SNAP 2012

Symbiosis International University conduct common written test for the Post graduates aspirants called Symbiosis National Aptitude (SNAP) Test. All the post graduate institutes under symbiosis international university is making this test mandatory for the candidates to get admission into these institutes. The examination is the first step in the admission process and it is followed by submitting application to the individual institute and final round selection process including GD and interview.

Structure of SNAP

Symbiosis National Aptitude (SNAP) Test is in the MCQ format giving four options with 180 questions. The examination is of two hours duration and the paper is divided into four parts

• Analytical & Logical Reasoning: 60
  • General Awareness :40
  • General English: 40
  • Quantitative : 40

There will be negative marking for the incorrect answer, 25% of deduction.

Syllabus for SNAP

General English

• Antonyms
  • Comprehension Of A Passage
  • Grammar
  • Reading Comprehension
  • Reasoning
  • Sentence Completion
  • Synonyms
  • Verbal
  • Verbal Ability
  • Vocabulary

Quantitative

• Arithmetic
  • Basic Mathematical relations and Formulas
  • Computation
  • Data Interpretation
  • Data Sufficiency
  • Measurements
  • Relationship between Numbers
  • Time and Distance

General Awareness

• Business Scenario
  • Current Affairs
  • Economic condition of India and Other countries
  • General Knowledge
  • Social Scenario of Indian and other countries

Analytical & Logical Reasoning

• Analogies
  • Analysis
  • Arithmetical Number Series
  • Arithmetical Reasoning
  • Decision-Making
  • Differences
  • Discrimination
  • Judgment
  • Observation
  • Problem-Solving
  • Relationship Concepts
  • Similarities
  • Space Visualization
  • Verbal And Figure Classification
  • Visual Memory

The candidates must be an Indian Citizen with not less than 21 years of age. The minimum education qualification required is graduation in any discipline from the recognized university. The candidates must have at least 50% marks in the final examination. The eligible candidates will get 5% relaxation in the requirements. The foreign and international students can appear for the examination by satisfying the set requirements and more information is available by contacting the University.

How to Apply?

The candidates need to register by online for taking the exam. Visit the official link of SNAP, www.snaptest.org and register for the test. Then the candidates have to pay the application fee of Rs.1, 500/- by any of the following mode. The applicants can pay the amount by cash. For that they have to take the Axis Bank Challan from the SNAP website and pay the amount in the selected braches of the bank. They will get a Symbiosis copy and student’s copy of the challan.

Sign the Symbiosis copy and send to the “Symbiosis Test Secretariat”. Thy can take the DD of eth set amount from the nationalized bank payable at Pune and send to the suggested address. Credit card and Net banking is yet another way for paying the application fee. The fee payment should done before the closing date, other wise your registration will be cancelled.

How to fill the Form?

The applicant must be very careful while registering for the examination. The instruction is available in the site and you will get direction through commands. Give the correct and valid information, which should match with your certificates. You have to upload a recent photo of specific size on the desired place while registering for the examination. Only after the crosschecking the given information the candidates should click the Submit button.

Important Dates (Tentative)

[Please note that we only provide tentative dates based on previous years dates. For exact dates related information it is always best to check official websites only.]

• SNAP Registration Closes on : Last Week of November, 2011
  • Payment Closes on: Last Week of November, 2011
  • Admit Card Live on: First Week of December to third Week of December, 2011
  • SNAP Test: Third Week of December, 2011
  • SNAP Test Result: Second Week of January, 2012

List of SNAP centers

• Visakhapatanam
  • Vashi
  • Surat
  • Pune
  • Patna
  • Noida
  • Nashik
  • Nagpur
  • Mumbai
  • Lucknow
  • Kolkata
  • Kolhapur
  • Kochi
  • Kanpur
  • Jamshedpur
  • Jaipur
  • Indore
  • Hyderabad
  • Guwahati
  • Gurgaon
  • Faridabad
  • Delhi
  • Chennai
  • Chandigarh
  • Bhubaneshwar
  • Bhopal
  • Bengaluru
  • Allahabad
  • Ahmedabad
  • Agra

