M.Phil in Public Administration

The course of M.Phil in Public Administration is one of the most demanding courses among the students of the nation as well as in abroad, till date. M.Phil in Public Administration deals with the descriptive study of public development programs and implementation and study of branches of government policies. The course also deals with public goods by enhancing civil society and various other effective public services.

Student those who want to step forward in helping common mob is opting for this course at a maximum. M.Phil in public administration is an academic field, which is much superior to the study of political science, sociology, administrative law, etc.

Candidate opting for the course of M.Phil in Public Administration should have completed their bachelor’s degree under the banner of any recognized colleges or University of the country or abroad. The minimum marks for the admission of the candidates vary from colleges to colleges. Various renowned Universities and colleges even conducts entrance exam for the admission of the students.

Course Outlook:

Various Universities and Colleges on the nation provide the students with part time as well as regular course of M.Phil in Public Administration. The course has a maximum time span of 3 years, which includes three exams, i.e. one per year. But the time span of the part time courses varies

Few important subjects the students need to focus upon during the study of M.Phill in Public Administration are study of public budgets, draft legislation, development policies, English language, etc.

Job Prospects:

M.Phil in Journalism provides a well to do aspects in today’s World. After the completion of the course, candidates can get well paid jobs in corporate as well as in private sectors. The can even work as public servants under renowned banners, to up grow the well fare of common people.

Best Places to Pursue:

Delhi University,

Banaras Hindu University

17 Responses to “M.Phil in Public Administration”

1. 17
    payal sangal:

mene MA public administration ignou se kiya he sir mujhe m.phil
    karna hai kya ignou me mphil pa se hai or kya isme direct admission ho jayga kya
    sir plz help me

2. 16
    narendra goyal:

sir mera law final year chal rha he or mene m.a. public administration ignou se kiya he sir mujhe ab kya krna chahiye ph,d in pa ya llm or sir mujhe praivat sector me kon si job mil sakti he es field se sambhadhit. sir plz help me.

3. 15
    sanjeet kumar jha:

sir, i have completed MA in public administration with 62% marks from IGNOU,Can i do phD in public administration from ignou . kindly tell me the exact criteria for admission ;

4. 14
    Emmanuel nyadzi.:

I’m a Ghanaian with a second class upper division in Bsc. Agric technology.can I be offered the opportunity to read public administration?thank you.

5. 13
    bijay:

pls details of public administration in m-phil

6. 12
    ramgopal jaiswal:

sir, i have completed my M A public administration ,can i do PHD in public administration . i am from raipur chhattisgarh

7. 11
    Dilip Raj Paudel:

I have completed Masters in Economics and Sociology from Tribhuvan University Nepal. and Just i have completed EMBA From Management Development Campus which is cunduct by Management Association of Nepal (Purbanchal university of Nepal).I ahve 20 years official experience in Employees provident fund, and Lecture on PVT college also.

Can i apply Direct Ph.D. Course as distance mode ? or as partially present only in university due to my job i can not stay at there long time… please what ways i will sucess in my aim..
    Thanks for your cooperation

Dilip raj paudel

8. 10
    S.K.PANDA:

I have completed MPM/MA(PA) from DDE/ Pondicherry University. I have got 18 years of work experience. Please advise me how and where to enrol for M.Phil programme.

9. 9
    Dipendra Khadka:

I am from Nepal, I completed Master in Public Administration from Tribhuwan University, Kathmandu, Nepal. I want to do M phil in the same subject. I am working in Goverment office in Nepal so I can’t go abord to study. Do you have any provision for study of M phil from Kathmandu?

10. 8
    md muslim ansari:

i want to do mphil in public administration from ignou/distence

11. 7
    Kashyap:

I Completed M.A in Public & Personal Management through Osmania University.Now i want to pursue M.Phil in Public Administration. As i stays in Hyderabad sugesst me the best University in Andhra Pradesh ?

12. 6
    suganya:

i want to specialize in public administration. now i’ve completed M.A. PA in ignou. i want to do M.Phil. since i’m in delhi in which university can apply?

13. 5
    siera:

is there any regular courses for m.phil public administration in new delhi?

14. 4
    osmanimala:

I have completed MA Public Administration without UG. Can i apply Mphil Public administration

15. 3
    meera:

is there any regular courses for m.phil public administration in new delhi

16. 2
    udhayakumar:

dear sir,i want job.i finished in mphil public administration.experience in 15 years marketing dept invarious products and designation salesmanager.

17. 1
    Jyoti Madhukar Anerao:

Sir, weather this Mphil Cource is distance education or campus attendance is comulsory?