M.Sc in Physics, Physics M.Sc

Physics is the subject which deals with particles, matter and the heavenly bodies. Therefore, M.Sc in physics means to study the details about the matter and its particle nature. Physics has its utilizations in almost every fields of science. Physics includes the studies in the field of Aerospace, Heavenly bodies, Nuclear science, particle nature of matter etc.

The eligibility criterion to get admission in M.Sc Physics is that one should have the B.Sc degree from any of the Universities.

Course Outlook:

The course of M.Sc, which is a master’s degree course, is a full time course of two years. These two years is again divided into two parts of one year each. After every year one needs to pass in the examination to get promoted to the next year.

Job Prospects:

There is a huge job opportunities in M.Sc degree holders in Physics. There are various Research Centers in India and in abroad where M.Sc degree holders in Physics are required for the detailed research in various fields of physics. M.Sc degree holders are also recruited in defense through SSC and CDS. One can also join the research projects in defense in DRDO after their recruitment in DRDO(defense research development organization).

For Research Options:

One can go for research in various fields of physics like Aerspace, Heavenly bodies, Nuclear physics and can join the defense research centers like DRDO and other research centers in India and abroad. They can also research in the field of Aeronautics which is the extension of physics.

Best Places to Pursue:

University of Delhi

Banglore University

University of pune

Malaviya National Institute of Technology (MNIT)

IIT Kharagpur, West Bengal

Hans Raj College

562 Responses to “M.Sc in Physics, Physics M.Sc”

Pages: « 4 3 2 [1] Show All

1. 112
    vrushali naidu:

i missed my enterance exams of pune university.. bt i want my admission in m.sc physics this year only..will i b able to get admission??

2. 111
    Puspanjan Mitra:

Please suggest me some important books for JAM exam for M.Sc in physics. Also suggest me how to get prepared for this exam.

3. 110
    irshad:

I’m pursuing BSc.physics now .I’ve veri special interest in research on theoretical physics. could I turn to my interest without going behind M.Phil or Ph.D after M.Sc?

4. 109
    lalita:

hello, sir/mam i m pursuing b.sc. physics(h) final year bt i want to know the name of all kind of courses n Entrance exams for which i can b applicable after compliting my graduation frm phy(h). basically i want to know the courses n entrance frm every field like m.sc., civil,finance etc…
    plz guide me abt telling all the option after b.sc.

5. 108
    Kriti Chhatwal:

Sir, I want to pursue M.A. in mathematics either via D.U. or Ignou. Can you tell me what is the procedure for application in both universities? Also, tell me what are the minimum marks required ?

6. 107
    ranjay:

sir please give me the information about , how to take admission in iit,nit colleges after PHYSICS honours…

7. 106
    jasneet burman:

is there any syllabus difference of KUK and PU CHD ?
    if yes then please send me syllabus of PU CHD ?
    and some sample questions of M.Sc. PHYSICS

8. 105
    kalpesh:

i want to know about the date of entrance examination
    of M.Sc in physics in 2010 from pune as well as mumbai uni. please send information about it to my email id

9. 104
    komal sharma:

please send me some sample objective questions for msc entrance.

10. 103
    samim:

I shall remain ever greatfull to you if you provide me information about admission in MSc(physics)or relavent higher education.

11. 102
    dhirendra chaudhary:

sir ,i am a student of B.sc. FINAL YEAR and i just want question paper m.sc. (physics) of kanpur uni.

12. 101
    Vinay kumar:

Please tell me entrance date of M.Sc. Phy.of C.S.J.M. Uni.

13. 100
    Kuldeep sharma:

i hve nt recive my admit card of m.sc physice of d.u.plz send me link on my email…

thnks & regards
    Kuldeep Sharma

14. 99
    sanjeev:

respacted sir,i know about msc physics entrance examaion date…..2010….

15. 98
    Dhanabati:

please provide me past year question of entrance exam for M.Sc. physics for NEHU.

16. 97
    rajneesh:

please attach the previous papers of msc phy entrance exam

17. 96
    samandeepkaur:

when the form will be out ????????

