Coast Guard Assistant Commandant (General Duty) 2012

Indian Coast Guard offers a challenging and exciting career to the Indian citizen in different fields of the ICG, under Indian Armed Force. The organization conducts examination for the Assistant Commandant General Duty post, Group-A Gazetted Officer. Serving the Indian coast Guard is not only a merely career but it is a way of serving the motherland with a national objective. This is one of the well reputed profession in our country and the Commandant of general duty are getting an attractive salary, Rs. 15,000-40,000/-. The common notification for the various posts in the coast guard comes twice in every year.

Structure of Coast Guard Assistant Commandant General Duty Exam

For getting into the job of Coast Guard Commandant General Duty, the applicants will need to pass through different stages of the selection process. The first phase is the Mental Ability Test (MAT). The MAT exam is divided into three sessions including the areas,

• Reasoning
  • General Intelligence
  • General Awareness

The candidates scoring the set minimum in MAT have another test called, PPDT (Picture Perception and Discussion Test). The eligible candidates of this round are short listed for the final selection process including the

• Psychological Test
  • Group Testing
  • Interview (Personality Test)
  • Medical Test

In each stage the candidates will have a minimum requirement and only those who satisfy to cut the benchmark can make their career in the Indian Coast Guard.

The minimum education requirement for applying the post of Assistant Commandant General Duty is three years graduation from the recognized institute/university in India. They must study Physics and Mathematics as a subject in their higher secondary level or equivalent. The minimum age of the candidates must be 21 and the candidates more than 25 years of age is not eligible for applying for the post. Only the male candidates can apply for this post.

The candidates should have a minimum height of 157cm with minimum 45 kg weight. The chest expansion should be 5cm and must have normal sight.

How to Apply?

The application form for the general duty post in the Indian cost guard will be available with the notification details given in the employment news. The candidates can use the printed copy of the application format or can use a handwritten form. They can also download the form from the website of Indian cost guard. The filled application form should submit to the preferred registration venue, Chennai, Mumbai, Noida and Kolkata, given in the notification.

How to fill the Form?

The information in the application form should be filled in clearly without any mistakes. The applicants can find the instruction along with the form and they need only follow the instructions. Do not give anybody else to fill your form; you have to fill the form with your handwriting. Use the black ball point pen for filling the form and the information given should be in capital leers. There is a place given for affixing the color size photo of given size and the candidates should sign across the photo. There is a checklist given for the attachment, cross check with the list and submit your form at the given registration center.

Important Dates (Tentative)

The Coast Guard conducts the recruitment examination twice in a year, normally at the month of January/February and in June/ July.

Registration for the Exam: Last week of January, 2012

The Date of FSB: Last Week of February, 2012

Registration for the Exam: Mid of June, 2012

Date of FSB: Last Week of July, 2012

List of Coast Guard Assistant Commandant General Duty Exam centers

• Coast Guard Regional Headquarters (West), Worli Sea Face PO, Worli Colony, Mumbai - 30
  • Indian Coast Guard Distt. HQs No - 5, GM Pettai Road, Royapuram, Chennai-13
  • Indian Coast Guard Air Squadron - 700, Naval Transmitting Station, Military Camp, Bagjola, Private Road, Dumdum (Near Nagerbazar) Kolkata – 74
  • Indian Coast Guard Selection Board, A-1, Sector -24, Noida, Opposite HCL Technologies, Dist Gautam Budh Nagar, UP – 201 301

Contact Address

• Director (Training), Recruitment Cell, Coast Guard Headquarters, National Stadium Complex, Purana Quila Road, New Delhi-ll000l

Reference Books

• Upkar - Mental Ability Test by Dr. Lal & Jain
  • Test of Reasoning for Competitive Examinations By Thorpe
  • Reasoning Test by Kamal Garg
  • Ramesh Mental Ability Test by Manoj Kr. Singh
  • General Intelligence and Test of Reasoning 2Nd/Ed By Showick Thorpe
  • Data Interpretation, Data Sufficiency & Reasoning (Aptitude Enhancing Guide) By Career Launcher
  • Course in Mental Ability and Quantitative Aptitude By Thorpe
  • A Modern Approach to Verbal & Non-Verbal ReasoningBy R. S. Aggarwal
  • A Modern Approach to Non Verbal Reasoning By R. S. Aggarwal
  • A Modern Approach to Logical Reasoning By Aggarwal R. S.

