M.Sc in Physics, Physics M.Sc

Physics is the subject which deals with particles, matter and the heavenly bodies. Therefore, M.Sc in physics means to study the details about the matter and its particle nature. Physics has its utilizations in almost every fields of science. Physics includes the studies in the field of Aerospace, Heavenly bodies, Nuclear science, particle nature of matter etc.

The eligibility criterion to get admission in M.Sc Physics is that one should have the B.Sc degree from any of the Universities.

Course Outlook:

The course of M.Sc, which is a master’s degree course, is a full time course of two years. These two years is again divided into two parts of one year each. After every year one needs to pass in the examination to get promoted to the next year.

Job Prospects:

There is a huge job opportunities in M.Sc degree holders in Physics. There are various Research Centers in India and in abroad where M.Sc degree holders in Physics are required for the detailed research in various fields of physics. M.Sc degree holders are also recruited in defense through SSC and CDS. One can also join the research projects in defense in DRDO after their recruitment in DRDO(defense research development organization).

For Research Options:

One can go for research in various fields of physics like Aerspace, Heavenly bodies, Nuclear physics and can join the defense research centers like DRDO and other research centers in India and abroad. They can also research in the field of Aeronautics which is the extension of physics.

Best Places to Pursue:

University of Delhi

Banglore University

University of pune

Malaviya National Institute of Technology (MNIT)

IIT Kharagpur, West Bengal

Hans Raj College

562 Responses to “M.Sc in Physics, Physics M.Sc”

Pages: « 4 3 [2] 1 » Show All

1. 262
    ankur maurya:

previous year paper of panjab university ocetand jnu also of physics

2. 261
    chetali gupta:

can u plz send me syallbus of msc physics entrance exam of delhi university on my email id and when i can get forms of entrance exam of msc physics.

3. 260
    ankur maurya:

how i get previous year paper of msc physics of jnu entrance exam and panjab university ocet entrance exam

4. 259
    Sanjukta Tripathy:

Sir, I want to know about the syllabus for the entrance exam in M.Sc. Physics.

5. 258
    ANJNA:

i want to know the last date of application forms for m sc physisc entrance exam from du…………….

6. 257
    mahendra:

sir, I want known about entrance addmission form and entrance exam prepair of M Sc physics?

7. 256
    Charlesa:

Which book should i read for the jnu msc. phy entrance exam?

8. 255
    Charlesa:

Sir, can you sugest me which book should i read for the jnu msc. Phy entrance exam?

9. 254
    Charles:

For your regard and thanks,
    Sir, wanted to know the syllabus of msc.phy 2011.

10. 253
    prateek arora:

sir ,i want complete information about jnu,du,ip AVAILABILITY OF FORMS,ELIGIBILITY IN M.SC PHYSICS,M.C.A BOTH AS QUICKLY AS POSSIBLE PLZZZ

11. 252
    DEEP:

when i will get the application of JNU, not in biotech only physics

12. 251
    nimisha:

Iam a third year bsc applied physics student .how can apply a msc physics entrance exam.what are the most important college for study.and how can apply this colleges

13. 250
    s.krithiga:

how can i prepare for my m.sc physics entrance exam

14. 249
    aiswarya:

is now the application for cusat msc physics entrance exam available?

15. 248
    koppada veera swamy:

Please tell me the courses with reaserch in Msc physics in vijayawada.

16. 247
    Gagan:

cn i do msc phy frm ignou

17. 246
    s.loganayaki:

what kind of books i shoulld refer to m.sc physics entrance exam?

18. 245
    adarsh:

what will the opportunities in job after msc physics honours.
    i gt 79% in bsc phy(h).
    plz send to my e mail id plzzzzzzzzz…….

19. 244
    adarsh:

what will the opportunities in job after msc physics honours.
    i gt 79% in bsc phy(h).
    plz send me the job opportunities after msc to my e mail id plzzzzzzzzz…….

20. 243
    mohini:

i m doing bsc final year plz tel me date of msc phy entrance exam. and which are best coleges

21. 242
    Adarsh dube:

Sir, i am studying phy. Honours Under utkal university .i have plenty of %ge in cbse 10th and 12th i want to do msc. Which branch will be more beneficial among electronics nuclear physics and electricity and magnetism . Which books shall i prefer for entrances to study in top colleges of india

22. 241
    anjali:

i m a graduate student in physics.
    i want to about the courses in electronics field to do my Msc.
    kindly suggest me the best courses
    i gt 74% in my graduation.

