NEET 2011

In order to resolve the hassles of medical aspirants preparing for the entrance into medical colleges, through various exams conducted by the centre as well as the state educational and entrance boards, and in order to bring about a uniformity in the selection patterns of students for the medical courses viz, MBBS, BDS, BAMS, BHMS, and Surgery, the Medical Council of India has taken a decision to implement a common entrance examination known as NEET from the session 2011-2012. From then onwards medical aspirants have to give a single entrance examination for entrance into any of the medical colleges under the Medical Council of India all over the country, instead of giving specific examinations for different boards and universities. This exam will include premier institutes like AIIMS which used to conduct its own entrance test; however Armed Forces Medical College or the AFMC is exempted, since they recruit students for Armed Forces and have their own selection procedure, and different criteria of admission.

The examination will fill around 30,000 seats for the MBBS course and 11,000 seats for the MD course, with 138 government medical institutes and 133 private medical colleges coming under its purview. By the average participation of around 3.5 lakh students per year in the AIPMT, the success rate of this examination is going to amplify, and students with merit who were once left behind will have a fair chance to crack this one. Further since the dates and the counseling schedules will not clash due to the presence of just one entrance examination known as NEET. This also has removed the major concern of students who actually had no idea of the various entrance examinations conducted all over the country. And also all the seats of medical colleges all over India has been open to all, so no state specific filling from 2011.

The decision for introduction of NEET was taken after a petition was filed in the Supreme Court of India, by Simran Jain, who tried to bring reason to the governing authorities to bring uniformity in the selection pattern and to improve the quality of student intake, and also reduce the hassles for students. Another cause was due to the existing corruption in the system of admitting students in the medical course, since it is boosted by high corruption of commission agents and touts.

The regulation also of entrance examinations have changed and a separate independent body will look into all the matters regarding NEET and also the counseling process in various colleges.

135 Responses to “NEET 2011”

1. 135
    SNEHA SINGH:

I WILL APPEAR FOR NEET 2014 & BELONGS GENERAL CATG. I WANT TO KNOW IS THERE ANY CHOICES FOR MEDICAL COLLEGE 1,2,3,….BASED ON NATIONAL LEVEL & STATE LEVEL? BOTH CAN BE OPTED OR ANY ONE? ALOCATION WILL BE BASED ON NEET MARKS OBTAINED OR ON SEARCH BASIS? WHAT IS CRITERIA OF CHOICE OF INSTITUTE?

2. 134
    saranya:

hi i am studying 2nd pu science pcmb, for medical i have to take only neet exam righy

3. 133
    Jithin.c:

Is there any need to send the correpted confirmation page to the neet examiner

4. 132
    mrinalini:

can j&k students appear for NEET?

5. 131
    sefali:

i want to know that when neet applition form dicalerd on internet? plz tall me. it my humbly recuast.

6. 130
    yateesh:

sir im studing in 1st BE can i eligible to write neet.and also where we can get that application form for neet?

7. 129
    VISHAL KR.:

IN NEET WOULD THERE BE TWO RANKINGS MERIT FOR STATE AND NATIONAL ..SO THAT STUDENT CAN TAKE ADMISSION IN ITS RESPECTIVE STATE ONLY

8. 128
    Ankita:

When will the application form be distributed?and how many sits for open cast student?Is this based on 12th result?

9. 127
    kiran borade:

when will NEET forms be available and from where to get it?for NEET 2013

10. 126
    WADKAR AKSHATA:

what is the last date of aply this exam

11. 125
    bhawna yadav:

how can i get application form of medical entrance exam2011-2012

12. 124
    bhawna yadav:

how can get application form of medical entrance 2011-2012

13. 123
    Reshma:

can i know when wil the application for medical entrance be submitted?

14. 122
    Ajeet:

Is NEET is applying from 2011-2012 session? please tell….and dates of issuing of the application forms….

15. 121
    Markandey Singh:

Will BHUPMT still be conducted seperately?

16. 120
    Markandey Singh:

Will BHU still be conducted seperately?

17. 119
    Deepak:

How to apply for NEET? Plz mention the dates.

18. 118
    virendra kumar:

What is age eligibility criteria for this test ?

