TANCET 2012 M.Tech, MBA, MCA, ME Entrance Exam

The body responsible for conducting TANCET is Anna University. TANCET stands for Tamil Nadu Common Entrance Test. Students who aspire to enroll for MCA or M.Tech or MBA or  M.Arch or M.E or M.Plan can apply for the test. The test is conducted at various centers through out the country.

Structure and Syllabus

The duration of TANCET MBA Entrance Test is 120 minutes. This test will help to evaluate the qualities required for a candidate who aspire to do MBA. This test consists of following sections: Quantitative Aptitude, Verbal Ability, Reading Comprehension, Data Sufficiency and Data Interpretation.

The duration of TANCET MCA Entrance test is 2 hours. This course is for those students who aspire to MCA courses.

The question paper has following parts: reasoning, basic Computer knowledge,

Quantitative skills and Logical thinking.

The entire test will have 100 multiple choice questions. Other than the subjects mentioned above there may be few questions from science or verbal skill etc.

The duration of TANCET M.E/ M.Plan/M.Tech./ M.Arch/ (Non-GATE) Entrance Test is 2 hours. The paper consists of three sections. The first two parts are compulsory for all the students In the case of the third section candidates can choose their field of specialization. Candidates have to select one from the 14 questions.

Part - I Engineering Mathematics

Candidates have to answer all the 30 multiple choice questions.

Part - II Basic Engineering & Sciences

It consists of 45 multiple choice questions. Candidates have to answer 30 from them. For every incorrect answer .25 marks will be reduced. For every correct answer 1 mark will be given.

Part - III Specialization

This part consists of 14 questions from different areas like Chemical Engineering, Civil Engineering, etc. There are more than 40 questions in each of the sections. Candidates should answer almost 40 questions to qualify for the test. All the right answers will be given one mark each and .25 marks will be reduced for every wrong answer or if the answers are not correctly shaded.

MBA:

Those Candidates who have completed their graduation in any discipline or its equivalent are eligible to apply. They should have done this course from a recognized institute or university. Candidates who are at present doing their final year or are waiting for their results can apply. Those who have done both diploma and graduation can apply as well.

MCA:

The candidates should have done their graduation in any field or its equivalent to apply for this course. It must have been done from a recognized university. They should have also chosen Mathematics or statistics in their plus two or diploma or graduation courses.

M.E./M.Tech:

Candidates should have completed their bachelor’s/master’s degree or an equivalent. It should have been done in the same domain in which the candidate wishes to do M.E./M.Tech. M.Arch/M.Plan:

Candidates should have done their bachelor’s or master’s course or its equivalent in the field of architecture/planning.

How to Apply?

Candidates can purchase the TANCET Application form either by Person or by Post or through Online Registration. The application form is the same for the three tests. Candidates have to submit Rs 300/- as an entrance test fee. Those belonging to SC or ST and are from Tamil Nadu have to par Rs 150/-. They are also required to submit a community certificate. The fees are the same for the entire test. If a student wishes to appear for more than one test, then he/she has to pay an additional fee for the test.

SPOT REGISTRATION: Those who wish to purchase the Hall Tickets personally can visit Coordinating Centers with a Demand Draft or cash. They should also submit a copy of their 10th mark list.

REGISTRATION THROUGH INTERNET: Candidates can also register online by visiting www.annauniv.edu/tancet 2011.

Important Dates

[Please note that we only provide tentative dates based on previous years dates. For exact dates related information it is always best to check official websites only.]

• Date of Entrance Exam: May last week, 2012
  • Sale of Application Forms: March last week, 2012
  • Final date for submitting the application forms are by April last week, 2012

List of TANCET Exam centers

• Anna University Chennai, Chennai
  • Govt. College of Technology, Coimbatore
  • Annamalai University, Chidambaram
  • PSNA College of Engg. & Technology, Dindigul
  • Institute of Road and Transport Technology, Erode
  • Alagappa College of Engg. & Technology, Karaikudi
  • Thiagarajar College of Engg., Madurai
  • Govt. Polytechnic College, Nagercoil
  • Govt. College of Engg., Salem
  • Kunthavai Naachiyaar Govt. Arts College for Women, Thanjavur
  • Govt. College of Engg., Tirunelveli
  • Anna University Trichy, Trichy
  • Thanthai Periyar Govt. Institute of Technology, Vellore
  • University College of Engg., Villupuram
  • Kamaraj College of Engg., Virudhunagar