Contact Address for the SNAP

• Symbiosis Centre for International Education, S.B. Road, Pune -411 004, India
  • Tel : +91 20 25671905
  • Fax : +91 20 25659209
  • Email : [email protected]
  • URL  : http://www.symbiosis.ac.in/international.html

Colleges Accepting the SNAP Score

• Student’s Guide To Exam Success by Eileen Tracy
  • Symbiosis Centre for Information Technology (SCIT)
  • Symbiosis Centre for Management & Human Resource Development (SCMHRD)
  • Symbiosis Institute of Business Management (SIBM), Bengaluru
  • Symbiosis Institute of Business Management(SIBM), Pune
  • Symbiosis Institute of Computer Studies & Research (SICSR)
  • Symbiosis Institute of Geo-informatics (SIG)
  • Symbiosis Institute of Health Sciences (SIHS)
  • Symbiosis Institute of International Business (SIIB)
  • Symbiosis Institute of Management Studies (SIMS)
  • Symbiosis Institute of Media &  Communication (SIMC), Pune
  • Symbiosis Institute of Media & Communication (SIMC) Bengaluru
  • Symbiosis Institute of Operations Management (SIOM), Nashik
  • Symbiosis Institute of Telecom Management (SITM)
  • Symbiosis School of Banking Management (SSBM)

Reference Books for SNAP

You can refer the books of GMAT, CAT, MAT etc. for preparing for the exam

• Analytical And Logical Reasoning By Arihant Prakashan
  • How To Prepare For Data Interp. & Lr For Cat 4/e by Sharma A

Quantative aptitude by R.S.Agawal

Coaching Centers for SNAP

• Career Forum
  • Global Education Counsel
  • IMS
  • KITS
  • Success Guru
  • Tara Institutes
  • TIME
  • PT Education

Study Plan

A well structured study plan will help you to meet the requirements of the examination. The candidates must be well prepared with the syllabus as described by the exam conducting body. There are many books separately available for each topic and the students can prepare with that. The coaching centers could also help you to prepare for the exam. The candidates must be vary careful about the time frame and must complete the paper with in two hours. So take the mock test and prepare with the model question papers to get used to time constrains. Update yourself with the current happening in the national and international scenario. You should develop the practice of reading newspapers, Journals and Magazines etc.

How and Where To Get the Results?

The examination result will be available in eth official site of eth SNAP. The candidates can see the detailed report by giving the roll number with DOB. After the three weeks of publishing the result the students will get the score report by mail.

Cutoff Marks

The Cutoff will vary according to the institute and also it is vary every year. The SIU declare the cutoff every year after the examination and in the previous year the cutoff for the major institutes are the following,

• SIM: 92-98 marks
  • SIBM: 85 and above
  • SCMHRD: 80-87 marks
  • SIIB: 72-80 marks
  • SITM: 68-72 marks
  • SCIT: 65 and above
  • SIOM: 68-75 marks
  • SIMS: 55 and above
  • SIMC: 50 and above

Score Validity

The post graduates written score will valid only for the present academic year.

1,103 Responses to “SNAP 2012”

Pages: « 8 7 6 5 4 3 2 [1] Show All

1. 53
    sagarika:

Iam an engineering stundent…currently in last sem…till sem7 my aggregate is 58%…so i want know that without writing SNAP, is there any chance of getting admission in symbios institute on the basis of MAT score?? do you accept MAT score?? because i got got 613.5 score out of 800 in MAT(75%ile) conducted on 1st february 2009 ; so is there any chance on this basis??