18. 95
    saman:

form kab niklege

19. 94
    shakeel:

pleas send me syllabus of msc physics bhu ent tes and paper

20. 93
    Yogesh Chitare:

will you send me question paper of M.Sc. (Physics )CET question paper

21. 92
    shalini:

sir i wanna see the previous year entrance exam paper for m.sc physice of d.u and plze the syllabus for the same

22. 91
    SUMIT KUMAR GANGULY:

i want to know about the date of entrance examination
    of M.Sc in physics in 2010. please send information about it to my email id

23. 90
    ANASUYA DAS:

I had requested to change my HCU entrance centre from Bhubaneswar to Delhi due to some inconvenient reasons.I have applied for M.Sc cource in Physics.Till today i didn’t get my admit card.So I want to know the venue of my exam.
    Therefore,I am requesting u to send mail to my emailID about the venue/place of my exam&how to get admit card if I will not get it by post for which i will be grateful to you.
    yours obediently
    Anasuya Das

24. 89
    aravindh nivas:

say the syllabus for msc theoaritical physics ?

25. 88
    Dangat Pravin Vasant:

give me different college and universites names carring m.sc. physics in pune & mumbai there admission proceses,tests,last year merit list.

26. 87
    Paramdeep:

Sir, I want to know that about best selling books for entrance of M.Sc Physics.

27. 86
    Dhanashree:

sir, i want to know the dates of msc zoology entrance of pune university.

28. 85
    monika:

i m in bsc physics h 3rd yr in du.from where i should do my msc from du or from iit? and wht are the scopes after msc?

29. 84
    malathi:

i wish to do msc in physics..which college is best to do??and i have the plan to write jam exam..please give details about jam exams and book materials

30. 83
    harpreet:

plz send me solved 10 years of entrance test questions papers

or

tell me the book

31. 82
    mukesh:

sir i don’t have get admit card for msc physics entrance exam.so please give me information about that.i also want information about syllabus for that.

32. 81
    Swapnil Rani:

please tell me Syllabus for bhu entrance exam of Physics.and When will be admit card issued?

33. 80
    swapnil:

my bsc average is around 78-79%,can i get admission in msc physics in a good college?

34. 79
    swapnil:

please tell me the syllabus for msc physics entrance exam of bhu. can i get previous years papers also.

35. 78
    seema jalwal:

will you please tell me syllabus for entrance exam of msc physics of DU……..

36. 77
    shivani dogra:

can u plz send me previous year solved paper of m.s.c physics enterance exam of shimla university

37. 76
    kritisrivastava:

my graduation percentage is 52.61% where i can get admission in m.sc(physics)

38. 75
    ruchi:

i wanna see the previous years entrance exam paper for M.Sc physics of delhi uuniversity and plz tell me the syllabus for the same…

39. 74
    karam:

please tell me msc physics entrance exam syllabus for du

40. 73
    ambrish mishra:

form kab niklega ? form ka last date kab hai ?

41. 72
    nikunj:

how to get enterence exam form 4 pune university?

42. 71
    sonia:

please tell me msc physics entrance exam syllabus for du as soon as possible.

43. 70
    ashutosh:

i want syllabus of entrance exam BHU in M.Sc PHYSICS

44. 69
    rajesh chaurasiya:

what is the syllabus for entrance exam M.SC physics 2010

45. 68
    sonia:

please tell me msc physics entrance exam syllabus of du

46. 67
    naipal singh:

I want to entrance exam syllabus in M.Sc.Physics of BHU.

47. 66
    dilin:

hai,
    i am final year bsc physics student. i want to know last date of application form of delhi university, banglore university, pune university

48. 65
    saumya:

plz can u send me the syllabus of Physics entrance exams offered by B.H.U.

49. 64
    Amit:

my sister has done B.Sc in physics with 63% in aggregate marks.
    Now she is will to take admission in M.Sc physics in DElhi University.
    Or any other college in Delhi.
    pls suggest where she can get admission in the year 2010-2011.
    Amit

50. 63
    tripti goyal:

the documents required during submission of form of M.sc. physics (delhi university) and the date of availability of the forms at delhi university for the same.