Contact Address for TANCET

• The Secretary, Tamil Nadu Common Admissions (TANCA), Anna University Chennai, Chennai 600 025
  • Tel.: +91-44-22301393. +91-44-2235 8282
  • Fax: +91-44-22301369

Colleges accepting TANCET Score

• A.M.S. College of Engineering, Nizara Educational Campus
  • Meenakshi College of Engineering, Virugambakkam
  • St. Joseph’s College of Engineering Old Mamallapuram Road
  • Valliammai Engineering College S.R.M. Nagar
  • Panimalar Engineering College, Chennai
  • Anand Institute of Higher Technology
  • Sri Sairam Engineering College, Chennai
  • Vel Tech, Tiruvellore District
  • Rajalakshmi Engineering College, Chennai
  • B.S. Abdur Rahman Crescent Engineering College
  • Misrimal Navajee Munoth Jain Engg. College, Chennai
  • Dhaanish Ahmed College of Engineering
  • Vins Christian College of Engineering Nagercoil- Tiruvananthapuram
  • Madha Engineering College, Madha Nagar
  • Sri Sivasubramaniya Nadar College of Engineering
  • Velalar College of Engineering and Technology
  • Hindustan College of Engineering
  • Vivekananda College of Engineering for Women
  • A.R.J. College of Engineering & Technology
  • St. Peter’s Engineering College, Chennai
  • D.M.I. College of Engineering
  • Saveetha Engineering College
  • Dr.Paul’s Engineering College
  • T.J. Institute of Technology, Chennai
  • J.J. College of Engineering and Technology
  • K.S.R. College of Engineering
  • Francis Xavier Engineering College
  • Thangavelu Engineering College
  • Sri Krishna College of Engineering and Technology
  • SRR Engineering College
  • Jeppiar Engineering College
  • Jaya Engineering College
  • Tagore Engineering College
  • Tamilnadu College of Engineering
  • Sun College of Engineering and Technology
  • Raja College of Engineering and Technology
  • Udaya School of Engineering
  • Karpagam College of Engineering
  • Madha Engineering College
  • Misrimal Navajee Munoth Jain Engg. College

Reference Books for TANCET Exam

• Advanced Engineering Mathematics(Third Edition), Merle C. Potter, J. L. Goldberg, Edward Aboufadel
  • BASIC ELECTRICAL ENGINEERING, Prasanta Kumar Satpathy
  • DESIGN OF STEEL STRUCTURES, N. Subramanian
  • ELECTRIC CIRCUITS, David A. Bell
  • ELECTRONIC DEVICES AND CIRCUITS, David A. Bell
  • Elements of Electromagnetics, Matthew N.O. Sadiku
  • Elements of Power Electronics, Philip T. Krein
  • ENVIRONMENT AND ECOLOGY, R. Rajagopalan
  • Introduction to Fluid Mechanics ( SI Edition)Includes CD, Edward J. Shaughnessy,Jr, Ira M. Katz, and James P. Schaffer
  • Materials Science for Electrical and Electronic Engineers, Ian Jones
  • MATHEMATICS COMPANION FOR SCIENCE & ENGINEERING STUDENTS, Jerome R. Breitenbach
  • NUMERICAL METHODS, Srimanta Pal
  • Power System Analysis, T.K. Nagsarkar, M. S. Sukhija
  • Principles of Architecture, G. Muthu Shoba Mohan
  • PRINCIPLES OF MICROCOMPUTERS AND MICROCONTROLLER ENGINEERING by Frederic M.Cady.
  • REMOTE SENSING AND GIS, B Bhatta
  • TANCET MBA-Anna university by E.S.Ramasamy
  • TANCET MCA-Anna University by V.V.K.Subburaj

Coaching Centers for TANCET

• Apsire Coaching
  • Brilliant Tutorials Pvt. Ltd
  • CAREER LAUNCHER
  • IMS
  • Joseph Coaching Centre
  • PATHFINDER
  • Sathya Academy Coaching Centre
  • TIME

Study Plan

Candidates should start preparing for the test at the earliest. They should try to work out last years sample question paper in order to become acquainted with the syllabus and the pattern of the paper. Candidate’ should also try to learn short cut formulas and other simple tricks to solve the mathematical problems. Revision will also be a good option to prepare for the test.