23. 240
    sudhir donawade:

sir i am graguate of Bsc i want to know entrance date of msc physics

24. 239
    Azhar:

I want to know the names of books which are referable for m.sc in physics.

25. 238
    khalid bin masood:

give me the names of the books which should i study for the preparation of msc entrance in physics in kashmir university.

26. 237
    Malla Mohammad Waseem:

sir where from i can get previous years entrance exam papers of Msc Physics at JNU New Delhi

27. 236
    mahima:

give me the names of referance books for the preparation of msc maths entrance test of pune university

28. 235
    praveen:

sir i am doing MCA
    so how we can do the MSC with physics

29. 234
    dayama ravuraj:

I am currently in B.sc 3rd and wish to do M.sc in physics.The problem is can i prefer to have M.sc at solapur university,bcoz of money problem i cannot have my m.sc in pune.what to do?need a suggestion?

30. 233
    anulal:

.Good evening sir,currently I am studing b.sc. second year in physics I want m.sc entrance previous years question papers of pune university and shivaji university

31. 232
    aniruddha mukherjee:

sir i am a student of bsc third year in physics now i want to do msc in physics in bhu my marks is 50% am i eligible to do.if i am please inform abaut the entrance test.

32. 231
    sandeep:

I wanna to know that ,”is there any facility of the night classes for M.Sc.(Physics) in JNU, Delhi?”

33. 230
    bijaya nanda dalai:

I want do M.Sc. in physics, but I don’t know about entrance structure of J.N.U.
    please help me.

34. 229
    BUVANA:

hi sir,
    i have completed B.Sc physics with 65% mark.i want to do integrated M.Sc in IIA( INDIAN INSTITUTE OF ASTROPHYSICS,BANGLORE) if i am eligible for that kindly inform about the entrance test and other details.

35. 228

I am B.Sc electronics student but i want study M.Sc in physics because i do my M.Ed in this field. furtherly i was willing to join in teacher post.

36. 227
    Ashwin Savanur:

Good morning sir,currently I am studing b.sc. third year in physics I want m.sc entrance previous years question papers of pune university and shivaji university.

37. 226
    harsh:

subject list to study in m.sc. physics

38. 225
    gourav:

give me the list of books for physics msc entrance

39. 224
    madhusmita sahoo:

good afternoon sir.Now am studying b.sc phy final yr.i wanna study m.sc. in jnu.Kindly provide me with the information about the admision procedure and syllabus of m.sc entrns. exam.

40. 223
    lakshmanan:

My ward is doing B.Sc., final year in Zakuir Hussain college, Affiliated to Alagappa University. So she wish to write entrance examination for M.Sc., )Physics) in esteemed univiersity. Plase proper guidance for us.
    thanking you.

41. 222
    Pravin:

Job after in msc in industry

42. 221
    ANIL:

SIRMY % IN BSC IS 55% WHERE IWILL TO TAKE MY MSC ADMISSION THIS YEAR .PLZZZZZZZZZ HELP ME SIR.PLZ TELL ME SIR AS SOON AS POSSSIBLE. ………… OTHERWISE I WILL LOSE THIS YEAR.

43. 220
    bijaya:

i want to know d pattern of entrance exam of m.sc physics in utkal university,and date of its application form

44. 219
    Manoranjan Sethy:

I want to appear M.Sc. Physics entrance exam of PUNE university , could You provide me all the details like syllabus and pattern of entrance exam ? Or from Where do I get ?

45. 218
    Sandhya sharma:

Sir i have secured less then 50% marks in graduation because of some serious health problems.but i really want to do m.sc physics. Sir pls tell me the university or colleges from where i can do m.sc physics

46. 217
    bhavani:

Iam studying B.sc second year in m.p.c(A.U).How to prepare m.sc physics and IIT also.please send me your valuable guidanc(How many hours need to practice,and what topics need to remember)what books i need to study?

47. 216
    Thaskeena AA:

I am doing BSc Physics now under Calicut University.I would like to do my MSc in IIT.Kindly provide me with the information about the admission procedure and syllabus of MSc Entrance exam.

48. 215
    ammu:

which are the branches of mscphysics and their job oppertunities in india

49. 214
    ankita kabra:

i want to know about msc entrance exam of davv and date of exam.

50. 213
    Betty:

What s d basics 4 an entrance of M.Sc in IIT,MIT, etc…………. wat r d materials we need 2 get?

51. 212
    raju:

please send me old hcu pg physics entrance exam papers

52. 211
    akash pawar:

i want to know d pattern of entrance exam of m.sc physics in j.n.u.,and date of its application form.

