PSG College of Technology Coimbatore

The PSG College was established in the year 1951 and is located in Coimbatore. The founders of the college was PSG and Sons Charity trust, and the current status of the college is of a Government Aided Autonomous Institution, with courses and infrastructure Certified to the international standard ISO 9001. The college boasts of excellent development and education and is affiliated to the Anna University.

Courses Offered:

The college offers both undergraduate and postgraduate engineering and science courses

Undergraduate Courses

B.Tech in:

Electronics & Communication Engineering

Computer Science and Engineering

Mechanical Engineering

Civil Engineering

Information Technology

Electrical and Electronics Engineering

Automobile Engineering

Instrumentation & Control Engineering

Bio Medical Engineering

Bio Technology

Metallurgical Engineering

Textile Technology

Production Engineering

Fashion Technology

B.Sc in:

Computer Technology

Applied Sciences

Apparel & Fashion Technology

Information Technology

The college also offers M.Tech in the above mentioned streams.

Infrastructure:

The college boasts of a huge lush green campus, consisting of an institution building with different departments housed separately, and it consists of separate hostels for boys and girls along with a recreation room, and a gym. They also house a state of art auditorium and a cafeteria. It also houses a state of the art library which contains over 10,000 volumes of every type of book required in the course, as well as newspapers, articles, and periodicals are also available.

Admission Procedure

Admission can be obtained in B.Tech through giving the Tamil Nadu CET and appearing for the counseling of Anna University, for the PG course admission is obtained through a valid GATE or TANCET score.

Placements

The Placements of the college was world class in 2008 with various leading companies like TCS, Wipro, Infosys, Tech. Mahindra etc. recruited students from its campus and 90% of its students got placed.

PSG College of Technology

Post Box No. 1611

Peelamedu

Coimbatore - 641 004

Tamil Nadu

INDIA

Phone No: 422-2572177, 4344777, 2580455, 2572477, 2578455

Fax Number: 91-422-2573833

Email: [email protected], [email protected]

538 Responses to “PSG College of Technology Coimbatore”

Pages: « 4 3 [2] 1 » Show All

1. 238
    naidu:

i would like to admit my boy on psg cs branch when u r nitifying

2. 237
    Arun(bsc.it):

Hello sir/madam,
    I want to know that what is the minimum mark you excepting to join Mca In your institution.I am BC candidate.Now i am doing my Bsc(it)final year.my percentage is 64%..and i am a hockey player. . .i represented for bharathiyar university hockey team. . . in year 2009,2010 and i got two FORM3 certificates also. . . . . . can i get seat in your college for next year.. p l s mail me..sir/madam. . . .thanking u
    —–ARUN

3. 236
    s.supriya:

How to apply for admission part time textile technology course in psg college pls give details. And also when is course starting i want full details of admission procedure for part time course.

4. 235
    MYTHILI PRIYA.R.:

I am presently studying in 11th standard in ST.JOSEPH’S CONVENT,COONOOR,NILGIRIS.It is a dream for me to join in PSG College Coimbatore.Please tell me the fees structure for BE computer science and engineering along with hostel fees in PSG college coimbatore

5. 234
    ashutosh:

how to apply for admission in psg college of engineering. pls give details

6. 233
    kiran:

i am studying in andhra pradesh intermediate second year.i want to join in psg .how can get seat at your institute.plz i want information about engineering course thanking you sir

7. 232
    brindha:

where to get the application form for b.tech in New Delhi

8. 231
    m.manojkumar:

sir,i am fineshed my PG in m.sc biochemistry..i want to do ph.d in clinical biochemistry(myocardial infraction related research) so i am applying for your college & how can get seat in psg. if it is how many % i should my P.G please replay me the fees structure and enntrance exam application date and management seet for ph.d.

9. 230
    sujathaneelakandan:

please give the details of the NRI quota. fees details.now we are in UAE. my daughter is in 12 th std cbse board. so i want the details urgently.

10. 229
    praveen:

requirement to get admission into btech

11. 228
    dr rema:

when do admission to fresh ug for eng start for 2011? where to find the notification for the same? need entrance for nri seats?

12. 227
    nancy:

i like to know the addmission proceedure and fee strusture for fashion designe course.