2. 52
    sagarika:

Iam an engineering stundent…currently in last sem…so i want know that without writing SNAP, is there any chance of getting admission in symbios institute on the basis of MAT score?? do you accept MAT score?? because i got got 613.5 score out of 800 in MAT(75%ile) conducted on 1st february 2009 ; so is there any chance on this basis??

3. 51
    Neetesh:

Hi there,
    Please know me the Sybiosis distance learning MBA 2009 admission date?

Neetesh

4. 50
    darshani:

I would like to know the details of the admission procedure and date of form submission for the online MBA examination for the academic year 2009. please send me the details as soon as possible.

5. 49
    Aartesh Gaonkar:

I would like to enroll myself for 2 yrs distance learning course in MBA in 2009. Hence please send me details regarding admission in 2009 batch and also the course fees.

Aartesh Gaonkar

6. 48
    Barkha:

I want to pursue correspondance MBA(diploma) from symbiosis….(SDL),and
    when are the admissions starting and when will the forms gonna be out ?
    IF possible please do revert back with the answers..

Thanking You,

7. 47
    Harshit Patel:

I m an engineering stundent & i ghave 60% aggregate marks till last year..so i want know that without writing SNAP, is there any chance of getting admission in symbiosis institude ? do you accept MAT score?? because i got got 607.5 score out of 800 in MAT so is there any chance on this basis?

8. 46
    Sunny:

I have scored a pass class in my graduation. Am i eligible to get an admission still? And what is the process to get the same as i stay in mumbai?

9. 45
    Sumit Gupta:

I want to pursue corrospondance MBA from Symbosos, Pune…

When are admission going to be started???
    I am in UAE at present.. Can i go with MBA while in UAE???

Please revert back…

10. 44
    Shonali:

i want to pursue correspondance MBA(diploma) frm symbiosis….(SDL)

wanted to know when to apply …. when are the admissions starting and when will the forms gonna be out ?

do i need to give any exam for that ?

as there is no required information on the internet regarding the admissions for 2009 session….

if possible please do revert back with the answers….

thank you !

11. 43
    sowmiya:

when the apllication form for symbiosis has been issued and where shud i get it?

12. 42
    Dr mit shah:

i want to know about mba in hospital management offered by your institute.is their any difference in POSTGRADUTE DIPLOMA IN HOSPITAL MANAGEMENT & in MBA IN HOSPITAL MANAGEMENT. plz let me kno abt the details of same like imp dates of application submission exam date ,duration of course syllabus admission dates etc. does it make any difference in mba i’ll complete by distant learning than that done in routine college.please guide me too.thanking you

13. 41
    dnyaneshwar:

INFORMATION ABOUT MBA DISTANCE

FEES STRUCTURE
    ENTRANCE DETAILS
    SPECIALISATIONS SUBJCTS

14. 40
    dnyaneshwar:

information about pgdbm
    fees structure
    entrance compulsion or not
    brochure details

15. 39
    sirisha:

Hi…
    i would like to know that is snap required for distance mba through symbiosys….i happened to call to the concerned department in the month of dec2008 for admissions for 2009 there happened to say me that admissions will b starting from march..so please kindly let me know the details for the same….and please also get me the contact number of the concerned department..as soon as possible…
    awaiting for ur response

16. 38
    SAURABH:

AM A B.TECH IN ELECTRONICS & INSTRUMENTATION ENGG WITH THREE& A HALF YRS EXP IN CONSUMER DURABLE INDUSTRY WOULD LIKE TO ENROLL MYSELF FOR 2 YRS DISTANCE LEARNING COURSE IN MBA IN 2009.HENCE PLEASE SEND ME DETAILS REGARDING ADMISSION IN 2009 BATCH , EXAM CENTERS IN DELHI OR NOIDA AND ALSO THE COURSE FEES. WHETHER I CAN GO FOR DOCTORATE AFTER THIS COURSE

17. 37
    UNNI:

