Sailors, The Indian Navy

Profile:

Indian Navy was established as a part of Ministry of Defence under the Government of India. There are 64 thousand personnel working in the Indian Navy. Indian navy is the naval branch of the Indian Armed Forces with its headquarter at Western Naval Command, Far Eastern Naval Command, Eastern Naval Command and Southern Naval Command. The Indian Navy is operating more than 155 vessels at present. The major objective of the navy is to provide security to national maritime borders of the country.

Job Profile:

Candidates are invited to apply for the posts of Sailors for Artificer Apprentice -129th Batch in the Indian Navy.

Candidates should be born in between 31 January 1991 to 30 January 1994 (both dates inclusive).

Educational Qualification:

10+2 from any recognised university or its equivalent with atleast 55% marks in aggregate is required for applying for the posts of Sailors in The Indian Navy.

No. of posts: Several posts are available.

Pay Scale: Rs. 5200-20200 + Grade Pay of Rs. 2000.

Selection Process:

The selection process for the above specified posts includes a written examination followed by a Physical Fitness Test. Those candidates who will quailify in these two examinations will be considered for the final selection in The Indian Navy.

How to apply: Candidates should bring the completely filled in application forms alongwith the attested documents and a two self addresses envelopes of size 22*10 cms with Rs. 10 stamp affixed in a white envelope at the address:

Post Box No. 476,
Gol Dak Khana, G.P.O.,
New Delhi-110001.

Last date to apply: 18 June 2010

For more information visit http://www.nausena-bharti.nic.in

49 Responses to “Sailors, The Indian Navy”

1. 49
    Deepak Tiwari:

Sir, I Gave 12 class Paper And Get 72% can i join Indian Navy As a Officer Rank

2. 48
    Samu shihabdeen:

i dont have more information in navay side,but i have much intrest to join navy.i am a sports man and i doing my b.e 3rd yrs in electronic & instrumentation department.plz tell the steps to enter to navay
    thank u sir.

3. 47
    vishal dubey:

plz tell me eligibility criteria for indian navy jobs. ihv completed my B.E(I.T)

4. 46
    SIJO:

In which month the MC(sports) recruitment

5. 45
    yatin choubisa:

sir mene BCA KAR KI OR MERI DATE OF BIRTH 1 JUNE 1989 HAI KYA MAI APPLYE KR SKTA HU NAVI ME

6. 44
    shekhar sharma:

sir i am shekhar sharma.
    can i join navy …
    how
    i am pass 12th in 2009

7. 43
    Lavleshkumar Rajput:

ssr ki entry ke liye muje kon si book padhni cahiye plz muje btao

8. 42
    amit singh:

ssr ka admit card kab hoga

9. 41
    boopalan:

after finishing of b.sc nautical science what are the job require for both indian and merchant navy

10. 40
    G.NAVEEN KUMAR:

i had applied coastguard in indian navy but till now i have not received my hall ticket .so i want to know about the problem from which it has been happen

11. 39
    Rakesh krishnan:

Sir I am a player of the district team who have won the 4th kerala state super eleven 20-20 cricket match in 2010.am I eligible for the post of sailor in the indian navy under sports quota?

12. 38
    Mani rana:

Sir mai indian navy join karna chata hu par mai diploma comp. se kar raha hu aur sirf six month reh gaye hai agar sir aap mujhe kush iske baare me btaye ki me ise join kar sako to sir aapka bahut abahri rahuga.sir mera no. hai 8295786224 sir plz .

13. 37
    CHHINDERPAL SINGH KHOKHAR:

I AM LIKE TO JOIN INDIAN NAVY. PLEASE PLEASE SIR CALL ME ON MY MOBILE NUMBER 9803349305

14. 36
    biswajit paul:

just do it indian navy

15. 35
    Banty Sharma:

Sir, Namaskar.!
    I want to know., what is the difference between INDIAN NAVY and NAVY SSR ?
    Thankyou.