19. 117
    harsh:

is there any attempt limit to sit in neet?

20. 116
    D.P.DAS:

My son is presently studying XI-XII in RKMV, Deoghar. But we are permanent residents of West Bengal. From which State Quota, he will be eligible to applear NEET UG 2012? Whether it is from West Bengal (Permanent resident) or from Jharkhand (where studying XI-XII), kindly clarify?

21. 115
    suriya:

i am from jammu and kashmir if my state will not join neet, then can i still
    get seat in other medical colleges of india through neet or i should appear
    in one exam only that is jammu kashmir only.

22. 114
    ranjeet goswami:

Need to know the details of dates, procedure for applying. Also the colleges not participating in NEET in 2012- How and where do er apply for them separately?

Warm regards,
    Maj Ranjeet Goswami.

23. 113
    Samiran Mridha:

Motive of the Neet respect to Aipmt and wbjee?

24. 112
    mane manish:

respective sir/team ,
    I want to ask that
    if anywho student can give neet ….. although he/she was takes the educational gap(as the medical certificate) or fail (due to some other reason) or who has both these, means appearing 2 years in same standard.
    please tell me .

25. 111
    Syed Khudrathullah:

plz. give me full details of this exam. I am from ANDHRAPRADESH, I am 10,11 & 12 grade studying in Moscow (Russia) at Kendriya Vidayalaya (CBSC). am i eligible for MBBS. exam of NEET, which quta is available /where can I apply for NEET, MBBS exam.

Syed Khudrathullah

26. 110
    Dhamma Gadpal:

Sir please can you celerify the NEET has been taken or MHT-CET had been taken I am student of Maharashtra and in MH it is not confrimed

27. 109
    Elvin:

Exactly when the NEET is going to be held at which date and when the NEET fourms are going to come at which date.

28. 108
    Naresh sharma:

Wat’s d date of neet & wat’s d price of neet application form
    &where can i get neet application form?

29. 107
    Prem:

Sir where can i get the application form & what is the age criteria & all?

30. 106
    RAKESH:

SIR AGE RELAXATION AND ATTEMPT TIME SHOULD BE GIVEN TO THE STUDENT

31. 105
    vijayalakshmi:

sir, my daughter is doing plus2 and preparing for the medical entrance exam.

so please inform me about the syllubus. Thank you.

32. 104
    nidhi:

sir, i want to know how to apply for this exam and wen we will get the application forms ..

33. 103
    preeti:

sir, how many attempts are allowed in NEET-UG 2012?

34. 102
    Dr. Valsan Chandy:

My son is preparing for the NEET. He is an OCI { OVerseas Citizen of India [Dual citizenship] Is he eligible to appear for the NEET. Where can he get the application form. Please advise .

35. 101
    faizunnisa.sk:

sir,i want to know the syllabus and exam date.tell as possible as well

36. 100
    Josephgdinesh:

Gud reply

37. 99
    priya ranjan:

what is age eligibility criteria for common entrance mbbs test

38. 98
    Parveez ahmad:

Have j&k students also give neet instead of j&k cet

39. 97
    ashok:

what is age eligibity criteria for common entrance mbbs test 2012?

40. 96
    Susan:

Sir i want to know about the examination date and the syllabus for it?

41. 95
    RAJ SAHU:

sir ALLPMT NEET 2012 KI ELAGIBILITY ND OVER AGE LIMIT KE BAAARE MEE BAATAE

42. 94
    ashok:

what is age eligibity criteria for NEET-UG -2012
    ?

43. 93
    AJANTIKA:

WHEN WILL THE NEET UG EXAM BE HELD? CAN ANYBODY PLEASE TELL THE EXACT DATE??

44. 92
    Siddharth jain:

What is age eligibillity criteria for this test ?

45. 91
    debattam:

which day neet will held??
    From which daw the form of neet will given?