I AM A B.TECH IN ELECTRICAL & ELECTRONICS ENGG WITH ONE & A HALF YRS EXP IN CONSTRUCTION INDUSTRY WOULD LIKE TO ENROLL MYSELF FOR 2 YRS DISTANCE LEARNING COURSE IN MBA IN 2009.HENCE PLEASE SEND ME DETAILS REGARDING ADMISSION IN 2009 BATCH , EXAM CENTERS IN KERALA AND ALSO THE COURSE FEES. WHETHER I CAN GO FOR DOCTORATE AFTER THIS COURSE

18. 36
    UNNI:

I AM A B.TECH IN ELECTRICAL & ELECTRONICS ENGG WITH ONE & A HALF YRS EXP IN CONSTRUCTION INDUSTRY WOULD LIKE TO ENROLL MYSELF FOR 2 YRS DISTANCE LEARNING COURSE IN MBA IN 2009.HENCE PLEASE SEND ME DETAILS REGARDING ADMISSION IN 2009 BATCH , EXAM CENTERS IN KERALA AND ALSO THE COURSE FEES.

19. 35
    NITIN KUMAR:

Respected Sir/Mam
    I am Nitin Kumar, have persuaed B.Tech. and having 6yrs. of experience. I want to get all the detailed information pertaining fee structure,syllabii,online exams,centre exams,procedures of admissions 2009,course u offer and almost everything about Distance Learning from Symbiosis Pune. Please also provide me the information of dual courses you provide.
    Anticipate for earlier response.
    thanking you,
    yours faithfully,
    NITIN KUMAR

20. 34
    ARINDAM PANIGRAHI:

SIR
    I AM A B.TECH IN MECH ENGG WITH 11 YRS EXP IN CONSTRUCTION INDUSTRY WOULD LIKE TO ENROLL MYSELF FOR 2 YRS DISTANCE LEARNING COURSE IN MBA IN 2009.HENCE PLEASE SEND ME DETAILS REGARDING ADMISSION IN 2009 BATCH AND ALSO THE COURSE FEES.

21. 33
    amit kumar sharma:

i want to do correspondence mba from symbiosis university pune please confirm date to registration and what about the fee sturcture.

22. 32
    dr.surbhipande:

i want to know about the distance learning programme for mba in hospital management offered by your institute. plz let me kno abt the details of same like imp dates of application submission exam date duration of course syllabus admission dates etc. does it make any difference in mba i’ll complete by distant learning than that done in routine college.please guide me too.thanking you. dr.surbhi

23. 31
    Kumar:

please give me the informations on MBA distance course and when the admission will be starting for the year 2009.I m working.

24. 30
    kinshuk:

Plz tell the last date for submission of admission form of simc
    Can we make payment by debit card?

25. 29
    Vandana:

I am to get admission for 2009 batch for one year post graduate program - Supply chain mamangement. Please guide has admission for 2009 batch started. If no, pls let me know the date when I can get admission form.

26. 28
    nishant:

what are the last date for filling siu college forms?
    ma score is 54 in snap so tell me which forms should i fill.

27. 27
    Darakhshan Sanobar:

Do you provide any distance learning programs in Post graduate diploma in Project management,if yes what is the criteria of admission and fee

28. 26
    Darakhshan Sanobar:

Respected Sir/Mam
    I am Darakhshan Sanobar
    i am a graduate in commerce,i want to get all the detailed information pertaining fee structure,syllabii,online exams,centre exams,procedures of admissions 2009,course u offer and almost everything about Distance Learning from Symbiosis Pune.
    Is it possible to get dual specialization in Finance with HR,Plz help and suggest
    You can mail me as [email protected]
    I will be waiting for ur reply
    Thanks and regards with a very Happy New Year wishes to all ur teams

29. 25
    shivani saxena:

i want to know about the detail about 2009 MBA admission by distance course one year programme . i am in working & pg

30. 24
    Dr.ANIL MOHAN:

i want to know abt the distance learning program in M.B.A. IN HOSPITAL MANAGEMENT offered by ur institute ,pls let me know abt the details of the same like imp dates ,fee structure,duration of the course,syllabus,admission dates n all…
    thanx
    Dr.ANIL
    mob. no.09899795541

31. 23
    Sakshi:

I want to do MBA from Symbiosis (Distance Learning) So, i want the addmission dates of addmission, fee structure & procedure of the addmission, syllabus, where exams are online or not details????