Coaching Centers for Coast Guard Assistant Commandant General Duty Exam

• Zenith Point
  • Venkateswara Reddy Study Circle
  • Vajiram & Ravi Institute for Civil Services Examination
  • Universe Knowledge Fourm
  • Study Circle
  • Sanjeevani
  • S.M.S. Institute
  • S.M. For Professional Development
  • Jai Bharat
  • Jagan Civil Services
  • Hamdard Study Circle
  • Dhruv Academy
  • Chetana Unique Academy
  • Carreer Plus
  • Brilliant Tutorials Pvt. Ltd.
  • Brain Tree
  • B.R.M. Academy
  • Ambedkar Study Circle
  • Academy of Competitive Examinations

Study Plan

Each stage in the examination is a challenging one for the aspirant. So only those who have prepared in a systematic way can score high in the examination. There is no particular syllabus given for the examination, the candidates can prepare with the previous year paper and with the model questions to understand the nature of the questions. There are many reference books for the particular session in MAT; the aspirants can use such books for preparation. The coaching centers will also help the candidates to understand the examination and to score good marks each stage. You have to update yourself with the changing environment so that read newspaper on the daily base.

How and Where To Get the Results?

The candidates will get the result of the on paper examination from the official site of coast guard. The candidates will also get the further details about the further recruitment process from this website.

Score Validity

The score will remain valid until the notified vacancies are filled, normally before the next exam is held.

127 Responses to “Coast Guard Assistant Commandant (General Duty) 2012”

1. 127
    arun:

sir mera 12 commerse se complete hai or main BA kar rha hu kya main assistant commandant ke liye apply kar sakta hu pl sir reply

2. 126
    swati sharma:

hello ,
    i have done B.sc in multimedia and animation i can apply for this exam or not ??

3. 125
    Ali Umar:

When will I get confermation about either my CV has shortlisted or not? Can any one help me for this question?

4. 124
    um viswarupa:

i have apply for coast guard general duty commandent job please send me syllabus patton and previous madel papers

5. 123
    ramsiya:

plz i want joined indian navi coast guard

6. 122
    ramsiya yadav:

I want know about indian navi coast gard
    how can joined indian navi cost gard
    how can I applied this post
    when open it post
    please tell me sir
    i want joined it

7. 121
    PARVEEN:

sir ihave appiled for the post gernel duty 2012 plz sendme the date of exam

8. 120
    sanju rathod:

dear sir muje isa job ki bahuta jaruri hai islia mai islia mai miss nai karna chata muje iska sylebus kaisahai bataia plz sir.

9. 119
    Anil Kumar:

SIR,I have applied for the post assistant command general duty June-July 2012.please send me the date of exam and how could I get the admit card for that exam.

10. 118
    AJOY GHOSH:

SIR, I have applied for the post assistant command general duty(observer/navigator)2012.plz send me the date of exam and how could I get the admit card for that exam.

11. 117
    laxman:

i have applied for ground duty in coast guard
    can you plz sent me previous year solved question papers and help me out.

12. 116
    Sandee pal:

I did not recived my admitcard what’s probelm in my form

13. 115
    RahulKumar AshokKumar:

please give the list of call letter of 2012.

14. 114
    rajesh:

i am studding in B.C.A year of 2009-2012

15. 113
    RINU:

i have completed graduation with first class am interested in joining coast guard and hav applied for ground duty
    can you plz sent me previous year solved question papers and help me

16. 112
    gaurav kumar:

sir,i have complet 10+2 and date of birth 01/01/1995 i am join the indian coast guard give me please requriment processor.

17. 111
    Nivi:

Goodmorning Sir.. Goodmorning Sir..

18. 110
    ADESH SHARMA:

Sir,tell me that admit card for the post of indian caust guard(G.D), When apply.

