TANCET 2012 M.Tech, MBA, MCA, ME Entrance Exam

The body responsible for conducting TANCET is Anna University. TANCET stands for Tamil Nadu Common Entrance Test. Students who aspire to enroll for MCA or M.Tech or MBA or  M.Arch or M.E or M.Plan can apply for the test. The test is conducted at various centers through out the country.

Structure and Syllabus

The duration of TANCET MBA Entrance Test is 120 minutes. This test will help to evaluate the qualities required for a candidate who aspire to do MBA. This test consists of following sections: Quantitative Aptitude, Verbal Ability, Reading Comprehension, Data Sufficiency and Data Interpretation.

The duration of TANCET MCA Entrance test is 2 hours. This course is for those students who aspire to MCA courses.

The question paper has following parts: reasoning, basic Computer knowledge,

Quantitative skills and Logical thinking.

The entire test will have 100 multiple choice questions. Other than the subjects mentioned above there may be few questions from science or verbal skill etc.

The duration of TANCET M.E/ M.Plan/M.Tech./ M.Arch/ (Non-GATE) Entrance Test is 2 hours. The paper consists of three sections. The first two parts are compulsory for all the students In the case of the third section candidates can choose their field of specialization. Candidates have to select one from the 14 questions.

Part - I Engineering Mathematics

Candidates have to answer all the 30 multiple choice questions.

Part - II Basic Engineering & Sciences

It consists of 45 multiple choice questions. Candidates have to answer 30 from them. For every incorrect answer .25 marks will be reduced. For every correct answer 1 mark will be given.

Part - III Specialization

This part consists of 14 questions from different areas like Chemical Engineering, Civil Engineering, etc. There are more than 40 questions in each of the sections. Candidates should answer almost 40 questions to qualify for the test. All the right answers will be given one mark each and .25 marks will be reduced for every wrong answer or if the answers are not correctly shaded.

MBA:

Those Candidates who have completed their graduation in any discipline or its equivalent are eligible to apply. They should have done this course from a recognized institute or university. Candidates who are at present doing their final year or are waiting for their results can apply. Those who have done both diploma and graduation can apply as well.

MCA:

The candidates should have done their graduation in any field or its equivalent to apply for this course. It must have been done from a recognized university. They should have also chosen Mathematics or statistics in their plus two or diploma or graduation courses.

M.E./M.Tech:

Candidates should have completed their bachelor’s/master’s degree or an equivalent. It should have been done in the same domain in which the candidate wishes to do M.E./M.Tech. M.Arch/M.Plan:

Candidates should have done their bachelor’s or master’s course or its equivalent in the field of architecture/planning.

How to Apply?

Candidates can purchase the TANCET Application form either by Person or by Post or through Online Registration. The application form is the same for the three tests. Candidates have to submit Rs 300/- as an entrance test fee. Those belonging to SC or ST and are from Tamil Nadu have to par Rs 150/-. They are also required to submit a community certificate. The fees are the same for the entire test. If a student wishes to appear for more than one test, then he/she has to pay an additional fee for the test.

SPOT REGISTRATION: Those who wish to purchase the Hall Tickets personally can visit Coordinating Centers with a Demand Draft or cash. They should also submit a copy of their 10th mark list.

REGISTRATION THROUGH INTERNET: Candidates can also register online by visiting www.annauniv.edu/tancet 2011.

Important Dates

[Please note that we only provide tentative dates based on previous years dates. For exact dates related information it is always best to check official websites only.]

