Sathyabhama Engineering College Chennai

The Sathyabhama Engineering College was established in 1987 with a mission to develop the technical education of the society. The college was arranged and maintained by Jeppiaar Educational Trust to promote science in modern era. Over the years the college has earned a well known position amongst the top engineering colleges of India. The college offers 90% placement assurance to its students.

Campus:

The college has well designed campus facilities for the students and it is managed for providing excellent and peaceful environment for studying. The college also provides library, computer labs, workshop, seminar hall and auditorium. It has well equipped class rooms; and playgrounds for various sports and games.

Courses Offered:

The college offers career based courses to the students in order to give them opportunities to grab jobs in well known companies of India. The college also provides part time courses to the professionals in order to enhance their educational qualifications. Various engineering courses are:

Under Graduate: Aeronautical, Automobile, Bio-Medical, Civil, Computer Science, Electrical and Electronics, Electronics and Communication, Electronics and Instrumentation, Mechanical, Petroleum, Production, Informatics, Bio Technology, Chemical, Food Technology, Information Technology, Telecommunication, Architecture.

Post Graduate: Applied Electronics, CAD/CAM, Computer and Communication, Computer Science, Digital Communication and Network, Electronics, Embedded Systems Technology, Environmental, Industrial, Instrumentation, Medical Electronics, Network, Power Electronics and Drives, Power Systems, Structural, Thermal, VLSI Design, Bio-Informatics, Bio-Medical, Bio-Technology, Digital Architecture

Admission Procedure:

Candidates must have secured at least 50% in their higher secondary exams or its equivalent exams from any recognized universities of India; with math, physics and chemistry. Then they have to fill an application form in order to enrol their names for the various courses.

Placements:

The college offers jobs in well known companies of India which visit this college in regular intervals. Top recruiters of this college are: Caliber Point, Citibank, Crompton Greaves Ltd, Donfoss Industries Pvt. Ltd, DSL, Easy Solutions, eFunds, EDS Emphasis, Eurothem Del Pvt Ltd, FutureSoft, and Godrej.

Contact No: 044 - 24501644, 24503241

Email: [email protected], [email protected]

Location: Sathyabama Engineering College , Jeppiaar Nagar, Old Mamallapuram Road, Chennai, Tamil Nadu, India - 600119

80 Responses to “Sathyabhama Engineering College Chennai”

1. 80
    swarup:

RESPECTED SIR/MADAM,
    I WANT THE FEE STRUCTURE FOR THE BRANCH AERONAUTICAL ENGINEERING(BE) IN YOUR COLLEGE
    SO,PLEASE GIVE ME THE INFORMTION
    THANKING YOU

2. 79
    saumya:

sir; i want to take admission in your colleges but i dont know how i get admision please help me my pcm marks is 53% only and also send ur fee structure

3. 78
    ritwik bharadwaj:

Fee tution+hostel in cs engineering at satyabhama engineering college chennai

4. 77
    DIKSHA:

What is the admission procedure to get admission in your college?Please provide date of entrance test to get admission in your college.

5. 76
    s pattnaik:

i want to get admitted to b tech(mechanical)/ electrica & telecoml in management quota in sabathybama univ for year 2013. i have secured 62% average in std xii in cbse and 55% average in pcm. please let me know the fee structure and ion for the admisson. contact no. is 09439917834. kindly guide me. thnx

subhankar

6. 75
    NEHAL AKHTER:

sir i have done my 12th this year from bihar state board and got 75%marks .can i get admission there and what is the process of admission .entrance or direct .is there any donation.plz tell me what is the annual fees of the college and last date of form

7. 74
    manish singh:

sir my pcm me 55% jee me 55 marks hai mai satyabhama me admission Lena chahta hi please sir bat aye..

8. 73
    Vicky kumar:

Fee-structure,for admission,hostel

9. 72
    manish sahani:

dear sir i want to take addmison in your college can u tell me the procedure and also what is the fees struture??

10. 71
    kasaram karishma:

i submitted application for engineering entrance exam . still i didn’t any information and hall ticket

11. 70
    prabhu.s:

dear sir i have complet diplomo in eee 2010 i am jon in your college evg

12. 69
    Meena:

I have completed my BE with ece branch from national college of engineering, Tirunelveli having 81%. now i want to join mtech in ur college. and i am not having gate score card. so kindly tell me how to take admission and fees structure, when will be admission taking?

13. 68
    priyanka bharti:

i have completed my btech with ece branch from jnu, jodhpur having 62%. i want to take admission in mteh in your college. without having a valid gate score card. plz tell me how to take admission and fee strctr. when will be the admission taking

14. 67
    CRUZ IRIN:

I m m.phil maths graduate. Is there vacancy 4 me to serve as lecturer?