53. 210
    anil bhandekar:

hallo sir ,
    i am b.sc-3 studnt of maths but can i getting admission for M.sc in physics in any university? How?

i am taking education in B.sc 1& 2 year in physics

54. 209
    Hina:

I want to know entrance exams available for M.Sc physics with details.

55. 208
    ARUN MOHANTY:

SIR,I AM A STUDENT OF BSE 2ND YEAR WITH PHYSICS (HON.)IN D.D.AUTO COLLE,KEONJHAR,ODIHA.I WANT TO KNOW THE SYLABUS FOR ENTRANCE EXAM. FOR MSC PHYSICS IN UTKAL UNIVERSITY AND N.I.T. ROURKELA

56. 207
    divya:

Is there any coaching centers for Msc physics entrances? books availabilities…

57. 206
    prudhvi:

plese send me previous hcu pg entrance physics papers

58. 205
    Anil singh:

What are the prominent entrance exam for m.sc. physics and integrated ph.d in india.

59. 204
    Karthick:

Various entrance exams for M.Sc physics details

60. 203
    meghraj:

i want to become an lecturer

61. 202
    pinki shaw:

Where should I do M. Sc.(Phy) or M. Sc.(Electronics) through correspondence course?

62. 201
    ASWATHI KRISHNAN:

Hai sir,am a final year Bsc physics student.after this course i wish to do ma Msc in cusat university.i want to know the syllabus for entrance examination and need previous years question paper..

63. 200
    ASWATHI KRISHNAN:

Want to know more about Msc physics

64. 199
    ARUN MOHANTY:

WHAT ARE THE JOBS AFTER MSC IN BALLISTIC SCIENCE IN F.M. UNIVERSITY

65. 198
    T.Ramaiah:

i want to become an lecturer

66. 197
    Priyabrata moharana:

I have passed +2 sc. With 47%.now i am persuing bsc. In ignou with physics hon.is there any way for me to be an astronaut.plz send detail about it

67. 196
    dixit anant:

Q1.what is the syllabus for m.s.c(physics) for IIT college?

Q2.how can i get admission in msc(physics) in iit college?

68. 195
    Dharmraj:

How long do you take to answer one question?

69. 194
    Dharmraj:

What is the syllabus for M. Sc.(Phy) ?

70. 193
    Dharmraj:

What is the syllabus for M. Sc.(Phy) and M. Sc.(Electronics)?

71. 192
    Dharmraj:

Where should I get the answers to my questions?

72. 191
    Dharmraj:

Where should I do M. Sc.(Phy) or M. Sc.(Electronics) through correspondence course? What is the syllabus for these courses?

73. 190
    Dharmraj:

Can I do M. Sc.(Phy) through correspondence course

74. 189
    poonam:

wts the syllabus for msc in physicsfrom DU

75. 188
    vinita:

Respected sir\maam,
    I am pursuing b.sc(physics)degree. I intrested to get m.sc degree from pune university . I want know the syllabus of entrance exam of M.sc of pune university.also give me the names of entrance books & date of exam. & i want know the format of peper.

76. 187
    NARESH:

i am interested on msc physics.how to prepare and give me names of reference books.give me msc iit physics offered university names .thanking you sir

77. 186
    KOMAL RUNGTA:

I WANT TO KNOW THE BEST COLLEGE IN KOLKATA FOR PURSUING MASTER COURSE IN PHYSICS.ALSO I NEED TO KNOW ABOUT THE DATES OF THE ENTRANCE EXAMS CONDUCTED BY THESE COLLEGES.

78. 185
    Shubham srivastava:

I want do M.Sc. in physics, but I don’t know about entrance structure of J.N.U.
    please help me.

79. 184
    HIMANI:

hello, sir/mam i m pursuing b.sc. physics(h) final year bt i want to know the name of all kind of courses n Entrance exams for which i can b applicable after compliting my graduation frm phy(h)..

80. 183
    Alok kr gupta:

Sir, i am doing B.Sc. Physical sciences(Electronics) in ramjas college(DU). And i also want to do M.Sc.(phys) from univ of delhi. Can i qualify M.Sc.(phys) entrance exam. Please send me comlete syllabi of entrance exam of M.Sc.(phys)…pls pls pls help me i am im great problem.

81. 182
    Pritimay:

I am now B.Sc 2nd year. Please inform me how many entrance exam is India for M.Sc in Physics? And what is the minimum requirement and eligibility for those exam?