• Date of Entrance Exam: May last week, 2012
  • Sale of Application Forms: March last week, 2012
  • Final date for submitting the application forms are by April last week, 2012

List of TANCET Exam centers

• Anna University Chennai, Chennai
  • Govt. College of Technology, Coimbatore
  • Annamalai University, Chidambaram
  • PSNA College of Engg. & Technology, Dindigul
  • Institute of Road and Transport Technology, Erode
  • Alagappa College of Engg. & Technology, Karaikudi
  • Thiagarajar College of Engg., Madurai
  • Govt. Polytechnic College, Nagercoil
  • Govt. College of Engg., Salem
  • Kunthavai Naachiyaar Govt. Arts College for Women, Thanjavur
  • Govt. College of Engg., Tirunelveli
  • Anna University Trichy, Trichy
  • Thanthai Periyar Govt. Institute of Technology, Vellore
  • University College of Engg., Villupuram
  • Kamaraj College of Engg., Virudhunagar

Contact Address for TANCET

• The Secretary, Tamil Nadu Common Admissions (TANCA), Anna University Chennai, Chennai 600 025
  • Tel.: +91-44-22301393. +91-44-2235 8282
  • Fax: +91-44-22301369

Colleges accepting TANCET Score

• A.M.S. College of Engineering, Nizara Educational Campus
  • Meenakshi College of Engineering, Virugambakkam
  • St. Joseph’s College of Engineering Old Mamallapuram Road
  • Valliammai Engineering College S.R.M. Nagar
  • Panimalar Engineering College, Chennai
  • Anand Institute of Higher Technology
  • Sri Sairam Engineering College, Chennai
  • Vel Tech, Tiruvellore District
  • Rajalakshmi Engineering College, Chennai
  • B.S. Abdur Rahman Crescent Engineering College
  • Misrimal Navajee Munoth Jain Engg. College, Chennai
  • Dhaanish Ahmed College of Engineering
  • Vins Christian College of Engineering Nagercoil- Tiruvananthapuram
  • Madha Engineering College, Madha Nagar
  • Sri Sivasubramaniya Nadar College of Engineering
  • Velalar College of Engineering and Technology
  • Hindustan College of Engineering
  • Vivekananda College of Engineering for Women
  • A.R.J. College of Engineering & Technology
  • St. Peter’s Engineering College, Chennai
  • D.M.I. College of Engineering
  • Saveetha Engineering College
  • Dr.Paul’s Engineering College
  • T.J. Institute of Technology, Chennai
  • J.J. College of Engineering and Technology
  • K.S.R. College of Engineering
  • Francis Xavier Engineering College
  • Thangavelu Engineering College
  • Sri Krishna College of Engineering and Technology
  • SRR Engineering College
  • Jeppiar Engineering College
  • Jaya Engineering College
  • Tagore Engineering College
  • Tamilnadu College of Engineering
  • Sun College of Engineering and Technology
  • Raja College of Engineering and Technology
  • Udaya School of Engineering
  • Karpagam College of Engineering
  • Madha Engineering College
  • Misrimal Navajee Munoth Jain Engg. College

Reference Books for TANCET Exam

• Advanced Engineering Mathematics(Third Edition), Merle C. Potter, J. L. Goldberg, Edward Aboufadel
  • BASIC ELECTRICAL ENGINEERING, Prasanta Kumar Satpathy
  • DESIGN OF STEEL STRUCTURES, N. Subramanian
  • ELECTRIC CIRCUITS, David A. Bell
  • ELECTRONIC DEVICES AND CIRCUITS, David A. Bell
  • Elements of Electromagnetics, Matthew N.O. Sadiku
  • Elements of Power Electronics, Philip T. Krein
  • ENVIRONMENT AND ECOLOGY, R. Rajagopalan
  • Introduction to Fluid Mechanics ( SI Edition)Includes CD, Edward J. Shaughnessy,Jr, Ira M. Katz, and James P. Schaffer
  • Materials Science for Electrical and Electronic Engineers, Ian Jones
  • MATHEMATICS COMPANION FOR SCIENCE & ENGINEERING STUDENTS, Jerome R. Breitenbach
  • NUMERICAL METHODS, Srimanta Pal
  • Power System Analysis, T.K. Nagsarkar, M. S. Sukhija
  • Principles of Architecture, G. Muthu Shoba Mohan
  • PRINCIPLES OF MICROCOMPUTERS AND MICROCONTROLLER ENGINEERING by Frederic M.Cady.
  • REMOTE SENSING AND GIS, B Bhatta
  • TANCET MBA-Anna university by E.S.Ramasamy
  • TANCET MCA-Anna University by V.V.K.Subburaj

Coaching Centers for TANCET

• Apsire Coaching
  • Brilliant Tutorials Pvt. Ltd
  • CAREER LAUNCHER
  • IMS
  • Joseph Coaching Centre
  • PATHFINDER
  • Sathya Academy Coaching Centre
  • TIME

Study Plan

Candidates should start preparing for the test at the earliest. They should try to work out last years sample question paper in order to become acquainted with the syllabus and the pattern of the paper. Candidate’ should also try to learn short cut formulas and other simple tricks to solve the mathematical problems. Revision will also be a good option to prepare for the test.