How and Where To Get the Result

Results will be published on the official website of Anna University. On entering their register number students can obtain their results.

TANCET Cutoff

Cutoff varies according to rules and regulations of the institute. The expected cutoff marks of some universities for TANCET 2010 are:

• Anna University 40 and above
  • SC cut off 34 and above
  • ST cut off 31 and above.
  • Anna University Coimbatore - 39+
  • PSG- 38 +
  • GCT 38+
  • SSN 37+

Score Validity

The validity period of TANCET score is one year.

6,757 Responses to “TANCET 2012 M.Tech, MBA, MCA, ME Entrance Exam”

Pages: « 4627 26 25 24 23 [22] 21 20 19 18 171 » Show All

1. 3157
    ramya:

whether the applications available only on 17.03.2010 or from 17.03.2010

2. 3156
    keerthi:

MCA Entrance Application Form And Last Five Years MCA Tancet Question Papers Send My Email Id

3. 3155
    aparna:

sir,to get mba through distance education mode in anna university coimbatore,should we have to write tancet exam or directly we will get the seat?

4. 3154
    k.nisha:

1.I need TANCET 2010 Syllabes for ME(computer science and Engineering). If u send to my mail it will helpful for my preparation.
    2.tancet application last date wen?
    3.plz tel me when issue the TANCET application form?
    4.i need to TANCET2010 study materiel

5. 3153
    Prabakaran:

sir/madam,
    i need tancet question pattern and also model que paper for ME/MTech(EEE)
    What is the syllabus of study for M.E/MTech?
    How to apply for the exam?
    where will be get form?

6. 3152
    MYTHILISWARAN.D:

I want to know the exact time for getting MBA 2010 TANCET APPLICATION form from where and when

7. 3151
    Darshini:

Sir, I need model question papers for M.C.A entrance exams…

8. 3150
    althaf:

hi sir, i want to know the issusing date of tancet exam for mba

9. 3149
    vasanth:

Give me some mca model question papers?

10. 3148
    s.karthikeyan:

where to get the application form and whem is the exam…how to apply for the exam

11. 3147
    jayanthi:

when will you publish 2010 entrance application in online

12. 3146
    Yash Agrawal:

which colleges can i get at gate percentile of 97 for EC branch.

13. 3145
    Yash Agrawal:

i got 97 perceentile in Gate in EC branch
    can i get admission in ANNA University on the basis of Gate score

14. 3144
    R. Meenakshi:

I have finished M.Sc. computerscience. Am i eligible to do ME/M.Tech?

15. 3143
    narendra balaji:

what is the highest cut off of all ece branches in recent years

16. 3142
    mohamed:

hi sir, gud evening. please tell me when will be the application forms are issued.

17. 3141
    sangeetha:

i want when application send how to apply the tancet exam

18. 3140
    gajendran:

i want exam procedure and how to prepare the tancet exams ..

19. 3139
    karthika:

DEAR MAM/SIR,
    1. I NEED MBA MODEL QUESTION PAPER (LAST YEAR)?
    2. FOR GENERAL KNOWLEDGE IN WHICH BOOKS I REFER?

20. 3138
    sajini:

Hello sir/madam,
    Would u please tell me the date of issue of tancet application form for MBA/MCA and also the information regarding the tancet exam date?…

21. 3137
    malathi:

i’m BE-EEE final year student, i need for list of available courses and colleges. How i get the application and alsi get model question papers.

22. 3136
    eswari:

When will be the tancet application form 2010 issued?