82. 181
    gaurav katoch:

sir, I aspire to devote myself to the study of Theoretical physics in India I’ve just completed my BSc hons in physics.

83. 180
    nidhi:

plz send old question papers of M.Sc. Physics I-sem

84. 179
    pramod:

SEND ME IIT JAM PREVIOUS YEAR QUESTION PAPERS OF PHYSICS.

85. 178
    Jolly A V:

can i do m.sc in physics from ignou/other Unty through distance learning centre. plz send me the list of universities .

86. 177
    Rukaiya sikandar mutvalli:

Which are date of intrance of M.Sc in physics?

87. 176
    Rukaiya mutvalli:

I requested you
    M.Sc In Physics Entrance Exam date please send my email id

88. 175
    komal:

how can i get admission in msc physics?

89. 174
    akash pawar:

plz send me d syllabus of entrance exam of msc physics and astrophysics in du

90. 173
    akash pawar:

plz send me d complete syllabus of msc physics and astrophysics entrance exam in du

91. 172
    Samiksha Sahoo:

What are the courses for entrance exam of M.Sc. Physics in Kolkata university?
    With regards,
    Samiksha Sahoo,
    Kolkata.

92. 171
    rajkumar punjabi:

i want to know entrance exam date for msc physics in india

93. 170
    seema:

can i do m.sc in physics from ignou through distance learning centre

94. 169
    blessmol:

sir i want the syllabus to b studied inorder to attend the set xam in kerala and also previous set question papers

95. 168
    Dipendra:

what are the requirement and eligibility for admission in M.Sc. physics? would you help by providing fee structure and syllabus?

96. 167
    nithyalakshmi:

sir, i want to know about entrance exam for to join jobs……..in my qualification gor msc,b.ed

97. 166
    sonu sharma:

i want last year question papers of msc physics from jnu

98. 165
    mallikarjun:

which percent of marks we must have had in Bsc to get admission in HCU

99. 164
    Ketan:

Sir i want to make my career in astronomy and space science….is there any special M.sc course available for this???
    if yes then where and when will be the entrance examination?…or should i go for Msc in physics.

100. 163
    saneesh:

I want to know about the best colleges under Delhi university and want to know about the course MSc astrophysics

101. 162
    himani:

Respected Sir,i want to know about the entrance exam for MSc physics,nd how can i get the sample paper for this

102. 161
    rajni:

sir i want to know about the entrance exam syallbus for msc physics in IIT,S

103. 160
    pavan:

detail information about msc physics and what are benfits in doing msc physics

104. 159
    vinod:

hello sir ,
    i just now only complitted my graduation , i want to to next further study , i want to do M.Sc in PHYSICS. in good university , i dont have knowlege of universities that y i need u help please assist me sir

your faithful
    VINODKUMAR

105. 158
    mahesh mahajan:

plz send me syllabus of cet of msc physics

106. 157
    sneha:

I want to know about M.sc.(applied physics)entrance syllabus of ISM Dhanbad

107. 156
    MANISH:

i want to know BHU ENTRANCE EXAM SYALLABUS FOR M.Sc. zoology.

108. 155
    Amit Chawda:

Dear Sirs,
    I would like to thank you for having such segment to solve our queries and I have passed out B.Sc. (Physics) with 63.37% and want to do M.Sc but it must give me platform to do M.tech. in civil so which branch should i have to pursue in M.Sc. and also which college in mumbai will be the best to do.
    with Regards,
    Amit

109. 154
    niranjan hegde:

i m studying Bsc final year with physics,maths,statistics combination so can i write iit entrance exam in september 10
    for physics msc-phd duel degree

110. 153
    SHYAM:

I WANT TO KNOW THAT WHAT IS THE SCOPE FOR M.SC. PHYSICS HOLDER IN FUTURE

111. 152
    tejas:

respected sir/mam
    i want to know that about msc admission process in mumbai university and pune university..

112. 151
    dinesh:

i want to phd in physics. now i m in MSc final year plz give information in brief………….

113. 150
    viji:

when will be the applicaions given in bank for msc for banglore univesity

114. 149
    Anuradha bhati:

I is there is any course which offer integrated course in Msc M-tech together in 3 yrs? List the universities providing it

115. 148
    Surabhi Agarwal:

Respected sir/ma’am i want to know that from where can i get sample questions for Msc entrance physics?and what is pattern of the paper?