How and Where To Get the Result

Results will be published on the official website of Anna University. On entering their register number students can obtain their results.

TANCET Cutoff

Cutoff varies according to rules and regulations of the institute. The expected cutoff marks of some universities for TANCET 2010 are:

• Anna University 40 and above
  • SC cut off 34 and above
  • ST cut off 31 and above.
  • Anna University Coimbatore - 39+
  • PSG- 38 +
  • GCT 38+
  • SSN 37+

Score Validity

The validity period of TANCET score is one year.

6,757 Responses to “TANCET 2012 M.Tech, MBA, MCA, ME Entrance Exam”

Pages: « 4628 27 26 25 24 [23] 22 21 20 19 181 » Show All

1. 3307
    Dhaval:

Can you please tell me whether a NOn tamilnadu candidate can write tancet for m.e/m.tech if he writes what is the scenario of him getting in to anna universtity

2. 3306
    ArUn:

Tancet Application are distributed in 01-04-2010 to 20-04-2010 for the spot registration. For more information view today(28-03-2010) “THE HINDU” paper page no 11…

3. 3305
    maggi:

what can be the prescribed text book for tancet.. someone pls tel mi a gud guide…

4. 3304
    Rockee:

tancet 2010

app wll b issue from 1/5/10, Last date 26/5/10
    Exam date may 29 & 30
    Source: Times of india, dinagaran, dinamalar

5. 3303
    vairamoorthy:

i want some details for MBA TANCET exam.i m studying engineering final year.so i will join higher study

6. 3302
    Bharani:

Hi i need to know last date to submit form and i want tancet model papers………

7. 3301
    RANI.K:

Model question paper

8. 3300
    Priadarshini.A:

please tell me the standard books for tancet M.E. EEE and the related previous years question papers

9. 3299
    revat:

how can i attend my mca entrance exam

10. 3298
    sathish:

wn exam

11. 3297
    B.Thiruppathi pandian:

sir i need top ten M.E(Comp.science)colleges in tamilnadu.

12. 3296
    nimi:

tancet 2010 exam date

13. 3295
    ram kumar:

TANCETapplication form issue date plz???????????

14. 3294
    karthick:

when will be get application form through net

15. 3293
    SRI:

WHERE WILL THE APPLICATION OF TANCET WILL BE ISSUED?TELL ME THE PLACE

16. 3292
    karthikeyan:

Respected sir, I need a details about where can we receive Tancet application forms

17. 3291
    venkat:

I want to know where the application form issued in vellore district…

18. 3290
    ANTONY:

iam antony from karur. i need some information about mca entrance exam application centre in trichy.

19. 3289
    sarath:

where can i get the form in madurai?
    when is the application form will be available ?
    How much rupees for mca tancet?
    Send me some previous year model question papers?

20. 3288
    arun:

when is the application form will be available tell me the correct date and where can i get the form

21. 3287
    agnes:

when will u issue the tancet application and when we have to register?what is the tancet syllabus for electrical to undergo ME

22. 3286
    Riyz Ahamed B.:

when is the application form will be available tell me the correct date and where can i get the form in villupuram and coimbatore district?????

23. 3285
    dhanya.s:

how to download the application form and tell me the correct website address?

24. 3284
    selva:

when is application issue pls tell me the correct date when can i get pudukkottai district

25. 3283
    ramanathan:

sir i got a hall ticket directly on any college it is possible?

26. 3282
    jothi:

when u inform the date?

27. 3281
    jothi:

please inform the date.

