TANCET 2012 M.Tech, MBA, MCA, ME Entrance Exam

The body responsible for conducting TANCET is Anna University. TANCET stands for Tamil Nadu Common Entrance Test. Students who aspire to enroll for MCA or M.Tech or MBA or  M.Arch or M.E or M.Plan can apply for the test. The test is conducted at various centers through out the country.

Structure and Syllabus

The duration of TANCET MBA Entrance Test is 120 minutes. This test will help to evaluate the qualities required for a candidate who aspire to do MBA. This test consists of following sections: Quantitative Aptitude, Verbal Ability, Reading Comprehension, Data Sufficiency and Data Interpretation.

The duration of TANCET MCA Entrance test is 2 hours. This course is for those students who aspire to MCA courses.

The question paper has following parts: reasoning, basic Computer knowledge,

Quantitative skills and Logical thinking.

The entire test will have 100 multiple choice questions. Other than the subjects mentioned above there may be few questions from science or verbal skill etc.

The duration of TANCET M.E/ M.Plan/M.Tech./ M.Arch/ (Non-GATE) Entrance Test is 2 hours. The paper consists of three sections. The first two parts are compulsory for all the students In the case of the third section candidates can choose their field of specialization. Candidates have to select one from the 14 questions.

Part - I Engineering Mathematics

Candidates have to answer all the 30 multiple choice questions.

Part - II Basic Engineering & Sciences

It consists of 45 multiple choice questions. Candidates have to answer 30 from them. For every incorrect answer .25 marks will be reduced. For every correct answer 1 mark will be given.

Part - III Specialization

This part consists of 14 questions from different areas like Chemical Engineering, Civil Engineering, etc. There are more than 40 questions in each of the sections. Candidates should answer almost 40 questions to qualify for the test. All the right answers will be given one mark each and .25 marks will be reduced for every wrong answer or if the answers are not correctly shaded.

MBA:

Those Candidates who have completed their graduation in any discipline or its equivalent are eligible to apply. They should have done this course from a recognized institute or university. Candidates who are at present doing their final year or are waiting for their results can apply. Those who have done both diploma and graduation can apply as well.

MCA:

The candidates should have done their graduation in any field or its equivalent to apply for this course. It must have been done from a recognized university. They should have also chosen Mathematics or statistics in their plus two or diploma or graduation courses.

M.E./M.Tech:

Candidates should have completed their bachelor’s/master’s degree or an equivalent. It should have been done in the same domain in which the candidate wishes to do M.E./M.Tech. M.Arch/M.Plan:

Candidates should have done their bachelor’s or master’s course or its equivalent in the field of architecture/planning.

How to Apply?

Candidates can purchase the TANCET Application form either by Person or by Post or through Online Registration. The application form is the same for the three tests. Candidates have to submit Rs 300/- as an entrance test fee. Those belonging to SC or ST and are from Tamil Nadu have to par Rs 150/-. They are also required to submit a community certificate. The fees are the same for the entire test. If a student wishes to appear for more than one test, then he/she has to pay an additional fee for the test.

SPOT REGISTRATION: Those who wish to purchase the Hall Tickets personally can visit Coordinating Centers with a Demand Draft or cash. They should also submit a copy of their 10th mark list.

REGISTRATION THROUGH INTERNET: Candidates can also register online by visiting www.annauniv.edu/tancet 2011.

Important Dates

[Please note that we only provide tentative dates based on previous years dates. For exact dates related information it is always best to check official websites only.]

• Date of Entrance Exam: May last week, 2012
  • Sale of Application Forms: March last week, 2012
  • Final date for submitting the application forms are by April last week, 2012

List of TANCET Exam centers

• Anna University Chennai, Chennai
  • Govt. College of Technology, Coimbatore
  • Annamalai University, Chidambaram
  • PSNA College of Engg. & Technology, Dindigul
  • Institute of Road and Transport Technology, Erode
  • Alagappa College of Engg. & Technology, Karaikudi
  • Thiagarajar College of Engg., Madurai
  • Govt. Polytechnic College, Nagercoil
  • Govt. College of Engg., Salem
  • Kunthavai Naachiyaar Govt. Arts College for Women, Thanjavur
  • Govt. College of Engg., Tirunelveli
  • Anna University Trichy, Trichy
  • Thanthai Periyar Govt. Institute of Technology, Vellore
  • University College of Engg., Villupuram
  • Kamaraj College of Engg., Virudhunagar

