MBBS Colleges in Tamil Nadu

Tamil Nadu is a state with good number of Medical College and most of the medical colleges in the state are affiliated to the Tamil Nadu Dr. MGR Medical University located in the capital city of Chennai. The importance given to medical education in the state of Tamil Nadu can be understood by the establishment of a separate university for medical education in the state by the state government in the year 1987 itself, which is one of the few universities meant for medical education in the nation.

About MBBS colleges in Tamil Nadu:

There are about 40 medical colleges for MBBS course in Tamil Nadu and all these colleges are functioning with approval from the medical council of India. Out of these 40 MBBS colleges around 18 colleges are functioning under the control of Government of India and other colleges are functioning under private ownership.

MBBS admission in Tamil Nadu:

Admission of students to the MBBS course in the state of Tamil Nadu is done based on the merit secured by the candidates in the state common medical entrance test, which is conducted by the Dr. M.G.R. Medical University. Admissions of students not only to the MBBS colleges, but also to the BDS colleges are done based on the merit secured by candidates in this common medical entrance examination. Generally notification for this examination is issued in leading newspapers and finally list of selected candidates are published in the website of the Tamil Nadu government.

List of MBBS Colleges in Tamil Nadu:

ACS Medical College, Chennai

Annapoorna Medical College & Hospital, Salem

Chengalpattu Medical College, Chengalpattu

Chennai Medical College Hospital And Research Centre, Trichy

Chettinad Hospital & Research Institute, Kanchipuram

Christian Medical College, Vellore

Coimbatore Medical College, Coimbatore

D.D. Medical College And Hospital, Tiruvallur, Chennai

Dhanalakshmi Srinivasan Medical College And Hospital, Perambalur

Government Dharamapuri Medical College, Dharamapuri

Government Vellore Medical College, Vellore

K A P Viswanathan Government Medical College, Trichy

Kanyakumari Government Medical College, Asaripallam

Karpaga Vinayaga Institute Of Medical Sciences, Maduranthagam

Kilpauk Medical College, Chennai

Madha Medical College And Hospital, Thandalam, Chennai

Madras Medical College, Chennai

Madurai Medical College, Madurai

Meenakshi Medical College And Research Institute, Enathur

Melmaruvathur Adiparasakthi Institute of Medical Sciences And Research

Mohan Kumaramangalam Medical College, Salem

Perunthurai Medical College And Institute Of Road Transport, Perunthurai

PSG Institute Of Medical Sciences, Coimbatore

Rajah Muthiah Medical College, Annamalainagar

Saveetha Medical College And Hospital, Kanchipuram

Shri Satya Sai Medical College And Research Institute, Kancheepuram

Sree Balaji Medical College And Hospital, Chennai

Sree Mookambika Institute Of Medical Sciences, Kanyakumari

Sri Muthukumaran Medical College, Chennai

Sri Ramachandra Medical College & Research Institute, Chennai

SRM Medical College Hospital & Research Centre, Kancheepuram

Stanley Medical College, Chennai

Tagore Medical College And Hospital, Chennai

Thanjavur Medical College, Thanjavur

Theni Government Medical College, Theni

Thiruvarur Govt. Medical College, Thiruvarur

Thoothukudi Medical College, Thoothukudi

Tirunelveli Medical College, Tirunelveli

Villupuram Medical College, Villupuram

Vinayaka Missions Kirupananda Variyar Medical College, Salem

274 Responses to “MBBS Colleges in Tamil Nadu”

Pages: « 2 [1] Show All

1. 124
    akash:

my son completed +2 with 88% cut off 168 for medical, in which college can he get admission (mbbs / bds)

2. 123
    GOVINDANKUTTY C:

How I will an application for MBBS/BDS admisssion 2011

3. 122
    shanthi:

where to get mbbs application form

4. 121
    lavanya:

My brother cutoff mark is 195. I belong to BC caste. will i have any seats in medical colleges through counselling in 2011 branch?

5. 120
    lavanya:

My brother cutoff mark is 192.25. I belong to BC caste. will i have any seats in medical colleges through counselling in 2011 branch?

6. 119
    ramya:

i haave got 194.75medical cut off… my community is BC which medical college will i get in in 2011-2012

7. 118
    subashree:

sir my cut off mark is 185.25 my father is an ex-service men .I would like to know whether i’m eligibile for counceling in medical colleges through ex-service man quota ? plz reply sir…

8. 117
    nirmal:

is online application applicable?
    i got the news of tn. mbbs application from MATRUBHOOMI DAILY MALAYALAM EXPRESS, could you might send me the details to my email id???