13. 226
    deepika:

iam studying b,e in one of the constituent coleges of anna universityof technology,chennai,i wish to change my colege to anna university ,chennai through lateral entry into second year,so i request you the details for that procedure,and what% should i gain so as to have an entry through that,i heard that the competition is so high, so please forward the clear and accurate details ,hoping a lot from u

14. 225
    Vigneshpriya.D:

Sir,i have finished my UG in B.Sc zoology..i want to do MBA in psg.,whatz the procedure for applying & how can i get the seat in psg? Is there any merit scholarship ll be provided…if it is,how much % i should score in the TANCET? Plz reply me about the fees structure and management seats for MBA…

15. 224
    kaushik:

what is the minimum cut off for admission in psg?

16. 223
    SUGANYA.R:

Am from a middle class family….I want to do M.B.A. in psg college…….But i don’t know the FEE Structure…..! If i score the specified cut off mark in MAT or TANCET exam ,is there any merit scholarship will be provided..?If YES Means ,then send me howmuch percentage i should score in the MAT or TANCET exam…?PLZZZZZZZZZZZ Sir…….!!!!

17. 222
    PadmaPriya:

I have finished my UG in B.S (Apparel Fashion Design)
    What is the procedure for applying M.Sc costume Design and fashion in your college and the fee structure………

18. 221
    SIVA MANI.R:

GOOD EVENING Sir:-
    I am studying in diplomo khadhi and handloom tecnology

what is a procedure of applyed in B.TECH Fashion technology (or) textile technology in your college?

19. 220
    jisha:

I am doing final year Btech(CSE).I want to know the requirements & other details(both merit & management) for getting an admission for ME(cse).

20. 219
    preethi:

If i have to join P.G course M.Tech Information Technology in P.S.G college means whether overall % of U.G is enough or Tancet entrance exam cut off is needed??

21. 218
    Adithya suresh:

please tell the cut off marks required for a forward caste student to study B.E (IT)..in PSG COLLEGE

22. 217
    Shilpa:

Am currently doing my B.E(E.C.E.).. Am interested in doing M.E. - Control Systems..Can an E.C.E. student take up that course?? I have that doubt as it comes under Instrumentation And Control department???
    Awaiting your reply..
    Thank you…

23. 216
    Thilagarajan:

I am physically challenged student, i will be write MAT Exam in the month of December & February. I would like to Know total seats are there. Then how many seats alloted for us. Pls send to me…. Thank U……..

24. 215
    seethalakshmi:

My son is studying II PUC(+2) in Bangalore. I want to seek a admission for him in PSG tech for EC or Mechanical Engineering courese. Kindly advise me when & how to apply & what are the procedures to be followed since he is from different state.

25. 214
    balachandar:

now iam studying 12th .What is the cut off mark required for automobile engineering for 2011 ?forMOST BACKWARD CLASS

26. 213
    balachandar:

now iam studying 12th .What is the cut off mark required for automobile engineering for 2011 ?for MBC

27. 212
    jayamadhan:

how much fee should we pay to psg tech for MCA in counsiling

28. 211
    preethi:

Good wishes to you,
    Im doing my postgradution diploma in business administration(PGDBA)and desperate to do MBA,is there any possiblities for joining Mba lateral entry(lik Torido Uni).Eager to get more informations,looking forward for the reply.

29. 210
    Gini Priya:

Hello sir/Madam,
    I have completed my MCA degree. Now i wish to join M.E(CS).Do u have any management seats in your college.
    If u have seat just intimate me with the fees structure.

30. 209
    C.S.Dhevisri:

I’m doing my final year BE(ECE). I want to know how much percentage and the other requirements needed to join ME in your college

31. 208
    Priya:

I am Priya from tirupur doing my final year BCA. I am very much interested to do my PG in PSG TECH. I scored 84% overall. Will I be able to get a seat over there relating to computer field?

32. 207
    karthiga:

hello..i would like to do higher study on your campus either MBA or M.TECH..i want to know is there MBA hospital management is avail your institution..how much score is required for doing in this for PG…i would like to M.tech bio-medical engineering…could you please guide me

33. 206
    SANDIP:

i have completed my b.tech, with pass class, in 2006.
    i want to do m.tech, part time course. pl. guide me.
    waiting for uy reply.

34. 205
    M KALIM:

WHEN IS THE RIGHT TIME TO APPROACH THE COLLEGE FOR ADMISSION TO ENGINEERING COURSE FOR 2011

35. 204
    tamil:

when you will conduct the entrance exam for PG msc(it) in YOUR college.please inform me SIR.

36. 203
    faisha:

i am doing my BE 1st year in
    a deemed university…can i continue my 2nd year in psg college of technology through lateral entry programme…??

37. 202
    kiruthika:

When conduct enterence exam in year 2011 inform sir

38. 201
    saranya.s:

when you will conduct the entrance exam for PG in YOUR college.please inform me SIR.

39. 200
    KOKULAN:

CAN I GET AN NRI SEAT IN YOUR COLLEGE

40. 199
    M.Palani:

I am palani from thiruvullur district and I already passed the BSc degree in Mathematics from Tamilnadu open University through distance education mode, My date of birth is 13-07-1975 and I have 10+2+3 educational system, So I like study BE/BTec under lateral entry programe for this year.So please kindly send me full details for admission procedure and fee details.

41. 198
    deena:

i have got 23.66 in gate-2010 for electrical in obc can i get a seat in psg

42. 197
    krishnamoorthi:

please give the fees structure in BE lateral entry EEE(SW) PLEASE give me reply earlier thank you

43. 196
    krishnamoorthi:

please give the fees structure in BE lateral entry EEE(SW) PLEASE give me reply earlier

44. 195
    preethi:

i want list from Msc Chemistry I’m selected or not Selected ,This is my Application No:T1517. I’m not get the interview card.

45. 194
    Baskar:

I need the fees for MCA course at PSG Tech.

46. 193
    Nirmalraj:

i was joined in PSG TECH,in METALLURGICAL department through counseling.sir i know the procedure to join in your PSG TECH hostel.kindly reply me sir….

47. 192
    Gowtham:

HELLO Sir, I Want to MCA Fees Structure and Hostel fees and How Many Seets in mca Departmaent in PSG Engineering College.

48. 191
    swarnesh:

pls tell the fees structure of psg BE computer science engineering.

49. 190
    kiruthika:

no of girls joined in automobile in psg tech….

50. 189
    Manju:

Dear Sir, I want to know the interview procedure for M.Sc. Material Science. Kindly send the details so that i can be well prepared for the interview.

51. 188
    Priya:

Hello sir, i have scored 20.500 in mca tancet 2010….. what’s my rank for this mark and which college i’ll be get….. Can u say??

52. 187
    nivedha:

sir..i have scored 28.000 in tancet mca 2010 entrance test.and i belong to sc category. is there any chance for me to get mca seat in ur college thro’ counselling?..kindly reply..

53. 186
    Nava deepthy:

I want to join Medical physis, procedure and necessary marks percentage in Bsc…..

54. 185
    prasad pk:

I am studying in Kerala in class XII. I like to study in PSG college. My parents are from kerala.My father is in Army.Which exam should I take for thr admission at PSG Engineering College.

55. 184
    HASEENA P:

my TANCET score for ece is 36.958. could you please tell me whether I am eligible for admission in psg college.. could you explain me the fee structure for M.E. I am an OC

56. 183
    HASEENA P:

my TANCET score for ece is 36.958. could you please tell me whether I am eligible for admission in psg college.. could you explain me the fee structure for M.E

57. 182
    ASHA D:

I have a cut off of 197.5.what are the courses that i may get in
    p.s.g college?

58. 181
    suraj:

sir how many seats are available in each branch for under graduate degree in engineering??

59. 180
    KRISH:

My Son’s TNEA2010 cutoff mark is 183.5 and belongs to sc.He wish to join any one in this order ECE/EEE/CS/IT ,is it possible to get admission in PSG Coimbatore and where he stands.What is ECE(SS), please explain and kindly send fees structure(UG Course)
    With Regards
    Krish

60. 179
    sabjohn babu:

my cutt-off mark is 194.75.can i get mech engg course in psg tech?

61. 178
    rafi:

do u accept mat scores for mba?

62. 177
    vis:

what is the required marks in TANCET(ME) to get into PSG ,GCT and CIT Coimbatore colleges? i got 31.194 belong to OBC .DO i enter into the above i mentioned colleges

63. 176
    Afreen:

How to apply for single window counselling for Gate candiates in psg coimbatore?
    Is the date ove for govt quota seats admission or not yet come?

64. 175
    preethi:

my cut off is 187.2.can i get computer science department in psg?

65. 174
    p.rama krishnan:

I want to know that what is the maximum mark you excepting to join MBA In your institution.I am bc candidate.Now i am doing my BBA first year.how many percent i need to join your college ..pls mail me..

66. 173
    santhiya:

I got 28.676 mark in tancet(M.E).Is it possible for me to get seat in ur college?

67. 172
    A.Abitha:

Hello sir:) what is the minimum cut off marks you expecting for sc candidate:) in UG and gate exam:) pls mail me:) thank you:)

68. 171
    A.Abitha:

I want to know that what is the maximum mark you excepting to join MBA In your institution.I am sc candidate.Now i am doing my B.E(ECE)final year.my percentage is 75%..can i get seat in your college for next year..pls mail me..

69. 170
    giruja:

my cut off is 190 .what are the engineering colleges available for this cut off this year?

70. 169
    Ragesh A.V:

Sir, I want to know the selection procedure for Msc Chemistry in PSG College of Technology, Coimbatore

71. 168
    rooba:

sir..my cut off is 196.75..my community is BC.will i get a seat in ECE or computer science in psg coimbatore

72. 167
    Divya Babu:

is one year courses are available in PSG coll, if so what are the courses, can you please list it down.

73. 166
    balamurugan:

my cut off mark is 179.75 and i want civil engee to study in your college .i am ellgible?

74. 165
    y varnika:

i have secured 91 % marks in 10+2 CBSE exam and iam native of andhra pradesh. can i get admission in your college in ECE branch

75. 164
    Bhavya:

sir i have done B.Tech Information Technology.I have 77.96in that. Iam waiting for the result of tancet 2010.I want to join M.Tech or M.E Information Technology in your college as a management sea.I want the procedure sir.
    please

76. 163
    nelsonprabhu:

Sir,i wish to join EEE in ur campus.my cut-off is 185.25 and i’m belong to sc category.sir,it is possible to get seat?

77. 162
    gayathri g:

sir i have got cut off of 198.25 in hsc exam(2010).can i get ECE course in your college(PSG)?

78. 161
    muthukumar.a:

sir i have done B.E. Mechanical in karaikal.i have 80% in that..i have 99 scorecard in gate2010… and i also waiting for the result of tancet 2010…i want to join M.E. in ur college as a management seat… i want the procedure sir.

79. 160
    E.ARUN:

E.ARUN.. I am doing engineering (final year) in ECE..next year i wanna to join MBA..so pls tel me wat percentage u excepting and tel me the procedure to join in your college..i am expecting ur [email protected]

80. 159
    E.ARUN:

E.ARUN.. I am doing engineering (final year) in ECE..next year i wanna to join MBA..so pls tel me wat percentage u excepting and tel me the procedure to join in your college..

81. 158
    L.tamizhmozhi:

when the admission for PG is started.. plz mail

82. 157
    L.tamizhmozhi:

The post graduate (ME/M.TECH) courses are available in PSG college ?plz mail to me.

83. 156
    siddharth:

hi. i am going to appear for the exam in 2011,if i get 195 as my cut of will i be admited in psg automobile engineering?

84. 155
    K.RAGHURAM:

I am student of Andhra Pradesh.I have completed my +2 with 98.3% in maths,physics and chemistry.Can i join in your college in any of the group prefered.If i can apply, what is the procedure and which grop i can get.

85. 154
    Naga Mounika:

I had completed my B.E. with 77.8% in SNCET(anna univ.).I need information and details about M.tech in your college (communication engg.)
    Is it possible for me to do it in ur institution?
    what is the procedure for admission?

86. 153
    krishnakumar:

i want the full detais and courses offered in me in part time…And aiso i want to do me in your college…so for that what you require(miminum cut off mark &entrance mark) from me

87. 152
    s.anwar ali:

i got 148 scorecard in gate2010 in CSE department.can i get admission in your college for M.E/M.tech.

88. 151
    baskar:

my cut-off is 196.75.Will I get a seat in p s g college kovai,mechanical branch in B.E

89. 150
    vishak:

i got gate all over India rank of 419. Could i get M.TECH TEXTILE TECHNOLOGY in PSG TECH?

90. 149
    R.Ramprakash:

I am doing my B.Tech EEE in Sastra University. Now i am going for the fourth year. After completion i want to join M.tech in ur college. What should I do?

91. 148
    r santhamani:

192.5 cut off mark will he get PSG College of technology coimbatore computer science branch in BE

92. 147
    niraj kumar mishra:

sir i am neplease student . what is the process and fee structure for b tech to get admission in this college

93. 146
    Satheeshkumar:

What is maximum cut off mark s to get admission in your clg?

94. 145
    K Suresh Kumar:

My brother’s son got 1106 marks and his cut of mark is 187 in +2 . Now he wants to join automobile engineering in your college. Let me know the fee structure.

95. 144
    Atul Khajuria:

How to apply for electronics and communication engineering in PSG college of Engineering? What is the fee structure and admission procedure? please reply

96. 143
    santhosh somisetty:

i am a student of andhra pradesh i am very intrested to join in your college

wat is the admission procedure

iam having 298/300in maths
    ……………143/150in physics
    ……………143/150in chemistry
    ……………198/200in sanskrit
    ……………184/200inenglish

my overall pertcentage in groups is 97.5

97. 142
    somisetty:

i am a student of andhra pradesh can i know the procedure to join in your college

98. 141
    saraswathi:

what is the minimum cut off mark for join MBA in your college.
    (for sc).

99. 140
    kiran:

I’d like to know whether one can choose B.tech/B.E in biotechnology if he or she choose physics, chemistry and biology as her electives dropping out on math in her +2 boards

100. 139
    ram:

what is the cut off reqired for mechanical and ece courses in psg

101. 138
    AURTHI PRATHYUSHA:

I am a student of Anhra Pradesh.I have passed my intermediate with 97.3% of marks.Can I join your college for engineering?

102. 137
    B RAVI PRASAD:

In Andhra Pradesh Intermediate my daughter got 977/1000. will she get admission in engineering. what is the procedure?

103. 136
    sekharan:

Hello Sir. I’m a CBSE student. I have an aggregate of 91 in Maths + ( Phy / com Sci) . Do I have any chance of getting Msc Software in PSG tech…? Also when will I be noticed if I’m selected for the interview…?

104. 135
    s.venkatesh:

what is the previous year cut off in psg tech

105. 134
    suja:

I have done my bteh in biomedical engg from keral and i like to do Mtech in communication engg.is it possible for me to do it in ur institution?what is the procedure for admission?

106. 133
    ushasree:

is there any nri quota in engineering seats. if it is there what is the requirements to get admission into engineering first year in june,2010

107. 132
    vivek:

my cutoff is 193(BC).will i get any BE course in psg? what is the minimum cutoff required for all courses in psg?

108. 131
    Jeevitha:

I have cut-off 190.Can I get IT or EEE in PSG college in coimbature?And I am a BC candidate.

109. 130
    js.saranyalaxmi:

i passed aieee examination.my statelevel rank in b arch 2090.can i get barch

110. 129
    Nishanth:

How can i get a admission in msc electronics?

111. 128
    praveenkumar:

what is the minimum cut off mark for mechanical engineering in psg

112. 127
    santhi:

I am andhra pradesh. I scored 299/300 in maths,148/150,145/150 in physics,chemistry.will i get a seat in psg college in eee,ece,csc,civil and other demanded courses.

113. 126
    rooba:

sir my cut off is 196.75..what would be the procedures for admissions in P.S.G?what is the minimum cut of required for ECE?

114. 125
    Prerona Kaushik:

Sir, I want to know about admission procedure for B.Tech. admission.I have passed CBSE -XII Exam. with 74.2% and now awaitin for AIEEE result.How to get Admission Form ?
    Prerona Kaushik,Cell NO. 9436302527/0361-2654797

115. 124
    Manoj:

Sir, i am from Andhra Pradesh (0.C) completed +2 secured 574 /600 in maths, phy & che what is the procedure for admission in B-tech in P.S.G ? What is my prospects for E.C.E , E.E.E ,I.T.I have applied for 5 years Msc soft ware engg .when the selection list will be out?

116. 123
    githin stenislavose:

how many seat is vaccant for mechanical engineering in psg college of engineering

117. 122
    thiru:

when will issue the application for gate qualifers

118. 121
    arathy:

i have qualified the GATE2010 exam.My gate score is 431 and AIR is 7003 in Electronics and communication.. Is it possible for me 2 get admission for Mtech in this college?