Contact Address for TANCET

• The Secretary, Tamil Nadu Common Admissions (TANCA), Anna University Chennai, Chennai 600 025
  • Tel.: +91-44-22301393. +91-44-2235 8282
  • Fax: +91-44-22301369

Colleges accepting TANCET Score

• A.M.S. College of Engineering, Nizara Educational Campus
  • Meenakshi College of Engineering, Virugambakkam
  • St. Joseph’s College of Engineering Old Mamallapuram Road
  • Valliammai Engineering College S.R.M. Nagar
  • Panimalar Engineering College, Chennai
  • Anand Institute of Higher Technology
  • Sri Sairam Engineering College, Chennai
  • Vel Tech, Tiruvellore District
  • Rajalakshmi Engineering College, Chennai
  • B.S. Abdur Rahman Crescent Engineering College
  • Misrimal Navajee Munoth Jain Engg. College, Chennai
  • Dhaanish Ahmed College of Engineering
  • Vins Christian College of Engineering Nagercoil- Tiruvananthapuram
  • Madha Engineering College, Madha Nagar
  • Sri Sivasubramaniya Nadar College of Engineering
  • Velalar College of Engineering and Technology
  • Hindustan College of Engineering
  • Vivekananda College of Engineering for Women
  • A.R.J. College of Engineering & Technology
  • St. Peter’s Engineering College, Chennai
  • D.M.I. College of Engineering
  • Saveetha Engineering College
  • Dr.Paul’s Engineering College
  • T.J. Institute of Technology, Chennai
  • J.J. College of Engineering and Technology
  • K.S.R. College of Engineering
  • Francis Xavier Engineering College
  • Thangavelu Engineering College
  • Sri Krishna College of Engineering and Technology
  • SRR Engineering College
  • Jeppiar Engineering College
  • Jaya Engineering College
  • Tagore Engineering College
  • Tamilnadu College of Engineering
  • Sun College of Engineering and Technology
  • Raja College of Engineering and Technology
  • Udaya School of Engineering
  • Karpagam College of Engineering
  • Madha Engineering College
  • Misrimal Navajee Munoth Jain Engg. College

Reference Books for TANCET Exam

• Advanced Engineering Mathematics(Third Edition), Merle C. Potter, J. L. Goldberg, Edward Aboufadel
  • BASIC ELECTRICAL ENGINEERING, Prasanta Kumar Satpathy
  • DESIGN OF STEEL STRUCTURES, N. Subramanian
  • ELECTRIC CIRCUITS, David A. Bell
  • ELECTRONIC DEVICES AND CIRCUITS, David A. Bell
  • Elements of Electromagnetics, Matthew N.O. Sadiku
  • Elements of Power Electronics, Philip T. Krein
  • ENVIRONMENT AND ECOLOGY, R. Rajagopalan
  • Introduction to Fluid Mechanics ( SI Edition)Includes CD, Edward J. Shaughnessy,Jr, Ira M. Katz, and James P. Schaffer
  • Materials Science for Electrical and Electronic Engineers, Ian Jones
  • MATHEMATICS COMPANION FOR SCIENCE & ENGINEERING STUDENTS, Jerome R. Breitenbach
  • NUMERICAL METHODS, Srimanta Pal
  • Power System Analysis, T.K. Nagsarkar, M. S. Sukhija
  • Principles of Architecture, G. Muthu Shoba Mohan
  • PRINCIPLES OF MICROCOMPUTERS AND MICROCONTROLLER ENGINEERING by Frederic M.Cady.
  • REMOTE SENSING AND GIS, B Bhatta
  • TANCET MBA-Anna university by E.S.Ramasamy
  • TANCET MCA-Anna University by V.V.K.Subburaj

Coaching Centers for TANCET

• Apsire Coaching
  • Brilliant Tutorials Pvt. Ltd
  • CAREER LAUNCHER
  • IMS
  • Joseph Coaching Centre
  • PATHFINDER
  • Sathya Academy Coaching Centre
  • TIME

Study Plan

Candidates should start preparing for the test at the earliest. They should try to work out last years sample question paper in order to become acquainted with the syllabus and the pattern of the paper. Candidate’ should also try to learn short cut formulas and other simple tricks to solve the mathematical problems. Revision will also be a good option to prepare for the test.

