Lovely Professional University, Phagwara, Punjab

Lovely Professional University is one of the top ranking universities of India and has reputed position in the magazines and newspapers. The university offers above 150 courses to the candidates which include undergraduate, postgraduate, diploma and doctorate level courses in a single campus.  The university provides excellent campus environment and training facility to its students. It has received various awards for its Excellency and disciplinary activities.

Campus:

The main campus of the university is spread over an area of 600 acres which includes academic buildings, separate hostels, well furnished class rooms, state of art laboratories and well stocked library. The university provides internet connections. It also has cafeteria, gym and cybercafés. It provides various indoor and outdoor games in order to maintain the fitness of the students.

Courses Offered:

The University offers a number of departments to the candidates which include a number of courses from various streams. The courses related to management streams are: BBA, BBA (Hons.), BBA International (with Twinning Arrangement), BBA International (with International Exposure), M. Phil Management (Full Time), Ph. D Management (Full Time)

Admission Procedure:

Candidates appearing for these courses need to secure high marks in 10+2 or its equivalent and have to fill an application form in order to choose the appropriate course. The candidates have to face a common entrance test conducted by the University.

Placements:

The University has an excellent placement record and almost all students of management are placed with some of the top companies of the world. Major Companies that offers on campus placements are: TCS, WIPRO, Reliance, Infosys etc.

Lovely Campus, Jalandhar Ludhiana G T Road

Near Cherhu Railway Bridge,

Phagwara - PunjabCityPhagwara StatePunjab

Phone: 01824 - 503333

Fax: 01824 - 240830

Mobile: 9876198762

97 Responses to “Lovely Professional University, Phagwara, Punjab”

1. 97
    Sai Manoj:

Sir,I’m studying +2. this year it will complet. I’m sure that I will pass with 94%. I want know the fee for completing B.tech in 4yrs,hostel and mess in L-P-U because I’m very poor my parents can’t bear above 2.5 lakhs per 4yrs. I didn’t have any reservation and scholarships.

2. 96
    Sai Manoj:

I’m studying +2. this year it will complet. I’m sure that I will pass with 94%. I want know the fee for completing B.tech in 4yrs,hostel and mess in L-P-U because I’m very poor my parents can’t bear above 2.5 lakhs per 4yrs. I didn’t have any reservation and scholarships.

3. 95
    sarabjeet kaur:

Respected sir/mam,

I have done M.Sc(IT) . now i want to do M.Phil from LPU.Can i do this correspondence? or it is regular?
    And entrance test for it is mandatory?please reply soon……

Thanking You

4. 94
    tamalapakula nany:

iam an student who passed inter recently i have scored 83% in my intermediate now iam looking for an engineering college i have recently attempted my iit advanced exam can i get a seat in your university without donation.

5. 93
    pawandeep kaur:

what are the requirements for taking admission in m.com in lpu?

6. 92
    shubham verma:

what are the requriments of taking admission in the college

7. 91
    can i do m.a.education from ur uni:

i am docterate in hindi with 20 yearsteaching exp.aspgt inschools including 07yrs exp. as principal.now iwant to do m.a. in edu .is it possible from ur university .

8. 90
    MANPREET:

IN LPU IS MATH NECESSARY IN BSC BIOTECH

9. 89
    Raman:

kya university mein Medical se related koi course hai toh plz bataiye

10. 88
    Anchal:

Sir i completed my bsc. with 48% marks and i want to do msc maths from lpu. Sir tell me fee structure also and give me this oppurtunity.

11. 87
    kuldeep kumar sharma:

how to add photo in admit card

12. 86
    Ishika:

When will the addmissions start for b.tech in electronics and communication.
    And whats its fee per semster. I had passed my 12th class with 71% in 2011

13. 85
    Ali Atiku Muhammad:

Sir my name is Ali Atiku Muhammad i apply for Bs c Biotechnology please i want to know weather my application is consider

14. 84
    ngirumuvugizi rugwegwe olivier:

hello I’m in Uganda i’m a student at bugema university
    first year in economics so i want to join lovely professional university next year it can be possible?

15. 83
    PRAVESH SOOD:

I wish to know whether you have diploma in Arch. Then what is the procedure.What is the admission process in lpu & fee structure.
    Please may i know which is the best course other then that.