28. 3280
    Naveed Ahmed:

may i know the date of issue of TANCET application forms,asps.

29. 3279
    krishna:

i want tancet application distribute address in virudhunagar

30. 3278
    Mathan:

when will application form is issued ?
    exam date tell that ?
    exam tips ?
    send me Question model?

31. 3277
    UMESH CHANDRA:

i WANT TO KNOW THE DETAILS INFORMATION OF TANCET AS ENTRANCE EXAMINATION DATE ,FEE, ETC.

32. 3276
    vinod kumari:

I want to do m.tech in computer science stram

33. 3275
    ranjith:

when and where does he application for tancet will be issued..?

34. 3274
    kishore:

when issu application form thanjure and kumbakonam side ?

35. 3273
    kalaivani:

What is the syllabus for M.E. TANCET?

36. 3272
    kanimozhi:

place to get tancet application form for m.e around dindigul

37. 3271
    Dhanapal.j:

sir, I need the top ten MBA and MCA colleges list in
    tamilnadu.

38. 3270
    yoganathan:

give me model question in mca & mba tancet exam

39. 3269
    aishwarya:

when the application form will be available and where.please send the official website for tancet mba enterance exam 2010 ?

40. 3268
    HEMNATH:

CAN’T WE APPLY ONLINE. IF SO, WHEN IS LAST DATE..?

41. 3267
    purushothaman:

Please send me online registration or direct registration of vellore. address and phone number

42. 3266
    siva:

pls anyone send tancet syallabus for computerscience
    and also i need what are the topics present in mathematics and basic engg and sciences

43. 3265

i want tancet exam question paper model for my entrance
    exam.
    And all so last date for tancet exam
    plz,replay for my question

44. 3264

i want tancet exam question paper model for my enterence
    exam.
    And all so last date for tancet exam
    plz,replay for my question

45. 3263
    raji:

previous question papers of tancet ME/Mtech computer science

46. 3262
    raji:

previous question papers of tancet ME/Mtech

47. 3261
    ramesh:

how to get tancet application form

48. 3260
    Santhosh:

when issued the application

49. 3259
    DIVYA:

plz mail me the examination date for all degree entrance exam

50. 3258
    Aparna:

i am completing my msc(it) in 2010 april.Am i eligible for mtect(it).

51. 3257
    prakash:

when the form is going to issue tell me the correct date

52. 3256
    Mohana:

please send me some previous tancet question papers for ME computer science

53. 3255
    Manju:

please send me some previous years tancet question papers of ME computer Science

54. 3254
    Manju:

Send me some previous year model question papers

55. 3253
    Mohana:

Send me some previous year model question papers

56. 3252
    krishnan:

when will you issue the application form for M.E

57. 3251
    Shareef:

How much rupees for mca tancet

58. 3250
    B.Shiny:

Kindly tell me from where i can get the TANCET application in Nagercoil?

59. 3249
    Arunkumar:

sir,i want syllabus for tancet belongs to cse(computer science and engineering) branch

60. 3248
    kalai:

hello!could u please tell me the information of doing part time M.E in Tamilnadu..

61. 3247
    Akhil:

I want to know TANCET issuing centers in kanayakumari.

62. 3246
    Suresh.R:

I need MCA TANCET model qution paper, How to get.

63. 3245
    JAYACHANDRAN:

Question paper model for ME and important questios for the exam. i need the syllabus ME.date of examination?
    plz sir…..

64. 3244
    g.ramender:

sir plz list the specializations there in this university for electronics and communication engineering(ECE)?

65. 3243
    theivanai:

send me the correct date to get application forms and date of exam

66. 3242
    Gifta:

date of registration?exam date

67. 3241
    denesh babu:

i need previous year quesion paper

68. 3240
    rajkumar:

when issue the application?and how many centers will issue application?

69. 3239
    sona:

sir,i need tancet-10 application form for MCA,when u ll publish & whether it is neccassary that concerned persons should come & buy or anyone else?????