19. 109
    Saroj kumar panda:

I am serving in INDIAN NAVY as a sailor can i eligible to appear the exam. Of assistant commandant

20. 108
    JOHN:

Sir, why the percentage of the graduation and 12th standard have been make as 60% for the selection of coast guard, AC recruitment? i just feel a person by mere scoring 60% and above in academics could not always be a great performer in term of action and quick decision making. why not reduce the percentage and find out the true and capable persons from greater number of people then from a few, i believe if we are to go for fishing, an Ocean would be better option then a pond, likewise india having more than billions of population why not we searched a leader from greater number then from a few people as we have many loophole in defence strategy. My views may be wrong in conscience but i feel by reducing percentage would not harm the strategy instead it will add a value to the indian defence strategy. thanks alot.

21. 107
    jiss george:

sir, i want some previous question papers. i passed bsc in 2011 and completed my backlogs last month.. but i didnt get my provisional certificate yet and have all my 6 semesters marklist. i filled the application as appeared.. does this cause any problem??

22. 106
    tamil mani:

iam tamil mani,completed marine engineering,now i applied for the post of asst.comm general duty.im not having any idea about the examination type.so i kindly request you to send the model question paper.

23. 105
    senthil kumar:

can u pls send me any model questions for assistant commandant general duty……….,
    regards senthil

24. 104
    ramesh:

dear sir ,
    i am ramesh .i am completed B.Tech(e.c.e). i applied for
    Coast Guard Assistant Commandant (General Duty) 2012. but i didnot find previous exam papers of
    Coast Guard Assistant Commandant (General Duty) 2012 any where .so kindly send the quaestion papers of
    Coast Guard Assistant Commandant (General Duty) 2012 to the my email id [email protected].

25. 103
    TAMIL SELVAN.P:

sir, i want to model qest and send previous year question papers for psb to my mail id..

26. 102
    karthikeyan.g:

i am a bsc nautical science final year cadet. i will passed out in the month of june 2012. i want to know whether iam eligible to apply for coadtguard examination.

27. 101
    rohan:

i m a graduate in humanities with 70% aggregate. I did my 12th with phy chem bio as my subjects. I did nt have maths as my subject. .but i scored an aggregate of 78% in 12th. Am i eligible for ac gen duty post ? Plz reply

28. 100
    Animesh Anand:

Being a Commerce student i want to that A person having Physics and Mathematics in higher secondary can only apply for the coast guard Assistant commandant or is there any option for others also like Commerce background.

29. 99
    sahil:

What are the minimum percentages for qualification ? please tell me.

30. 98
    lokesh v:

i unable to apply online application for asst commandant technical

through online. so please tell me any alternative sites to apply

for the same…………thank you

31. 97
    alok yadav:

I WANT TO KNOW ABOUT CALL LETTER OF COST GARD
    SO, PLEASE SIR SEND DETAIL ABOUT MY CALL LETTER.
    THANKS

32. 96
    arjun:

how i get the application form for asst commandant general duty

33. 95
    dhruv singh:

sir could u inform me about the application filled for assistant commandant for general duty 2012

34. 94
    kuldeep:

sir coastguard gd ka result kb declared hoga

35. 93
    TVRao:

Request the schedule of next Asst Comdt(Gen Duty)2012 Selection be intimated.Regards.

36. 92
    ganesh:

Goodday,
    Could you pls. confirm educational
    qualification for assist commandent general duty
    in indian coast guard.It is required to have physics
    and math in 12th class only or in both graduation
    and class 12th.pls clarify my doubt.

37. 91
    vijayreddyobili:

what about exam fee

38. 90
    vijay:

what about examination fee,does original certificates require or not

39. 89
    Bhupender Sangwan:

i join indian neavy any form that in which direct ssb

40. 88
    SANDIPAN MONDAL:

Could you please inform me the Last date for application of Coast Guard Assistant Commandant General Duty Exam [2012].