119. 120
    anil kumar:

how does the admission procedure goes on???????can students apply through aieee basis??????

120. 119
    geethu:

is there any way to get b.tech admission through NRI quota in psg . expecting for the reply

121. 118
    Hari:

what is the minimum cut off to join energy engineering in P.S.G?

122. 117
    muthumani:

please give the fees structure for MBA……

123. 116
    anoop kumar:

Sir i have onbtained 70% of marks for cbse+2. could i get a seat for EEE IN PSG .

124. 115
    neha khadeeja:

how could i apply online for fasion technology and could i please know about the hostel facilities.

125. 114
    neha:

how could i apply online for fasion technology

126. 113
    vijay:

i’m from kerala.can you please inform me about the marks reqiured for mech. engg.?

127. 112
    MA:

Require B.E Mechanical Engineering admission in your college, kindly advise if seats available for this year, thanks,

128. 111
    karthik:

i have obtained a cut off of 194.5..will i get mechanical in your college?if not,what other course will i get?

129. 110
    pksprema:

my son has got 193.75 cut off.please let me know the courses available in psg tech for this cut off

130. 109
    Suresh Reddy:

I need your assistance for availing the addmission form through net for joining MBBS in PSG college of Tech in coimbatore. I am from Chennai kindly reply at the earliest the site for downloading the same.

Thanking you & with regards,
    Suresh Reddy

131. 108
    s.imrankhan:

how much cut off is required for mechanical engineering or any other engineering course in psg college of technology?
    i hav got 189.25 cut off ..so plz tell me whether i could get seat in psg…

132. 107
    Sudarsan:

My cut off is 193(BC).Will I get a seat in Mechanical or any other courses in your college.

133. 106
    tamilarasan:

fees deatials for M.sc aplied electronics and M.sc electronics
    & communication

134. 105
    dhivya:

respected sir/ma’am,
    My cut off is 193.25. I wish to pursue my career in biotechnology.Do I have the chance to get into the institution through counselling? What is the minimum cut off in 2010 to join in your college?

135. 104
    monisha:

i have got 196.25 cut off marks how much cut off is required for ece in psg college of technology?

136. 103
    saradha:

Please inform me the cut off for general category for all courses

137. 102
    Roseline:

please give the fees structure for MCA in PSG Arts and science college

138. 101
    kannan:

how much cut off is required for mechanical engineering or any other engineering course in psg college of technology?
    i hav got 169 cut off ..so plz tell me whether i could get seat in psg…

139. 100
    suren:

i have got an engineering cut-off of 193.5…..what are the courses i will get in the P.S.G. ENGINEERING COLLEGE?

140. 99
    divya:

which medical college will be available for 195 cutoff in tamilnadu-2010

141. 98
    janani:

how much cut off is required to enter your college? my brother is from bangalore just now finished 12th in cbse syllabus. can u plz explain us the procedure for the other state candidate’s admission?

142. 97
    sharmili.k:

what is the minimum cut off to join energy engineering in P.S.G?

143. 96
    Balaji:

I wish to join in your collage in automobile eginerring . What is the procedure and how much cutoff is required for joining in your collage ..MY CASTE IS MBC ..wat is the required mark for joining

144. 95
    vimala:

I want to join in computer science and engineering and my cut off is 192.5. can i know the fees structures

145. 94
    mythili:

i have a cutoff of 195.5,am i eligible to join Msc software(5 years) in psgtech?

146. 93
    saranya:

howmuch cutoff is requried for engineering admission for your college i would like to join biotechnology what is the procedure?

147. 92
    ARCHANAA:

I ve got qualified in GATE2010 in computer science discipline and my score is 393.My AIR is 9322 & my marks out of 100 is 26.67.Will i b able continue my higher education in PSG Tech,coimbatore with the stipend provided by MHRD?

148. 91
    KARUNYA:

please give the fees structure for B Sc courses

149. 90
    KARTHIHA:

what is the cut off marks needed to join engineering course in ur college?

150. 89
    Akash:

May i know what is the last date of issuing the application forms for the newcomers for BBA

Pages: « 4 3 [2] 1 » Show All