15. 66
    sheik:

when will the application forms for mechanical courses will be offered

16. 65
    Ashokkumar.A:

Dear Sir (or) madem:
    BE MECHANICAL ENGINEERING, I WANT INFORMATION, EVENING COLLEGE HOW MUTCH THE COT PER SEM,THEN EVENING COLLEGE SEM OR NON SEM, PLEASE INFORM MY MAIL ID. THANKU. BY ASHOKKUMAR

17. 64
    souvik sarkar:

I applied on line in B.E cource 2013.My application is101194.Imade payment on 4-2-2013 five hundred fifty rupees via ICICI bank through a/cno-017501514624.
    BIL/402090109/BILL JUNCTION/PAYMEN/63′ The problem is money is accepted by college,but in status it is not showing.
    SO irequest you toreturn the money or allowmy appliction to proceed———souvik sarkar

18. 63
    Doraswamy Pillai. K:

I have completed Diploma in Electronics and Communication engineering in SV univerisity, Tirupati,

Now Working as a Sr.Engineer in AMARA RAJA POWER SYSTEMS Ltd. Tirupati, Please suggest me to join in graduate engineering in your esteemed university

19. 62
    krishnamohan:

can u plz give me details of the management quoto for my son admission in computer science 2013

20. 61
    k.nagaraja:

My duaghter in-law secured 946 Marks in Intermediate Examination -2012 & She wants join in your reputed Engineering College.Please give Admission Procedure & All Fees details.
    Awaiting reply

K.NAGARAJA

21. 60
    kumar sumit:

fee strecture of sathyabhama uni. chennai in btech

22. 59
    p.likhitha:

i got 975 with out of marks in groups in intermediate exams 2012 and my aieee all india open category rank is 61463 and my state wide rank is 6413 what is the procedure tojoin in enguneering courses in satyabhama university and what are the fee sturctures

23. 58
    salman:

is this college is affiliated to anna unversity?

24. 57
    chinta lakshman:

i have aquired 44 marks and asked to attend councelling on 18th june so can i know about the branches available

25. 56
    Mahaveer:

Do your college have lateral entery ????????

26. 55
    shiw sundar gupta:

can i get placement in government job after finishing my b.tech course from satyabhama engineering college ?
    Please reply soon.

27. 54
    gitanjali sarkar:

what is the fee structure for mechanical engineering?

28. 53
    sricharansaikireeti:

I would like to join in your esteemed Univerisy, I have scored 92.8% in my intermediate. can you forward me the Application form along with prescribed details for Joining B.E(EEE) to the below mentioned address

T. V. SRICHARAN
    S/O T.V. SIVA RAM GUPTHA
    10-3-210, IST FLOOR, KOTA KOMMALA STREET
    TIRUPATI-517501

29. 52
    B.ANIL:

I am a diploma student of ECE. Can i have any chances for open B-TECH in your college?

30. 51
    mohanprakash:

SIR MY INTER RESULTS IS IN THIS MONTH IF I PASSED INTER WITH 85% MARKS CAN I GET ADMISSION IN YOUR COLLEGE IF SO PLEASE LET ME KNOW THE PROCEDURE AND FEES DETAILS

31. 50
    thennavan:

is there an nri qota and what is the criteria.

32. 49
    pradeep:

i had not received my admit card

33. 48
    PRIYANKA RANGARAJAN:

Sire i am from chennai , i would like to join the college so can you please send an application form for BE EEE .i have completed my 12th

34. 47
    Birendra:

Sir i am frm nepal and i want to get admission in this college can i apply . if i can then say the admission criteria and fee structure

35. 46
    Ravi shankar singh:

Sir ,please give me the fee structure of mca

36. 45
    mythili:

Sir/madam,
    May i know the fee structure for M.E (part time).
    And also the date for issue of application for 2012 batch???

37. 44
    Swati:

Hello sir,is form for btech 2012 available?And what is the fee structure of ur colleg ?wat is the eligiblity of marks for maths.

38. 43
    srikanth:

I finished diploma in mechanical in 2009 . Presently i am holding 2years experience in production field . I want to know what are the courses there to study related to production field except regular be and btech . Pls guide me

39. 42
    aman kumar:

is there seat in electronics & communication stream for B.TECH course… what is the capitation fee for the above?

40. 41
    sudeep dutta:

is there seat in electronics & communication stream for B.TECH course… what is the capitation fee for the above???

41. 40
    rashmi_:

i have 53% in pcm and my aieee overall india rank is 284344.
    can i get admission in satyabhama enginering college,in IT branch without donation,as per the general fees.