41. 87
    shammi:

I WANT TO KNOW ABOUT CALL LETTER AND EXAM DATE OF EXAM FOR INDIAN COAST GUARD 2011
    PLEASE INFORME ME THROUGH MY EMAIL ID

42. 86
    manohar:

sir, coast guard genreal notification tell me sir which date sir……

43. 85
    amod:

at prersent i am doing service in indian navy can i apply for it and can i apply in 3rd year of my graduation

44. 84
    gkumar:

when will the notification for assistant commandant (indian coast guard) come

45. 83
    amit tiwari:

sir plz send my hell ticket.my ADD AMIT TIWARI S/O K P TIWARI FAE MCEME POST OFF.TRIMUIIGURY SEC A.P

46. 82
    vinay kumar yadav:

mera adimit card lat aya hme slyabus ke bare me bta de plz privios year navik_gd ka qus paper bta de .
    mai b.tech third year ka student ho to kya eski mark seet le aye

47. 81
    Arun pratp Singh:

sir, i have been apply for gd postin ind.cost guard, but even now i have not got my admit card. what is the reason plse tell me

48. 80
    Gurpreet Singh:

What is the age limit for this job means ‘Coast Guard Assistant Commandant(General Duty)’.?

49. 79
    himanshu bhakuni:

dear,sir i have been apply the coast guard for gd post .and i listion that the admit card has been given some students who lives near of my home so sir as soon as my admit card send me on this id [email protected].

50. 78
    Amulya:

what types of questions are asked in assistant commandent genera duty and what is the syllabus MAT.please send these informations today.

51. 77
    suresh verma:

i am suresh verma i did my 12th in commerce but i want job in in
    Indian Coast Guard so what i do now please tell me the Answer as possible as

52. 76
    rakesh choudhary:

sir my name is rakesh choudhary iapplied form navikgd post bt i have not found my admit card.plz give me ditl about it &gv me my admit card on my id bhairu lal jat @gmail.com and
    mynois 9166554206.

53. 75

i want previous year question paper?Coast Guard Assistant Commandant (General Duty) ssa (w)?

54. 74
    Sourav Dutta:

Sir,I have passed the psb held at Kolkata on 27/2/11. I Have the form signed by the officer and have marked me pass.I have submitted all the documents and filled the PIQ form,but my name is not there in the website.Please let me know what I should do

55. 73
    pravin sathe:

i will fill the form of costgard gd that reacet was not come ?

56. 72
    vijay:

a am Bsc chemistry graduate with physics and maths as allied subjects. i am eligible to apply for asst commandant navigator/pilot

please reply me as soon as possible

57. 71
    mandeep kumar:

I WANT TO KNOW ABOUT CALL LETTER AND EXAM DATE OF EXAM FOR INDIAN COAST GUARD
    PLEASE INFORME ME THROUGH MY EMAIL ID

58. 70
    hitendra yadav:

sir, now i am persuing b.tech presenty i m in 4th year. so can i join technical coast guard.

59. 69
    raramohan sahoo:

which type of question consist in mat

60. 68
    TARUN PANWAR:

PRESENTLY I AM PURSUING FINAL YEAR ENGINEERING. I AM ELIGIBLE OR NOT.

61. 67
    nandakumar:

Last date of receipt of application of navik(GD) can be extennded plz ? i am a native of kochi.

62. 66
    HUSSAIN:

PRESENTLY I AM PURSUING FINAL YEAR ENGINEERING. I AM ELIGIBLE OR NOT.

63. 65
    YOGESH YADAV:

SIR I M SERVING IN INDIAN NAVY SINCE LAST 8 YEARS IN COMMUNICATION DEPARTMENT, I M 10+2 WITH PCM AND COMPLETED MY GRADUATION (BSc MATHS). MY DATE OF BIRTH IS 10-07-1985, CAN I JOIN INDIAN COAST GUARD AS A ASSISTANT COMMANDANT(GD)

64. 64
    pushpak sharma:

sir ,,,i
    i wanna know to next notification for bsc “Coast Guard Assistant Commandant (General Duty) 2011”

65. 63
    S.RAJKAMAL:

PLEASE SEND QUESTION TO ME

66. 62
    ankit arya:

tell me about 2011 batoh

67. 61
    aviator:

when the next notification for assistant commandent (pilot/navigator) (2011), i ve bsc maths in distance education ,is that eligible for that? please send me information about that..