46. 90
    arunkumar:

SIR , Iam from andhra pls tell me the cuurent exam and syllbus related to it as soon as possible reqesting you sir

47. 89
    vijitha:

is there neet exam there in 2011to2012 batch

48. 88
    mohd javed:

there is any age limit in neet ug 2012

49. 87
    madhuri:

in the year 2012 what will be the present entrance exam would be EAMCET OR NEET

50. 86
    aatif bondre:

I have studied in cbse board examination and i have come hear as an 11 sci . student in a Maharashtra board since i want to give cet but the portion is of NCERT syllabus would you pls tell us in detail about the portion difficulty rate

51. 85
    SHUBHANKAR:

PLEASE SIR TELL ME ELIGIBITY IN NEET

52. 84
    arti sharma:

pls sir tell me about date of entrance exam and receipient date of application form for neet test for medical and also about eligibility……..

53. 83
    srinivas:

please tell me neet -2012 age limit and date of entrance exam .

54. 82
    priety:

after the implication of NEET wil there b no management qouta in private colleges ??

55. 81
    GAZALA AFRIN:

IS THERE A CHANCE LIMITATION OF THREE TIMES IN PRE MEDICAL EXAM 2012,BE IT AIPMT OR NEET?PLZ DO REPLY………..

56. 80
    arman:

age limits for OBC & general candidates i”ll be grateful to U for providing this information. thanks a lot

57. 79
    kapil:

age limit for general and obc candidates in neet ?? thanx…

58. 78
    saanya:

are even private medical colleges all over india included in NEET exam?? a common counselling will occur for these too??

59. 77
    Sushant D.:

Is the exemption of states like J&K and A.P earlier from AIPMT is still continued? If so then what changes are brought for applying? … And if exemption is not considered this time, can the J&K and A.P students appear for STATE PMT as well as NEET?

60. 76
    farooque naushad:

sir please tell me what is the upper age limit for neet-ug 2012. I will be highly obliged you. Thank You.

61. 75
    Shashank gupta:

Respected sir, “Is JIPMER, AFMC,AIIMS are included in the NEET exam.

62. 74
    neha:

what is the eligibilityfor neet ug ??????????

63. 73
    manish kumar gahlot:

eligibility kya hai ?

64. 72
    vipin:

when the syllabus is updated reply me soon????????????

65. 71
    SHANTHI:

IF NEET IS IMPLEMENTED, WILL COLLEGES LIKE AMRITA, JIPMER ETC ( WHO HAVE THEIR OWN ENTRANCE EXAM OTHERWISE ) COME UNDER NEET ? OR WILL THEY CONTINUE TO HAVE THEIR OWN ENTRANCE ?

66. 70
    virendra:

eligibility of neet

67. 69
    MOHD JAVED:

SIR NEET 2012 ME UN STUDENT KA KYA HOGA JO STATE BOARD SE 12TH KA EXAM DENGE WO KYA PADHE APNA SYLLEBUS YA NEET KA.SC JAWAB DE

68. 68
    jhansi rani:

resected sir ,from when this exam wil be implemented.is it from 2011?is it not possible for longterm student to write this exam?since i did my intermediate in state syllabus am i not allowed to write common national wide exam which is a central syllabus.plzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz reply me sir

69. 67
    aishwarya:

sir if the neet exam is being conducted this year please make sure that the syllabus is given out in this month and also that every state follows it strictly.. i am from ssc and i am being forced to study the same syllabus because we arent even sure if neet is being conducted this year and also tell us if neet is for a.p.. i am looking forward for neet..

70. 66
    MANISHA MITTAL:

This is Dr Manisha Mittal, and have done MBBS from GMC srinagar, (J&K). I belong to Jammu and now married & settled in U.P. Am I eligible to give this NEET 2012 PG entrance exam, as earlier J& K A.P. states students were not allowed to give AIPGME.
    Kindly advice.

71. 65
    sunny:

its very bad thing for state syllabus people and those who r studyin in rural areas they r never gonna mak it. same thing for pg also plz let the same thing continue as it is.

72. 64
    Piyu:

Sir,from which year this exam has to be implemented?!

