Mining Jobs In India

India has always been the epicenter of mineral and metallurgical industries, which has created a niche for the industrial development and growth in the country. For over two decades, Indian mining and metallurgical industry has shown a continuous progress of over 5 percent annually. Currently, it employs more than 1 million people. Over 292 public and 2,326 private operating mines are functional in the country. The metals and minerals sector contributes 16 percent of total exports.

Mining Companies in India

• Bharat Refractories Ltd
  • FCI Aravali Gypsum & Minerals (India) Ltd
  • Hindustan Copper Ltd
  • Indian Rare Earths Ltd
  • J & K Mineral Development Corporation Ltd
  • Kudremukh Iron Ore Co Ltd
  • Manganese Ore (India) Ltd
  • National Aluminum Company Ltd
  • National Mineral Development Corporation Ltd
  • Uranium Corporation of India Ltd
  • Bharat Coking Coal Ltd
  • Central Coalfields Ltd
  • Coal India Ltd
  • Eastern Coalfields Ltd
  • Mahanadi Coal fields Ltd
  • Neyveli Lignite Corporation Ltd
  • Northern Coalfields Ltd
  • South Eastern Coalfields Ltd
  • Western Coalfields Ltd
  • Bharat Aluminum Company
  • Bharat Gold Mines Limited
  • Bunder Project
  • Dempo
  • Gujarat Mineral Development Corporation Limit
  • Hindalco Industries
  • Hindustan Copper Limited
  • Hindustan Zinc Limited
  • Hutti Gold Mines Limited
  • Indian Rare Earths Limited
  • Kudremukh Iron Ore Company Ltd
  • MOIL Limited
  • MSPL Limited
  • National Aluminum Company
  • Neyveli Lignite Corporation
  • National Mineral Development Corporation
  • Obulapuram Mining Company
  • Rajasthan State Mines and Minerals Limited
  • Sesa Goa
  • Singareni Collieries Company
  • Sterlite Industries
  • Uranium Corporation of India
  • Vedanta Resources

Job Prospectus in Mining Industry

• Mines Manager
  • Power Sales Professional
  • Surveyor
  • Quarry Manager
  • Project Head Mining
  • Aluminum Smelter Professionals
  • Mines Surveyor
  • Safety Specialist
  • Mining Engineer
  • Manager Safety
  • Assistant Executive Engineer
  • Senior Mining Geologist
  • Junior Mining Engineer Trainee
  • Mining Graduate Trainee
  • Power Plant Professional
  • Mining Analyst
  • Junior Over man
  • Mining Sirdar
  • Commissioning Manager
  • Tunnel Manager
  • Mine Foreman
  • Mining Safety Engineer
  • Senior Mining Engineer
  • Short term Mine Planner
  • Process Plant Maintenance Foreman
  • Extraction Maintenance Superintendent
  • Coal Preparation Plant Manager
  • Coal Management Professionals
  • Health, Safety and Environment Professionals
  • Mechanical Supervisor

Various Mining Courses in India

• Bachelor of Engineering in Mining Engineering
  • Bachelor of Technology in Mining Engineering
  • Master of Engineering in Mining Engineering
  • Master of Philosophy in Mine Planning & Design
  • Master of Philosophy in Mining Engineering
  • Master of Philosophy in Mining Machinery Engineering
  • Master of Philosophy in Open Cast Mining
  • Master of Technology in Long wall & Mine Mechanization
  • Master of Technology in Mine Planning & Design
  • Master of Technology in Mining Engineering
  • Master of Technology in Mining Machinery Engineering
  • Master of Technology in Open Cast Mining
  • Diploma Courses in Mining Engineering
  • Diploma in Mine Surveying
  • Diploma in Mining Engineering

Best College for pursuing Mining course

• Indian School of Mines, Dhanbad
  • Kakatiya University, Warangal
  • Indian Institute of Technology (IIT), Guwahati
  • Indian Institute of Technology (IIT), Roorkee

The need of mining extraction and production has become an essential requisite of the modernized society. Hence there is an increasing demand for the highly skilled individuals in the mining industry.