68. 60
    Kapil Kumar:

dear sir i want to know when the merit list of d.b batch 2011 has pass out to the candidates selected in aug. or sept. of 2011

69. 59
    govind:

sir when is the notification for coast guard assistant commandant GD (p/n) of 2 / 2011 batch is coming.

70. 58
    kripasahu:

sir when is the notification for coast guard assistant commandant GD (p/n) of 2 / 2011 batch is coming.

71. 57
    lalappa lamani:

iam lalappa lamani iam applied for the post of navik(general duty) i have not call letter. so plz send me my call up letter.
    from Belgaum.
    C/o G.I Mulla Plot No 540, T.V Center Near Hanuman Nagar Cercle
    Belgaum, Karnataka.
    Contact No.9632424384

72. 56
    NITIN KUMAR:

can final year appearing student of graduation apply for this post

73. 55
    rajesh devlus:

Sir ,I have completed my B Sc with 49%. And i belongs to SC cata.Am i eligible for asst commandant post….

74. 54
    venkatresh:

i am studting btech final year.Am i eligible for asst commandant post

75. 53
    anuj:

sir i want to know about the age critaria for the condidates who is in indian coast guard in gd sailor branch.pls give me clue.

76. 52
    NITIN KUMAR:

I WOULD LIKE TO WETHER FINAL YEAR APPEARING STUDENTS CAN APPLY OR NOT

77. 51
    amir ali:

i hav completed my class 12 with pcm with 70% presently i am doing graduation with b com can i apply for coast gaurd officer i hav done ncc b also

78. 50
    talwinder:

send me privious qstion papers

79. 49
    vijendra tiwari:

i did not receive my gd admit card. and also i m uanble to search my gd admit card in this web site. so please send my admit card to my email which i have inisialized.
    thank you sir.

80. 48
    vijendra tiwari:

send my admit card to my email id as soon as possible. and also send me exam date.
    thank you sir.

81. 47
    manpreet:

hello ,
    i want to know some guess papers regarding this exam.kindly do me this favour plz.

82. 46
    arun:

sir when will u send my call letter

83. 45
    ajay kumar modi:

sir please send my admit card i did not find my admit card till now for batch 2011

84. 44
    Yash Pal:

85. 43
    Surinder kumar:

Sir,please send my GD admit card as soon as possible and send the exam date.

86. 42
    akhileshwar mishra:

I want to download my indian coast Guard(G.D./D.B.)admit card 2010.
    so please help me about

87. 41
    manjeet yadav:

(gd) ke exam kab h call letter kab tak aaenge

88. 40
    Gokul:

I was registered for the post of Asst. Commandant (GD),2010.
    So can you please send me about information regarding the syllabus that i have cover for the Asst. Commandant post (GD).

89. 39
    ganesh:

please send my NAVIK(GD) call letter

90. 38
    tamil:

send previous year question papers for psb to my mail id..

91. 37

could u pls tell syllebus of general duty(women )in indian coast guard

92. 36
    venkatesh:

where will i get model papers of PSB.

93. 35
    yogi:

please send the privious questions papaers of PSB for asst commd general duty pilot to [email protected].

Awaiting your reply

94. 34
    raj:

Would it be possible for some one to give or share some data or pattern of questions which would be asked in the PSB written test?

95. 33
    Rajendra:

Questions for General Awareness of Indian Coast Guard for Preliminary Selection Board.

96. 32
    amol:

please send the privious questions papaers of PSB for asst commd general duty pilot
    on [email protected]

97. 31
    san:

Please send last date to apply.

