M.Tech in Bio Medical engineering, Bio Medical engineering M.Tech

Bio Medical engineering is one of the fastest growing courses in India. It is a Master’s level program; hence under the course of M.Tech in Bio medical engineering, those topics are also covered, which are left in the Bachelor level course. Under this course, one studies various means and methods of developing better means of health care. It has been aided with development of various fields like biotechnology, nanotechnology etc.

Biomedical Engineering is the application of engineering in development of instruments and processes helpful in biomedical practices. It is a branch of much research as new technologies are needed to help medical science cure and test diseases and illness. This branch is concerned with the development of machineries like ECG, MRI, and Incubators etc.

One should be a graduate and should have a bachelor level degree in order to pursue the course of M.Tech in Biomedical engineering.

Course outlook:

The course of M.Tech in Biomedical engineering is of 2 years. These 2 years are divided in to 4 semesters. Each semester is of 6 months. After every semester, the candidates have to clear an examination in order to be promoted to the next semester. Each semester deals with different aspects of study and practical training.

Job Prospects:

Biomedical engineering is a branch of immense importance for the medical profession. The engineers have the work of developing machinery and looking after their proper working in hospitals and patho- labs. There is a great scope of going into the research line through this field of engineering.

Best Places to Pursue:

Jawahar Lal Nehru Technological University, Hyderabad

Bharath University

University of Delhi, Delhi

Manipal University, Karnataka

38 Responses to “M.Tech in Bio Medical engineering, Bio Medical engineering M.Tech”

1. 38
    arjul:

i would like to do m.tech in bio-medical engineering. what is the min. score in gate exam i have to score?

2. 37
    kajal:

plese tell me where is masters (m.e) in bio medical engineering collages in india or gujarat

3. 36
    kajal:

plese tell me where is masters (m.e) in bio medical engineering collage list in india or gujarat

4. 35
    saravanan s:

m.tech bio medical course available or not in IIT madras

5. 34
    saravanan s:

I have just finished my degree course in BIO MEDICAL & INSTRUMENTATION ENGINEERING. I would like to know for taking admission in M.TECH in SAME FIELD, with which subject i need to give GATE exam?

6. 33
    Vinodhini:

May i know the numberof colleges located in tamilnadu for M.E/M.Tech Biomedical Engg?

7. 32
    Abhilash Purohit:

what is the scholarship per month?

8. 31
    nivedhitha.D:

can i know the syllabus and recent years GATE question papers…?is GATE score enough for M.TECH in biomedical engg?what should be the mi8n score?- Nivedhitha.D

9. 30
    rohan:

can mtech in biotechnology be done after betech in electronics?

10. 29
    srushti:

I’ll be completing my bachelors degree of engineering in ELECTRONICS this year i am interested doing masters in BIO-MEDICAL. Will it be possible?

11. 28
    raja:

i completed b.tech biomedical engineering (2010)
    im having one year experience with ultrasond,monitors.
    im planning for to do the m.tech in same feild.
    whats the future of m.tech&how to become a good position with out field work engineer.
    plz give me a reply as soon as possible.

thankyou

12. 27
    Gayatri Lende:

Are there any Mtech biomedical colleges in Mumbai (Mumbai University)?After Mtech,which are the research institutes in mumbai?

13. 26
    alekhya:

i am a biomedical student of 4th year i have to know how to prepare for the mtech entrance in biomedical engineering?

14. 25
    aswathi:

I did my bachelors degree in Biomedical Engineering. Which GATE exam should I take for this branch? I don’t find an option for Biomedical Engineering GATE exam.

15. 24
    Mohammadabrar Qureshi:

I have just finished my degree course in BIO MEDICAL & INSTRUMENTATION ENGINEERING. I would like to know for taking admission in M.TECH in SAME FIELD, with which subject i need to give GATE exam?

16. 23
    sushil:

Helo sir/madam,
    I m doing medical electronics in Bangalore. I want to take up Mtech in biomedical engineering in manipal university. I know that GATE is necessary for it but there is no option in my branch. So is it ok if i write GATE for INSTRUMENTATION? And i also want to know if i have to takeup any other exam from your college for getting admitted to mtech in biomedical engineering? If yes, please do tell me about it and the syllabus for it. At last i would also prefer to know about the fee structure for the same because i couldnot find that in your college website!! Please do help me to clarify all my doubts and reply to me as soon as possible. Thank you

17. 22
    vikas:

can electronic&communication engg. student do m.tech in biomedical engg.

18. 21
    ram mishra:

what are the basic fees structure of the university providing m tech in bio medical engg any kind of scholarship or stipend provided by them

19. 20
    Bindu:

Helo sir/madam,
    I m doing medical electronics in Bangalore. I want to take up Mtech in biomedical engineering in manipal university. I know that GATE is necessary for it but there is no option in my branch. So is it ok if i write GATE for INSTRUMENTATION? And i also want to know if i have to takeup any other exam from your college for getting admitted to mtech in biomedical engineering? If yes, please do tell me about it and the syllabus for it. At last i would also prefer to know about the fee structure for the same because i couldnot find that in your college website!! Please do help me to clarify all my doubts and reply to me as soon as possible. Thankyou.