9. 116
    anitha:

my cut off is 189.75,i belong to sc community will i get a seat in govern medical college

10. 115
    Bala:

In which name dd should taken for mbbs application

11. 114
    dhinesh:

i have cutoff 198.5 and i belongs to bc community andi have sports certificate in ballbadminton national match and won third place in national match if i eligible to join MMC COLLEGE

12. 113
    pradeepa:

list the place of issueing mbbs application???

13. 112
    sasikala:

my cutoff 168 in mbc can i get medical seat

14. 111
    sudharsun:

my friend got193.5 medical cut off under mbc community….. is there any possibility of getting medical admission??????????

15. 110
    Kailaash:

i am an oc candidate.my cut off is196.50.is there any chance of me getting a medical seat?
    please reply soon!

16. 109
    senthilkumar:

madurai medical college application forms please give to the mail id so kindly the acknowledge.

17. 108
    fathima:

I completed my +2 in kerala under kerala board of highersecondary exam. Can i apply for mbbs in tamilnadu?

18. 107
    jothi:

WHERE I HAVE TO GET MBBS APPLICATION FORM?IF IT IS AVAILABLE IN TIRUNELVELI WHERE I HAVE TO GET IT?PLZ REPLY QUICK………

19. 106
    prabu.d:

my sister got 195.5 medical cut off.. my community is BC. which medical college will i get in 2011-2012

20. 105
    k.janani:

My medical cut off is 190.75 , BC Community - can i get MBBS seat in any colleges in India by merrit

21. 104
    Anusha.T:

I have got 196.25 medical cut off.. my community is BC. which medical college will i get in 2011-2012 ?

22. 103
    Ganesan P.:

my daughter got 196.75 medical cut off. MBC-denotified community candidate. which college will she get MBBS in 2011 ?=

23. 102
    Ganesan P.:

my daughter got 196.75 medical cut off. MBC-denotified community candidate. which college will she get MBBS in 2011 ?=

Ganesan.
    E mail : [email protected]

24. 101
    vivek:

i want to know the dd adress for medical counceling applications

25. 100
    Mazharul:

I don’t know my application form no. Of amrtita university mbbs entrance exam. Coz i had submitted my mbbs form online
    TELL ME PROCEDURE TO GET ADMIT CARD WITHOUT application form no.
    My DATE OF BIRTH IS “01JANUARY1991″
    name- SHAYMA KHATOON

26. 99
    subbhashini:

i have got 197.75medical cutoff.iam bc caste .will i get a medical seat in tn counselling.which type of college will iget?

27. 98
    manomani:

hi sir good day…..
    am a pure scince student my CUT OFF is 135 can i get medical seat in TN counselling

28. 97
    navavi:

dear sir/madam

my medical cutoff is 174 and I belonging to bcm community

will i have chance for MBBS in tanjavur ??

29. 96
    Sathish. E:

My cutoff mark is 192.25. I belong to BC caste. will i have any seats in medical colleges through counselling?

30. 95
    sivaranjani:

what is the least cutoff mark to join mbbs

31. 94
    sivaranjani:

i got 190.5 cutoff mark in mbbs.can i get mbbs study?

32. 93
    MURALI:

when tamilnadu medical college issusing the form for current year

33. 92
    samy:

dear sir …..i have scored in 961 (+2)…. how to get the manage ment MBBS seat……further details please give me……

34. 91
    sowmya:

i am an oc candidate having a cutoff of 196.25. i wish to study MBBS. can i get a seat in any goverment medical college? pls reply soon.

35. 90
    s.sanjana:

what is the lowest cut off for medical in 2011

36. 89
    niveditha.P:

i got 198.50 medical cut off .i am an oc candidate. will i get medical seat in counselling. which type of college i will get?

37. 88
    J.Rinisha:

my cutoff mark is 196.75 . can I get medicine admission in government medical collage?

38. 87
    sekar:

i have got 196.5 medical cutoff and i am an OC caste . will i get a medical seat in tamilnadu counselling .which type of college will i get , whether government or private coleges. i wish yo do MBBS

39. 86
    sekar:

i have got 196.5 medical cutoff and i am in OC caste .will i get a medical seat under tamilnadu counselling . which type of college i would get?