How and Where To Get the Result

Results will be published on the official website of Anna University. On entering their register number students can obtain their results.

TANCET Cutoff

Cutoff varies according to rules and regulations of the institute. The expected cutoff marks of some universities for TANCET 2010 are:

• Anna University 40 and above
  • SC cut off 34 and above
  • ST cut off 31 and above.
  • Anna University Coimbatore - 39+
  • PSG- 38 +
  • GCT 38+
  • SSN 37+

Score Validity

The validity period of TANCET score is one year.

6,757 Responses to “TANCET 2012 M.Tech, MBA, MCA, ME Entrance Exam”

Pages: « 4616 15 14 13 12 [11] 10 9 8 7 61 » Show All

1. 1507
    suresh:

when M.E/M.TECH counseling via TANCET will be held

2. 1506
    bala:

how many members are there attent the mca ?

3. 1505
    ramesh:

I want to know the process of admission to MBA

4. 1504
    divya:

i have scored 26.401 in M.Tech TANCET counselling.i want to know the position of my rank. will i get seat in anna university trichy, JJ college in trichy. please kindly reply me.

5. 1503
    pakkirmalimar:

what is the last date for applying for mca councling?

6. 1502
    ssk:

when will v get d application form 4 anna university ME councilling? plz sms 9942682928

7. 1501
    ashokp.s:

i got the marks for tancet but i didnot get the marksheet yet to my house
    and the address is
    Ashok P.S.,
    263,c.b.h road,krishnancoil,
    nagercoil,kannyakmari district.

8. 1500
    m r pavan:

when will be the tancet counseling i got +40.263 marks tell about selection procedure and which colleges i can get irelates electronics stream

9. 1499
    krishnapriya:

hello sir…….. i need the details regarding M.Tech/ME counselling in anna university

10. 1498
    subashini:

when is counselling form for TANCET 2009 M.E. will issue

11. 1497
    sINI:

Can u pls tell when will the TANCET ME/MTECH Counselling forms be available?…

12. 1496
    Senthil:

My mca tancet mark is 6, i want to campus college
    It is possible

13. 1495
    selvaraj P:

when that tancet application form will bee give for M.E……….where counselling will been conducted…..give me college rating for M.E mechanical under anna university

14. 1494
    suba:

when the application for M.E will issue

15. 1493
    Krishnakumar K:

Sir, My name is Krishnakumar k.. I have applied for TANCET 2009 for ME/Mtech course.. Unfortunately i lost my hallticket . At present i am not in a positon to view my results since i dont know the register number.. so i humbly request you to provide me any alternative. My exam centre was in Vellalal college for women, ERODE… I had my engineerimg from PGP college namakkal.. My native is in Kerala… My fathers name is K.Balakrishnan

16. 1492
    Yash:

i have lost my Application form of Tancet 09.
    Now i want to know my result but i dn’t knw my application no.
    what is the procedure of getting my application no…..?

17. 1491
    gowri sankar:

In TANCET entrance mark is 29.1515 for ME which college is available.

18. 1490
    Dhanesh:

when is the councelling date for M.E.

19. 1489
    Thr:

I scored 30 marks in tancet.. can u tell me which college i wil get in counselling for Embedded and VLSI courses..

20. 1488
    pavithra:

I got only 12% in tancet (MBA). Which college i would be getting inside chennai.

21. 1487
    NAVEEN:

when ll the counselling forms for TANCET 2009 ME/MTECH be given

22. 1486
    ben:

I got the tancet result,but what should i do next? what is the pass mark? for mba and m tech. what is the procedure for the admission?

23. 1485
    ramki:

24. 1484
    senthil:

where do i can get the counselling forms for ME TANCET 2009

25. 1483
    sindhu:

i have missed my hall ticket(after the exam).what is the procedure to get a new/duplicate hall ticket? reply me soon sir

26. 1482
    umamaheswari:

hai sir,i had finished b.sc.e&c. and i wrote tancet exam for mca. and i got low marks. so wat i do?