23. 3135
    D.TAMILSELVI:

HOW MUCH COST OF MCA APPLICATION

24. 3134
    Boopathi:

i don’t know tancet ME-EEE syllabus and when will give application

25. 3133
    sundarji:

how to apply

26. 3132
    ANANDHALAKSHMI:

gud mrg,sir/madam .i want TANCET M.TECH model question and syllabus for M.TECH.

27. 3131
    Elavarasan:

Sir/Mam,
    wen issue tha tancet application form…..?

28. 3130
    sakthivel n:

when will u issue TANCET application

29. 3129
    Sayeed:

If i write entrance exam in vellore, then in which city i have to go for councelling either chennai or coimbatore.

30. 3128
    Raymond:

When the TANCET form to be issue? wat is the last date to apply?

31. 3127
    nandhini:

when is the form for ME tancet is issued

32. 3126
    aruna:

i had been studying in arts group.but i want to study mba.
    i had no more knowledge about mathematics.can i write TANCET exam? otherwise what are the practices i needed?

33. 3125
    Shadab:

Could u pls tell me whether we’ve to buy d form directly or by post or in banks?

34. 3124
    ramya:

At which date the TANCET application will be issued?

35. 3123
    Ramakrishnan.M:

i want to know the date of issue the tancet application for MCA

36. 3122
    Ramakrishnan.M:

where is the application and date?
    please application detail(cost, after date etc..)

37. 3121
    KALAIVANI:

where will the applications issued in trichy?

38. 3120
    pradeep:

Sir i need TANCET application form available centres

39. 3119
    pradeep:

Sir i need TANCET application form where its given in puducherry ……..

40. 3118
    Babu.a:

THIS IS BABU.. I WANT TO KNOW ABOUT WHEN APPLICATION WILL ISSUE …

41. 3117
    anupriya sundaram:

i want m.tech biotechnology question paper..is there M.E biotechnology..what colleges are there for masters in biotechnology through tancet.

42. 3116
    anand:

when the last date for applicationwhen will u published 2010 entrance application form

43. 3115
    anand:

when the last date for application

44. 3114
    munis:

i want to model question paper in MCA

45. 3113
    munis:

i want to model question paper

46. 3112
    saravanan:

Good evening sir,pls tell me when ll issue the tancet application form?

47. 3111
    SIVA:

when will application forms are issued…?

48. 3110
    Deepa:

gud afernoon sir
    where will be get form?

49. 3109
    P.Naveen Raj:

Sir,Where do i get TANCET application form in Trichy.
    Kindly inform me the last date.

50. 3108
    gayathri:

Can you please send me some old year model questions for tancet(M.E.)Electronics major.It will be very usefull for me to prepare for the exams in the upcoming may2010.
    Gayathri.M.S.

51. 3107
    pradeep:

In pondicherry, which place the MBA application form will be issued.

52. 3106
    vignesh:

I need the date of issue for the application forms… Pls send me sir..and also the centres where the forms should be given..

53. 3105
    manikandan:

which place can distribute a application form in tancet from madurai?

54. 3104
    bhuvaneswaran:

Application issue date

55. 3103
    pravinkumar:

send me the syllabus for cse and reference authors

56. 3102
    V.GAYATHRI:

Respected sir/madam,

I need exact date for TANCET examination and also some model question papers for M.E/M.TECH.

57. 3101
    Kannan:

HOW MANY DAYS TANCET FORMS ARE AVAILABLE IN ANNA UNIVERSITY ?

58. 3100
    J.Yasodha:

hi sir/mam
    i m located in erode i like to write tancet 2010 so can u able to send me the date of application issue and last date and center details where the application is available, and way or applying the tancet 2010
    please,
    i need it
    with respectivly,
    J.Yasodha

59. 3099
    vivek:

how to get the tancet application for 2010?????

60. 3098
    rakesh sakote:

i want model question papers for Mtech program for Aeronautical Engineering

61. 3097
    Mohan:

When will Tancet forms will be issued..

62. 3096
    aladigurusamy.m:

i want more details for mba tancent exam, i want model tancet mba papers, application form

63. 3095
    RAMESH C:

Good evening sir,plz tel me when issue the TANCET 2010 application form? Also i want the model question papers and syllabus for ME

64. 3094
    RAMESH C:

sir , please give exact date of tancet exam and when will application issue?