38 Responses to “Mining Jobs In India”

1. 38
    ravikant:

sir I am diploma student in mining & mine surveying…sir i want to join private coal company after diploma…but i confuge that the experience certificate provide by private company are valid or not in DGMS to want overman certificate…tell me plz about this

2. 37
    Dharmendra das:

my diploma in mining with foreman certificate & 2.4yrs mining work experience.i want mining job in india.

3. 36
    Ray Birendra:

I am B.E(MACHANICAL).Iwant to job in india.I have experieance in benification and pfocessing plant of iron ore and magnize

4. 35
    subham kumar dev:

what workin mines industries?

5. 34
    Abhishek rai:

hi sir i doing mining sirda. I completed my fifth traning and gas testing or first aid 5 years has valid i need a jod.

6. 33
    vijay kumar mishra:

my diploma in mining/mine surveying with overman/foreman certificate and four years mining work experience. i want mining job in india. THANKS

7. 32
    Chandrakant Singh:

Sir, I have completed my Diploma in 2000,and have overman’s competency , Gas testing,and First Aid, I need a job in mining industry.

8. 31
    Banti:

As you know urwashi few collage allow to girl in mining engg like BHU .please try in such univercity. They always give you better platform

9. 30
    vijay kumar mishra:

I WANT MINING OVERMAN/FOREMAN JOB IN INDIA. MY DIPLOMA IN MINING/MINE SURVEYING WITH OVERMAN/FOREMAN CERTIFICATE AND 4.5 YEARS MINING WORK EXPERIENCE. THANKS.

10. 29
    Rajendra mahto:

sir,I am working 2nd class mines manager at dolomitemines but
    not satisfactory.i want good job.

11. 28
    urvashi sharma:

sir, My name is urvashi sharma . I am in 12th & i want to make my career in gold mining. so u plz give your advice..how i go to proceede in this.i want to passionatly work in this feild.plz give me related knowledge.

12. 27
    vikash sinha:

sir,i recently i have completed my diploma in mining with gas testing…i need 1 year underground coal mine experience for overman certificate..pls suggest me..thank u

13. 26
    vijay kumar m,ishra:

My diploma in mining mine surveying with overman/foreman certificat and five years experience. I want jobs in yours industry. THANKS.

14. 25
    kamal bahadur singh:

I am have completed my diploma in
    mine surveying engg. and gas testing.
    i have surveyor certifice of competence.
    under the coal mine regulations 1957
    &
    gas testing certificate of competence under the coal mine regulations 1957.
    exp.- one year experience in jamuna1/2 U/G mine J&K area S.E.C.L..

15. 24
    Ganpat LaL:

My name is Lohar Ganpat lal my quwalification is M.A Final and i have 4 year experiance (W.Africa).

16. 23
    Tikeshwar mahto:

Sir,I am complete diploma in mining engg. and gas testing .So I need to the 1year experience in u/g coal mines for the overman certificate.please guide me ,sir.

17. 22
    pushpendra chaturvedi:

sir i am complite diploma
    engineering in mining and mining
    surveying.

18. 21
    prasad akula:

i am mining foreman and i am having 8 years experiance

19. 20
    satyendra singh:

RESUME
    PERSONAL DETAILS
    Name : Satyendra Singh
    Father’s Name : Shri Chandra Bhan Singh
    Mother’s Name : Smt.Gendiya Singh
    Date of birth : 26/02/1987
    Language : Hindi & English
    Relation : Hindu
    Married status : Unmarried
    Nationally : Indian
    Present Address : Village-Hariharpur, Post- Ajagarha,
    Distt- Rewa (M.P)
    Mobile No : 0997066861
    E.Mail Id : [email protected]
    EDUCATIONAL QUALIFICATION
    S.N0. Examination Bord/University Year Percntage
    1. Diploma in Mining & mine survey (Final year) R.G.P.V.Bhopal
    (Govt.Polytchnic College Shahdol
    (M.P) 2010/11 59%
    2. (Second Year) 2009/10 58%
    3. (First Year) 2008/09 52%
    4. High School M.P.Bord Bhopal 2003 59%

