19th August 2010, 07:50 AM
Meeta Vohra

B.Ed. or JBT? which is a better option to get government teaching jobs if I have no teaching experience?

I do not have any experience in teaching prof. and i have got to know that doing JBT will provide more options for jobs in govt. sector..is that true????
and until what age can i apply in govt. sector?Pls suggest..its quite urgent

19th August 2010, 10:28 AM
jomson varghese

Default Re: B.Ed. or JBT? which is a better option to get government teaching jobs if I have no teaching experience?

Originally Posted by Meeta Vohra View Post
I do not have any experience in teaching prof. and i have got to know that doing JBT will provide more options for jobs in govt. sector..is that true????
and until what age can i apply in govt. sector?Pls suggest..its quite urgent
I also suggested JBT is the better option for govt. jobs.age limit is between 18 -42 yrs

19th August 2010, 11:55 AM
Bishwajit Giri

Default Re: B.Ed. or JBT? which is a better option to get government teaching jobs if I have no teaching experience?

B.Ed or JBT may give u chance for govt.job. But i think the better is B.Ed for teaching prof. in govt.sector
Good luck

19th August 2010, 02:35 PM
richa420

frnd

don't be confused,U should do B.ed,and it will open a large scope of teaching in gov. sector .

19th August 2010, 02:37 PM
richa420

frnd

don't be confused,U should do B.ed,and it will open a large scope of teaching in gov. sector .

19th August 2010, 03:14 PM
Top Answerer

First of all dont be confused JBT course is for teaching in Primary schools whear as for teaching in Secondry/Higher Secondry schools B.Ed is required.

So, if any want teaching jobs in Primary schools then JBT is enough and better for him/her, where as for teaching jobs in Secondry schools B.Ed is enough and better for him/her.

The think I want to make you understand is that both holds there own position and are of its own importance.

Where as for age limit, general different have different types of requirements.

But in general terms are as follows:-

For Primary- age limit would be 30 years.

For Secondry- age limit would be 35 years.

For Senior secondry- age limit would be 40 years.
19th August 2010, 05:01 PM
poplu13

first of all plzz....remember job satisfaction is the most important thing..do what you feel that you can do better bcoz B.Ed and JBT are two very different thing . teaching secondary students is very different from teching primary students both require different approach. Since you dont have a teaaching experince atall try teching students in private schools.. then try for a govt. job .As a teacher your duty should be to teach well not to earn money.
19th August 2010, 09:18 PM
veeran.ambalam

JBT is also good option to study after +2 ,its a two year course only,it also provide handsome salary both in govt or PVT
19th August 2010, 09:20 PM
swati123

B.Ed and JBT are two very different teaching qualifications...JBT (Junior Basic
Training) course is typically meant for teaching at Elementary Schools, B.Ed
(Bachelor of Education) trains one for Secondary and Senior Secondary teaching jobs. So, this thing about fewer or more opportunities is totally wrong. (For detailed information about JBT and B.Ed check the following sites:
http://www.indiaedu.com/career-courses/teacher-training-courses/jbt/
http://www.indiaedu.com/b-ed-colleges/)

Coming to the age-factor, maximum age for Elementary/Primary Level teaching is
30, for Trained Graduate Teachers of Secondary Level is 35 and that of Trained
Post-Graduate Teachers is 40.
19th August 2010, 10:59 PM
monikavats.2103@gmail.com

hello friend

yes first you must be aware of about the JBT and B.ED and that they are totally different from each other .

here JBT isJBT-Junior Basic training in India is a result of the realization that education received at the elementary level shapes the human personality in more ways than one. It is therefore in the interest of the students that they be taught by trained teachers who can develop the cognitive skills and also take care of the emotional needs of the students. The junior basic training Institutes (JBT) have come up in India mainly to train the teachers who are actively engaged in imparting education to the tender aged children.

while B.ED

Bachelor of Education or B. Ed was introduced, which will teach a person about teaching and the various aspects associated with teaching.
There are some important reasons as to why one should opt for B. Ed course.
You become efficient in teaching subjects of your specialization on the basis of accepted principles of learning and teaching.
The course develops your skills and widens your understanding so that you can impart quality education to your students.
The course also teaches you about the attitude and makes you skilled in coming up with innovative teaching techniques.
You become more competent in understanding psychological principles of growth and development and individual differences of the students you teach.
There is a separate section in this course where you learn to guide the children and counsel them in solving their personal and academic problems.