116. 147
    ritu:

i want the syllabus of maths,physics and chemistry for the entrance exam of MSc in BHU and previous year question paper

117. 146
    wasim akram:

which are the top colleges for doing m.sc. in physics………and when the enterence test willl be

118. 145
    GAURI GUPTA:

sir/maam, i am doing m.sc.in physics from bilaspur chhatisgarh.i want to know job opportunities for m.sc. physics student in bilaspur.after m.sc. what should i do?
    thankyou

119. 144
    tenzin:

is there any university that gives msc physics on correspondence course

120. 143
    monika dalal:

i want to know the top colleges offering M.Sc.Physics and send me some old entrance papers of these colleges.

121. 142
    anurag verma:

i want to know the top colleges offering msc physics and please also send me some old entrance papers of these colleges.

122. 141
    deepti:

PLZ SEND ME PREVIOUS ENTRANCE PAPERS FOR MSC PHYSICS OF PUNJAB UNIVERSITY………..

123. 140
    REMYA RAVEENDRAN:

I WANT TO JOIN M.SC PHYSICS IN ANY COLLEGE UNDER KERALA UNIVERSITY. WHEN DID ENTRANCE WILL TAKES PLACE?

124. 139
    varsha:

i want know about job opportunities for m.se physics students in pune city

125. 138
    pavan:

i need full details abt the entrance exam sallybus & university fee & addmission form for M.Sc. physics

126. 137
    vikas Arora:

how to get admission form fo msc II physics.is there any facility for downloading.

127. 136
    akash pawar:

i need a syllabus of entrance exam of msc physics of du

128. 135
    shankar Sunar:

i want to study msc in physics in full scholoship . I have passed bsc from Nepal . I have very high desire to study mc in physics and want to do various reserch in it’s feild . If possible please help me for this .

129. 134
    Swagata Biswas:

Madam/SIR, I have passed B.Sc. physics & math with 53 %. i want to know that may get admission MSc physics.from which university i can do MSc in the current session.

130. 133
    Joyce:

respected sir/mam,
    I am interested in physics and also am willing to know procedures to join MSc.Physics.

131. 132
    cuckoo:

I wanted to know the best colleges in India which provides msc physics/

132. 131
    dinesh:

tell me the minimum marks by which i eligible for msc in physics. also tell me the names of enterence exams and their date becoze i don’t about msc. please help and guided me.

133. 130
    pratin trivedi:

what is the date of m.se entrence exam in kanpur university

134. 129
    VARSHA BHADAURIA:

SIR, I have passed B.Sc. physics & math with 59 %. i want to ask that i am to do MSc physics.from which university i can do MSc. please tell me. i need your suggestion.

135. 128
    sandeep:

my sister`s graduation percentage is less than 50% .is she eligible for msc physics if yes then from where she can do? can she get addmission in any college under gndu.

136. 127
    Niharika sahoo:

how to find out the physics entrance examination syllabus of utkal university?

137. 126
    deepika:

i have given entras to admit in university for m.sc physics,i want to know whether i am selected or not?

138. 125
    naikwade chandrakant:

I have given entras test to admit in university for M.Sc physics, I want to know that whether I am selected or not?

139. 124
    manasa:

how can i prepair for entrance

140. 123
    soumyajit:

i do not have have a good marks in physics honours .what will be the best ways for my future career..
    please ans…

141. 122
    anitha:

i want to know the procedure to join m.sc physics

142. 121
    deeksha pore:

please tell about result of MSc entrance test 2010

143. 120
    neelam chavan:

Iwant to know the answers of physics entrance test 2010 date&time

144. 119
    gajendra shringi:

I WANT TO DO MSC IN PHYSICS.MY QUSTION IS IN WHICH WAY I CAN GET THE previous year entrance q? or how can i prepairfor entrance

145. 118
    Timmy:

Does MSc physics specialisation with material science have a good future after 5 years

146. 117
    aditi sharma:

sir/mam
    i want to know the answers of M.Sc. Physics entrance test 2010.
    please send me those answers.
    THANK YOU.

147. 116
    SUDESHNA MALLICK:

I WANT TO DO MSC IN PHYSICS.MY QUSTION IS IN WHICH WAY I CAN GET THE previous year entrance q? or how can i prepairfor entrance

148. 115
    rohit:

respected sir/mem,
    i want to
    get admmssion in m.sc. Physics. So plz tell me all information about it nd send me date of enterance exam nd universities names where i could get admssion.

149. 114
    BP palita:

what is the last date of submission form Msc physics in utkal university,BBSR

150. 113
    nirupam:

what is date of entrance test of msc physics( punjab university)

Pages: « 4 3 [2] 1 » Show All