27. 1481
    sathya:

my friend has got +7.60 in tancet MBA 2009 . Which college he’ll be getting in tamilnadu and especially in coimbatore.

28. 1480
    Sriram:

Dear Concern,

I’d like to do my Master Degree in CSE, in the next Academic year. I too heard about Dual Courses (M.E + M.B.A) in two years. Is it available in AU as a part time course?
    Kindly reply me……

29. 1479
    gokul:

I have scored +38.46 in tancet. i did ece in BE i am looking towards
    VLSI,communication design.may i know which collige i will get in councelling
    and also when annauni will distribute the councelling form.

30. 1478
    A.Aarthy cecilia:

am a final yr student,doing my b.tech.biotech….i want 2 do my post graduation….i would like 2 know d syllabus 4 tancet……n it ll b much helpful 4 me if u could prescribe sum books 4 d same….waiting 4 ur reply…..

31. 1477
    A.Arthi:

where can i get d application form…(offline)…wat s d procedure 4 applying……….plz make me aware of these things………

32. 1476
    neetha:

i have secured +23 marks in tancet MBA 2009. am coming under OC category. what colleges will i get in counselling?? pls, reply

33. 1475
    neetha:

i have secured +23 marks in tancet exam 2009.am coming under OC category.what colleges will i get in counselling??

34. 1474
    anura:

I have secured 20.000 in TANCET MBA. Can I expect getting into a decent college through the anna univ councelling?

35. 1473
    prabu:

I miss my tancet2009 reg no…. now i need 2 no tht no pls send 2 my mail….

mail me at [email protected]

36. 1472
    Radha:

When wil the m.tech counselling form will be issued to get in anna university,chennai

37. 1471
    N.J:

I GOT 29.6 MARKS FOR MBA AND 27.131 FOR M.E . I BELONGS TO MBC COMMUNITY WHAT R ALL COLLEGES WILL I GET. LAST YEAR FOR THIS MARKS WHAT R ALL THE COLLEGES ARE THERE…. PLEASE HELP ME…..

38. 1470
    Arun:

What is the higesh mark in tancet exam 2009?

39. 1469
    sunaina:

hi frnds,,, tancet results r out…. hav anyone gt above +40 ?

40. 1468
    Anand:

when did the result of tanset 2009 come

41. 1467
    Ramya:

today TANCET result announced by news.is TANCET MBA & MCA result 2009 published on internet or postal or news paper or which way?please reply.i am waiting for result.

42. 1466
    ish:

can to find the results of tancet 2009

43. 1465
    asan:

hi all,
    I got 34.36 in ME/M.Tech….Is it possible to get a seat in anna university through BCM(BC muslims) quota…

44. 1464
    venkatesan m:

I want to know the result date for TANCET 2009 for MBA,MCA..

45. 1463
    nagaraj:

plz tell me the tancet result date

46. 1462
    salahudeen:

when is the TANCET2009 results

47. 1461
    waltvig:

when will the tancet result comes

48. 1460
    raji:

hello when will the mba tancet results are announced . plz tell me

49. 1459
    R.G.Dines:

Tancet 2009 will be soon announced, pls wait ppl, still they are waiting for some permissions

50. 1458
    Abitha Memala.W:

When is the tancet2009 result for M.E and MBA?

51. 1457
    gowtham:

when will tancet 2009 result be announced?

52. 1456
    priyan.r:

when will the tancet 2009 results
    come

53. 1455
    RAVI:

When will the tancet result come?

54. 1454
    ramar:

MBA entrance exam result date?

55. 1453
    PRIYA:

When is TANCET results published?

56. 1452
    mathusree:

when is the tancet 2009 results

57. 1451

when is tancet 2009 results and in which website?

58. 1450
    Raja:

59. 1449
    m.babukumar:

when will the TANCET’09 results be announced?

60. 1448
    m.babu kumar:

when will the TANCET’09 results be announced?

61. 1447
    sam:

when will be exam result….

62. 1446
    hari das:

this is haridas i written tancet exam2009 when will be the exam result announcement. pls inform me

63. 1445
    SARANYA:

WHEN WILL BE THE TANCET RESULTS PUBLISHED?..