73. 63
    PRATIK:

SIR,, WAT ABT MHT CET/?????
    GV. OF MAHARASHTRA AGREED TO THIS???? LOTS RUMERS HERD!!!!!!!
    N WAT ABT THE SYLLABUS???????????????????????????????/

74. 62
    ramachandra.v:

didnt you think is a hasty step to introduse common entrance to ug medical entrances …hence allmost all states have their own patern of syllubus for entrance..it will be a big drawback for those who now studying in state thinking to take admission for mbbs ..as i am now in my final mbbs came from cbse and thinking that to excell in state mbbs entrance i instructed my brother to come to state from cbse for 11 and 12 now what we should do …if you are thinking for 10 % cbse students then its a big joke and cursse on state students …………….you should give syllubus in this month and compuserily instruct each state to follow that ..if you think you can mange this then only you can think of it …………

75. 61
    Ankul Gautam:

What is the eligibily criteria for NEET 2012
    ie.(1)age
    (2)percentage individually in pcb
    (3)percentage together in pcb.

76. 60
    nikhat parween:

what is the age limit for neet mbbs

77. 59
    Chordata:

What is the max age limit for obc in NEET

78. 58
    pravin:

respected sir i done my mbbs in india and pg from nepal do govt of india or mci going to conduct any exam in neet patern to allow us to practice in india with pg qualification

79. 57
    vivian:

whether neet willbe from 2012? what will be syllabus? Since the Maharashtra XII syllubus is different from CBSE how the student can prepare for Neet?

80. 56
    Swanand:

is NEET exam replaced MHT CET with exam for year 2012.

81. 55
    DR BIJU:

IS THERE ANY AGE LIMIT FOR NEET?
    IT WOULD HAVE BEEN BETTER IF THERE IS NO AGE LIMIT BECAUSE NEET WOULD BE A GOLDEN CHANCE FOR THOSE WHOSE AGE IS MORE AND DESPIRATE FOR NOT HAVING A PG.

82. 54
    Pushpak Patil:

Is NEET applicable for enginnering enterence for year 2012

83. 53
    Ameesha:

Is upcpmt is included in NEET 2012 ?
    What is the upper age limit for NEET 2012 ?

84. 52
    Christaline:

What is the Eligibility Criteria & is NEET already put into effect? If so can we have the details of the entrance exams?

85. 51
    sunny:

what will be the upper age limit for neet?

86. 50
    neha:

which test will be conducted aipmt or NEET in 2011?

87. 49
    MAKARAND:

IN 2012 ,NEET EXAM ARE REALLY HELD IN MAHARASHTRA ?

88. 48
    ramya:

when will d forms for neet be made available???

89. 47
    subhraneel ray:

when the neet exam notification will be released? and when application forms will be available?

90. 46
    dipika:

sir/madam,

plz.can u tell where & when application form of NEET available?
    Kindly intimate the date of examination also
    drop the information as soon as possible

91. 45
    basuki:

r the neet forms already available ?could u please send me dates of it ?

92. 44
    Deepak nirala:

Sir/madam please send me neet mbbs exam date and exam centre as soon as today. Thanks

93. 43
    Alvin Emil:

what are the basics in english CE exams, is it relations or conflicts

94. 42
    kshitij chauahn:

will NEET be counducted this year?
    if yes, when the form will be available and what is the exam date

95. 41
    dipika:

sir/madam,

pls.can you tell where & when application form for MBBS 2011 entrance exam form available also send details of exam centre .

96. 40
    SWARUP MALLICK:

when will be application from of neet avalibale and where?kindly drop the information as soon as possible..
    thank u…….

97. 39
    Neetu:

is there a conformation news that NEET conducting from 2011?if conformed, when we can get application form and where?

98. 38
    Abhijeet:

When we can get neet application form and where to get.

99. 37
    MANISH:

When will be the application form of NEET available and where ? Kindly intimate the date of examination also
    drop the information as soon as possible

100. 36
    akam:

will NEET be conducted this year if yes then when will be the application forms out!

101. 35
    DR.YOGESH KUMAR:

When will be the application form of NEET available and where ? Kindly intimate the date of examination also.

102. 34
    krishna:

in which month are the exams held of neet

103. 33
    akanksha:

will NEET be conducted for students preparing at present

104. 32
    DIVYA BANU:

When will be the application form of NEET available and where ? Kindly intimate the date of examination also.