16. 82
    ANISHA AGRAWAL:

please may i know whether interior designing (professional course) available in ur university? if yes, then what is the procedure for entering into this course..?

17. 81
    Ranjit prasad:

Is university approved by aicte

18. 80
    harshita:

HELLO SIR,
    I AM DOING MY B.E IN COMPUTER AND I WANT TO DO M.TECH IN LOVELY PROFFESIONAL UNIVERSITY. SO, CAN YOU PLEASE TELL ME WHAT IS THE THE ADDMISSION PROCESS OF IT.

KINDLY REQUEST AND OBLIGUE.

YOURS TRULY
    HARSHITA MISTRY

19. 79
    Akshpreet kaur:

Plz can i knw dates of entrance exam or sumission dates of application form for mphill management course

20. 78
    swamy:

which is the best course ofter B pharmacy , and i passed B pharm 65% plz tell me sir with better placement

21. 77
    Rahul Sharma:

I have 67% marks in 10+2 cbse board and rank in aieee(GEN) 555865 .can u tell me what i can take admission in B.Tech and what its fees structure?

22. 76
    sumit:

is lovely university is better to do BBA

23. 75
    sonika:

i got under 60% in BSc. so what can i do to join your university ? please help me tell me please i got a chance please give me this opperuinty

24. 74
    AMAR BIJALWAN:

What is the fee structure of each semesters for B.tech and please do tel about hostel fees?

25. 73
    Mohd Abdul Jawad:

Sir,I got 75.2% in +2, can i get admission with Bsc(biotechnology) in lpu, could you pliz inform me about the admission process in lpu, what is the last date of form admission, i want to know the fee structure and duration. Pliz tell me about the entrance exam and its syllabus. My contact no:- +919612661493(Abdul Salim, Advocat, Guardian). I am from manipur, imphal east district.

26. 72
    jaydeep raj:

i got 55% in intermidate and i want to do bba from LPU.please tell me fee structure and admission criteria.

27. 71
    chandu:

I want to join lpu bt itz not aicte aproved, and many people say dat join only aicte aprovd colleges

28. 70
    ankit:

i want dual degree in lpu i done diploma 74% in ece haryana

29. 69
    vimal:

i got 37982 rank in aieee.
    can i get admission with computer-software engineering in lpu.

30. 68
    ashok:

sir i got 95% in +2 , how i hav to apply for b.tech program in lpu and what is the last date to receive applications. pls tell me

31. 67
    Miss SIDHU:

Rspctd sir/ma’m..
    I belongs 2 general category nd rural resident.
    I hav qualified aieee wid state rank-
    Overall 14506,category 11404
    And all india rank is overall 547898, category 318578..
    So plz tell me can i get admision in any engi. stream in b.tech at LPU???
    Plz rply soon so dat i can manage 4 another option…
    Waitin 4 response?

32. 66
    Nadim ahmad fahimi:

Can appy for your university after a compartment exam?

Nadim ahmad fahimi

33. 65
    CH.V.L.N.RAMARAJU:

IAM CH.V.L.N. RAMARAJU MY PS-ID IS LPUPHD-226, MY HALL TICKET UNABLE TO DOWLOAD. ITS NOT OPEN. PLEASE CHECK THAT ID AND SEND ME THE DETAILS.THANKYOU

34. 64
    Sam:

Which is the best pg course after bsc(it) from niit with better placement

35. 63
    akash:

sir i passed the west bengal board exam in 2010and got phy80,che80 and math 73marks.i also scored aieee in this year 32percent.can i get admission in this college?reply fast

36. 62
    rohit gupta:

I got 57% in CBSE class 12th.can i able to give exam of aieee?

37. 61
    geetu jangra:

sir, i got 48% marks in b.sc (eco). can i get admission in m.sc(mathematics). and what is fee structure of m.sc in lpu

38. 60
    allen christina:

could you please inform me about the admission process in lpu.

39. 59
    naresh:

i want to apply in b.sc food tech (twins programme). i want to know the fee structure nd duration in india and us .
    plz tell me about the entrance exam nd its syllabus.

40. 58
    SHWETA DHANDA:

HELLO SIR, I WANT TO KNOW THAT WHAT PERCENTAGE IS REQUIRED IN +2 TO TAKE ADMISSION IN B.COM AND B.B.A IN LOVELY PROFESSIONAL UNIVERSITY.