51. 62
    vasuguvera:

i am B.sc physics infinal year, i would like to do M.sc physics?
    could you pls tell me the enterence examination deatiols.

52. 61
    arti:

when are the forms available for msc entrance 2010?

53. 60
    Doke Jayesh:

plz send for last date of m.sc entrance in 2010 test of following university
    shivajiuniversity kolhapur
    pune university
    solapur university

54. 59
    Doke Jayesh:

plz send me m.sc .physics entrance exam date&fee details
    of last date ofApplication form ,

55. 58
    karan:

colleges & seats of m.sc physics in 2010-11 in u.p.

56. 57
    jayasimhareddy:

plz send me m.sc .physics entrance exam date&fee details

57. 56
    Shrikant Jagtap:

What is the date of the entrance examination of the msc physics.

58. 55
    Paul Daniel:

How to apply for M.SC Astrophysics in india. plz tell me detailly……….
    Paul

59. 54
    ashish:

what is the last date of m.sc enterence exam…
    and there is any online registration form for m.sc physics.???

60. 53
    reena dalal:

please tell me the date when the admission form for entrance exa for msc physics will open.

61. 52
    ananth:

send me msc physics enterance notification 2010 pls.

62. 51
    sachin:

please tell me the date when the admission form for entrance exa for msc physics will open.

63. 50
    garimajha:

can u plz send me the last year solved paper of msc entrance in du

64. 49
    Juby mariam andrews:

I am a second year BSc physics student from university of pune.I want to know more about JEST AND IIT entrance exam syllabus and exam pattern.I wish to dedicate my career in Nuclear Physics.So,whih are the istitutes ofering MSc in nuclear physics or particle physics in INDIA.What are the bright future in this field?

65. 48
    rajani:

which entrance exam should b written 4 msc in physics

66. 47
    pomil siwach:

plz tell me the detail about the m.sc physics enterse test and also test date…thanks

67. 46
    sandeep malhi:

my aggregate marks in graduation in physics is 68% which field in msc physics should i choose and also tell me the entrance test date of gndu

68. 45
    nandhini:

what is the best college/university offering m.sc.physics in india?

69. 44
    navdeep kaur:

70. 43
    ANANTH:

PLS SEND ME MSC PHYSICS ENTERANCE EXAM NOTIFICATIONS IN INDIA(DATE AND DETAILS).

71. 42
    meenu:

can u plz send me the syllabus for the entrance of m.sc. physics from pujab university chandigarh as soon as possible

72. 41
    ram:

i am a B. Sc. Physics graduate. What are the apportunities and recruitments for me?plz tell me date&eligibility for iit entrance exam for msc in physics and list of best iit institutes in india

73. 40
    raghavendar:

i want details of authors according to phd eligibility test .

74. 39
    sreeja:

i would like to know about the entrance exams dates for the admission in m.sc physics in good universities of tamil nadu.

75. 38
    swati:

plz sent me about when application forms are available and date of entrance of M Sc in physics .

76. 37
    bhaskar:

i want to apply for indian school of mines dhanbad for MSc, please send me entrance examination pattern along with syllabus. i want to have model papers too.

77. 36
    NARENDRA NATH KUNDU:

i want to know the whole admission prosidure in msc physics in kanpur university & assam university. How can i apply? how the entrence exam will be taken? What are the requirement eligibility to apply this course of msc physics?
    Sir, i am bsc(general) with (math, physics , chemistry). I will be also greatful to u, if u tell me, except above universities , where(which universities) i can apply for addmition in msc physics withen westbengal, assam,tripura, orrisa, biher, jharkhand?

78. 35
    Tanay Mitra:

Sir I want to know when the entrance exams for msc physics in JNU and BHU are going to be held….

79. 34
    ankit:

i have done b.sc physical sciences and want to go to some of good colleges for m.sc can u tell me the best colleges for msc maths,or etc

80. 33
    sam:

please tell me about application forms and date of admission.how one can get the experience of research and development, and more about industries where we can contact personally to join ongoing research and assist.