105. 31
    Pragya:

When the form of NEET is coming?What is its cost?What are its criteria?Where can we get it?

106. 30
    gautam:

should i wait for NEET 2011 or fill aipmt forms?
    When will be the forms available? if Aipmt is included in it why they are distributing forms?

107. 29
    Kanchan Seervi:

Eligiblity for neet and i want to know about Medical Entrance Exams
    What is the procedure for CBSE All India Common Entrance Test (CET)?

108. 28
    vinod:

how to apply for NEET 2011

109. 27
    soumya:

When will be the forms available?

110. 26
    aaliya:

should i wait for NEET 2011 or fill aipmt forms???

111. 25
    ravi:

When will be the forms available? if Aipmt is included in it why they are distributing forms?

112. 24
    josh:

From which academic year NEET will be effected. When we can get the application form. If it is applicale from 2011 then why AIPMT , state joint entrance etc form is distributing.whr can we get app form(any official site)pls.thank you

113. 23
    Arun Kaul:

Can you update me on the application form status & examination dates of proposed NEET 2011 for MBBS admissions?????

114. 22
    bhavin shah:

comment sc clear common entrance exam for mbbs courses as we are the student of state board(ms)and we have 10+2 pattern so mci inform us 2year early for it course is different for us

115. 21
    Aatir:

Sir, as we all know neet 2011 is happening this year

1) Is AIPMT AND DUMET ARE INCLUDED UNDER IT COMPLETELY OR THERE IS QUOTA FOR IT…

2) If quota then did we have to fill AIPMT and DUMET forms seperately.

3) When will be the ipu cet forms will be available?

116. 20
    sherin:

how is this test benfited??
    what is d last dtae of form submission?
    wer will i get d form?
    wat is d fees for it?

117. 19
    Anthony:

Hello Sir/Madam,
    i am Tanzanian student, i want to apply for mbbs for 2011/2012. I would like to know if internation students have to do NEET Exam? Is there any way to do it online? Is there any cost for that exam for non indian students?
    Hope to hear from you,
    with thanks

118. 18
    RAK:

plz. give me full details of this exam. am from ANDHRAPRADESH, am 5th year studying in china. am i eligible for m.s.m.d. exam of NEET.

119. 17
    Kanchan:

From which academic year NEET will be effected. When we can get the application form. If it is applicale from 2011 then why AIPMT , state joint entrance etc form is distributing. Please clarify

120. 16
    himanshu:

i want to know its full criteria

121. 15
    Athira:

So is AIPMT also included under NEET??? What about JIPMER??

122. 14
    diya:

please tell me from when will the form be avilable and what are the criteria of eligibility

123. 13
    tenzin:

i just want to ask, when will the form be out and where will be the exam centre. What is eligibility apart from being 10 +2 (PCB) and age.

124. 12
    rupesh dixit:

what is the procedure to purchase form of neet 2011 .

125. 11
    garima:

so due to this exam neet can we not give rest of the medical entrances?
    wnd when will the forms be available?

126. 10
    sneha:

WHAT IS THE PROCEDURE OF SELECTION… ALL THE COTA IS VANISHED OR IS STILL THERE

127. 9
    Chandan kushagra:

Plz tell me about neet
    1) kab se laagu hoga
    2)syllabus
    3)elegblity
    4)attmpet

128. 8
    shubham:

ye rule kab se apply hoga

129. 7
    sanjit:

how many attempts year of passing out +2 age limit course of neet 2011-2012

130. 6
    rakesh malviya:

any eligibility criteria decided by comity like 12th percent and attempt n age factor pl z reply me soon …………

131. 5
    jigar:

What we have to do if we are not in CBSE board? Because it only study NCERT course

132. 4
    Parth:

Yaar but what about the students who are studying state board textbooks? The syllabus would be different. How would they cop up for NEET? And what would be NEET’s syllabus? Its a matter to be thought.

133. 3
    Jigar:

Is this exam is compulsary and how merit will be formed?

134. 2
    ambrish singh:

can any state student find seat in anyother state?mean domicile hvnt any value?state couta finishid!

135. 1
    pranav:

wat would be eligibility criteria 4 neet 2011…. Any age factor or attempt would be their