20. 19
    Bindu:

Helo sir/madam,
    I m doing medical electronics in Bangalore. I want to take up Mtech in biomedical engineering in manipal university. I know that GATE is necessary for it but there is no option in my branch. So is it ok if i write GATE for INSTRUMENTATION? And i also want to know if i have to takeup any other exam from your college for getting admitted to mtech in biomedical engineering? If yes, please do tell me about it and the syllabus for it. At last i would also prefer to know about the fee structure for the same because i couldnot find that in your college website!! Please do help me to clarify all my doubts and reply to me as soon as possible. Thankyou.

21. 18
    Prerana patil:

Wht is the Gate exm syllabus for biomedical branch?

22. 17
    shujauddin fahad:

when doing mtech in biomedical engineering from manipal university in karnataka is that university is having campus placements.what is the scope of doing mtech in biomedical engineering

23. 16
    purushottam:

best pvt. and govt.institutions of m.tech-bio medical engg.

24. 15
    tom:

What is the syllabus for M-tech in Biomedical Engineering?

25. 14
    After doing b-tech in electronics instrumentation engg can i tak admission in biomedical engg. What rank are required to take admission in any institute.is it necessary to giv gate exam.:

taking admission in m-tech is it necessary to giv gate exams.after doing b-tech in electronic instrumentation engg can i tak admission in biomedical engg.wat rank are required to tak admission in any institute.

26. 13
    SIGMA BARICK:

iwant to take admission in M.tech in Biomedical engg. but i am not qualified in GATE.

27. 12
    SIGMA BARICK:

I have completed B.tech in Biomedical engg..I am not qualified in gate but i want to take admission in M.tech.Is it possible in any university or private college?

28. 11
    SIGMA BARICK:

I have completed B.tech in Biomedical engg..I have not qualified GATE and i want take admission in M.tech.Is it possible in any private college or univercity?

29. 10
    s.gopi krishna:

please tell me the colleges which offer m.tech in biomedical engg in part time basis.

30. 9
    chetas:

This is Hasmukh Morasiya.I have complited my B.Tech in Biomedical Engineering in 2008.I have one year exp of hospital I want do ME/M.Tech in Biomedical engg/Instrument & control engg in Distance Learning.So,plz give some information about the colleges.

chetas mistry
    Bio Medical Engineer in M.G.G Hospital,Navsari,gujarat\
    Gazdar Street,Near telephone exchange,Gandevi..TA…Gandevi
    DIST..Navsari
    CO.NO.+919898422334

31. 8
    chavi:

hello sir i am in 2nd year doig btech in bio medical ..i dont want to go foreign…so what should i do so that i will be able to get valid salary….and if i want to go in teachin line so in which field i should do m tech.. can i do in electronics also…plz give me suggestion…

32. 7
    vikram:

i have completed my in b. pharm and now i want do mtech in biomedical eng.so please convey me name and date of entrance exams of different universities

33. 6
    basil paul k:

prespected sir
    kindly tell me about the institutes offering m .tech in biomedical nanotechnology in south india with there contact info.

basil

34. 5
    ravi yadav:

kindly tell me about the institutes offering m .tech in biomedical engineering near delhi with there contact info.

ravi yadav

35. 4
    Hasmukh R Morasiya:

Dear Sir/Mam,

This is Hasmukh Morasiya.I have complited my B.Tech in Biomedical Engineering in 2008.I have one year exp of hospital and right now i m doing job in Fresenius medical care as a service engg.I want do ME/M.Tech in Biomedical engg/Instrument & control engg in Distance Learning.So,plz give some information about the colleges.

Hasmukh Morasiya

36. 3
    HAFEEZ:

Dear Sirs,
    I am B-TECH Subject Electronics &Communications, I am interested to Mastrering, Medial Instruments, Or M-TECH in Audio Visual , Please update with advice which university can enter with my qualifications.
    With regards
    HAFEES CP MOIDEEN
    K.V.K.HOUSE,
    PARAKKAL,
    POST. NANNAMMUKKU,
    PIN 679575,
    KERALA STATE
    INDIA

37. 2
    Miss.Manaswi Patil:

Dear sir/mam,
    I am the student of final year of B.sc. Agricultural Biotechnology (4 year degree course). May I get to know that, will I be elligible for applying to M.Tech in Biomedical engineering.plaese do the needful.
    Thanking you in anticipation.

38. 1
    herojit:

M looking 4 some reputed colleges 4 Mtech in medical instruments, india. plz sugest som colleges along wit informations regarding admission timings.