40. 85
    srilekha.E:

i got 194.5 medical cutoff .will i get medical seat

41. 84
    anusavalli:

i need the list of medical colleges and their qualified cut-off marks for the conselling

42. 83
    Madasamy:

IS the higher secondary marks sufficient to get admission for first year MBBS? or is there any entrance exam conducted?

43. 82
    shipra sharma:

i want to know the list of common mbbs entrance exams aii over india whether private or govt. ..which could be given by a student from U.P. …

44. 81
    SIVARANJANI:

what was the last year medical cut off in the tamil nadu top medical colleges

45. 80
    nithin:

sir please need last dates of tamilnadu mbbs entrance dates

46. 79
    muthukumar.g:

i wnt gnm(nursing)application details

47. 78
    janaani:

hi sir
    i wish to know the details of mbbs n bds entrance exam dates n application details for colleges available in tamilnadu

48. 77
    PUSHPALATHA:

One of my cousin studied higher secondary in banglore. She wants to do MBBS in vellore or chennai. please send the details of application

49. 76
    kalaivani:

when will be the date for issuing application form for medical college pls reply soon…

50. 75
    M.Mani Raman:

Sir, i wish to have my career by M.B.B.S. Please inform me the quota of tamilnadu transport corporation.
    And also please inform me the minimum cut off marks. Where to i get application form.so, Please inform me the centres giving an application form. I am having the doubt of calculating the cut off marks.

51. 74
    deepika:

i want ramachandra medical college and dr.mgr medical college application issuing dates and total tamil nadu medical colleges mbbs application issuing dates

52. 73
    k.saghana:

how can i apply for mbbs in your college in this tear?

53. 72
    GAYATHRI.S:

when is the last date for issuing application form for medical colleges in Tamilnadu-?
    under merit list and is there any common entrance exams? if yes when and where?and also please inform me about its date of application at the earliest…..

54. 71
    varthiny:

What are the top medical colleges in thajavore, trichy, chidambaram?

55. 70
    M.Srinisha:

I want cut off for all over tamilnadu medical colleges

56. 69
    sreedhar:

when is the last date for issuing application form for medical college under tamilnadu gvt

57. 68
    GUNASEELAN:

when will be the date for issuing application form for medical colleges under tamilnadu govt…pls inform me as early as possible

58. 67
    Sivaranjani:

WHAT IS THE LEAST CUTOFF TO JOIN MBBS….PLEASE REPLY SOON

59. 66
    suganya.s:

pl inform mbbs application issue date for this 2011 batch I want to join MBBS course in Tamilnadu. How can I do? Please guide me

60. 65
    suganya.s:

when will be the date for issuing application form for medical colleges under tamilnadu govt…pls inform me as early as possible.

61. 64
    nithin s:

could you please inform the details of medical entrance
    exam of the year of 2011, particularly ANNA UNIVERSITY, Chennai?

62. 63
    Kubra:

When will the application forms for government medical colleges in Tamilnadu be given?

63. 62
    shanmathi:

when will tamilnadu government will publish the +2 exam results and also the cutoff marks for respective colleges

64. 61
    K.Revathi:

i want when you will puplised medical course application form2011.about all medical and para medical course.

65. 60
    NIROSHA.D:

If I get 188 cut off, through counselling in which college I’l get MBBS seat? I’m belonged to OBC…..

66. 59
    saranya:

when medical college entrance application will issue in tamilnadu. And how many mark will be obtain for mbc.please inform me.

67. 58
    Trilo:

Date for applications for medical colleges in Tamilnadu 2011?

68. 57
    Ranga:

which is easy ? Tamilnadu Common Enterance Test or EAMCET ? For medical (MBBS) i.e.

69. 56
    barani:

i required tamilnadu gov mbbs college application for entrance and entrance exam dates

70. 55
    ayisha:

do we have entrance exam for medical if yes when ? when to apply? where we get the forms?

71. 54
    munuswamy:

could you please inform the details of medical entrance
    exam the year of 2011, particularly ANNA UNIVERSITY, Chennai?