64. 1444
    kaviyarasan:

what sir? result has come or not. which site will first publish the result for TANCET2009

65. 1443
    balaji:

when is the TANSET-2009 results

66. 1442
    Allen:

Some one pls help me….When will the result come for TANCET 2009….My parents are holding my collar.

67. 1441
    muthu:

when will the tancet 2009 results

68. 1440
    yuvaraj:

when will tancet result come sir

69. 1439
    pradeep:

wen is tancet 2009 result kindly reply

70. 1438
    Rekha:

I would like to know when will the results of Tancet 2009 MBA results will be published and how about the councelling for MBA

71. 1437
    vignesh:

72. 1436
    GOKUL:

PLEASE TELL THE RESULT DATE OF TANCET 2009 EXAMINATION

73. 1435
    Jeeva:

When the tancetresultsissue Plz reply

74. 1434
    lavanya:

when wil the tancet result wil be announced?
    what is the website to chck the result?

75. 1433
    giri:

when will tancet results published.

76. 1432
    AARTHI:

when will be the results for mba,mca(TANCET)will be published?

77. 1431
    Anuradha:

When TANCET result will be published?

78. 1430
    vickranth:

79. 1429
    karthi:

tancet results ll come on june 20th ,2009 …. given in dinamalar newspaper,on 18th june

80. 1428
    sabareesh gopi:

I want to know the result date for TANCET 2009 for MBA,MCA.

81. 1427
    nivetha:

when is result for tancet exam M.E enterance

82. 1426
    chandru:

when release the TANCET 2009 RESULTS

83. 1425
    Laxman:

hi sir i ll attend the tancet exam.. when come to tancet mba & mtech entrance exam result… pls reply soon….

84. 1424
    Dinesh:

Latest rumor is (20th June) at 10 am

85. 1423
    Nandhini:

tancet result will be published on 20 june… It is officially announced….. Check today’s dinamalar newspaper

86. 1422
    Balamurugan.M:

87. 1421
    MUTHUKUMAR:

WHEN WILL BE THE TANCET MBA RESULTS FOR ANNOUNCE? PLS REPLY TO ME

88. 1420
    meera:

i would like to know the result publishing date.

89. 1419
    RAMANJULU:

WHEN TANCET2009 RESULTS WIIL BE DECLARED?

90. 1418
    vishnu:

91. 1417
    sathish:

Hello sir

on some of the website the tancet results ll be published bt it is not published.
    i want the exact date of the tancet result.

92. 1416
    anubama:

when will the tancet result realeased?

93. 1415
    ashwin:

sir, when will the mba and mca tancet result annonced pls reply

94. 1414
    saranya:

when will be the tancet 2009 results announced?

95. 1413
    karthick:

when will tancet 2009 results be announced? pls…reply

96. 1412
    abikrithika:

when will the results be issue……

97. 1411
    sudhakar:

I want to know the result date for TANCET 2009 for MBA,MCA..

98. 1410
    Arun:

when release the TANCET 2009 RESULTS

99. 1409
    CSSK:

Tancet results for MBA/MCA will be published tmrw(18th june).visit annauniv.ac.in

100. 1408
    parthiban:

result ll come 2mw..

101. 1407
    mahesh:

when will be the tancet results will be announced for m.tech?
    reply me sir

102. 1406
    PRIYA:

Dear Frnds..! Now you can Get Daily info about 2009 TANCET RESULTS instantly & many other exam ALERTS on ur mobile FOR FREE..! by sending a msg.
    JOIN SOMETHINGFORU
    to: 567678 frm ur mobile..
    Inform to ur frnds also..
    Stay UPDATED..!

103. 1405
    habi:

104. 1404
    manojkumar:

when did the result of tanset 2009 come

105. 1403
    arivalagan:

106. 1402
    arivalagan:

plz tell me the expected date of announcement of tancet 2009 results.

107. 1401
    vageeswari:

when will the tancet 2009 results come out ?

108. 1400
    parthiban:

When will the TANCET 2009 results will be released

109. 1399
    hameed:

when the result willannounce for tancet mba 2009

110. 1398
    priyadharsini:

hello sir…
    this is priyadharsini… may i know when tancet 2009 results ill be announced? reply sir.. pls..

thankU
    priyadharsini

111. 1397
    sanmugam:

112. 1396
    vivek:

i have written my tancet 2009 for my mba, when are the results expected to come out? please reply as the dates are fixed. thank you..