41. 57
    manpreet:

i got 50% marks in bsc computer science,can i get admission in msc physics in lpu,

42. 56
    Mohammad Jamal:

With most resepect can you tell me clearly that how much shall i pay completly pay(Fee+Food+Hostel etc) for B.com 3 Years?
    I just graudated from 12 th class here in Afghanistan and i want to know that what shall be the process that i shall study there?
    If you give me complete detail i shall come to Indai and by the way my marks are 88% in 12 th class

With Best Compliments
    Mohammad Jamal

43. 55
    alok:

sir i have got 60% marks in my class12 so which will be better for me b.tech or bca

44. 54
    sanjna sharma:

sir i complete my b.sc and i got 45% marks only and i want to do msc in maths. can i get the admission in l.p.u. with 45% marks only and what is the fee structure of l.p.u.

45. 53
    rishabh sharma:

sir what is the fee structure of lpu

46. 52
    sadiqa zaki:

is there any merit scholarship for students obtaining 75% in bsc exams for pursuing msc in biotech at your institute

47. 51
    sukhjeet kaur:

respected sir, i m pursuing m.sc economics hons from k.u.k its a 5 year integrated course and its my 4th sem.so plz tel me that can i get admi. in lpu for last 2 years? and what will b the procedure of admission.

48. 50
    kriti seth:

hiiee sir i complete my +2in commerce stream and i got 70%marks but i want to becom a journilist ..can u help me for choosing a career in journilism?

49. 49
    Rihana:

respected sir . I have done my graduation from c.c.s.university i want to do B.ed from lpu.plz tell me all the information about fee and duration for this course. It will be very kind of u.

50. 48
    pawan thakur:

hi, sir i ma pawan thakur . i ma student of (information technolgy) .5th sem polytechnic college of attalgarh mukerian (hsp) .
    i ma carry the next hight study B-tech carry to lpu .
    plz infrom me over-all price of study in 3 year.
    i me waiting for answer

51. 47
    Amritpal:

I want to know that how much marks needed in +2 and how much rank required to get admission in lpu in B.tech engineering

52. 46
    Bhini Rani:

can ny bdy tell,me abt approvals of btech(hons course) in civil branch of lpu.

53. 45
    Gurpreet:

Sir can u tell me admission procedure for diploma in mass communication & journalism nd its fee structure, eligibility, & also want to know time of course …..

54. 44
    Karan singh:

Sir can u tell me admission procedure for bba nd its fee structure,

55. 43
    vinay:

sir i want to take admission in bca with distance eduction please mention the admission date and expenditure
    tHanks

56. 42
    tamanna arora:

i want to know about the admission procedure for admission in m.b.a. 2011 and also fee structure for the same.

57. 41
    sakshi sharma:

i m doing bca final….. next year i want to take addmission in your university… i want to know fee structure for mca regular and private and also want to about time of course…..

58. 40
    uzair baba:

1.)what is the percentage requirement of 10+2 for b.tech+M.Tech.?
    2.)what is the diff. b/w b.tech - IIT and b.tech- AIEEE?

59. 39
    hardeep singh:

i am doing bca from ptu. how i can admission in your university.now my fifth sem

60. 38
    prince:

how to make payment for civil engineering

61. 37
    chikku:

i know about diploma course in lpu please send me ,fee, hostles charges and admission processl. please

62. 36
    harpreet kaur:

how much marks are needed in 12th boards exams to get admission in lovely professional university in each subject in commerce stream

63. 35
    gowtham:

i have got admission in to your university
    please inform me about the fee details of civil engineering branch.send information urgently…………………….

64. 34
    jitendra yadav:

what is fee structure for 1st semester

65. 33
    md rizwan:

SIR, I would like to know about your college ranking in india & fee structure of diplma 7 b-tech.

66. 32
    U AJIT:

secured 96% in qualifying exam what will be the total fee per annum including hostel/mess. pl. give the particulars

67. 31
    akhilesh:

what is the fee structure of the university for b e

68. 30
    Suraj:

What is the fee structure for B.tech eng. ,qualified from aieee.

69. 29
    Mayank Gautam:

sir,can i get admission in b.tech in your institution ..i have got 517117 rank in AIEEE…Is there any chance of getting admission in your institution….???

70. 28
    Ajay Jain:

Sir,i have qualified for AIEEE 2010, i want to know the fee structure for B.Tech civil engineering

71. 27
    Md Asif Rayhan:

I’m a student of Hotel Management. Recently I’ve completed Advanced Diploma & Diploma on Food Preparation & Culinary Cooking Arts From CITY & GUILDS (London, UK). Now i want to start my BSc on Hotel Management from your university. Do i get any scholarship from your university? I’ve scored 6.00 in IELTS & have a good command in Hindi.

With Best Wishes..
    MD ASIF RAYHAN

72. 26
    akanksha rao:

do lovely university offers footwear designing course after 12th in commerce

73. 25
    RAJA MURAD ALI KHAN:

sir, i got 83% in MAT,641 marks
    MY ACADEMIC RECORD-10th=49%(2001)CBSE
    12th=56%(2003)CBSE
    BBA=62%(2003-2009)SMU
    CAN I Apply in your college for MBA Program.(WHAT IS YOUR ADMISSION PROCEDURE)
    or your coLLegE AICTE OR UGC APROVED
    PLEASE REPLY TODAY

74. 24
    harshita ashok:

sir,i got 183025 rank in aieee 2010.would i get seat in your university?

75. 23
    jhuma gupta:

Is btech course in lovely professional university approved by AICTE?

76. 22
    UTKARSH:

I have got 34235 rank in AIEEE. Can I get admission in your college with EC branch

77. 21
    SATWIK:

sir,i got 97000 rank in aieee 2010.would i get seat in your university?

78. 20
    zajamo:

Sir,i have qualified for AIEEE 2010, i want to know the fee structure for B.Tech civil engineering.

79. 19
    sachin:

i have qualified a aieee exam, can u tell me what is the fees structure of b.tech course for all branch.

80. 18
    DEEPAK KUMAR YADAV:

I have got 44884 rank in AIEEE. Can I get admission in your college with EC branch?

81. 17
    Rishi Basumatary:

What is the fees structure for B.Tech qualified from AIEEE?

82. 16
    Aakash kaushik:

my aieee all india rank is 1,30,000. where i can get best college n india.

83. 15
    kamal jeet:

how many prasentec should want to addmission

84. 14
    chirag:

chirag:if my aieee rank is 800000 can i get admission in lpu

85. 13
    amandeep maan:

i want to know about B.tech fee structure

86. 12
    abhishek:

what is the fees structure of B.TECH if candidate is selected from All India Counselling

87. 11
    ankit:

i want to know about the fee structure for B.Tech..???

88. 10
    Aman:

plz tell me can i get admission in b.tech prog. in lovely professional university .. my aieee rank is 69497

89. 9
    javeed ahmed wani:

what is the fee structure of bba. I shall be obliged to you

90. 8
    javeed ahmed wani:

what is the fee structure of bba

91. 7
    bashrath:

Want to know about fee structure,hodtel charges+mess charges+mode of registration about the college

92. 6
    Sud:

I m not secure in automobile engineering shall i have to quit or continue for 2nd year with the fear of not being placed by LPU.

93. 5
    sahil:

can i get admission in b.tech lovelly professional university …. My aieee rank is 2lakh 19 thousand

94. 4
    anubhav:

what is the minimum or optimum percentage of 10+2 for getting admission in LOVELY PROFESSIONAL UNIVERSITY,.

and what are the subjects to be considered for the calculation of percentage???

95. 3
    dolly kumari chourasia:

I want to take admission in b.tech(E.C.) 2nd year. Now i am in B. TECH 1st year. I am “DISTRICT TOPPER” in 12th. I got approx. 90 % in 1st trimester of b.tech 1st year in “JAYOTI VIDYAPEETH WOMEN”S UNIVERSITY JAIPUR”. You can contact me in same e-mail id.

Please tell me about fee structure. I shall be obliged to you.

96. 2
    sarita:

plz tell me,when will the b.pharama’s farms r out in haryana& punjab ?????????? adject date of submission of b.tec farms in lovely university, punjab??????????????????????

97. 1
    RAKESH KUMAR:

I want admission in B.Tech in ECE.I have appeared in AIEEE 2010