65. 3093
    gopal:

how will applying, i am sending from andhrapradesh, and where will take D D

66. 3092
    SELVENDRAKUMAR.S:

when tancet application relised

67. 3091
    sreeniasu:

i want to know detailed schedule of tancet 2010 for m.tech admission and PGECET 2010 NOTIFICATION details for M,TECH admission.

68. 3090
    karthi:

when TANCET 2010 application will be issued?

69. 3089
    geetha:

hello sir!!
    i need the model question of mca entrance exam

70. 3088
    vishakha:

are the forms for enterance exam for mca available now?

71. 3087
    NALLI:

Good evening sir,plz tel me when issue the TANCET application form?

72. 3086
    pasupathi:

Now i am studying Bsc comp science final year.
    i want to do mca so anyone had mca question papers pls mail me

73. 3085
    pasupathi:

Now i am studying Bsc comp science final year.
    i want to do mca so anyone had mca question papers pls mail me

74. 3084
    k.vinothini:

mca entrence application form 2010 please open them

75. 3083
    bala:

send me the link for downloading tancet 2010 application form

76. 3082
    sagar:

i am a final year bsc computer science student and i didn’t studied maths at +2 wheather i am eligible for writting the tancet exam pls help me……..

77. 3081
    samraj:

when ill u published tancet 2010 application form…

78. 3080
    shameem:

from when the application form for doing mba in university of madras is issued reply me immediately thanking u

79. 3079
    ranjith:

i need for tancet application form for MCA 2009

80. 3078
    ramesh:

how many rupess appilication?

81. 3077
    shameem:

sir,I want exam date and how to get the application form & i want model question papers too for tancet

82. 3076
    shameem:

sir,I want exam date and how to get the application for & i want model question papers too

83. 3075
    karthik:

tancet 2010 exams info and date for applying it………

84. 3074
    rasik:

which places issue the application in trichy area

85. 3073
    nithya:

model question paper of TANCET MTECH-electronics&communication

86. 3072
    venkat:

when will you issuing 2010 application form and overview details about tancet 2010

87. 3071
    jinsonmanathil:

sir,when will application form of tancet2010 start issueing and where will i get it in erod………..

88. 3070
    jinson:

sir,when will application form of tancet2010 start issueing and where i can get it in erod…………

89. 3069
    yuvaraj:

i want syllabus and model question for ece department.

90. 3068
    yuvasri:

when is the issue date of tancet M.E application form

91. 3067
    renuka:

i need detailed syllabus for eee tancet 2010….. can u pls send..
    and also send model tancet paper..what is the minimum percentage in TANCET Exam to join in PSG College in Coimbatore?

92. 3066
    Ayyam Perumal:

Can i get any education loan from any bank for my MBA study?

93. 3065
    rajkumar:

in which place the hall ticket is providing in dindigul?

94. 3064
    MANONMANI:

sir,wen the last date to tancet application?

95. 3063
    G.REVITHA:

in which place the application isproviding in trichy

96. 3062
    nanthakumar:

sir, i want MBA tancet application form details and tancet model question paper please

97. 3061
    AMBIKA:

i want to model question paper
    and how branches are available in m.b.a course

98. 3060
    AMBIKA:

model question for MBA

99. 3059
    midhun:

sir when will u published 2010 entrance application form

100. 3058
    sekar:

tancet application last date wen?

101. 3057
    venkatesh:

good evening sir,plz tel me about the tancet application form issue date sir

102. 3056
    poovizhi:

In which place the application is providing in coimbatore.

103. 3055
    Tamilselvan:

sir/madam,
    i need tancet question pattern

104. 3054
    nisha:

sir,I want exam date and how to get the application for

105. 3053
    REVATHI S.K:

Good evening sir,plz tel me when issue the TANCET application form?

106. 3052
    bala:

when will tancet application will be issued

107. 3051
    mahaboob muqthar:

when will issue of TANCET MBA application form begins ?

108. 3050
    sudha:

When will the TANCET-Mba/M.tech/ME exams be held?
    What is the syllabus of study?
    where will be get form?