113. 1395
    deepika:

plz tell me the expected date of announcement of tancet 2009 results.

114. 1394
    Vasudevan DS:

The queries raised are responded?
    I think the queries raised are not responded at all.. the Date of Examination mentioned in the Page is also not updated…

115. 1393
    David:

When can we expect the TANCET exam results

116. 1392
    Bharathan:

when will results come?tancet2009.

117. 1391
    punitha:

118. 1390
    Uma:

Hi Sir,May I know when the tancet results wil be published.

119. 1389
    Aakesh:

When will the TANCET result be published? What is the website to check the TANCET result? Kindly inform me.

120. 1388
    NAGU:

when will TANCET2009 results will be announced?will be there any intimation? is the admission regarding to it announced?

121. 1387
    Ramu:

When will the mca tancet exam result be announced date….. Please reply Sir……

122. 1386
    vijaya lakshmi:

I appeared for tancet-2009 mba examination. Please could you tell me when the results will be announced? And how will the students be intimated regarding the results?

123. 1385
    Anandha Kumar:

I Just want to know when is the TANCET results?Please tell me the procedure for counselling and admission?

124. 1384
    vidhya:

I wanted to know the colleges which are offering M.Tech Biotechnology in tamilnadu and their intake through TANCET. can u help me out?

125. 1383
    jegan:

when will TANCET2009 results will be announced? what is the Counseling date?

126. 1382
    Blessy Antony:

when will tancet 2009 results will be announced?

127. 1381
    suchi:

when will the tancet exam results are announced?

128. 1380
    hema:

hi sir, can you plz tell me the expected or exact date of tancet 2009 result for M TECH

129. 1379
    B.arun kumar:

sir my native is dindigul is there is any center to buy councling form &also tell the exact date of result

130. 1378
    dennis:

pl intimate the date of results

131. 1377
    ramesh:

when tancet 2009 results will be published

132. 1376
    Anannd:

When TANCET results wil be announced and at what time it wil announce

133. 1375
    Sudharsan:

Sir please tel me when they will announce the TANCET 2009 MBA results

134. 1374
    JAGATHESAN:

WHEN TANCET RESULTS WILL BE ANNOUNCED?

135. 1373
    raj:

when will the tancet result publish

136. 1372
    T.Ramamoorthy:

When the TANCET 2009 results will be published and also when the applicatios for MBA and MCA for the year 2009 will be issued by Anna University?

137. 1371
    R.K.vijay:

When will the Tancet results (for M.E,M.tech..)will be published?

138. 1370
    Thillai.K:

when will tancet results will be announced?

139. 1369
    shanmugam:

when will annonused tancet result.here we are waiting for it.

140. 1368
    saravanan:

when ill publish tancet2009 results? and how to see that?

141. 1367
    Siva.T:

Hello Frnds..! Now you can Get Daily info about 2009 TANCET results instantly & many other exam ALERTS on ur mobile FOR FREE..! by sending a msg.
    JOIN SOMETHINGFORU
    to: 567678 frm ur mobile..
    Inform to ur frnds also..
    Stay UPDATED..!

142. 1366
    sadeesh:

when will TANCET2009 results will be announced?will be there any intimation?is the admission regarding to it announced?can you plz tell me the expected or exact date of tancet 2009 result for ME

143. 1365
    Thanga ganesh:

when will TANCET2009 results will be announced?

144. 1364
    anoop calicut:

i hav written tancet 2009.can yo inform the result date ?

145. 1363
    msjs:

when will TANCET2009 results will be announced ? PLZ tell me the dates …

146. 1362
    Manikandan:

When, the results for TANCET 2009, going to be announced

147. 1361
    sanjeev p:

i want to know my tancet result

148. 1360
    seshu:

hi sir, can you plz tell me the expected or exact date of tancet 2009 result for ME

Dear Sir, When i Expected tancet mba 2009 result. can send me an message.

149. 1359
    kumar:

when will be announced tancet 2009 result…

150. 1358
    benazir:

plz tell me when will u publish tancet m.b.a result…i am waiting for ur reply…

Pages: « 4616 15 14 13 12 [11] 10 9 8 7 61 » Show All