Thanks & Regards,

Sakshi Agarwal

32. 22
    jyoti.sangoram:

i want to do MBA from Symbiosi (Distance Learning) So, i want the addmission dates of addmission, fee structure & procedure of the addmssion, sylabus, where exams are online or not details????

Thanks & Regards,

Jyoti. Sangoram

33. 21
    Naorem Ranjeeta Devi:

please give me the informations on MBA distance course and when the admission will be starting for the year 2009.

34. 20

i have bachelors degree in physiotherapy and nw want to persue mba in hospital administration frm symbiosis.. i would like to knw if it can be done thru a correspondnce .. if yes dn what are the formalities to be done… i hv appeared for the snap on 21st of this decembr as well.
    thanks.

35. 19
    parul soni:

I want to know fee structure and date of exam for distance MBA in 2009.

36. 18
    parul soni:

i want to ask , when it will get the simbiosis form next date.

37. 17
    anup kumar mittal:

iam persuing my pgdm from ghaziabad and i also want to do distance learning cource specially in finance or international business
    does your institute provide such course,if please pls suggest me what to do
    ill wait for ur rep

38. 16
    Sweta Thirani:

I am lived in Jaipur, I want to Do MBA from HR from ur college in crrospondance , what is the addmission form dates for it, one of my friend tell me it will be in April to June, please give me all details

39. 15
    ravi mehta:

I want to know fee structure and date of exam for distance MBA in 2009

40. 14
    Rakhi:

From Where Form Is Available In Gzb

41. 13
    Krunal rangari:

Can i get direct admission to symbiosis :-) whats the criteria for that

42. 12
    saborno kumar biswas:

Can i take addmission in distance learing course in symbiosis in JANUARY’2009 with specialization in marketing.And how will i get the prospectus and form for admission.
    I have 1 year experience in financial services.

43. 11
    sachin:

I want to know about the address from where we get this form, for MBA distance learning program…………and what is the procedure….??

44. 10
    sureshpagare:

sir iam msc orgaic chemistry student. i work in synthetic lab as chemist which subject i select for distance MBA program to related my chemistry subject. please sent detail about mba on my email id.

45. 9
    parul sahay:

i had register for snap online,what next i have to do,what documents ,i have to send,and what is the last date .i am bit confused,i had register for snap,what more i have to do.what more i require to sent to symbosis and how.please tell me

46. 8
    Deepika:

So far what was the cut off for SNAP n if one get selected what comes next in his/her way……I also want to know the fees that 1 need to gather and when one can official get started with her MBA studies…..

47. 7
    khousboo Rastogi:

what is the last date to submit your degree after getting selected?
    as i have a back in one subject whose result vl be declare in november- october end

48. 6
    khousboo Rastogi:

from where will i be able to buy snap form and what is the last date of buying form and last date of submission

49. 5
    ADITYA:

what is the last date to submit your degree after getting selected?
    as i have a back in one subject whose result vl be declare in november- october end

50. 4
    Monika:

What is the fee structure of Symbiosis Institue of Business Management?

51. 3
    prashant gupta:

how many snaps r conducted annually. and what are the cutt off of some previous snap entrance

52. 2
    ANCHAL NADDA:

From where will i be able to buy SNAP form and what is the last date of buying form and last date of submission and what is the cost of the form.

53. 1
    hayat:

from where will i be able to buy snap form and what is the last date of buying form and last date of submission

Pages: « 8 7 6 5 4 3 2 [1] Show All