81. 32
    moinuddin ahmad:

what are best colleges/universities in india for M.Sc. Physics

82. 31
    santosh khedekar:

what is the date of cet for physics and math?

83. 30
    nidhi:

plz teii me about application forms and date of admission

84. 29
    anish:

how one can get the experience of research and development, and more about industries where we can contact personally to join ongoing research and assist.

85. 28
    meenu kaushik:

can u just get me previous years question papers for
    enterance for m.sc. physics from pujab university,chandigarh.plz reply as soon as possible…..

86. 27
    Bhaskar:

Sir i would wish to know all entrance exams for admission in good universities m.sc physics in India.

87. 26
    ENAKSHI GHORAI:

PLEASE TELL ME ABOUT THE APPLICATION FORM AND ADMISSION DETAILS OF M.SC. IN PHYSICS 2010

88. 25
    Patil P:

What ARE JOBS AVAlable rather than research in msc physics.

89. 24
    prabhakaran.s:

i want become studying iit or iisc . so give tips for this entrance exams

90. 23
    prabhakaran.s:

i want to know all the entrance exams for m.sc physics,please kindly help me

91. 22
    prabhakaran.s:

i want to became studying in m.sc at high level (iit,iisc) institution,so kindly ,give a tibs and help me.

92. 21
    archana:

i am doing my final year Bsc,i am in confusion rather i can choose Bed or Msc? which is good ?how can i join Msc in good universities?

93. 20
    Neelam:

I am a B. Sc. Physics graduate. What are the apportunities and recruitments for me?
    What should I do further?

94. 19
    SWASTIK K MOHANTY:

Hello
    can u let me know about the entrance exams of m.sc physics 2010 admission session of different universities.

95. 18
    Sachin Jangam:

Hellow sir
    I want to know about the entrance examinations for admission to M.Sc in physics.sir kindly let me know the time when the application forms will be given.

96. 17
    Devidas kale:

Can you please let me know dates for Enterance Examinations for Pune university for M.sc Physics?

97. 16
    Aasefa Bano:

Can you please let me know dates for Enterance Examinations for Pune university for M.sc Physics?

98. 15
    Aniket Patil:

Where to persue good PG M.Sc(Phy).how is admission process for M.Sc(Phy).

99. 14
    sarada:

kindly let me no when is the enterance exam for msc physics. and also a model of question paper please

100. 13
    Bithika Modak:

Hellow sir
    I want to know about the entrance examinations for admission to M.Sc in physics.sir kindly let me know the time when the application forms will be given.

101. 12
    Sannak Dutta Roy:

1.Is there any opportunity to study M.Sc in physics in IUCA?
    2.is there any announcement for the entrance exam for M.Sc in ISM, Dhanbad?

102. 11
    gaurav katoch:

i want to know the universities offerin particle physics in india

103. 10
    sushma:

Respected Sir/Madam,

I have written my B.Sc.(VI semester) exam,Bangalore University in june 2009
    I have passed in I class. But I have two papers due (II and IV semester) maths papers,
    which I will be writing in june 2010. The results will come out by august. Can I apply for IIT JAM and other entrance exams for M.Sc. Physics(2010)? (Please not to be published)

Yours faithfully,
    Sushma

104. 9
    sapna:

syllabus for the entrance exams of D.U. and P.U.also related books which i have to study to get admission in these universities

105. 8
    RAJSEKHAR DAS:

i want to know the details of most of the entrance examination for Msc in physics.

106. 7
    prii:

i think my interest in geophysics but i am an average student?can i do it …….what r the basic needs so that i can clear the exams with good marks?i whant to became a researcher…can i do it?

107. 6
    palak:

which is the best branch to be choose in phy?

108. 5
    palak:

which types of materials is needed to do msc with phy in good college??

109. 4
    rashmi sahoo:

I want to know about some good books in physics to prepare for m.sc entrance exam

110. 3

can i work as scientist after doing msc in physics? if not. what is its eligibility ?

111. 2
    priyanka choubey:

research centers calling msc (physics) students,posts offered ,entrance examinations if any?..

112. 1
    karamvir:

when is the entrance test of Ph.D

Pages: « 4 3 2 [1] Show All