70. 3238
    THULASI:

sir,Now i am studying final year EEE student.I want to write TANCET exam for higher study.I want,
    *How to apply on on-line reg?
    *When the forms are avaliable for on-line reg?
    *Give me website for the on-line reg?

71. 3237
    n saranya:

tancet application last date

72. 3236
    S.Banupriya:

When TANCET MCA ENTRANCE EXAMINATION applications are distributed in Trichy?(please immediately tell the answer)
    Which date is last date for submit the entrance exams application?

73. 3235
    raja:

i have passed AMIE(mech) in 2008 with 58% of marks.now shall i eligible to apply tancet-2010?.now i am working as a lecturer for the last three years.shall i eligible to apply?.some colleges are asking equivalent certificate from anna university.what is the procedure to apply ?

74. 3234
    mani bharathi:

when the form is going to issue tell me the correct date and where can i get the form in salem district?????

75. 3233
    Sahul:

Pls inform me the correct date of giving applications for MBA

76. 3232
    haroon:

where do i get tancet appalication in nilgri dt….and when do i get the appalication

77. 3231
    kannan:

sir, i want TANCET 2007 model question & answer paper.

78. 3230
    selvakumar.s:

tancet exam started date? the appliction amount pls full details ?

79. 3229
    Mohan:

i m 3rd year engineer student whether i m eligible to apply Tancet

80. 3228
    abdullah:

sir i want to do mba….. and i know i hav to write tancet so dat i need to know when the exam will be conduct and when the forms will be issued and how much it would be

81. 3227
    anand:

How much amount for tancet application form?

82. 3226
    NIsha.G.K:

I am a SEnior Lecturer having 7 years of teaching experience. I am a postgraduate holder in M.Sc Applied Electronics how can i write TANCET. am i eligible for MTECH in any branch of electronics.

83. 3225
    usharani:

tancet 2010 enctrance emam application issue in madurai dist.

84. 3224
    sindhuja:

plese give latest modei questions

85. 3223
    csk:

alredy all detail cearly mentioned in website

then why we need to ask qtn

86. 3222
    csk:

who will answer the below all question

87. 3221
    shanmugaselvamm:

Is it possible to apply both mca,mba entrance exam at the same time?

88. 3220
    saranya:

when tancet application form will be issued? pls send to my mail some model questions

89. 3219
    linekha:

i wanted to kno when tancet 2010 application will be issued and wher to get it?
    i am interested in writing both Exam for MBA and M.Tech.can i appear for both?
    can u send me the moodel question papers?

90. 3218
    siddarth:

Good morning sir When the application form for TANCET 2010 is going to be issued and what is the last date for submission of form

91. 3217
    sangeetha:

how to get a model question paper in webs………..

92. 3216
    m.priya:

in the current year when you published application form

93. 3215
    nithya:

Dear sir ..gnd evening.. What are all requires to fill the application form

94. 3214
    usha:

at what place in tirupathi the applications are available

95. 3213
    N.padma:

this tancet mark acepted by the part time college for mca or not?
    I want to do mca on part time(evening college).

96. 3212
    prema:

when is tancet exam date sir?

97. 3211
    sathishkumar:

where will we get the TANCET applications?And last date for Submitting the applications?

98. 3210
    G.Gowthami:

When & where Tancet application issue

99. 3209
    Ramya:

When will we get the application for TANCET2010 ?

100. 3208
    loganayaki:

WHERE IS THE FORM IS AVALIABLE

101. 3207
    divya:

when we will get the form and from where?

102. 3206
    Esther:

Where can i get the previous year question papers of TANCET ME(ECE)?

103. 3205
    senthilkumar R:

when will issue the application for tancet?

104. 3204
    suresh kumar:

when issued tancet application?when mba and mca exam?

105. 3203
    parimala:

i request you to send the tancet syllabus for ME(ECE)

106. 3202
    suresh:

when tancet application form issued?

107. 3201
    krithika:

Sir , i need question papers model and tips to score more marks… pls send me details

108. 3200
    prem:

how get a application form what is the procedure

109. 3199
    satya:

when the form is going to issue tell me the correct date and where can i get the form in chennai district?????