42. 39
    vinu:

is there is any management seat for mechanical engineering

43. 38
    bharath:

what iz the fee structure of m.tech(embeede systems)??

44. 37
    kuldeep:

sir i am from delhi nd i want to study in ur collage i have scored 49.86% in 12th class with pcm …. sir am i eligable to take admission in satyabhama collage of engg.. pls sir guide me i am very upset..

45. 36
    Manusankar:

How manu rupees in admission fee?What are the properties of this college?

46. 35
    sanjeev singh:

bca course is there or not??

47. 34
    vivek kumar singh:

sir, i got 166100 rank in aieee 2011 and also got 71% marks in 12th;and also got 70% marks in PCM;how i can try to get admission in your college for electrical engineering

48. 33
    georgevarghese:

Iam GeorgeVarghese Passed + 2 passed on 2005 from
    kerala,India. my average mark 55% for maths, physics,
    chemistry , Can I applay for Civil Engineering. Please give
    me replay as soon as possible by e- mail

George Varghese
    E-mail - [email protected]

49. 32
    B.Sree Lakhsmi:

Sir, I have got 95% in Intermediate. I am interest to join B.Tech. in your college. Pl give me fee details for admission.

50. 31
    B.Sree Lakhsmi:

Sir, I have got 95% in Intermediate. How Can I get the application form for admission on sathyabhama,Plz suggest me appropriate site to get full information regarding exam and application form? fee dedtails.

51. 30
    Raja Waquar:

Sir when would i get my admit card for entrance examination because still now i haven’t got my admit card so please tell me when would u publish admit card and on which website

52. 29
    bvr vamsi krishna:

engineering entrance 2011 results when can i expect

53. 28
    mobin:

i didnt pass maths in frist attempt and i have 65 per cent mark over all
    is am eligible?

54. 27
    deepak:

how can i download challan for mca form i tried hard

55. 26
    Anju Antony:

Are the application forms still available for Engineering for 2011

56. 25
    Debarshi chatterjee:

From where in westbengal can i take the applition from?

57. 24
    Deepak sharma kankarbagh patna:

Sir i want to know the schedule of examination

58. 23
    Jayaseelan:

How can Collect the Application

59. 22
    hemesh:

where i can find application form ?

60. 21
    Preety:

Sir, How Can I get the application form for admission on sathyabhama,Plz suggest me appropriate site to get full information regarding exam and application form?

61. 20
    A. Reshma:

when and where can I get the application forms for admission into sathyabhama engineering college?

62. 19
    shrikant kumar:

i m interested to join satyabhama university but how i can aaply?
    sir how to i fillup the form

63. 18
    dorothy:

when your issuing application form for B.E.

64. 17
    merly s joseph:

sir what are the admission procedures?

65. 16
    kushagra:

what is the procedure of getting admission in b.e. course?

66. 15
    Ravi Ranjan:

How i get application form

67. 14
    prabhakar.k:

Sir,Kindly give the detail for admission to part time Mtech in civil engineering.

68. 13
    k.saritha:

sir may i know the fee details for mtech in embeded system

69. 12
    Muthumanikandan:

Let me know the part time BTECH mechanical admission for the year 2010

70. 11
    jahnavi phalguni:

sir, may i know the fee structure of m.tech(bio.info)

71. 10
    SINDU:

sir,is there any admission test, whatis the fee structure?

72. 9
    veeramani:

I want to join part time B.E (sat,sun class). whats the procedure to join in the college? what amount of money is required to pay for civil branch.when will u give apllication date& When u started the classes

73. 8
    Pintu Kumar:

I have secured 75% in inter. whats the procedure to join in the college? what amount of money is required to pay for mechanical branch?

74. 7
    tamizhmozhi.l:

i got 75%.. i like to join there.. whats the procedure to join there..

75. 6
    nagarjuna:

i got 91.1% in inter is there an oppurtunity for joining there

76. 5
    nagarjuna:

i got 91.1% in inter shall i have an oppurtunity in your college

77. 4
    aparna:

sir, i have secuered 82% in my inter n wish to join your college
    i have seen the advertisement given by you on6th june what is the syllabus fo r the entrance exam?
    plz reply me

78. 3
    A.N.MURTI:

MY DAUGHTER PASSED INTER WITH 83% MARKS CAN SHE GET ADMISSION IN YOUR COLLEGE IF SO PLEASE LET ME KNOW THE PROCEDURE

79. 2
    B.S.Prashant:

I have got 80% in inter.wish to join in mechanical/cse engineering. how much i have to pay for management quota? Is there any loan previlege? or instalment system?

80. 1
    Bimlendu:

What is procedure of admission in sathyabama university for b-tech?????
    Plz reply…..