98. 30
    rohan:

please forward me syllabus for assistant commandant(general) on my email id, [email protected] or [email protected]

99. 29
    pawan:

latest information about cost guard and we need the last dates of applications

100. 28
    Rajesh:

please help me out with the previous question papers for the post of assistant commandant GD examination

email: [email protected]

101. 27
    karthikeyan:

dear is i am karthikn i completed my degree in physics and now i am persuing mba degree in chennai i gonna apply for the post of asst commamdent plz send me the fill portions and previous year questions

102. 26
    ravinder:

Plz give sir, Indian Coast Guard assistant commandant previous question papers.plz send in this id.padira [email protected]

103. 25
    Krishnaveer Singh:

Respected Sir/Madam,I am B.Sc. Grageuat with Physics ,Math .And pls give Syllabus complete Exam ( PSB
    & FSB),previous question papers.pls send id [email protected]

104. 24
    Rakesh G:

Plz give sir, Indian Coast Guard assistant commandant previous question papers.plz send in this [email protected]

105. 23
    srikanth reddy:

Iam mechanical engineer i want to apply for asst commandant technical,please give me the information about the exams and previous question papers,syllabus,plz publish

106. 22
    Sneha Murmu:

I want to apply for the post Assistant Commandant (Technical),Indian Coast Guard. Can you please send me some previous question papers for Mechanical engineering branch?

107. 21
    joginder singh:

sir/madam,
    i have passed my BCA(IT) in 2010.i want to apply form of assistant commantant(general duty).i want to know detail about the qualification of 12th criteria.which subject should be with the 12th qualification.
    thankyou

108. 20
    surya:

please in form the intermediate qualification job details

109. 19
    Meghraj:

please let me know about the notification published in sakal 4th july 2010 to my mail ID

110. 18
    Nishan:

Any recunment for commrce fild

111. 17
    santosh kumar singh:

please any has come so ingorme imediately

112. 16
    noor:

may i know the date of exam for asst commandant(general duty) and its conduting centers

113. 15
    kiran:

What is the date of entrance exam and those candidate has passed 12th in non medical with 49.5% is ellegible or not for this exam kindly revert me

114. 14
    arjun:

when is next vacancy of assistant commandant come i mean in which month

115. 13
    Mudit Rana:

Respected Sir\Madam ,
    i want to know the syllabus of indian coast guard of post assistant commandent general duty ……

116. 12
    prabha:

what is exam detail and subject detail of the examination

117. 11
    prabha:

i want to know the question model for coast guard assistant commandant general duty

118. 10
    pallavi:

I want to know ,when will be next requrementin indian guard(coast 2010).plese tell me next job and I want to know,what is syllabus of indian coast guard (Assistant commanndant woman) in 2010.I am B.Sc.graduat with Physics,Math,chemistry and my date of birth 26 january 1986 can apply for this entry any prevision for defence personnel who are overaged.

119. 9
    pallavi:

what is the exam date of assistant commmandant and subject detail for entrance exam.

120. 8
    midhun:

i am amechanical engineer
    can i apply to the post of Asst. comdt technical

121. 7
    BALBIR:

SIR, I AM A B.COM GRADUATE AND I HAVE DONE MY 12th WITH COMMERCE ONLY. SO I WANT TO KNOW THAT WEATHER I AM ELIGIBLE FOR ASST. COMM(GEN DUTY) OR NOT.
    PLEASE REPLY ME SIR….

122. 6
    raghavan:

i m going to appear in coast guard exam for asst.commandant
    i want to know about when the psb exam on held

123. 5
    dheerajkumarsharma:

I want to know ,when will be next requrementin indian guard(coast 2010).plese tell me next job and I want to know,what is syllabus of indian coast guard (Assistant commanndant) in 2010.I am B.Sc.graduat with Physics,Math and my date of birth 24october 1986 can apply for this entry any prevision for defence personnel who are overaged.

124. 4
    Ram niwash jajra:

is selection procedure same as that in ssb

125. 3
    himanshu:

i m going to appear in coast guard exam for asst.commandant
    i want to know,what is the syllabus of its (psb) exam.

126. 2
    chandra mohan:

i want to join coast guard as assistant commandant i had completed my 10+2 with (PCM) scored 82% marks and also completed my BA with mathematics scored 58.6% marks , presently serving in Indian Navy and my date of birth is 8th april 1984 can i apply for this entry is there any provision for defence personnel who are overaged

127. 1
    A.S.Ambarish:

sir/madam;
    May I know exact date of notification for general duty Indian Coast Guard (2010)