72. 53
    fowjudeen:

Pls inform when 2011 admission form given in kilpak
    medical college and how the cutoff mark calculated .
    fowjudeen

73. 52
    vaishali.b:

I wish to join mbbs in tamilnadu medical colleges pl how to aply

74. 51
    senthilkumar:

pl inform mbbs application issue date for this 2011 batch

75. 50
    suresh raj:

i have appeared plus 2 tamil nadu examination in this year.ie 2011. in tamil nadu. i would like to apply for mbbs seat in tamil nadu government medical colleges. when the application forms will be issued and where.

76. 49
    guru:

please tell the date application form for medical college issued

77. 48
    guru:

hi sir i want to know the cut off marks in the all medical colleges list of 2010

78. 47

having done my XII in Kerala please guide me to get admission in medical colleges in tamil nadu

79. 46
    g.suresh kumar:

I wish to join MBBS where to get entrance exam forms and what is the final date of submitting the application form and when is the entrance going to conduct

80. 45
    veena:

i want to know the free mbbs seats

81. 44
    anup:

pls update with last date of form submission enterence exam for Chennai Medical College & Research Institute.

82. 43
    gokula priya:

i have appeared plus 2 tamil nadu examination in this year.ie 2011. in tamil nadu. i would like to apply for mbbs seat in tamil nadu government medical colleges. when the application forms will be issued and where.

83. 42
    K.Chandran:

Now I am working in YEMEN in cement plant. My daughter has written XII exam this year (2011) in Metturdam, how my daughter can get admission in MBBS course in TN and when need to apply.
    How the cut-off marks is calculated. When the application will be issued.
    According to your reply only I will plan to return to India.

84. 41
    vidhya:

List out all medical college name in tn

85. 40
    preventhar.s:

Please tell me about the required cut-off mark to join in the top medical colleges in tamilnadu

86. 39
    Srimathi:

What is the minimum and maximum cut off marks for the caste BC in MBBS

87. 38
    Deepa Sidharth:

where will be the MBBS applications are available9How to get it ) and what is the Last date for submitting the applications for various collegesin tamil nadu, please give us the details in college wise including pondichery medical colelge.
    i am so thankfull if i get ASAP

88. 37
    simroon.b:

how to apply thanjavur medical college…? And also other colleges in tamil nadu. And what is the procedure of admission.

89. 36
    d chandra shekar:

Please let me know the last date for admission for mbbs in coimbatore medical college, madras medical college and research institute and kilpauk medical college.

warm regards

90. 35
    mani:

when the application will be provided

91. 34
    parmod:

please tell me about what date of application formpublication

92. 33
    Bhavishya:

i have completed my Engineering.
    but i wish to study MBBS now, i have done 10+2 exams conducted by tamilnadu with major subjects as physics,chemistry, biology and maths on march 2006.
    my age is 23.
    am i eligible to study MBBS now?
    if so what kind of exzms i have to attand now?
    please clarify me.

93. 32
    M.Mohammed Faheem:

Iam looking an admission for M.B.B.S. studies 2011 for the following anyone colege.Let me when will entrance application,where will get application?Iam resident of Tamil Nadu.
    collegs:-
    1.Madras medical college & research Institute.
    2.Stanely Medical college
    3.K.A.PMedical college,Tiruchirappalli.
    4.Thanjavur Medical College.
    5.Kilpauk Medical College.
    6.Christian medical college Vellore.

94. 31
    nazeem:

what is the minimum and maximum cut of mark for mbbs for bcm during 2010

95. 30
    Ashwini:

I wish to join MBBS where to get entrance exam forms and what is the final date of submitting the application form and when is the entrance going to conduct

96. 29
    subi.elango:

How to get the MBBS application forms for year 2011 in tamil nadu coleeges & Ex-servicemen quota alloted colleges, Kindly intimate the colleges which conducts the entrance examination on their own and application forms getting procedures & last dates.

97. 28
    Subi:

I wish to join MBBS in year 2011. where to get entrance forms and inform the ex servicemen quota alloted colleges pl guide me.

98. 27
    Subi:

I wish to join MBBS in year 2011. where to get entrance forms and inform the ex servicemen quota alloted colleges pl guide me.
    Kindly intimate the colleges which conducts the entrance examination on their own and application forms getting procedures & last dates.

99. 26
    Subi:

I wish to join MBBS in year 2011. where to get entrance forms and what is the final date of submitting the application form I am a daughter of Ex servicemen, should i produce any certificaate, pl guide me

Kindly intimate the colleges which conducts the entrance examination on their own.