110. 3198
    BASKAR:

WHICH DAY AND WHICH MONTH APPLICATION FORMS WILL BE ISSUING?

111. 3197
    vishnu:

when will the application forms for M.Tech entrance exams be published?

112. 3196
    prakash:

application date

113. 3195
    sudhakar:

Sir i need TANCET application form available centres

114. 3194
    susenthiran.j:

which date tancet application was issuing?.

115. 3193
    chandu:

Where should i get TANCET application ? when will be issued? how many marks should be score in TANCET? Syllabus for TANCET? Which colleges are best in tamilnadu for m-tech

116. 3192
    chandu:

Where should i get TANCET application ? when will be issued? how many marks should be score in TANCET? Syllabus for TANCET? Which colleges are best in tamilnadu for m-tech?

117. 3191
    kiruthika:

hi, can you tell me the deteails of tancet exam for ME .. when and where application will be available?

118. 3190
    jency:

when the tancet forms will be issued ??????

119. 3189
    s.harishankar:

at madurai where i can get application form for ME/MTECH of TANCET 2010

120. 3188
    rohini:

when the form is going to issue tell me the correct date and where can i get the form in madurai district?????

121. 3187
    karthick.k:

when is application forms will be available? and where?

122. 3186
    srinu:

please send me online registration site adderess

123. 3185
    umadevi manoharan:

respected sir/ma’am,
    when ‘ll u publish the application forms?

124. 3184
    B.kanimozhi:

Question paper model for MBA and ME and important questios for the exam. i need the syllabus for the MBA and ME

125. 3183
    K. Anitha:

How much rupees for MCA TANCET

126. 3182
    satheeshkumar:

date of examination

127. 3181
    princy zachariah:

sir when wil u publish the application forms and is ther any negativ marking in this exam?

128. 3180
    thirumoorthi:

Goodevening sir,
    where MCA application form available sir

129. 3179
    sakthithasan:

i am searching of MCA courses in best college…..so plzzz snd a model question paper………

130. 3178
    nanita:

ple inform me when will be mca tancit form issued

131. 3177
    saravana kumar:

where tro download the application

132. 3176
    ramkumar:

i want model question paper of mtech (mechanical).

133. 3175
    pavithra:

i wanted to kno when tancet 2010 application will be sold and wher to get it…
    am interested in writing both Exam for M.E and MBA.. can i appear for both.
    I want the model quest papers to prepare…

134. 3174
    RAJI:

details pertajning to ME,M.TECH annaa university ,chennai tancet 2010

135. 3173
    ARCHANA:

when is the last date for tancet application issue????

136. 3172
    arun:

what is date for issue of TANCET 2010 entrance application form ? for M.Tech (biotechnology) program

137. 3171
    pravitha:

Is it possible to apply for both distance mode and regular MBA from anna university..

138. 3170
    sathishkumarp:

date of issue application forms in tancet exam in 2010

139. 3169
    sowndar:

which date exam and application form essue.
    And which collage address

140. 3168
    rihana:

tell me the negative marks in tancet

141. 3167
    VENUGOPAL:

sir this is venugopal, i am doind final year b tech in electrical strem so now i want to do me/m tech in tamilnadu so plz send information relating to this like syllabus and how will apply where will take tha application form
    plz give me replay sir

142. 3166
    praba:

i need for mca applicatioin form .send my mail….

143. 3165
    lokeshkumar:

date of issue in application forms

144. 3164
    Miss B.TEEPIKHA:

When is the exact date of issuing the application, formalities for applying TANCET2010.

145. 3163
    karthik:

in chidambaram which place application are giving

146. 3162
    simha:

please send the tancet-2010 notification for m-tech

147. 3161
    narasimha:

please send the notification of the tancet-2010 for M-TECH

148. 3160
    Silambarasan:

How to answer the qiuestions in correct manner.Any previous question papers with answer

149. 3159
    sindhuja:

how to download the tancet application through net

150. 3158
    balaji:

i want download a tancet applicatio form

Pages: « 4628 27 26 25 24 [23] 22 21 20 19 181 » Show All