistry

Master of Science in Chemistry

Doctor of Philosophy

Department of Computer Science:

Post Graduate Diploma in Computer Applications

Master of Computer Applications

Master of Science in Bioinformatics (Self-financing course)

Doctor of Philosophy

Department of Geography:

Post Graduate Diploma in

o Remote Sensing & GIS Applications

o Digital Cartography

Bachelor of Science/Arts (hons.) in Geography

Master of Science/Arts in Geography

Doctor of Philosophy

Department of Mathematics:

Bachelor of Arts (hons.) in Mathematics

Bachelor of Science (hons.) in Mathematics

Master of Science/Arts in Mathematics (evening)

Master of Science/Arts in Mathematics with Computer Science

Master of Science Tech. in Industrial Mathematics with Computer Applications

Doctor of Philosophy

Department of Physics:

Bachelor of Science with instrumentation (Voc.)

Bachelor of Science (hons.) in Physics

Master of Science in Physics

Master of Technology in Nanotechnology (SF)

Doctor of Philosophy

Faculty of Education:

Department of Educational Studies:

Post Graduate Diploma in Educational Management

Master of Education in Elementary Education

Master of Education

Master of Arts in Education, Planning and Administration

Master of Philosophy in Education

Doctor of Philosophy

Department of Teacher Training & non-formal Education:

Diploma in ETE

Bachelor of Education in

o Special Education

o Nursery Education

Bachelor of Education

Master of Education in Special Education

Master of Arts in Education

Doctor of Philosophy

Faculty of Engineering & Technology:

Master of Business Administration (Evening)

Department of Applied Science Humanities:

Master of Science in Electronics

Doctor of Philosophy

Department of Civil Engineering:

Master of Technology in Earthquake Engineering

Bachelor of Engineering in Civil Engineering (Evening)

Master of Technology in Environmental Science & Engineering

Doctor of Philosophy

Department of Computer Engineering:

Bachelor of Engineering in Computers (Evening)

Bachelor of Technology in Computer

Doctor of Philosophy

Department of Electrical Engineering:

Bachelor of Engineering in Electrical (Evening)

Bachelor of Technology in Electrical

Master of Technology in Electrical Power Systems & Management

Doctor of Philosophy

Department of Electronics & Communication Engineering:

Bachelor of Engineering in Electronics & Communication (Evening)

Bachelor of Technology in Electronics & Communication

Doctor of Philosophy

Department of Mechanical Engineering:

Bachelor of Engineering in Mechanical (Evening)

Bachelor of Technology in Mechanical

Master of Technology in Mechanical Engineering with specialization in

o Production & Industrial engineering

o Thermal engineering

o Machine design

Doctor of Philosophy

Jamia Polytechnic:

Diploma in

o Mechanical (Evening)

o Electronics (Evening)

o Electrical (Evening)

o Computer (Evening)

o Civil (Evening)

o Mechanical (Regular)

o Electronics (Regular)

o Electrical (Regular)

o Computer (Regular)

o Civil (Regular)

Faculty of Law:

Bachelor of Arts-Bachelor of Law (Hons)

Master of Law

Doctor of Philosophy

Faculty of Architecture & Ekistics:

Department of Architecture:

Bachelor of Architecture (SF)

Bachelor of Architecture

Mater of Ekistics

Master of Architecture with specialization in

o Urban regeneration

o Recrational architecture

o Building services

o Medical architecture

o Pedagogy

Faculty of Fine Arts:

Department of Painting:

Certificate Course in Painting

Bachelor of Fine Arts in Painting

Master of Fine Arts in Painting

Department of Sculpture:

Certificate & Diploma Course in Sculpture

Bachelor of Fine Arts in Sculpture

Master of Fine Arts in Sculpture

Department of Applied Art:

Certificate Course in

o Commercial Arts

o Photography

o Calligraphy (Urdu, English & Hindi)

Bachelor of Fine Arts in Applied Arts

Master of Fine Arts in Applied Arts

Department of Art Education:

Bachelor of Fine Arts in Art Education

Master of Fine Arts in Art Education

Department of Art History & Art Appreciation:

Certificate Course in Art Appreciation

Master of Fine Arts in Art History

Department of Graphic Art:

Master of Fine Arts in Graphic Art

Faculty of Dentistry:

Bachelor of Dental Surgery

Courses offered through different centres functioning under the university:

A.J. Kidwai Mass Communication & Research Centre:

Post Graduate Diploma in

o Graphics & Animation

o Still Photography & Visual Communication

o Broadcast Syst. Maintenance

o Development Communication

Master of Arts in

o Convergent Journalism

o Mass Communication

Doctor of Philosophy

M.M. Ali Johar Academy of Third World Studies:

Certificate in

o Kyrgyz

o Uzbek

Diploma in Uzbek

Master of Philosophy

Doctor of Philosophy

Centre for Management Studies:

Master of Business Administration (Full-time)