SO FRIENND HOPE YOU WILL DEFENITELY GET HELP FROM MY ANSWER.
20th August 2010, 05:53 PM
Adarshxxx

Dear frend,
according to me B.ed is much better than JBT.......so dont get confused........B.ed will definately land you a good goverment teaching job opertunity........
Wish You All The Best!!!!!!!
18th September 2010, 09:44 PM

i want to ask that i have completed my graduation from DU with 49.33% and doing b.ed from jammu university after completion of my b.ed can i fill the entrance form for vacancy in govt school i have dout because i hear that the rule in it is that they considered the graduation marks 55% and with b.ed, is it true? i will not able to fill the vacancy form in govt school.
21st September 2010, 10:12 PM

if we do m.a drawing not b.ed
22nd September 2010, 02:51 PM

balwant singh from new delhi
i want to conform for b.ed & jbt fees in j&k Or up
7th October 2010, 03:04 PM

b.com student ko b.ed krni chahiye ya m.com?jobs oppurtunities kisme jyada hongi?
9th November 2010, 02:24 PM

if v did bed dan can v apply for bed teacher??????
20th November 2010, 12:55 PM

i am a graduate ..and 22years old..i m doing jbt and it will be complete after 2 years so after that can i apply for govt job n what is the starting salary and also wanna know can fresher get the job easily after doing jbt
22nd November 2010, 03:26 PM

which subject we have to study in jbt?
30th January 2011, 07:23 PM

I want to do B.Ed. Pleaseadvice me the age limit for teachers job in Delhi state or government secto, and what are all the level like ( secondary or higher secondary school) for which i can try?
17th February 2011, 08:40 PM

what is the standard of question for Teachers Eligibility Test(TET) if i want to appear for primary teacher?
21st February 2011, 10:18 PM

I am 36 yrs old I done B.ed with Hindi & sst 64% & i wanted to ask m i eligible for govt teaching job in ( Haryana &,U T ,Punjab ) for age wise or can i study further ETT or JBT to get teaching job

wat is the age limit in these state,
pls suggest Im very tense ....sonia
22nd February 2011, 09:12 AM

I AM COMMERCE GRADUATE(B.COM) WITH 52% FROM MDU. WHAT'S THE BEST FOR ME FOR GOVT. TEACHER JOB COMPARING D.ED.(JBT) & B.ED. I ALSO WANT TO KNOW THAT B.ED. CANDIDATE CAN APPLY FOR JBT TEACHER POST IN GOVT. FIELD? AND B.ED. CANDIDATE CAN GIVE T.E.T. EXAM FOR JBT/PRIMARY TEACHER POST?
28th February 2011, 11:59 PM

i am art graduate (Hons Hindi) with 48% and post graduate also Hindi with 54% from Jamia millia univ. i want to do B.ED does i do or not
1st March 2011, 04:28 PM

I have passed b.a.47%m.a.48% and b.ed.55%(2008-2009),caste obc.Can Iappear in tet.RAJKUMAR,west bengal
6th March 2011, 10:41 PM

pls get me the answer urgently
I am 36 yrs old I done B.ed with Hindi & sst 64% & i wanted to ask m i eligible for govt teaching job in ( Haryana &,U T ,Punjab ) for age wise or can i study further ETT or JBT to get teaching job

wat is the age limit in these state,
pls suggest Im very tense ....sonia
8th April 2011, 05:37 PM

i have done b.a with education honours from shri shikshayatan college,under calcutta university ,with 49%,but now with this degree i cannot apply for b.ed in this university as they say i am not eligible for this course becoz of my subject and at present i am residing in ranchi and here also i am not getting admission any where as this subject is not approved by ranchi university,i am teaching in a school and have 8 years teaching experience but not a b.ed degree n my school is asking for this degree ,what i am suppose to do pls help me?
22nd June 2011, 03:45 PM

me apna expense khud hi krna chahti hu.parents se maangna na pade dats y me soch rhi hu k jbt kr lu.abi me 12th me hu.starting salary kya h jbt ki.
29th June 2011, 10:32 PM

hi I am graduate in political science (hon) from du with 53% Could I do B ed from Du pls reply
27th July 2011, 02:22 PM

age limit for studying jbt in wb
3rd August 2011, 09:52 PM

what is other gov job for m.ed.
21st October 2011, 09:17 AM

after mca with distance may i go to teacher line.
29th October 2011, 07:27 PM
jeo-rocks

B.Ed or JBT may give u chance for govt.job. But i think the better is B.Ed for teaching prof. in govt.sector

THANKS
29th October 2011, 07:31 PM
jeo-rocks

THANKS
30th October 2011, 01:24 AM
imcool.raone

First of all dont be confused JBT course is for teaching in Primary schools whear as for teaching in Secondry/Higher Secondry schools B.Ed is required.

So, if any want teaching jobs in Primary schools then JBT is enough and better for him/her, where as for teaching jobs in Secondry schools B.Ed is enough and better for him/her.

The think I want to make you understand is that both holds there own position and are of its own importance.

Where as for age limit, general different have different types of requirements.

But in general terms are as follows:-

For Primary- age limit would be 30 years.

For Secondry- age limit would be 35 years.

For Senior secondry- age limit would be 40 years.
2nd February 2012, 08:52 PM

plz can anyone tell me if doing b.ed from jammu university valid enough to get a govt job? m getting quite a negative response about the university which is creating lot of confusion and stress...kindly someone answer urgently. i am an english(h) graduate from delhi university.
15th May 2012, 01:14 PM
onest

There are some important reasons as to why one should opt for B. Ed course.
You become efficient in teaching subjects of your specialization on the basis of accepted principles of learning and teaching.
The course develops your skills and widens your understanding so that you can impart quality education to your students.
The course also teaches you about the attitude and makes you skilled in coming up with innovative teaching techniques.
You become more competent in understanding psychological principles of growth and development and individual differences of the students you teach.

Search: 
Related Articles: