Sailors for Sailor- SSR, Indian Navy

Profile:

Indian Navy is the fourth largest navy in the world. Indian Navy is one of the armed forces of India with around 64000 personnel on duty. The major objective of the country is to secure coun try’s maritime borders and to enhance its international relations. Navy Day is celebrated on 4th december in every year.

Job profile:

Candidates can apply for the posts of Sailors for Sailor - Senior Secondary Recruits (SSR) -2/2010 batch depending on their educational qualification.

Candidates to be born between 1 August 1989 to 31 July 1993.

Educational Qualifications:

Candidates are required to have 10+2 passed or equivalent with compulsory subjects like Maths and Physics and optional subjects like Computer Science and Chemistry.

No. of posts: Several posts are available in Indian Navy.

Pay scale: Selected candidates will be paid the salary of Rs. 5200-20200/- + Grade Pay of Rs. 2000/- + MSP of Rs. 2000/- + other allowances.

Selection process:

Candidates will have to undergo a written examination. Candidate’s performance in the examination will play a major part in the final selection for the posts. Candidates will then also have to undergo a physical fitness test.

How to apply: Candidates are required to send the complete Application form alongwith attested documents, two self addressed envelope of size 22*10 cms with Rs. 10/- stamp affixed on one envelope to the different post box addrsses in New Delhi depending on the examination centre, in a brown envelope to the prescribed address.

Last date for the reciept of Application is 16 January 2010.

For advertisement details visit http://www.nausena-bharti.nic.in/DownLoads/sailor/SSR.pdf

318 Responses to “Sailors for Sailor- SSR, Indian Navy”

Pages: « 3 2 [1] Show All

1. 18
    sandeep dahiya:

sir i am sandeep dahiya
    i have not recived my admit card even today
    my adrress is……….sandeep s/o satpal dahiya s/o umed singh
    near boy’s govt.sr.sec.school
    v.p.o.-bhatgaon dungran
    teh & distt.-sonepat
    state-haryana
    pin code-131022

2. 17
    sanjeev rana:

sir my brother recently join indian navy .he got ssr branch.but i want to know that your department send him in any technical education.what type of training will be there of24 weeks at chilka.after this traing what type of desiganation he got .what type of his future

3. 16
    himanshu:

sir i want to format of question paper.. pls send to my id..

4. 15
    K.APPUSAMY:

I am Appusamy from Tamilnadu. Sir,Exam call letter is not come. when exam call letter is come? Please say any information sir.

THANKING YOU

K.APPUSAMY

5. 14
    deepak:

i send the application but i am not receive admit card if any mstake please inform me

6. 13
    kamaldeep singh:

EXAM DATE SSR

7. 12
    AVADH PATEL:

maine app form 12/1/10 ko speed post kiya hai
    kya aap bata sakte hai ki form aap tak pahunch gaya hai
    plz send me on my e-mail id

8. 11
    Narender Singh Tura:

Today is the last day to submit the application form so could you please tell me the website to submit the form directly.

9. 10
    ANAND RAUSHAN:

dear sir my name is in main list of ssr 1/2010.i has been collect my call letter,sir please suzzest me what type of preparation i will do for different tests…please

10. 9
    DEEPAK CHHILAR:

EXAM DATE OF SSR

11. 8
    mayank:

what is the format of application form

12. 7
    BHUPAL KESARKAR:

Sir, how I should prepare for recruitment of navy sailor. send me tips on my e-mail ID.

13. 6
    milaN:

EXAM DATES OF SSR ?

14. 5
    vishnu:

how i get the application form

15. 4
    monalisha jena:

can you give the silabus of ssr navy?

16. 3
    joginder paul:

sir i an joginder paul from j&k i was sent this form of ssr i see previous question paper of indian navy ssr exam and sallayaus please send me on my email thank you

17. 2
    sathya narayana:

eamcet is important for the B.Tech

18. 1
    Raushan:

UPTECH need domicile for entrance exam in B.Tech

Pages: « 3 2 [1] Show All