Doctor of Philosophy

Centre for Physiotherapy & Rehabilitation Sciences:

Bachelor of Physiotherapy

Master of Physiotherapy (Sports)

Doctor of Philosophy

Centre for Interdisciplinary Research in Basic Sciences:

Doctor of Philosophy

Nelson Mandela Centre for Peace & Conflict Resolution:

Master of Arts in Conflict Analysis & Peace Building

Doctor of Philosophy in Peace & Conflict Studies

Centre for the Study of Comparative Religions & Civilizations:

Master of Arts in Comparative Religions

Master of Philosophy

Doctor of Philosophy

Dr. K.R. Narayanan Centre for Dalit & Minorities Studies:

Master of Arts in Social Exclusion & Inclusive Policy

Doctor of Philosophy

Centre for Spanish & Latin American Studies:

Certificate in

o Spanish

o Portuguese

o French

o Russian

o Italian

o Catalan

Diploma in

o Spanish

o Portuguese

o French

o Russian

o Italian

o Catalan

Advanced Diploma in

o Spanish

o Portuguese

o French

o Russian

o Italian

Master of Philosophy in European Studies/Latin American Studies

Centre for West Asian Studies:

Master of Philosophy

Doctor of Philosophy

Centre for Jawahar Lal Nehru Studies:

Master of Philosophy

Doctor of Philosophy

Centre for Culture, Media & Governance:

Master of Arts in Media Governance

Doctor of Philosophy

India Arab Cultural Centre:

Post Graduate Diploma in Iranology (Part-time)

Centre for Early Childhood Development & Research:

Master of Arts in Early Childhood Development

When India was ruled by the British Government, two dominant trends came together and contributed towards the birth of the university. One was the pro-independence aspiration and the other being the anti-colonial Islamic activism and these two trends gravitated together with their catalyst being the father of the nation. Right from its inception, the university has been growing steadily and now, the university has grown as one of the best central universities in the country.

20 Responses to “List of Courses in Jamia Millia Islamia University”

1. 20
    Lyda:

It’s actually a cool and useful piece of information. I’m glad that you shared this useful information with us.
    Please stay us informed like this. Thank you for sharing.

My web-site: mylabsplus wvu

2. 19
    Rohit kumar:

sir, i want to take admission in M.A. in History n i have persuing graduation with science stream with math. n this this is my last year so i wnt take admission. Please help me to take admission……
    with thanks.

3. 18
    Satish yadav:

is any where MA in pushto available , please tell me about fee detail and admission procedure

4. 17
    saurabh:

applied art and its fee

5. 16
    mohd kashaf:

I wnt to knw about the courses of:
    1- BBA
    2-BCA

6. 15
    arpita:

intrested in getting admission in your Jamia university on BBA/BBS
    BBE
    MASS COMMUNICATION
    DIETICAIN

7. 14
    ARPITA:

i want to know about the courses of:
    1.BBA/bbs
    2.bbe
    3.dietician
    4.mass communication

8. 13
    Jasmine khan:

I want to know that i like fashion designing course but my dad said its very complicated line so please tell me about this course.

9. 12
    waqar:

what is syllabus and pattern for entrance test of BA (H) English in jamia millia islamia ?

10. 11
    gaurav goswami:

sir’ plz tell fee of b.com & laste date of form submisson….

11. 10
    Suhail:

Meine iti ki hai kya mera diploma m second year mein addmission ho jayega

12. 9
    j.psahu:

Post Graduate Diploma in Management of NGOs

pl sir send this corse fees & last date
    j.psahu

13. 8
    faraz:

sir i want to know that in jamia HOTEL MANAGEMENT course in availabe or not ples reply me imediatly

14. 7
    Nakul Nirwan:

Last date for submit anterance form for polytecnic

15. 6
    Rennison Davesh:

I sent admisissio Form and IPO for Rs. 100-00 on 25-1-2013 for admission to Urdu Correspondence course.

Till today I have not received any reply.

Would you please let me know the fate of the above said admission form?

16. 5
    almas:

how to get admitted for master of arts in english from jamia milia islamiad,the required fee structure and the duration in which it is gonna be completed

17. 4
    Keep Jyoti Boruah:

This year 2012 i have passed out my H.S. from science stream from Assam board and my percentage is 65% and my PCB percentage is 68%.So, sir next year i’am planning to get admit in Jamia Millia Islamia for Bsc Biotechnology.Sir could i get admission in there and are my marks are eligible.?
    Sir plz do reply me in my email id or to my phone no. My id is [email protected] and my phone no.is 9706474354.Thank you.

18. 3
    hema:

When is the oral exam interview for french advance diploma entrance 2012-2013. I know the date13 july but not the timing . My roll no is ADF - 05

19. 2
    Abhishek kumar agarwal:

dear sir… I hve passed B.com with 72%… plz help me what should i do…

20. 1
    I hv passed b.a .plz help me wat sod i do.:

I hv passed b.a .nw wat soud i do plz help me.