100. 25
    NAR BAHADUR THAPA:

I am appearing XII exam this year (2011) how I can get admission in MBBS course in TN and when I need to apply. Do i need to appear entrance exam or according to rank of XII result will be selected

N.B.Thapa

101. 24
    saradha:

would like to know the date of sale of application for MBBS in Tamilnadu colleges

102. 23
    john bosco:

Now i am +2 studing, exam in april so i want to study medical i need seat in christian collage velloe so i need more information how i want to apply and how will get application exam date and details please inform me

thankyou

103. 22
    R.SWETHA:

i want the mbbs professional examination time table feb2011 for MMC students

104. 21
    ROSHNI:

Please inform me the date of issue of application forms for 2011 medical entrance of the given colleges:

1.Chengalpattu Medical College, Chengalpattu
    2.Christian Medical College, Vellore
    3.Coimbatore Medical College, Coimbatore
    4.Chennai Medical College, Chennai
    5.Madurai Medical College, Madurai
    6.Government Kilpauk Medical College, Chennai
    7.Stanley Medical College, Chennai
    8.Thanjavur Medical College, Thanjavur
    9.Tirunelveli Medical College, Tirunelveli
    10.Rajah Muthiah Medical College, Annamalainagar
    11.P.S.G. Institute of Medical College, Coimbatore
    12.M.K. Medical College, Salem
    13.Shri Ramachandra Medical College and Research Institue Porur, Chennai

105. 20
    john:

what is the MBBS application issue date for the year 2011

106. 19
    John:

I wish to join MBBS where to get entrance forms and what is the final date of submitting the application form I am a son of Ex servicemen, should i produce any certificaate, pl guide me

107. 18
    vineeth kannan:

I am studying +2, I want to join MBBS course in Tamilnadu. How can I do? Please guide me

108. 17
    Preethika:

I am studying Plus-2, I wish to join MBBS course in Tamil Nadu. Guide me what to do?

109. 16
    sheikpeer:

I am currently studying in Muscat. coming 2011 feb iam going to write +2 exam. I am an NRI student.
    what is the procedue to apply MBBS in government colleges in tamil nadu.

110. 15
    rashi:

when & where will get this form?

111. 14
    rashi:

when & where will get this form

112. 13
    Ayushi Prasad:

I am XII styudent ,i ant to know when forms for medical entrance will come

113. 12
    Ram Prasad:

Whether there will be entrance exam for the MBBS admission in Tamilnadu medical colleges ???? If not what are all the criteria to get admission ?
    Give me the proceedings… How to apply..
    (I have completed BPT. But thought of doing MBBS again… I don’t know how to proceed for it… Guide me in doing so….)

114. 11
    sakuntala:

where to to get entrance forms and dates

115. 10
    akash:

pl.inform us when will be available for MBBS application form for 2011
    1. Coimbatore Medical College.
    2. SRM Medical College
    3.PSG Institute of Medical science
    4.Government Vellore Medical College
    5.Christian Medical college. Bagayam. Vellore
    6.Kilpauk Medical College.
    7 Amrita Institute of Medical science College

116. 9
    satish:

i am from andhra pradesh. pl. give me list of colleges which i can appear for MEDICAL entrance(MBBS).

117. 8
    vinaykrishna:

i am xii student i want to information about admission criteria of mbbs in t.m

118. 7
    jayaprakash:

i want 2 apply mbbs entrence exam ?

119. 6
    prabu:

coming 2011 feb iam going to write +2 exam. May i know how to apply for medical college seat. And may i know the last cut of mark for medical seat for the year of 2010. In tamil nadu.

120. 5
    akhila:

how to apply by outsiders?

121. 4
    Biplab:

I am complt H.S(+2) from Kolkata. Now i am interested to apply Tamil Nadu Medical Entrance Examination. But how i am seat exam & how i am get application form from Kolkata ?

122. 3
    pooja.e.s:

i have finished my +2 in bangalore n nw doing my bsc 1st year n i want to try for mbbs this year so what are the formalities i should undergo

123. 2
    v.sivakumar:

coming 2011 feb iam going to write +2 exam. May i know how to apply for medical college seat. And may i know the last cut of mark for medical seat for the year of 2010. In tamil nadu.

124. 1
    tharani:

when is psg medical college opening for ug 2010 batch?

Pages: « 2 [1] Show All