109. 3049
    sethupathi:

MCA model question paper

110. 3048
    sathya:

sir , please give exact date of tancet exam and when will application issue

111. 3047
    gowthamsidarth:

where we can the application form for tancet-2010?i need model question papers and exact date for tancet-2010.

112. 3046
    sathish:

Hai Sir ….. I Wan 2 kno wen will u issue the TANCET application.

113. 3045
    raje:

hi, could u please tell me when the will issue the tancet application form….

114. 3044
    Abutahir:

what is the minimum percentage in TANCET Exam to join in PSG College in Coimbatore?

115. 3043
    Bharathi:

When the MCA Ectrance Exam is Start?
    MCA Entrance Exam Application Form How Much?
    When the Forms are issued?

116. 3042
    janani:

Hi sir Good Eveneing…i want the model question papers and syllabus for MBA

117. 3041
    manigandan:

please send syllabus for TANCET2010
    FOR CIVIL ENGINEERING

118. 3040
    DeepakRaj:

Issuse Date of Tancet application for anna university chennai

119. 3039
    karthi:

about applications for TANCET

120. 3038
    karthi:

121. 3037
    karthi:

122. 3036
    thirumurugan:

sir i want model question paper and also previous question parer

123. 3035
    rajeshvadlamudi:

i want tancet ectrance examination syllabus

124. 3034
    raji:

i want to know the date of issue the tancet application form for M.B.A students

125. 3033
    raji:

hai sir gud mrg. i want to know the date of issue the tancet application form for M.B.A students

126. 3032
    willy:

when will issue the TANCET 2010 application form?

127. 3031
    shyamkumar L:

I am needing question pattern for non gate to get more marks .please end me pattern .

With Regards
    Shyamkumar L

128. 3030
    parimala:

i am doing BE(ECE) final year.i need tancet syllabus for ece.

129. 3029
    Amal Rintol:

I want the model question paper for tancet MBA

130. 3028
    thangavel:

sir i’m BE-EEE final year student, i need for list of available courses and colleges. How i get the TANCET application and alsi get model question papers.

131. 3027
    Ponneelavignesh:

when the tancet application will issue?

132. 3026
    Ruby:

please give me the details about the places where the form will be available for tancet entrance exam 2010.

133. 3025
    T.Radhika:

sir,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,
    i am currently doing my final B.tech chemical engineering……….i want to do my M.tech…….how can i get the application form in online…….pls help me………..

134. 3024
    chitra:

hi sir/mam
    i m located in trichy i like to write tancet 2010 so can u able to send me the date of application issue and last date and center details where the application is available, and way or applying the tancet 2010
    please,
    i need it
    with respectivly,
    r.chitra

135. 3023
    anand:

sir just send me a mail when the tancet exam form will issue and the center where the forms r issueing

136. 3022
    rajesh:

Hi sir Good morning plz tel me when issue the Tancet application.

137. 3021
    geetha:

when will the application forms for TANCET be issued?

138. 3020
    mansoor:

how much cost of application form,im will apply the location in chithambaram ,what procedure to fill the application in specific location pls any one tell me.

139. 3019
    francis:

when is the extact date for MBA tancet application form is issued? and the model paper please.

140. 3018
    selvi:

Can I apply thro online?

141. 3017
    MEENAKSHI:

I want model question papers for mba entrance.

142. 3016
    Achilles:

where the tancet applications has been issued in madurai.

143. 3015
    prakash:

TANCET exam date and anna university distance education to attend the exam in TANCET ? Pls tell me to all?

144. 3014
    kannan:

sir when tancent xam application form is issuing …please send mail for the above address….

145. 3013
    keerthana:

i am doing my 3rd year in B.tech. Am i eligible to apply for tancet?

146. 3012
    shahjahan:

wen will be the application b issued & where

147. 3011
    R.Durga:

sir i want model questions paper and which branch is most wanted in m.b.a

148. 3010
    mahaa:

tell me the application date issue on coimbatore in gct ??

149. 3009
    g.ramadevi:

i need exam dates?

150. 3008
    pavithra:

when will u proceed the MBA form

Pages: « 4627 26 25 24 23 [22] 21 20 19 18 171 » Show All