TRAINING EXPERINCE
    S.NO. DATE SUB- AREA MINES NAME DAYS
    1. 08/01/2008 TO 08/03/2008 Januma kotma area SECL Brtarai Colliery U/G 61
    2. 09/06/2008 To 09/08/2008 Baikunthpur SECL Charcha West colliery U/G 62
    3. 20/01/2009 To 23/03/2009 Hasdev SECL Bahera Bandh Colliry U/G 63
    4. 30/06/2009 To 28/08/2009 Sohagpur SECL Dhanpuri Colliery U/G 60
    5. 18/02/2010 To 19/04/2010 Johilla SECL Pali Colliery U/G 61
    6. 08/07/2010 To 07/09/2010 Jauma Kotma SECL Meera Colliery U/G 62

Total 369 Days

WORKING EXPERIENCE
    1. 14/10/2010 To 15/11/2010 Japee Rewa Cement Division 31
    2. 03/01/2011 To 16/04/2011 Ashok kumar Dubey Lime stone Mines Badari 104
    3. 25/05/2011 N.M.D.C. Ltd. Diamond mines Project Panna (M.P) To Continue

DECLARATION
    I here by declare that all the information gives by me is truer to all best of my knowledge.

Place: …………. SATYENDRA SINGH

20. 19
    tapas kumar mohapatra:

dear sir , i want to work as mines manager in abroad . what to do ?

21. 18
    sudam purkait:

sir i am complite diploma engineering in mining surveying.now i am mine surveyor at Hindalco industries. i went to join to reliance group for similar fild.please sir give some details similar companies for forced application.

22. 17
    abhishek yadav:

sir, iam completing my diploma in mining and working in goa and want a job in cement sector so please give me a chance to prove myself. my cell no. is 07875614351.

23. 16
    prakash pandey:

Mining diploma

24. 15
    pravin:

i am working as second class mines manager in manganese opencast mines having 6 year working experience. i want the similar job in other mineral. how can i apply yo the various mining companies throughout india by forced application ?

25. 14
    hariom:

Did Sir
    pl mining foreman post job 17 year exp

26. 13
    j.rajkumar:

Res sir

i am studying final year mechanical.. i am more interest to work in mining sector… but i do no sir how to get this job pls guide me

27. 12
    Lakshman:

Res Sir,
    I am a Diploma Holder in Mining. I am working as a “trainee mines Foreman” in private company in Goa
    I am Searching for a Suitable new Job In Cement Industries.Can u help me. Thank you

28. 11
    Sumit Kumar Chakhiyar:

My name sumit chakhiyar and i am searching the job please call me for the job.

29. 10
    Galab Khan Pathan:

I am looking for a Mine Manager Position.
    I have completed BE (Mining) and MBA (Marketing).
    I have more than 15 years of experience in Mining Division of Singareni Collieries Company Ltd.
    Currently I ma working with one of the private company.

30. 9
    raghvendrapratapsingh:

myself a diploma holder in mining and mine surveying,havingforeman competancy certificate with 10 years experiance in cement & iron ore.presently working in ultratech cement Ltd,Awarpur,searching similar job in reliacecement.kindely guide me.

31. 8
    SHYAM BIHARI MALLICK:

I WILL RETIRED VERY SOON WORKING AS MANAGER SURVEY IN CCL COAL MINES AND SEEKING FOR A SIMILAR TYPE OF JOB AFTER 4 MONTHS.. KINDLY GUIDE ME..!

32. 7
    Dinesh Pundeer:

I have a B.tech degree (first class)in Mining Egnineering I am 45 yrs old but I have very little experience in Mining esp blasting in open cast and undergroung mines. Can I still find employment in some mining co.?

33. 6
    kunj bihari sahu:

respected sir, i am a mining mine surveying diploma holder and worked with private company,but not satisfied about management.please guide me , what can i do.or tell me other reputed mining company.thanks….

34. 5
    atul gupta:

i am an employee in w.c.l and i am just going to complete the diploma in mining and mine survaying,
    sir what will be best way or wt should i do after completing my diploma

35. 4
    anoop:

seeking mgmt jobs in coal mines of Reliance energy

36. 3
    nayeem:

hello sir i m studying mining in polytechnic which type of job i will get with out completing the study i cant join the job as part time

37. 2
    nayeem:

hi., i m studying mining in polytechnic which type of job i will get with out completing the study i cant join the job as part time

38. 1
    Sanju kumar:

Sir i am a diploma holder from mining and mine surveying. I am surching a suitable job in cement industries. Can you help me. Thank you