16. 34
    deepak vats:

sir i want to know the date of test going to held in september 2011

17. 33
    mahaboob hussain:

i am 10+2fail can i qualify the navy jobs

18. 32
    BANITA NAYAK:

i’m a student of +3 1st yr(arts).can i apply in navy after graduation?

19. 31
    garvesh:

how to fill application form of sailor for artificer apprentices

20. 30
    sunil kumar:

how i can apply for indiannavy as soon as possible

21. 29
    ankurrana:

sir, iam passed my i2th class in this year i want to become a pfficer i got 61% in medical and physics,chemistry, bio, 60% can any form which i apply

22. 28
    Kumar:

How to join the indian navy with 10+2

23. 27
    prakash sahu:

by which address i can found information for sailor post

24. 26
    Divyanshu:

Plz sir navy ssr ka application form chahiye

25. 25
    Rajpal Lamba:

i have passed engineering diploma in electronics&comm. engg.
    how i can join indian navy?
    please guide me sir.

26. 24
    Harinder Singh:

how can i get application form of ssr? and what are the other ways for joining sailor in navy? im 19 years old and got 60% marks in 2 with physics maths and chemistry….

27. 23
    sandeep:

i’m student of commerce but i taken computer subject can i apply for this

28. 22
    shubham sood:

sir please tell how i will join indian navy as a sailor without sports cota

29. 21
    Harish:

Plz Sir Application From SSR, MR, NMR Sport Quata

30. 20
    pratik:

how do i get application form for sailor

31. 19
    vishnu:

APLICATION FORM FOR SAILOR IN NAVY WITH SPORTS QUATA

32. 18
    jagannath patro:

Respected air
    i haven’t receieve my admit card of ssr .so please give me my admit card .my ph .95832446+95

33. 17
    Gopal singh:

Respected sir,i am join Indian army, not for sailors,but in high rank because i passed +2 in above 70% .so send your information….

34. 16
    Lokesh:

Respected sir,please tell me vacancies of ssr and aa in 2011

35. 15
    anil kumar:

please send me syllabus of aa-130

36. 14

res. sir
    where this navy ssr exam hell

37. 13
    Devendra singh kushwah:

hello sir,, sir where i can download the application form for SSR and MR. plese help me and please3 guide me where i can apply.

38. 12
    Vipin kumar:

Respected sir plz send me admit card SSR Navy 2011 . My name is Nikhil Kumar S/o Ram Sevak and D.O.B-17-08-1992.

39. 11
    sourav meher:

sir, how to apply for sailor 10+2 pass

40. 10
    Karaveer:

Sir, where i can download the application form of aa-130 batch?

41. 9
    vinod patel:

hi,my self lookig for application form for nausena bharti please
    send me on my yahoo mail if fress apllication

vinod patek

42. 8
    vinay sharma:

hoe can i join in navy force

43. 7
    sunil:

how i got application form for sailor, The Indian Navy

44. 6
    dawa lepcha:

Respected sir,I want to know what is the date for applying the documents for Indian Navy of year 2010.

45. 5
    NARESH KUMAR SAINI:

DEAR SIR,
    I HAVE APPLIED FOR INDIAN NAVY AT THE DATE ON 18-7-2010 . BUT STILL MY CALL LETTER HAD NOT COME.

46. 4
    Manikandan:

I have complete 12th standard(vocational stream),subjects-tamil,english,maths,type writhing,computer science passed with 69%.My doubt is I join the indian navy?

47. 3
    jayaprakash:

sir wat d date of next dedh exam ?
    is there any age relaxation to service person?

48. 2
    yashpal yadav:

indistrial staff (boxing insturctor)

49. 1
    rajveer singh:

Requested sir, i want to know about MR/NMR forms can u tell me ?? i am very worry because there are no advertisement published in ur website about them some my frnds t old me it will publish on 29 may but there are nothing there so plz intimate me about these form nd when will they publish thinks for ur kindness